Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison 4 stars

21 Avenue Edouard Belin, 92500 Rueil-Malmaison, France

#5 of 14 hotels in Rueil-Malmaison

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 315 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    check-in was short en unpersonal due to bad communication skills of the receptionist

    location near the public transport to the city, breakfast was perfect! clean room with good beds. lots of restaurants in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More healthy and vegetarian options on the lunch and dinner menu would be a big plus. The current menu is very standard and uninspiring. (burgers, césar salad and the like).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked the reception to order a taxi for me, the driver was rude and complaning about that I wanted to pay with a card however I previuosly told my intention to the receptionist. Also, I am not sure the proce for the ride was fair.

    Nice hotel, good location. Some staff member are extremly kind, one neglect receptionist.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn’t seem to want to be there with the exception of the excellent barman who I can only presume was the bar manager, he was so helpful and accommodating especially when we had a misunderstanding with the order. The pillows were so uncomfortable and made it a very unpleasant sleep even though the bed was comfortable.

    Was in a lovely position ideal for our journey. The hotel had great facilities in the lobby for the kids with Xbox and touch screen games table which they loved. The hotel was quite funky with a nice bar and restaurant area. Room was nice, bathroom very smart if a tad small. Good parking facilities but no good with anybody with a high vehicle or roof box on.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Nice, neat hotel. Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Secure Carpark. Excellent location, 2 minutes walk from RER station, 10 minutes ride into Paris city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    toilet size. It could have been a bit larger . Car Parking for hotel guests should be cheaper if not gratis.

    all in all, it was exellent , Price vs quality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ironing service in room. Water was not provided every day. Poor aircondition. Some window was not able to be open.

    Excelant staf. Good location. Good price. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, weird behaviour from house keeping, overall bad attitude, you have to quarrel to get what you want. Even the mineral water is not added until you ask for it. There is no room service, the house keeper is holding a lollipop while working. An overall really terrible experience. Most of items in breakfast are missing and never added until you ask several times. Very bad attitude from staff at breakfast, very rude behaviour. Coffee machine is not working at breakfast most of the time.

    The bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. We liked the calmlness but if you're looking for the busy Paris. Search for another stay.

    Excellent staff! Always ready to answer questions and to assisst the guests. Million thanks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I returned to the hotel late after a party. The front door was locked. I had to ring the bell multiple times and wait over 10 minutes until someone finally came to open the door. Even though my reservation clearly stated that it included breakfast (I was not able to book breakfast in advance because of this), I was charged for the breakfast and told "that rate would never include breakfast." They promised to look into it and get back to me. They never did. Parking was not free. It was only possible to adjust the room temperature upward. You could not make it cooler!

    Nice, comfortable room. Excellent Internet access. My dog was warmly welcomed at the breakfast buffet. Breakfast was very good. I asked for a quiet room and it was very quiet indeed!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the staff doesn't talk English so they won't answer to you anything else than "je ne parle pas anglais". Also, you couldn't set up the room tempreture as ot was centrally controlled.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature control in the rooms will only allow you to increase the room temperature. Cooling is set at a general level for the hotel. Parking beneath the hotel is not suitable for high vehicles or for cars with roof boxes.

    This hotel offers great value for guest staying at the weekend for those wishing to visit Paris but would rather not stay in the city centre. It's just a 3-minute walk to the RER A line which means you can be in the centre of Paris in just 20 minutes. The hotel itself has recently been refurbished and has a very pleasant bar & cafe area. At the weekend & evenings, free parking is available on the street outside the hotel or you can choose sheltered parking underneath the hotel for EUR15 a night. Hotel rooms are of a high standard and are equipped with small fridge, tea & coffee making facilities, wide-screen TV, BlueTooth speaker/phone charger. I've been using this hotel for the last 6 years when I take part in the Paris Marathon - it's provided consistently high-quality service!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact ou had to cook your own fried eggs,

    The staff were excellent and very helpful. The Location was great to attend Chatou antuques fair and only 10 mins from Paris centre. Very quiet rooms and a very good breakfast with a wide range of choice,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed with the fitness center, there is no enough to exercise it's only making and a bicycle machine. 💔

    It's a quiet hotel, nice staff especially the receptionist also I like how clean it is and the location is perfect for business trips.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for location no choice for TV limited stations no movie channels. No bath

    Good location for Vinci offices food very good and staff very friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Double Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main lobby extremely cold - no heating Bar was under maintenance and this was not mentioned on website. One had to sit in the lobby.. freezing Price too expensive considering above

    Excellent beds Good location near RER metro High quality breakfast Very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjoining Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to deny us the booking for the adjoining rooms rather wanted to put us in two rooms, but when insisted, they gave us the rooms we booked for.

    Excellent staff support.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far from center. Can have more variety for breakfast

    Break fast including in the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was Really nice Hotel specially if you are staying with Kids on weekend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed comfortable, breakfast very good, close to Vinci headquarter, receptionists very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor. The lounge area was perfect for adults to relax while watching kids play on the PlayStation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shape of the toilets

    Location and food quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast for kids

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ok for business - next to offices of companies.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was, as it should be. No problems identified.

    Clean and silence environment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location & facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly neighbourhood and friendly staff in a short distance to Paris

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggled to get room service to answer phone

    Good wifi and pleasant staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities

    Breakfast and friendliness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning coffee (machine) was dreadfull.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    there was'nt any free parking spaces for guests.

    the hotel was clean and the best part was the breakfast specially for my children! and we use three days promotion and paid almost for half of normal price and it was totally worth it.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We reserved three rooms for family who had come over for a wedding. They were tired after an overseas flight so we tried the hotel at 11h15 (knowing check-in is 12h). The rooms were not available. When we went back at 14h30 the rooms were still not available. Then followed a tirade from the girl at reception. Our guests were shocked, we were embarrassed. My husband asked to speak to the manager, who miraculously found that the three rooms were available. Later my brother asked for extra hangers. The man at the desk scribbled a note on a loose paper and my brother knew right then that he wouldn't get the hangers. He was right. When he came down later to ask again for hangers there was noone at the desk. He found three young women giggling in a room behind the desk. I don't know if this was summer replacement staff; in any case the tone of the 'welcome' is unacceptable. We live nearby and go often to the restaurant. We reserved this hotel thinking it would be perfect for our visitors, in view of its proximity and our previous experience. I would have liked to give a top rating to this hotel.

    Excellent comfortable beds (except room 700 needs to be updated). Clean comfortable rooms. Very good restaurant/cafe. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No free wi-fi in rooms and the lack of little/no air-conditioning in 36 degree heat was unacceptable. For this reason alone we could not return to this hotel.

    Style, cleanliness, nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of welcome by reception staff. No smiles, no sense of care. Room key don't function but there was no apology for the inconvenience. Cold room which wouldn't warm up. Uncomfortable bed. Sponge pillows. My room service order was delivered incomplete. Receptionist was cold and dismissive on departure.

    There was nothing to especially like. It provided food and shelter but nothing more.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was really comfy and the bathroom was clean and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bedside lights. So lights are either on full or off

    they had teapots at breakfast - unusual in a French hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old-fashioned room Price/Quality

    Location close to RER

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was uncomfortable and the sheets not 100% cotton. Too hot.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    Close to underground, clean and nice rooms.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking money we had to pay per day atleast round about 24 euro. They have to offer free parking for the guests

    Everything good n near to the hotel

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    everything

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff excellent, breakfast excellent

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room was very warm while sleeping. It was not possible to make the room cooler

    location was good and clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room is small

    Réception from Gabon it's excellent breakfast good

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff member at the reception in the mornings (lady) was very customer focussed and helpful.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: