Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L'Hôtel 5 stars

13, rue des Beaux-Arts, 6th arr., 75006 Paris, France

#190 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 197 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was unfortunately rather cold compared with the rest of the room. As regards breakfast, perhaps a bit more choice would be nice.

    Fantastically quirky hotel, wonderful decor, very comfortable beds, lovely staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    INCREDIBLE!!! If you're thinking about staying at Peninsula, Shangrila, or Le Meurice... You really should stay here... It offers the same level of service and accommodations. But, there aren't as many rooms... the hotel is in a better location... Le Pallette is a 3 minute walk which was open early and late for coffee or drinks... great breakfast, friendly staff... and truly 5 stars!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theres absolutely nothing we do not like about l’hotel

    Exceptional service, great private hamam, cozy bar area and splendid breakfast. Always a pleasure to stay at l’hotel, we come back every year.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having to leave!!

    I had a fabulous stay at L'Hotel. The staff were great, always happy to help you with various questions, recommendations, reservations, theatre tickets etc. Yes the room was small but i knew that before booking and was prepared for that. Le Restaurant was fantastic and i highly recommend dining there. Breakfast was also very nice. Laduree is around the corner but there are so many other wonderful places to go to experience artisan food (chocolates, caramels, desserts) like Meert, Patrick Roger (lemon basil chocolate was amazing), La Tarte Tropezienne, Pierre Marcolini, and Henri le Roux

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all pretty flawless.

    The service was exceptional (reception and bar staff were particularly good) and the history of the hotel lived up to expectations - it was both quirky and luxe; a perfect combination. Private use of the the swimming pool was the extra-special finish to an outstanding stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little soft for me but that was just my personal view.

    Beautiful hotel with huge amount of character. Lovely range of products in room, gorgeous soft towels. Staff very friendly and the porter particularly helpful to my husband who woke very early one night - got him a croissant and coffee . Excellent turn down service and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't have a phone charger . I forgot my phone charger and on arriving at the hotel at 9pm all shops closed so i couldn't purchase one but i was hopeful that a 5 star hotel would have a charger i could borrow for my iPhone .

    The little extras at turn down and the great location you can walk to Les Deux Maggots . Superb restaurants in the neighbour hood which are all within walking distance .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At breakfast I had to ask twice to be served coffee etc. Although only 2 tables occupired, there was no staff checking for arrvals. Wrong tea served. During our breakfast the waiter noisily replaced cutlery in cutlery drawers. Disappointing for such a hotel.

    General ambience. Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not always enough staff at breakfast which meant that on one occasion the buffet was extremely depleted. Disappointed that our Chic room had only one comfortable chair, and no lighting apart from by the bed and on the ceiling, making reading very difficult. The photo showed a small sofa and two armchairs for this class of room.

    Excellent breakfast buffet with especially delicious brioches; reception staff helpful before and during our stay. Huge room with fab bathroom, and lovely shower stuff. Brilliant location; quiet but near restaurants. A really interesting neighbourhood.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can not think of anything. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, the furniture, although old, was beautifully reconditioned and added to the pleasantness of the stay. Only the echo of the high hallway can startle sometimes

    The location is great and the staff was pleasant. The property has a unique style that combines the new and the old in a surprising way. Everything is high class and the room as well as the meals provided are excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room slightly smaller than expected. Bathroom also restrictive.

    Very cosy hotel with a great bed; breakfast room very comfortable and staff extremely courteous and efficient. Location in a very charming area surrounded by a vast number of small galleries and within reasonable distance to the heart of Paris (by foot). Great place to stay if you like small luxury hotels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    service is too slow and food came not exactly what we ordered if you take this into account and how much this hotel charges for their rooms then it's not a good value for money at all

    the location the beauty of the hotel/architecture

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic can-do staff, organised all our restaurant bookings and anything else we needed. Immaculate room and restaurant/bar, perfect location, quiet street but minutes to the best of Paris.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have a bigger courtyard..... but that is not a criticism as it would be impossible to achieve.

    The location, service and overall quality were exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee/ tea making machine was tricky to operate.

    The bed was like sleeping in a cloud. So soft and comfortable, it was tempting to remain tucked up all day. The location is second to none, in the midst of cool cafes, bars and galleries. This was our third stay at this curious gem of a hotel. Our most enjoyable to date. Thanks L'hôtel, for looking after us so well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what it is, lives on Oscar Wilde myth. Rooms small, hotel needs some refurbishing, weird smell in reception area. Never again

    Great location of hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are so small, the bathroom was minute and the plumbing impossible. The pipes make extraordinary sounds when other guests use the facilities. Very funky hotel not for the faint of heart.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was pubic hair from the former guest in the bad as well as long black hair. Also when you putted on the shower it was to spray all over the bathroom instead of on you. I understand you want to keep the charm and you need token the authenticity but cleaning a bathroom is very important.

    The hotel has a great atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing substantial at all to dislike. the breakfast buffet could be a little more substantial, but continental breakfasts are what they are. Also, there are so many amazing things to eat in Paris, going light on breakfast is probably a sensible thing.

    the rooms were beautifully decorated and the service was impeccable. we were offered assistance with restaurant reservations and airport transportation, unsolicited, prior to our arrival. The location was also stellar, being within walking distance to all the main sites, without being overly- infested with tourists. Bathroom products were an absolute dream - we bought additional bottles of their hair conditioner to bring home!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first time we stayed here after I proposed to my wife and she absolutely loved the place, this time we returned and will definitely do so again in the future. L'hotel is the best hotel in Paris if you like luxurious but small boutique hotels and personal service. It has a very cosy bar area with a good selection of special cocktails for a nice aperitif and the restaurant setting is beautiful. (We did not have dinner here however, only breakfast, which I highly recommend). Don't forget to reserve the complimentary 1 hour private hamam. (very nice to do when you arrive at the hotel or just before/after dinner). One of the best hotels I've stayed in, and we will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was tiny, but quirky and somehow appropriate to the room, so I forgive its shortcomings. Fittings need a little TLC

    Very charming, very French, very friendly, unique, really excellent service. Restaurant was lovely, the food was excellent, and breakfast in the morning was also excellent. Our room on the fifth floor was lovely and peaceful - no traffic noise at all, even with the window open.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one thing!

    This hotel is perfect in every way - it is the definition of a luxury boutique hotel. Each room is unique, and the hospitality of the staff could not be exceeded! The rooms are absolutely beautiful. I booked this for my daughter and her husband's 1st anniversary, and they graciously were able to stay in the same room as they had on their honeymoon. This is, without a doubt, a first class establishment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting was a little difficult to manage and I needed more empty space for my belongings

    All the stall went beyond the call of duty to make sure we were taken care of.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive. Elevator was down for maintenance when I left.

    Unique historic feel and charm. Close to center on the left bank, with shops, galleries, cafes and restaurants. Great included breakfast and service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathrooms, for the price paid could have been bigger. More selection of food for breakfast will also come a long way.

    The interiors are opulent. The hotel has so much character and history. Staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was a bit boring and disappointing ! attention to detail was missing ....

    this was our second visit to L'hotel because we loved it so much the first time round. the staff are friendly and very efficient. Unfortunately we didn't eat in the restaurant because it was closed the night we were staying but on our last trip we did and the food was fantastic.....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not open Sunday and Monday- which we were not told about at time of booking. Tv in room did not work, they tried to fix it but couldn't , so they just shrugged and left. £350 a night....??

    Beautiful decor and architecture

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The location was perfect, the beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious with lots of variety. The staff were friendly and helpful. Having an amazing restaurant and beautiful bar in the hotel was a bonus!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit shabby. The room was not thouroghly clean for my arrival or cleaned well during the stay. The room could use an update especially the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. I want to move in.

    Everything. It's my new favorite hotel. The staff was great, the breakfast was great, and the decor was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't great and the room was very small and stuffy. Didn't sleep well but it could have just been the jet lag.

    Nice bath and decor. Comfy bed. Special location - very convenient. Staff were super friendly and very helpful. Loved the Turkish spa! Beautiful garden and dining room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If only I could afford it more often!

    My very favourite hotel; and I include the Savoy, the Ritz, a castle in Italy & Palaces in India! Staff are charming, friendly & very helpful. P.S. I'm 77 so I've stayed in a few.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very stuffy and hot. Also, the noise level from both inside and out was not conducive to peace and rest.

    The room was lovely. The service was warm and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Amenities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub was somewhat difficult

    Relaxing in the lounge after a day of being a tourist

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is one of the best boutique hotel in Paris

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The atmosphere was stunning and the staff are fabulous ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at breakfast could have been a bit more cheerful.

    Rooms small but comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    service at the bar... very poor.

    Great bed. great style... lovely charming place... bar and restaurant attention was weak. friendly front desk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful property with a great history. The staff are very welcoming and we were very sorry to have to leave.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very small, hot water was not always available, internet was intermittent

    the bed was comfortable, people on the reception were very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The charm of the decor, the magical and intimate atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oscar Wilde Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn't ready on arrival during regular check-in time.

    The Oscar Wilde room is great. In room Breakfast also good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Liked the fact that there was a major celebrity staying in the hotel but will not infringe his privacy by mentioning his name

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More possibility of food if you were not in the dining room

    The unique ambiance

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent friendly staff. Spoke English well. BeAutiful hotel. Great location!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    Strawberry juice at breakfast! Who else does it? Superb restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible hotel and even better staff. Wow experoence.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Effortless opulence, genuine service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room very small

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service staffs were attentive and caters to all our requests. The basement private pool was an added bonus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and difficult to get all bags in comfortably

    Quirky and historic

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We really can't think of anything as we loved it all!

    We loved the quirky, unique style and the superb staff made it feel like staying with a family than being hotel guests. We had the most wonderful 4 nights stay and fantastic meal in Le Restaurant. Loved the history of L'Hotel, the decor, lighting, pool and the bar. The place is just special!!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Regular rooms are a bit too small. Breakfast could have had more selection.

    Location can not get any better. Well trained staff. Charming, historic building.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't realise we could book the pool for our own use so we missed out on this experience. Next time!

    Exceptional staff who are knowledgable and helpful. L'Hotel must recruit the best hospitality graduates. Romantic atmosphere. Beautiful, lush decor. The dining room is magic. Very comfortable bed with lovely linen. The mood of the hotel has remained with us, weeks after our stay. Excellent degustation dinner with perfectly matched wines. Would return and stay in a larger room. L'Hotel looks "in" so if it's views you're after, this isn't for you. With its beautiful decor, we didn't need views out. Loved our stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel was incredible, so beautiful. All the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Dont think its usually a hotel where people have small babies, its more for lovers! But they catered perfectly for everything we needed. Loved it.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the matress was a bit soft for me but not a big issue. also I don't know why it isn't possible to get a hot drink after 9pm in the bar. hot water and a bag.

    the front of house staff were great.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the price extras such as eggs at breakfast should be included. The room was very dark which is romantic but some may find it difficult to manage.

    Wonderful and comfortable stay. Delighted to stay in room 16 with lovely balcony. Staff are very friendly and helpful and seemed as pleased to be there as we were.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bar and sitting area overwhelmed me with all its Americans. Perhaps a way around this is to have a 'silent' area? When I visit Paris, very frequently, I am always looking for a hotel that has many French guests, as well as other countries! This I feel strongly enough not to recommend to my friends, such as those in lawyers firm of Gide Loyrette Noel, Paris. Incidentally some of my closest relatives are American, I would say the same if there were too many English people, there should be a balance in life.

    The very friendly and helpful staff, and naturally being surrounded by pieces of antique furniture in a gem of period architecture.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We spent four days and felt very relaxed; the staff were extremely helpful and the room was perfect - apart from being a little dark. The food is excellent (try the oysters!).

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unusual building in a great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. A walk away from most that one would like to see. A little old around the edges but contributed to charm.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Excellent and welcoming staff who were a pleasure to deal with both when at the hotel and in advance of the trip arranging restaurants and other activities. The hotel itself is small and immaculately decorated. A beautiful place to arrive at.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    this is a 4 star hotel that does have old french charm but it seems old and a bit beyond it's time, probably 3 stars not 4

    great location and very friendly and helpful staff, also terrific bkfst and charming room for eating

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited outlets for plugging in and charging devices.

    Beautiful room, (junior suite on the top floor: #60), helpful and accommodating staff, fabulous location in the 6th.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is too dark and it is almost impossible to read in bed at night.

    The bed was great! The hammam in the basement is awesome, very unusual to find something like this these days.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms a bit on the small side, but that's Paris I guess.

    Amazing staff, breakfast, location and ambiance. Bar is small but very intimate and has great drinks menu.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff in the restaurant were not very friendly or helpful - we felt like we were an inconvenience to them. Breakfast was mediocre, particularly for a hotel with a restaurant that is meant to have a michelin star - we saw the bucket of "fresh" fruit salad being delivered; they didn't have anything to put in an omelette (e.g. mushroom, peppers etc) and the extra charge for eggs (€4 each) was a surprise - would have thought that would be included in a €20 breakfast.

    One member of staff on reception (Benjamin, I think) was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was incredibly small and very dark; there was a ridiculously large and imposing mirror directly above the bed which made the room seem even smaller. The toilet was not in order and needed to be fixed several times by the staff which was rather annoying. I expected to be moved to another room, however was not offered this, which was disappointing.

    The small and intimate nature of the hotel was very pleasant. The maid put flowers that I had purchased from the market into a vase which was a very nice touch. The staff at breakfast remembered which kind of coffee I took every morning; very lovely. The downstairs area where one dines is beautiful and very charming.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We travelled by car., although here is no parking on site. I had telephoned in advance to enquire about car parking and was advised a public car park was close by and it is. What they failed to mention is that the usual access route to car parking is closed and it is a nightmare to find even with a hand drawn (incorrectly as it happened) map from the duty manager. In truth a nightmare. Only after parking was I informed that dinner reservations should have been made two weeks previous as the restaurant is always fully booked. Annoying, however there are plenty of places to eat locally.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although I stayed in a suite the aircon were poor

    The best French decor in any hotel that I have seen. The dining area were absolutely superd. Service was great and staff well trained, friendly and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints!

    Yes, it is expensive but you are staying in a beautiful hotel steeped in history. The junior suite is a little tired but we much prefer that to a modern box and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Staff are amazing. Situation is ideal.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like

    Everything about the hotel is impressive from the welcoming staff that show you to your room, to the lounge and bar area. The rooms are lavishly decorated and comfortable (if a bit small for us Aussies). It is not your normal run-of-the-mill type hotel. It definitely falls into the "quaint" category.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse L'Hôtel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: