Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orléans 4 stars

15, Boulevard Romain Rolland, 14th arr., 75014 Paris, France

#646 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 897 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paper cups for hot drinks in the room (but it's nothing major!!)

    Really clean & modern hotel. Breakfast was outstanding. Really close to metro 4 which was handy. We chose this hotel mainly because of the car park (which is €19 per night) & it's location due to travelling onto Disney which was 30mins drive away (on a Sunday morning). Do expect a lot of traffic at peak days/times. We felt it was a good price for the quality of this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is definitely not a 4 star property and the staff was the rudest we encountered - possibly racist . Firstly , when asked about the rates difference on board to what we paid through booking .com- which was quite large - we were snubbed saying “ this is paris - not India “ such a racist remark and had nothing to do with the question . Secondly , the room was small , not suitable for 3 at all , and they provided toiletries for only 2 ( we had booke and paid for a 3 person room ) . The elevators were out of service the whole time ( 4 days ) we were there . I had old parents traveling with me so they had much difficulty with the stairs . The air conditioning was not working and was often switched off centrally at night . Lastly , we asked for a couple of hours late checkout and the racist receptionist immediately denied . Next day when I asked another receptionist she graciously said no problem . I would definitely rate this as a 2 star property with a third class staff .

    Breakfast was okay but ran out quickly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is very very rude & not willing to listen/help. Lifts were not working, we had lot of luggage to carry our self from second floor to down during checkout.

    Very clean & newer property. Breakfast is good, location is OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting was strange - need to have all ON / OFF. No split between room and/or occasional lighting. Bedside lamps pretty useless.

    Proximity to tram and metro. Room comfort was good. Lifts out of order.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like to have fresh air in the room but couldn’t open the windows - only had air conditioning. It was nice to have a separate toilet but it was a bit small.

    The room was very clean and spacious. The bed was large and very comfortable. Shower was large.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was rather small for 4 (space between beds was not even 50 cm, idem for space between bathroom door and bed). Some chairs would have been nice, or some extra hooks to put some clothes on would be good. Had to wait really long at the bar before someone came (+ 20 minutes).

    location, breakfast, parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price of the breakfast and of the parking is a bit high.

    An overall very good hotel, with a convenient location and a good professional service by the staff. It confirmed our high expectations from a Novotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning system was not able to cool down room properly even working on max settings, so air inside room was not ok

    Good location, clean snd quiet rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning insufficient. We couldn't open the windows due to health and safety and soundproofing which was understandable but the room was far too hot. I thought a hotel of this calibre would have had air conditioning with adjustable temperature. This seemed to blow out warm air.

    Excellent welcome by helpful and friendly staff. Spacious room with excellent facilities. Excellent soundproofing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed and City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toillet was in other room than the bathroom. A bit strange! Breakfast was absolutely the same every day, though you could choose through a good variety of dishes.

    Everything else. Great, big room, very confy double bed, nice view, nice and helpful staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The elevator was terrible slow in the morning and it took a long time waiting for it.

    It was a clean and nice, but small room. The bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 Adjacent Superior Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Location of the hotel was slightly outside the city central. However, there was good public transport around the area. The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Adjacent Superior Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clear information about the breakfast in morning by staff had little word with staff on morning and while we were eating they started to take away the foods 😡. We have to wait in reception with 2 kids for our room late night nearly 23:30 after arriving from airport. The room was already book online but they still checked from start at first saying I haven’t book the room even though I showed them my confirmation number as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unable to get access to the restaurant in the evening (party was organized and very noisy) Poor breakfast : quality average and limited foods diversity

    Bedroom, overall quality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfriendly hostess in the restaurant at breakfast time. Parking is good but very expensive!

    Good Breakfast, if in hotel cook the oatmeal it will be perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The gym was very small, without a way to disinfect the machines, and the floor looked like it hadn't been cleaned each day.

    The room was very comfortable and the staff was incredibly friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adaptability room air conditioning. Quality dinner food.

    Excellent breakfast. Efficient staff. Close to metro and bus station. Room soundproof. Quality of bed. WiFi signal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Adjacent Superior Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man behind the bar was very rude and the staff in the restaurant were slow and ignoring the tourists but taking extra care of the locals , food came out faster and they were far more attentive to locals .

    The breakfast was lovely and the bedding very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is 40 minutes far by Taxi from the airport costs around 80 Euros The breakfast options are limited but it is nice especially from value of money perspective when you consider the prices in Paris.

    Staff is really amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff in resturant one lady in particular had an issue with me wanting to have some bacon that she was about to refresh, and instead seemed insistent on me having some bacon pieces at the bottom of the pot swimming in oil, repeatly insisting "its the same thing". Not what you want when paying 18e a head for a buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with views of Paris, Queen-size bed and Double Sofa Bed - 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel a bit outside the center, but very easy to travel around as the metro station was only a few meters away. The hotel is very family friendly and perfect for kids as they have a little playing area. The breakfast was very good and the rooms were clean and with comfy beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed and City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could be better. Do cleaning ladies get enough time to tidy a room thouroughly? One hair from a previous guest is a miss. Two (like we found) is proof of insufficient cleaning. My wife found the entrance (ramp) to the underground parking a scary experience.

    Price/quality for a suite was good, but unfortunately excluded breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff could smile a little more often. Room coffee and tea kit should be replenished every day.

    Hotel in excellent conditions, all seems pretty new. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was too smal for us , we was expecting double room instead of one extra bed et i should sleep on the half sofa staff in restaurant should smile a bit in morning

    The location was nice, hotel was clean , reception worker great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Adjacent Superior Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garage is very dirty - the floor is sticky and the ceiling is completely black. This seems a bit of a pity in such a modern hotel. Also, going out, the garage door was not working properly and it closed just before we could leave. There was no way we could contact reception from down there. Fortunately, we were able to open the door manually.

    The hotel is modern and the rooms look brand new. We were travelling with our 3 kids and we booked 2 rooms with connecting doors. Besides a double bed, each room had a sofa-bed, which means that each room can accommodate 3 guests. The breakfast was simple but good. We will certainly come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kids Friendly. They welcomed my Children with a Stuffed animal. They also have a Game Room with Board games and Video Games. My Kids thought it was awesome. Metro Station was at 3 minutes distance from the hotel and is cheaper and faster than Taxi to get to the Downtown. Uber was always 1 min away from this hotel, so transportation was easy. Hotel is also close to Orly Airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit difficult for a big car.

    Great Breakfast. Comfortable room for me and my three kids. Good bed and bathroom. Coffee in room. Staff is very kind with a little present for kids.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Family friendly with a welcome gift for both my children. Very clean. Breakfast was very nice. Great value stay. Felt safe with card access to the lift floors.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good. They need more selection. Dinner and lunch menu is very small they need more selection

    The rooms and showers was extremely clean and modern. Thr hotel was new and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is OK, but it took us 1 hour and 38 minutes in the taxi from Charles de Gaulle Airport to he hotel. After 9 h in the airplane it was painful. The stay was OK without incidents. However, the room design is awful. The nice picture of the 1/2 bathroom overseen the room is terrible. If anyone goes there during the night and dare to turn on the lights, everybody else may wake up because of the light given that the doors are totally translucent. The toilet room is ridiculously small. not even one person fits well, and the toilet is square... Whoever designed those rooms totally missed any sense of comfort.

    Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we wre at the hotel at after 1p.m and could have the room because "the hotel was overbooked"

    the room is very clean and comfy, even the couch bed is quiet comfy the breakfast is very varied and good quality very wide range of tv stations around the world

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed and City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 out of 3 elevators have been working and there were traffic gams in the morning, we had to use stairs all the time, thanks God we stayed on a 2nd floor.

    Everything was good, we had very spacious apartment with no noise from the street. Breakfast was very good for France. Staff is friendly and ready to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were 3 elevators, but only one worked.(Not a disorder, their system is made to do that) When in breakfast time, I had to wait very long time to take the elevator. The breakfast restaurant was a mess. The person who checked me out gave me the invoice with a bit impolite manner(usually I received the invoice in envelop, but not this time)

    Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Bathroom and toilet were clean too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for breakfast, but can’t get any food for my husband in to the room. He was staying in the room because he is feeling not well.

    Staff at reception very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WE HAD LITTLE KIDS AND HAVE TO GO BEG STAFF DAILY TO ALLOW US WARM FOOD FOR THEM WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER IF THEY HAD MICROWAVE IN ROOMS!

    YES WE LOVES THE ROOM AND BED COMFY.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Adjacent Superior Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have a pool (though advertised) this didn't impact me but my 6 year old was quite upset as she enjoys hotel pools 🙄. Apparently Tuesdays is a national holiday, we were not told this at the time of booking or checking in. The room service/restaurant closes early on this day. The kids were extremely tired after non stop sight seeing, we decided to grab food on the go and order desserts and hot chocolate after showering. I called at 10:10to be informed that room service will be closing at 10:30. The staff would not let me speak, after a couple of attempts reception decided to deal with me and offered to give us cold meats (which would have not gone down well with the kids). I explained that the room service card mentioned that the restaurant is 24hours and room service is until 23:00. They were not interested. My feet were swollen, legs and children tired plus there was no where to go at that time of the night. We were informed that we could order hot chocolates in the bar but not take them to our room. So, we ended up half showered, half dressed running down to the bar to drink the chocolates before they decided they will not be serving them. Kids went to bed a little hungry. The bar staff were extremely rude and so was the night receptionist. I'm 36 and never complained about a service or even reviewed it. But the fact that the children were left hungry really upset me.

    We travelled as a family of 6 and managed to get connected bedrooms. Me an my two children in one room with my sister in law and her two kids in another. We both had doors that we could close for privacy if needed. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The walk in shower was of a good quality. The spare bed was large and my 6ft nephew was able to sleep in it comfortably. The hotel is a 3 min walk from Porte d'orleans metro and the metro is 8 mins into the centre of Paris. All of the usual places of interest were 15/20 mins of each other.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - some staff cannot speak English. when I called reception before checking in and spoke in English the call was hung up ( this happened 4 times, oso no mistake ) - one person who came to unlock my room safe was very arrogant.

    -Nice and clean just 5 mins walk to metro. -Rooms cleaned daily and essentials replenished. -Nice ambience. -Very spacious room -very spacious and neat bathrooms - separate spacious toilet which helps to save time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Adjacent Superior Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the restaurant is critical. At 22:00 start closing down, prepairing the restaurant for breakfast. For two days there is no coke, no nestea and half if the wine menu is out. Room service is very negative bad English communication and ultra client hate. Should change the catering management completely. The receptuon was helpful and polite.

    New and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Adjacent Superior Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is ok, but a bit messy and not as we are used to. Choice is not very great and the tables with the different items are in different locations. Also not a lot of space. Once we had to sit in a conference room...

    Good location (close to metro), good and safe parking (beneath the hotel), good rooms with a real good bed. We had two adjacent and connecting rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is excellent and clean . Good location quit area few min walk for metro to go airport and where ever you want to go..near from orly airport.staff is really good especially francias...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Adjacent Superior Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service staff who answered the phone was terrible mood

    The room service was rude so put us off ordering bigger or more but the lady who brought it up was so lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and bar at this hotel didn't seem to have staff to run them.

    I liked that the hotel was close to public transportation and in walking distance to a super market.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    toilette has no washing sink, you have to walk to bathroom to wash your hand. no bathrobe provided

    cleanliness, value for money, friendly staff, kids area has xbox 360

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only a large bed and a fold out single. Would have preferred a twin fro two people. There weren't enough tea bags, only one each of 4 varieties and it was difficult to get plain black tea. Also not enough milk pottles, had to ask every day for more tea and more milk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was awesome and comfortable with excellent staff and perfect breakfast to start your morning and after all day hectic trip you can enjoy your sleep on a comfortable bed and room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff were not so helpful and respectful in the bar and restaurant. They were bored and looked like they do not like their job. Furhermore the variety of breakfasts was poor and choice was same on every day.

    The lobby was very trendy and rooms were quite good and clear.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good, better than I expect.

    The hotel was near train, tranvia and bus. It has a lot of restaurants around even a subway (sandwich) . They has family rooms (up to 4 to 6 people) and also offer breakfast ( at extra cost). The personnel was friendly. The room and bath room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very disappointed, my daughter toy (she grew up with this toy) has disappear from the room, apparently by the lady who cleaned up the room, and nobody found it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with views of Paris, Queen-size bed and Double Sofa Bed - 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so close to the city center. Thought it's a good value for money but we Had to pay for an additional room as we are a family of five ( youngest is 4 yrs.old). Would be great only for a family with four members.

    Spacious, clean, and well-decorated room. Helpful and friendly staff.Superb breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was beautiful, including bathroom facilities, spotlessly clean. Staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. We had everything we could possibly need, it was a shame it was not for longer. Breakfast offered a huge variety appealing to adults and children, all to such a high standard. Thrilled with such a lovely service, ambience, facilities and location. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to stay again in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean and comfortable. A little further away from things, but not terribly bad since the metro station is about a 10 min walk. The staff was very nice and upon arrival they provided my kids with a little gift. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    LOCATION: Metro Porte d'Orléans 9 mins away. From there about 15 mins to City Centre. ROOM: clean, basic equipment, no fancy extras, towels smelled nicely (not that typical 'washed-out-hotel-smell'). Comfortable bed. Ironing board had stains. We had no noise from adjacent rooms, but not sure they were occupied. BREAKFAST: No tomatoes, no cucumbers, no bell peppers, which is unusual if not a letdown. Pears/apples/kiwis available next to muesli bar. Croissants and baguettes okay, but below expectation for France. Children eat free with adults. Still pricey. We used this only at the last day before we left. STAFF: I wouldn't overrate this, but people seemed to do what needs to be done, but not try to really think of their job service-wise. Things get done when you remind the staff, but like I said: don't overrate this, it's still okay and this is not a ***** grand hotel. FINALLY it's a clean hotel with its own car park, located in a safe neighborhood and within reasonable distance to both metro-station and city. We'd book this again. Have seen worse for more money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is far from attractions, the metro station is 5 minutes walk. the receptionists were not that friendly as expected the bathroom and the WC are separated rooms which I don't like at all the wifi is very very poor and the connection disconnects all the time at the room

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite expensive to get to from the airport.

    Rooms were great, clean. Bed was comfortable. Staff were not great, but okay. Close to subway. Close to my places of business.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the staff at breakfast could have smiled more

    Croissants were great - would have liked fresh baguettes also at the breakfast :-) Room was very nice - spacious, clean, well-done. Front desk was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the bar was quite rude and looked arrogant. Also the lady at breakfast time was cold and rude

    They just have refurbished the rooms so they had very practical things such as the usb on the wall so you just need a cable charger so you don't need an adapter to charge your phone. Recepcionist was very kind and friendly specially with kids

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, spacious and tidy rooms, obliging staff, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non English Speaking house keeping staff.

    Location was Okay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenience and friendliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from the city centre

    Lovely room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean and spacious room. very close to metro. friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with views of Paris, Queen-size bed and Double Sofa Bed - 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk

    Very poor customer service. Kind of rude

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good as expected

    Facility seemed quite new. Affordable. Room was big enough for family travelers. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have put a couple of forks and glasses in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friends purse and passport was stolen in dining area

    The view and positioning, breakfast excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, breakfast, prices, food

    Room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to station but a bit outskirts

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and nice. It is next to the bussy road but we coudnt hear anything. The breakfast was good. Staff is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bedroom is comfortable and good facilitiesit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with views of Paris, queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    clean and tidy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very nice, with a big bed and sofa. We loved the breakfast - there is a great choice for everybody.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed and City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious suits for family with children. Clean hotel with & friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable. Excellent food. The reception staff all spoke English and were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room is much improved since we stayed 2 years ago.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed and City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could have been done better in the rooms.

    The beds were comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: