Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Stendhal Place Vendôme Paris - MGallery by Sofitel 4 stars

22 Rue Danielle Casanova, 1st arr., 75002 Paris, France

#298 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. I just wish European hotels had laundry facilities and not overpriced offsite services.

    Great hotel. Typical Accor management- being part of the Accor group made me stay there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fabulous. For Paris standards this is above 4* hotel. Rooms are big. Bathrooms are fabulous. Location amazing. Thanks a lot. I am coming back!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the room could have been brighter but it wasn't an issue

    Great location , attentive staff and wonderful breakfast. The room was clean and spacious. It was an extremely comfortable stay for us.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer

    This was an awesome hotel in a great location. Staff went beyond the ordinary to help us and were great. They very kindly held onto a bike we were travelling with whilst we were out of Paris for a few days before we returned again. Thanks so much.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great speed of service with likeable staff that dos everything to make the stay comfortable. Small caramels before sleeping left on the bed. Not what you expect from a 4* hotel. Clarins bath products also a nice surprise. Bathrobe and slippers too. Not what you expect for a 4* hotel so well done! For the price, it really is good value for money in a central location in Paris just off Place Vendome. Amazing! Breakfast was also sufficient with juices, fruit, hot etc. A decent spread.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was quite central for touring Paris by foot and by subway. Hotel staff was very helpful in giving subway, restaurant and event info. Rooms include everything you might need.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a bit noisy at night if in rooms at front of hotel.

    Ideal location ,friendly staff . Nice rooms with comfortable beds .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location ! Walking distance to most places.. comfortable rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room. Great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small space but that's Paris!

    Great location, nicely appointed room, great bed and shower

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym. No kitchen for 24 hour room service. No English channels on tv.

    Location. Great value for money. Hotel decor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Classic Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good bathroom

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Loved this hotel . Spotless ,, comfortable , friendly staff , Clarins products in bathroom . Extremely comfortable bed and pillows . Perfect location . Breakfast to our rooms for 2 mornings and ate in gorgeous breakfast room last morning . A great hotel , highly recommend

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Two items from the minibar were very expensive

    A very comfortable hotel in a very nice area. We arrived very early morning, the lady at the front desk made a call and arranged to check us in at 10:30. By the time we came back from a cafe nearby, our luggage was already in the room. The other front desk staff were friendly as were the dining room staff. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very comfortable small hotel in an excellent location just off the place vendome with friendly staff and delicious breakfast. I've stayed at the Stendhal a couple of times and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I wish the WC was closer to the bath, or at least have a sink in the WC for washing hands; but the bath was nice as well.

    The location was perfect! The room size and set-up was great! It was comfy and quaint.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning was less than effective.

    This hotel is situated just around the corner from Place Vendome. Able to walk to the Louvre, Notre Dame, Champs-Élysées, Tuileries Garden with ease.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No way a 4* hotel. A 3* rather. A very small,tiny hotel. Only reception desk downstairs. The room,a standard one (maybe there bigger also) was small. I was unpleasantly surprise by a separate WC area(!). The toilette was at the entrance and the was only a shower in the bathroom (just never seen such a thing in any hotel). Paper/plastic cups for tea,which is quite strange,not really up to the 4*hotel level. The breakfast is not worth been paid for extra. I've stayed in different 4 and 5 hotels in Paris,but this one is the one I'd rather avoid staying in on any other occasion. Unfortunately.

    The location is really good. The guy at the reception upon arrival was really nice though in general it is not so often in Paris when somebody meets you with a smile...

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lobby is that of a 2-3 stars hotel. The dining room where you take your breakfast is amazingly small and you might have the bad surprise not to find a free table, so you might have to wait.

    location, staff, cleanliness, comfort and size of room and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too soft bed and pillows.

    The room was really comfortable and big (for Paris), the location is superb: near tourist attractions but away from the noise. Everything was styled according to the Stendhal's book and looked great!

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We've very much appreciated the hotel. The rooms were very nice. But most of all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. As a regular traveller to Paris, we'll definitely come again !

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I enjoyed the time in this hotel. Good breakfast and nice staff, Comfortable room made me want to go there next time in Paris. I like everything in Stendhal.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room wasn't very spacious and had very little clothes storage space.

    The location is excellent in a lovely area and very convenient for several metro stations. Very comfy bed. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast room a bit on the small size but sweet.

    Value for money was great and a good mix of friendly and officiant staff. I would go back.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything excellent! very quiet room, comfy bed, everything clean and cosy, excellent location, would definitely come back

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None.

    All good.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central location in paris. Staff extremely helpful and attentive. Rooms clean and to a high standard.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad at all

    Lovely boutique hotel in great arra

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet street, excellent location. 1 minute walking distance from Place Vendôme. Portuguese TV channel. Small quiet hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beautiful spacious room Lovely staff Nice (included) breakfast Couldn't fault it!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don't have any complaints

    I love the location and bedroom

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    Perfect location. Great bath tub and shower.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect location, terrific room and fabulous staff - could not have asked for more!!!

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing ; Just excellent

    Location, breakfast, Room, price

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small public areas, no view from room.

    Very comfortable room, fairly convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Elevator is small.

    Location is wonderful. Right by the Vendome plaza. And the room has everything you need.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff are very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was very simple

    Staff and location of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, staff ,room size and comfort

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room is not big, need to concider

    location and the service are very good

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi

    very friendly reception staffs, very helpful for our needs. Great designed room and location. Must visit again.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse Hotel Stendhal Place Vendôme Paris - MGallery by Sofitel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: