Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie 4 stars

22 Rue Voltaire, 13th arr., 94270 Le Kremlin-Bicêtre, France

#1 of 5 hotels in Le Kremlin-Bicêtre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 261 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    compared to other Novotels, the quality was a lot less
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only a few members of the staff speak English and weren't very friendly, the opening hours of the breakfast room ( at 9.15 they told us, they were closing soon) . Even at the weekend it closes at 9.30h

    big room, separate toilet, the safe was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    It's OK to sleep in and then go enjoy the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. We were two people in the room and asked for sofabed to be prepared... Had to do it ourselves 2. Towel set only for 1 person, we requested the second one... Next day when we came to the room it was again only 1 set left in the room 3.outragious price of breakfast... 18 eur pp...3 of us went around a corner and paid less for 3 people all together.

    Clean quiet and located near metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.0
    Not appreciated from te location and the price for a 4* rated hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location too close to the internal Paris highway. Parking charged to the client and totally inconvenient for clients travelling with rented car. Noisy from the lobby and rooms overlooking the highway. The smell in the corridor due to te carpet (most likely)

    Room bathroom wth a shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    3.8
    I will not return to it for businesstrips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was really limited for a price per day of 18 eur not included in the roomprice of 180 EUR. At a breakfast of 18 eur per person you would think that you get something in return for that 18 EUR. but the breakfast is so limited In choice that it really irritates you that the hotel made such a high price for the breakfast. The room had no windowhandle anymore. So the window in my room stayed open. There was an old sofa in my room. The tables desk in the room were all old. In the shower the ventilation pipe had no cover. The soap and shampoo and so on were not at level for a hotel which ask 180 eur per night. There are no meetingtable room in the hotel. I understand that there is no meetingroom or conference room , but at least there should be some small corner where a meeting could have place to chat if needed with colleagues or business contacts.

    The bed was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Ok, but for the money could have been better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet (separate from the bathroom) in my room was poorly maintained. Corridor was often full of rubbish cleared from rooms, including food trays. 1 out of 3 room service orders were accurately delivered...

    Staff were very friendly, and the room was comfy enough. Conference facilities (purpose of the visit) and food were very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    I'm afraid it was far below the expected standards - overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Double Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. although there was a coffee machine in the room, the staff systematically failed to provide coffee - the box was partially re-filled only on one of the days - one coffee cup for the whole family... :) 2. we had just one room magnetic card for the whole family - had to stick all together, otherwise unable to use the lift - to activate lift you need the card :)

    big room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Loved the fluffy pillows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It got a little too warm in the room, when I adjusted the ac, it didnt seem to make much of a difference. Plus the windows do not open. Was left to swelter a little!

    Loved the fluffy pillows! I also liked how the bathroom was separate to the toilet. We had done our research of the area so we knew where we could eat. Everything is within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    6.7
    The free WiFi is por.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free WiFi is por. Very por. If you pretend to work from the room you'll suffer from a very slow connection and frequent disconnections. Clearly something to be improved.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Good. Comfortable. Clean Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10-12 minute walk from metro/Tram. Tough in cold weather.

    I like the Hotel, it is a more like a 3+ than a 4 star. Not a problem. Good value for money in Paris. A short Taxi ride from Cite Unuversitat rer station that connects to cdg. Good Bakery and good Korean restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant surprise
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not wow

    Great beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Wifi was so weak, could not catch wifi in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Double Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was so weak, could not catch wifi in room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    The location is perfect and the staff are friendly the are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no comment.

    The location is perfect and the staff are friendly the are quite clean 👍🏾

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Cleanliness and parking facilities
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one bath towel for two! No real glasses but only two cardboard cups for drinking and washing teeth!

    Cleanliness and parking facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They used my Visa card twice So i paid double Without my permission

    No

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    2.5
    The Staff did not have the original booking.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff did not have the original booking. Was very poor in handling the whole situation. very disappointing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Good stay close to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Double Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym or fitness room

    The bed was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.2
    i was not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Double Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They charged me for the hotel after i had already paid and my account was brocked and i could not aacess my money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Very please
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very nice, very clear and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.5
    Nothings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and fridge

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.0
    The shower's ceiling is molded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Double Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower's ceiling is molded. The carpet in the room doesn't feel clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.8
    Freindly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barely hot water in the room

    Freindly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.5
    I stay at level 7, the wifi problem not stable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay at level 7, the wifi problem not stable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    4.6
    Not 4star
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic hotel in poor location Definitely NOT 4star!!!

    Very little Very basic hotel in poor location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.5
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle service to airport

    All good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    6.3
    Check in and check out was quick and easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This could have been a positive review but these incidents cannot be ignored. There are 3 things that I particularly didn't like based on our experience: First, the amount they block on my credit card for possible incidental charges was actual room rate plus 63% of it. I'm a frequent travel and I know how it works but it always annoys me when hotels credit back the remaining costs they blocked on credit cards 2 days after checkout. This is not the case in most hotels I've stayed at but unfortunately, this hotel did this. Second, they lock the entrance doors, turn off most of the lobby lights (they leave some dimmed lights but not enough to feel safe when you're outside) and close the reception after a certain hour in the evening. Unfortunately, we were not informed about this. My friends and I came back to the hotel between 23:30 and 24:15 and found ourselves stuck outside the hotel. Normally, for a set up like this, the hotel will have an access control that guests can use their room key cards to enter. But this hotel doesn't have that system We buzzed the intercom for a while. It was late, cold, raining and relatively dark in front of the hotel.. As a security professional, the hotel shouldn't put their guests in that position, especially female travelers. Lastly, the room service was disappointing. The booking was for three persons, in which the reception confirmed when we checked in. The sets of towels and robes were only for two. So, we immediately requested for another set of towels at the reception after checking in. When we got back to the hotel in the evening, they didn't bring in the additional towel. So, we called the reception to ask for the towels and at the same time, my friend requested for a toothbrush. The staff who picked up the phone can clearly converse in English but he claimed he doesn't know what a toothbrush is.

    Check in and check out was quick and easy. The reception staff in mornings and at the breakfast were professional and friendly. Our room was spacious and clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.2
    I stayed in this area for a month and I know the air of this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A sidewalk way of the car lane is not good. From the metro station, use the ways in redidential areas. Taxi is needed to arrive and leave here, so the taxi fee is automatically added on your room fee.

    I stayed in this area for a month and I know the air of this area. Here is a usual peaceful residential area with many races. Meanwhile, the room is spacy. If you accept some inconvinience, it is a great advamtage.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    6.7
    The staff could speak enough English to be able to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The sink in our bathroom sprayed water when it was at a high pressure, and the refrigerator did not get cold at all, so a lot of our drinks went hot and food got spoiled.

    The staff could speak enough English to be able to understand our needs. Only about an 8 minute walk to the metro. There was also a mall, and a small grocery store only a few blocks away just in case you forgot anything for your trip.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.8
    Everything was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maybe the area is not so nice, but this is nothing to blame the hotel.

    Everything was fine.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    8.8
    Very good hotel, a bit pricey but comparing with others in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The area is not so nice but ok.

    Very good hotel, a bit pricey but comparing with others in the are is good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    8.3
    Close to metro station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can not open window

    Close to metro station good breakfast close to traffic but silent

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Group

    Old facilities, poor breakfast and menu in restaurant, poor housekeeping,

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.1
    Location - close to Peripherique with off street parking -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location - close to Peripherique with off street parking - close to Metro

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.8
    complimentary water bottle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    complimentary water bottle breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    5.8
    price is not very expencive while compares with others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facilities are really old.

    price is not very expencive while compares with others.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    5.4
    Close to our sports competition venue
    • Family with older children

    Had cause to complain on my return and very disappointed in the response from Novotel

    Close to our sports competition venue

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: