Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Novotel Survilliers Saint Witz

Route de Survilliers, 95470 Saint-Witz, France

#4 of 8 hotels in Saint-Witz

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 572 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    7.9
    good staying with familly, the bed is comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no

    the breakfast is quite good, there are some facility for kids to play. the location is really close to CDG airport, but a little bit difficult to any other place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    4.6
    Last Novotel for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property quite tired i.e. loose hand rails on stairs. No lift. Restaurant very limited and disappointing. I was given tomatoes ketchup as the 'local sauce' to accompany pork chop... Table was dirty and we had to ask several times for water d condiments. We were the only customers at the time.

    Breakfast selection

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    4.6
    its ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with 1 double bed and 2 sofas
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds were very small and I was there little early and room was available but they didn't let me check inn it was long flight travel from usa to paris they should check me inn as a courtesy I don't mind pay extra

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    6.7
    It was below our expectations as an option to stay one night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was below our expectations as an option to stay one night before traveling the next day from CDG. Make sure you get a first floor if you do not want to carry bags over stairs (no elevator yet). Do not take breakfast inclusive if you are planning to leave early to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    7.9
    Great bed, soft and comfortable!
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is hard to get good taxi services into and out of that hotel from and to the airport as nobody wanted to take us from airport (as it is too short drive there) and taxi driver ordered from the hotel was rude and not on-time. Buffet-breakfast was expensive - over 18 eur!

    Great bed, soft and comfortable! Also sofa bed is comfortable!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    7.5
    Usual comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As it was Halloween there were a lot of noisy children running up and down the corridor so it took a little longer to get to sleep. A bit more consideration from the parents would have been thoughtful, but they were young kids enjoying the evening. Not a great problem, we have grandchildren so understand the excitement!

    Bed was superbly comfortable, new coffee machines excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom (265) smelled of cigarette smoke and there were liquid stains (uncleaned) on the bedside table and the desk. The bottom area of the restaurant doesn't get a WiFi signal. Restaurant menu a bit 'fussy' trying too hard. Lots of staff but many delays ordering food and drink

    Modern hotel with plenty of facilities including restaurant, business/wifi area just off the autoroute. Good size walk in shower cubicle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, really helpful staff, lovely room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with 1 double bed and 2 sofas
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent breakfast, really helpful staff, lovely room perfect for our family, the hotel had a swimming pool but unfortunately we did not have time to use it. Close to motorway and close to a Buffalo Frill.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    7.9
    Good for a stop off the motorway with a warm outdoor pool,...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with 1 double bed and 2 sofas
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some parts of the hotel getting a bit old, such as the swimming pool

    Good for a stop off the motorway with a warm outdoor pool, big garden and games to keep kids entertained. Comfortable family rooms and dog friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    9.2
    Food was great and the choice in the breakfast buffet was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with 1 double bed and 2 sofas
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was great and the choice in the breakfast buffet was huge. No charge for kids breakfast either which was a welcome bonus. Parking on site was very secure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    5.4
    Pool and grounds were fantastic for the children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were very small for 2 adults and 2 children! We were allowed an extra hour in the room, however as soon as you are out of the room you are then expected to leave the hotel!!! This was pretty disgusting considering the room rate and the fact we had spent a considerable amount in the restaurant and bar the night before. We asked to remain for two further hours outside in the pool, which was empty!!!! Was told no! Not how you treat customers! Will not be returning!!

    Pool and grounds were fantastic for the children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    7.5
    A good overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Very nice communal areas especially the bar. Would have used the outdoor pool but it was very rainy and distinctly chilly! It was a good place to stay to get to CdeG airport the next morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    8.3
    This is a nice and family-friendly hotel to unwind after a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was busy at the breakfast and it took some time to re-stock some of the breakfast items.

    This is a nice and family-friendly hotel to unwind after a day of travelling. You can plunge in the pool, and the hotel has a very big garden where you can play badminton or jeux de boules (rackets and balls available as a courtesy of the hotel). It is also very close to Parc Asterix. The rooms are comfortable and have airco. The restaurant has a large variety of dishes and also enough options for younger children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    8.3
    Une valeur sûre
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hotel is pet-friendly and that's a very positive point, I feel that the pet charge is a bit on the high side. I have a small, well-travelled dog that most people don't even notice and I therefore think that only a one-off fee, perhaps size-related (or breed-related, she doesn't shed much...), could perhaps apply instead of the additional daily charge. This is a general remark to get hotels to potentially rethink their policies in that matter.

    The location of this hotel is unbelievably convenient and the staff super pro and very friendly. I recommend it for any stay, but more specifically in connection with CDG airport or activities in the region.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    8.3
    It was close to Parc Asterix, which is why we chose it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was too expensive for the size of the rooms.

    It was close to Parc Asterix, which is why we chose it. It was clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good. The staff were very helpful, our air conditioning was not working, and they spent some time figuring out the problem, until it did work.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    7.1
    Almost perfect - needs a catering shake up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaraunt food, service and set up needs a full review by Novatel. It looks great, clean and modern but is not functional - the breakfast bar set up is a a joke and makes hard work for everybody. The evening meals were very basic. Good for kids I suppose, but not much for adults.

    Location as a stopover is excellent for a car journey to the south of France

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    5.0
    Most stuff acting like they are police not like they are in service of client never stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some staff are really unprofessional and under expectations they was not nice to the kids at all . First the women in the reception not than 3 time she ask all the kids in the playing area to be quite to not desturb people on the their rooms . And the rooms are far from the place so I think the kids disturbing her personally . Second in the breakfast she came to my table I had all my breakfasts on my table I know they will take all coz it s it was almost 10 . Then I sit to enjoy my breakfasts with my kids I use to do this around the world and the women in the reception ask me that they will close the restaurant . Wish was open for dinner . Second thing we came back from Paris at night with a private taxi. I've to pay 48 euro . I had 100 euro the taxi doesn't have change then I go to reception I fine an old men who said I can't change for you I be only 2 fifty that I ll need it for client. I ask him the keep my hand red with him and give me one fifty to pay the taxi he refuse and star shouting extremely I realize that he is not fine and not normal coz that s never happen from a receptionist to the clientthe taxi men accept to take only the change that we had about 37 euro . And the receptionist refuse to give us any thing he said for the client . We are butterflies in hotel not clients. I don t recommend this hotel coz the staff make my stay mysterious

    I like the reception playing area for kids it was perfect to have some fun when you are in the hotel the view from the terraces in swimming pool area was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    9.6
    Very organic and family friendly hotell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very lovely atmosphere, suitable for children and business people alike. Well organised and good facilities for children play area and suitable for all ages. My 11 years old daughter absolutely loved it! She made good friends with other children. Good swimming pool, lovely garden the kids can roam freely. Just off the motorway, very easy access. Good breakfast, bar and restaurant facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    4.6
    Near CDG Airport.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with 1 double bed and 2 sofas
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing nearby ...family room very small...bathrooms door has no lock so becarfull.resturant very limited food. This hotel only for single person who want to be near CDG Airport Only.

    Only 15 mint.to CDG Airport. You feel that this is not hotel this is home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    7.5
    Have stayed here several times, not as excellent as it was, but would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a disabled facility and the wet room area had very smelly drains at times. I was out most of the time and was too tired to complain. The bar area was mainly staffed by reception staff. Had to query the final account

    Bed was comfortable, breakfast bar pretty good though coffee was not very good at all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    5.8
    Good location and site doesn't make up for poor staff training/organisation and smelly room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with 1 double bed and 2 sofas
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel restaurant was very poor during the evening meal. Restaurant staff are poorly organised in terms of roles and responsibilities and clearly have not had enough training in using the computer ordering system. Mistakes were made in our bill (overcharged over 32 euros) and correction of the mistake required over 30min of back an forth with the eventual help from the cook himself. Apologies for the mistake and delay were few (only from the cook after some time). Family room was large and beds comfortable. Unfortunately the room had a damp and moldy smell. My complaints were registered the following day in an unconvincing way and I'm not convinced the management of the hotel will ever see them.

    Location just outside Paris with direct access to motorway is excellent. The hotel is spacious and has large green spaces around it - great for kids to play after long car drive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    7.1
    Good location to drive around but staff welcome at breakfast could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff at breakfast not especially helpful and attentive to customer needs. Location: car needed to get anywhere else (almost), except side of highway restaurants (in addition to the one in the hotel), but you need walking on the road.

    With a car, the location is fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    6.7
    Hotel was clean, facilities all right
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and surroundings. Staff looked unexperienced, but friendly. The outsiide images of the hotel do not reflect the reality.

    Hotel was clean, facilities all right

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    5.8
    Stinky family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with 1 double bed and 2 sofas
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our family room stunk of sewage. They did move us but to two adjoining rooms, not so convenient with small children.

    The staff were helpful and resolved our issues pretty quickly, the problem I have is that there shouldn't have been an issue in the first place, especially at that price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel, close to CDG. Seems to be new location (20jan17)and still fine tuning customer service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was relatively inexperienced, particularly in the bar/restaurant area. This is not a complaint, but with some extra training on what is available, and who is responsible for various tasks, this service could be improved. Also, the location of the hotel is not available on Google maps, so a better explanation on the location on the reservation would be helpful

    The chef and food was excellent. Room was very good. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2017

    7.1
    It was very cold in the room and heating system was out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very cold in the room and heating system was out of order but they didn't repair it and didn't change the room. And a staff told me a lie. When I asked a heater but he told me he doesn't have but next morning other staff gave it to me. Also he did not speak English ao I never understand it. It was really bad situation indeed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    7.9
    Satisfactory. Yet uninformed.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing appeared as shown on website. Was not bad but was not what I would ideally have gone for. Also I was not aware money would be reserved on my account though I was paying at the property. I paid cash and the transaction was allegedly reversed however the money is apparently pending on my account. I have no indication as to when it will be available, u would have just paid card. I hope my money is returned or u will be sure to hear from a very angry me. Also I was not told the hotel would be being renovated during our stay. Which was unappealing.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    8.3
    Good for the transit Travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very far then Paris center The net work slowly sometimes

    Everything is good The location is 8 minutes forom the airport It's good quit hotel for the transit Travellers The staff are helpful .. specially the lady in reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2016

    4.6
    Uncomfortable and not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uncomfortable bed No window covering in Lounge where sofa bed is so kids wake up very very early due to light shining in there faces

    The mattress was s cheap as could be felt every spring very very uncomfortable. The sofa bed was pvc, not made up (even though we booked for 4) no blind in the living space (large roof light is only light in living space and sofa bed is almost directly under so kids were woken up before 6 (when they would normally have slept until close to 8). Not worth the £100 we paid, £60 at most I would say. Area also a bit dodgy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    10
    Great stopover or short stay hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very friendly and stayed open later to provide us with some supper. Very imaginative play area for children. Great breakfast. Would recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    7.5
    Hotel accommodated efficiently what Booking.com could not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to bring booking forward by a day because of personal circumstances, impossible to do via Booking.com...no flexibility to accommodate requirement. Phoned hotel direct and receptionist MOST helpful, needs were met with courteous assistance. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2016

    6.3
    A little disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Meal in the restaurant was very expensive for quality of what was served. I was served red wine that was clearly turned as it was almost fizzy, more like vinegar than wine. Only ate there one night as we were so disappointed! The children's beds (sofa bed) tilted at such an angle that if the children had slept where the pillows were placed they would have woken with headaches. We had to change the bedding round to make them comfortable. Breakfast was 18 euros per adult and although we wouldn't have to pay for children, we thought this was very expensive so decided to visit the local supermarket and buy our own for a tenth of the price of what we would have paid. We visited same hotel two years ago but, unfortunately, we were a little disappointed with our visit this time.

    Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    6.7
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room for family of 4 as sofa bed just folds out to 2 extra beds, as a room for 2 would be good size. As with most places in France, cleanliness was an issue (ie plates and cups at breakfast buffet not exactly clean).

    Kids got toys from the staff which they loved and was a nice touch

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2016

    7.1
    Driving from Costa Brava to Calais, looking for overnight...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food not brilliant - just acceptable though staff tried their best. Not enough people serving - had to wait 20 mins for a drink, finally got first course after 50 minutes. Fortunately it was a pleasant evening and lovely surroundings, but I was very very glad I did not have young children.

    Driving from Costa Brava to Calais, looking for overnight stay between Paris & Calais. Perfect if travelling with dog, lovely grounds and no problem at all in hotel. Very secure parking. Room & staff all v nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    8.8
    Nice room not so nice meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ate at the restaurant and was very disappointed in our evening meal. I paid 17 Euros for the chicken and it was not very nice. The chicken breast was small and served on a pile of cheap frozen vegetables which tasted very plain. (not French cuisine at all). Presentation was ok though. We were also very disappointed to pay 4.50 for a bottle of sprite and 6 euro for a small glass of wine which was a very cheap wine indeed. No cups in room for tea and coffee and had to request these. No normal tea and only two sachets of coffee and two sachets of milk.

    The bed was one of the cosiest I have ever slept in and I had a really good nights sleep. The pool was nice with some seating next to this but a little cold.16 degrees on thermometer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2016

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, lovely staff, but no cups!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room but no cups. I had to go and ask for cups on both nights as there were none the second day either. I also think there were not enough staff as I had to wait a long time to get any staff attention.

    Staff were very nice and helpful. They spoke very good English.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    5.4
    good reception and location, bad bed and dinner service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the two-person bed was too old and lost its 'springs', rolling to the middle into a valley. at dinner service was very slow. people looking away rather then serving and taking your order. waited 30 minutes for an already packed ice cream for our young children!

    close to the highway. people behind the counter nice and polite

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    7.5
    Fine place for a stopover. Friendly staff, clean rooms,
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast expensive at around €18 per adult

    Straight off the motorway so perfect for a stopover. Large grounds, dog friendly, clean swimming pool. Staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel. Nice for a short stayover of a couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During our last evening it was buffet night with typical food from there. We decided however to eat a la carte, as most people apparently did. However, we needed to sit in a converted conference room instead of outside at the pool. No music. Cold room.

    Quite near the freeway, yet in it's own oasis with a large garden you can walk in. A nice swimming pool with enough chairs. Friendly welcome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2016

    5.8
    Staff very nice and always smiling;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small room for a family of four with teenagers. No sleepers, no glass cup for tea just plastic cups, not enough healthy food for breakfast, breakfast room very small when it rains (too busy to get a spot), swimming pool very small compared to the place the hotel has

    Staff very nice and always smiling; the big garden for sport (soccer, etc). Convenient to reach Asterix Park and highway A1

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    6.7
    Poor restaurant, good rooms and children's play equipment for a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service in the restaurant. We were charged for water which should have been included in the children's menu,and fish and chips for the children came without chips. When we asked for a carafe of water we got given charged again for bottled water. The food was overpriced for the quality.

    Comfortable beds and clean bathroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    9.6
    Been before - great location but strange dinner options
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confusing dinner arrangements - we were told 2 different options about the buffet/a la carte menus - it appeared they were doing the a la carte in a conference room!

    Large room, good service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable rooms. Breakfast over price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with 1 double bed and 2 sofas
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast at €18.50 (exc.tax) was very expensive. It wouldn't have been so bad if the quality matched the price but far from it. The quality of the drinks (coffee with milk & hot chocolate) was poor. Food was very average. Disappointing.

    We though the room was very comfortable especially the bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    6.7
    Satisfactory for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    However we had booked a family room for four and when we entered our room it wasn't prepared for four! Which as it was 2am and all we wanted to do was fall into bed this wasn't great. It wax dealt with quite quickly but the attitude of the staff was a bit annoying as they were suggesting it was easy and the sofa bed was ready you just had to pull it out. But I don't expect to have to do that myself at a hotel of this standard. What's more there were t enough pillows or towels!

    We were doing an overnight stop on our way south. It was comfortable, clean and the breakfast was very good and not bad value as children were free. The location is convenient without actually being on the motorway.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.1
    Ok for an overnight stop but would try somewhere else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air con, a bit dated in the room.

    Secure parking, pool, nice restaurant and bar area with games for the children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    7.5
    Good location, pleasant accommodation, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be nice to have china cups/ mugs for tea and coffee instead of paper ones

    Lovely comfy beds, large shower, good water pressure

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    6.7
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff not very attentive

    The pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    8.3
    Good spot for airport or passing through
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with 1 double bed and 2 sofas
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Staff were wonderful easy access , the weather was cool but the pool was heated. Very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    8.8
    Good food in the restaurant, Nice warm pool, helpful straff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with 1 double bed and 2 sofas
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good food in the restaurant, Nice warm pool, helpful straff when we had trouble with the toilet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money close to the asterix park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kids friendly, great location next to asterix park. Swimming pool and kids area in the hotel was a great plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    9.6
    Happily stay again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite with 1 double bed and 2 sofas
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The concierge is wonderfully helpful. So eager to assist.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    8.8
    The rooms are nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so many choices for breakfast but it was ok.

    The rooms are nice and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    7.9
    Good room with separate toilet and bathroom with a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good room with separate toilet and bathroom with a good shower. Very nice tv and good offer of international channels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    9.2
    Internet is bad and they dont no how to contact the internet...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet is bad and they dont no how to contact the internet to apple tv

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    9.2
    Comfy hotel in a very quiet area close to Parc Asterix
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cereal bowls at breakfast could be cleaner

    Excellent staff, very helpful and great wifi. Very clean and comfy room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2016

    10
    Although We were very late They were able to provide
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit too pricey

    Although We were very late They were able to provide

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    8.3
    A great hotel to visit Asterix from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Room was very comfortable and extra facilities for children were good (X-box, table-tennis, pool, badminton, freebie etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2016

    6.3
    Some Novotels are super, but some not.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Something extremelly different to compare with fantastic Novotel Beaune.

    Good connection to the roads.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    6.7
    Good breakfast with lot of choices
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds for the children (also a sofa) was just clean enough.

    Good breakfast with lot of choices

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2016

    7.1
    No frills but quiet and very comfortable night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated building and rooms.

    Bed very comfy and good facilities in room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    7.5
    Ok for the price but not for 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a 4* I expected more. Like some playground . Cleaning was ok but it could be much better

    Everything was good nice big breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    7.1
    Good stop off hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was clean and facilities good, the breakfast was lovely. Very convenient for Stop off on the way to calais.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    8.8
    Definitely coming back with more time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Localization, confort

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    5.0
    Bed was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food wasn't good, not much choice, especially deserts, service was slow and poor

    Bed was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2015

    8.3
    Nice size room, good quality finish, big walk in shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Over the top front security gate. Also intercom to get in and out of gate not working properly. WIFI speeds not great

    Nice size room, good quality finish, big walk in shower. WIFI everywhere. Resturant good

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    4.2
    Receptionist on arrival was not friendly, spoiling our first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Receptionist on arrival was not friendly, spoiling our first impressions (although the lady who checked us pit was very nice). Photos were very misleading. The pool was the size of a paddling pool and not open when we were there. The ping pong table and bats were old and worn. The place had an air of neglect and the look of it was reminiscent of a prison camp. When we called reception to say the air con wasn't working, we were told someone would sort it on the master control. Then we were told it couldn't be tailored to an individual room and that the majority of guests wanted it set to "warm"!! (the temperature was around 27 degrees ourside). Althpugh the rooms were kept clean (and the cleaners were fantastic) the communal areas not so much. The floor on the restaurant was sticky and the carpeted area was a sea of croissant crumbs. The saving grace was the bed, which was undeniably comfortable and cloud like. Definitely not good value for money. Would not recommend it.

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2015

    6.3
    Location, spacious room for 4 persons and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One of the matrasses in the parents bed was ridiciously bad and could not be slept on. Respons from hotel employees was not very understanding and no compensation of any kind was offered

    Location, spacious room for 4 persons and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Diner Food is bad 😒 Realy bad ! Breakfast ok !!👍🙂

    Friendly staff !! Rooms are correct.

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2015

    5.8
    Too expensive for the offered conditions
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Too expensive for the offered conditions

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2015

    7.9
    Accessible from Motorway
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Slightly indifferent attitude from Bar staff. They were OK, falling in the remit of doing their job.

    Accessible from Motorway

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2015

    8.8
    very close to CDG, easy to park.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    difficult to find by GPS. asked few times to arrive there.

    very close to CDG, easy to park.

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2015

    9.6
    Bar way to expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bar way to expensive

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2015

    7.9
    near asterix park, small pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location was convenient and "well connected", if a little unattractive.

    near asterix park, small pool....

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2015

    7.9
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Convenient location. Good evening meal.

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2015

    8.8
    Very welcoming ,helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very welcoming ,helpful staff

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: