Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paris Rome 3 stars

79 Porte de France, 06500 Menton, France

#26 of 31 hotels in Menton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 146 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I requested 2 single beds in both rooms, when we arrived they had single beds and !1double bed. as my two were 2 males, I had little choice but to offer them the singe beds. As I suffer from restless leg syndrome my partner tried to find comfort by sleeping in the bath unsuccessfully.

    Very little, Receptionist was pleasant and helpful, that,s it. I have used your services many times as your records will show, also using Logis hotels, if that was a 4 star hotel someone is losing the plot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Evasion
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast overpriced - we were for coffee and a croissant at the cafe next door Hotel and room dated and basic - overpriced for what it was

    We stayed for one night as we were visiting Mirazur and the property is a great location for the restaurant and the train station as well as being walkable into Menton

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Louis XVI
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't fixed to the wall, non-adjustable.

    Good Location to the restaurant we were visiting. Free local parking and free wifi in the room which extended to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airconditioning was crap, it could hardly handle cooling the room. Leaving it warm every time someone would open a door or take a shower. The mini-fridge broke down (or never worked), leaving some of the food that we had bought to spoil. All in all they need to invest in some new equipment for the hotel.

    The room was lovely decorated (like in the pictures).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the smell in the corridor and the rooms. The hotel is obviously an old property and therefore not much to expect. No lift!

    Cheap and cheerful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Antiquaire
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel was attractive and the staff helpful and very pleasant. There wasn't a shower available in our bathroom and that was because it was broken and no one had bothered to fix it before we arrived. The bed was comfortable and the room very pretty. Breakfast was good. However, the cost of the room was in the region of £140 per night (Euro exchange rate allowing) for a double room and breakfast wasn't included. The hotel we had previously booked muddled our reservation and told us too late so we were left with few options and were forced to look elsewhere and the Paris Rome had rooms available, not surprisingly.

    The location of the property was perfect. There were some excellent restaurants nearby and it was easy to walk into the centre of Menton which we did a lot . The rail station was very near and we used it a number of times. Also, good bus transport. The beach was across the road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's pretty hot in the room. Wasn't a problem for us, since it was February and you can always open a window but might be no that comfortable in summer. Not the best option for those who aren't excited about walking since it's almost 2 km to the centre of Menton.

    Breakfast is quite expensive but it's definitely worth this money - you get a selection of french cheeses, salami, dried fruit, pancakes, cakes... Nicely styled rooms, you'll like the place if you're into vintage.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator and the winding staircase is not easy to negotiate with suitcases. No one to help us at our arrival, but we did find someone to help when we left. Not a place for anyone not an athlete! The area is boring, with nothing around....no shops and few restaurants. A good long walk to the beach. You should be young and athletic to go here.

    Breakfast was good, but expensive. There is a cafe and croissant shop next doo: eat there and save a bundle. This hotle is charming to look at but not to live in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    We booked this room at very late notice, (15 mins before reception closed) our host rang us immediately after booking to ensure we knew the way and was genrally vey helpful upon arriving

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed to ask for iron.

    Very friendly staff, great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was fantastic.

    The facilities were exactly as they had described. It was spotless, spacious and in an excellent position.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is not open for dinner. No elevator to carry the heavy luggage

    The tea cups are nice! The

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink was not draining properly and the shower head is too low

    Hotel is so close to the beach and they have a super friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Bad bad wifi. Staff (the woman) very mediocre. Sea view? Queen bed?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift.

    The decor was vintage and very good, loved it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed is too rigid

    very next to beach, nice terraza for the breakfast, breakfast is good a bit pricy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room layout was awkward and there was no elevator so suitcases had to be dragged up the stairs by the clients

    Enjoyed the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    To far from downtown Menton and rooms need to be updated. Old bathrooms and no shower screen.

    Staff was very friendly and the bed was comfi. Room was quiet. Next to the Marina.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant closed. Cold water only until 8:00am so early birds and people wishing to shower and change for an evening had cold showers.

    A great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Well appointed rooms with aircon. Free WiFi. Rooms were warm with comfortable bed. Nice lounge.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were really friendly and helpful, made contact prior to my stay to make sure I was going to arrive safely, helped with my travel to and from the Hotel, which made my stay so easy. The room was nice and big, easy access to the beaches & a nice stroll into Menton!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was very poor. Klima has a problem but nobody fix it. İt was very hot. And dry cleaner was not working

    Konumu be istediğinizi bildiginiz taktirde çok güzel.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is old and scruffy! Already at the entrance it was smelly, and nothing with the hotel, nor the room was at all satisfying - especially with regards to the price for staying there. A few hundred meters from this hotel we found other much, much better hotels for just a few euros more.

    The only positive thing about this hotel were the two people we met who worked there. The were very helpful and serviceminded.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked months in advance and, because we had been told the hotel had a good restaurant, we asked for a table to be booked for our arrival night. We would not have booked this hotel other than for the food as its position is not close to the main town. We arrived and were advised that the restaurant was "closed" but that "there is a pizza place up the hill". Luckily we found a reasonable restaurant much closer that the recommended pizza place!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was sparse

    Nice location Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad WiFi connection, only french channels in the television.

    Nice looking room and clean. Good location.l

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Shower was a bit small for a big man

    The bed

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: