Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Timhotel Berthier Paris 17 3 stars

4 Boulevard Berthier, 17th arr., 75017 Paris, France

#1288 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1912 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- pretty average; always running out pf everything, food items to coffee- requiring wait time for refills to happen etc..

    Location was quite good...access to bus service n metro was good..a few staff members were very good but others had no clue what they were doing!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Breakfast was very bad. No varieties of food. Very little and limited. The double bed was to small. Around 140cm×200cm. It should be minimum of 160cm×200cm. Parking at the hotel is now 30€ per night. Last year i paid 15€. Had to go park elsewhere. Definitely not ever rebooking this hotel.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had friends with a room on the third floor (ours was on the 8th) and their room was much more modern than ours although they were both double rooms. Our room looked dated in comparison so I suggest that they at least make all rooms match.

    Staff were very personable and although you have to buzz for entry late night, the staff are still polite at all hours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine.There's nothing special about it but l found none of the issues...noise,cleaning,area... that some reviews have mentioned

    Its functional.A place to go back to after a days sightseeing. Its clean tidy and efficient staff. Really handy for the metro (not their fault the coaches were absolutely packed every time)Room as expected was small but quiet and good shower.Didn't have their breakfast as plenty of cafe bars across the road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed. Metro line and bus 54 opposite hotel, so easy to get around. New tram line at doorstep when completed also. Good pricing. Laundromat, ATM and stores not far down de Clichy street if you need this. New Justice/Courthouse located next door. Expect area to be improving.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking around the corner and direct access to hotel with elevator. Lots of noise, so could not sleep late.

    The Timhotel Berthier was okey, what made it just it okey, was the parking situation. The parking was around the corner to the side of the hotel and there was no direct access or elevator from the parking to the reception area. Also very pricey parking rates. We paid 35 Euros a night. Difficult to carry a lot of suitcases to Reception desk. There was a restaurant and bar on site, but too pricey for the display of food we saw. There was a lot of construction going on outside of hotel. They were building a tramway and a court house across street, so lots of noise after 9 am. Even on weekends. So, maybe after a year, if you are booking this hotel, it will be quieter and easier to get to the Paris sites. The room was a good size, and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The area itself, The Clichy area, was not a good one. The staff spoke English, so no problem there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet doesn't work in the main entrance;Wifi on the 8th level sometimes. Rooms on the 8th level are old fashioned.

    Spacious room incl.safety box. Decently & helpfull staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjoining Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was far too hot and staff had to be chased twice for assistance, Used condom found in room. Furnishings very tired and dated.

    Reasonable location and some staff were helpful. Breakfast was satisfactory.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check in we where informed that the hotel was undergoing internal renovations and we may be disturbed or hear some noise and they apologise for that. The room was tiny, very small compared to the pictures online which made the room look larger!!! Needless to say they where renovating the rooms directly above using drills and jackhammers from 8.00am, there was a whole hotel of floors and rooms which could have avoided that completely if getting renovations done on the 5th floor, keep the 4th clear! The hotel wasn’t that busy! Shocking Customer Care Point.1 On our second day we left the room, locked the door and spent the full day out in Paris. Again great easy location to move around. Upon our return our room door was ajar, with a simple push the door opened. Needless to say the maid had left our room and possessions available to anyone who noticed the door ajar. We had left our spare key on the desk, in the room which was now gone? Upon phoning the front desk to complain about the door being left open, they where more worried about getting us another key than the maid leaving the door open for anyone to walk in! (Going against every poster from your room, in the elevator to exiting the hotel reminding you to close your door!!!) After making the staff aware of our displeasure about this, they said they would inform housekeeping of this issue and it wouldn’t happen again! Well on Day 3 after another great day exploring the shops and sights, we returned to find our door again ajar to the world? Unbelievable would be the words? So much for passing it on or taking action? To be honest the ease of travelling in and out of Paris Centre was the only thing going for it, sadly we weren’t informed of any alterations or works going on at the hotel, especially the rooms above our own. And the door was a joke, we wouldn’t stay again, we could have got similarly rated hotels at a cheaper cost that wouldn’t have given us the issues we encountered

    The location to the Metro and RER C Line was very useful within 100m. It had a range of takeaways and supermarket within 100m.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is under reconstruction and room pictures are from new reconstructed rooms! We got old one and it is not correct approach for hotel management. Close surrounding (crossroad) of the hotel is under construction works. Wifi could be better.

    Comfortable bed, location on RER station. Very nice new restaurant but meal and breakfast is very average. Small kebab vendors around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold air vent blowing cold air in from outdoors, no fridge, a process to get an iron and ironing board, room too small.

    Water was hot and pressure was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy due to renovation in hotel. Bad view also featuring renovations all the steet.

    Warm water, clean room, free wifi, nice staff and nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Felt it was overpriced however we booked last minute over a busy time so presumably off-peak rates are more reasonable.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed and clean room. Secure parking (25 Euro per night additional). Near to metro station and restaurants / shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awful. Suppose to be twin bed but it was two single beds attached to each other. Didn't like it at all.

    The location was pretty good. The room was good too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As English visitors we would love to have eggs and bacon with our breakfast but there was plenty of choice and the crossiants were fab.

    The beds were very comfortable and the hotel clean. Very friendly helpful staff and excellent location for our family christening.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We said at our request that we had 2 children and the hotel did not respond to our email. When they arrived at the hotel, we had to get another room for children, which we had to pay up to 285 euros, so if   The hotel was responding to our email. We did not pick this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room not what we liked it looked very different from what was illustrated online to much road works going on outside.

    Nothing really very basic and loads of road works outside the hotel I wish we gone some wear eles.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying £20 per night for parking,rooms to small and not enough milk for tea and coffee in room,view was horrific cranes at work,I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

    Very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room accommodation are in need of updating/modernizing. No electrical outlet proximate to the bed. Necessary to get down on your knees to use the safe as it was only a few inches off the floor (an uncomfortable procedure for older guests). Older tub with shower curtain was adequate for our needs but didn't measure up to other accommodations in other French towns. Very cheap and flimsy plastic drinking glasses. Could not find a TV channel guide nor any English language news channel. No air conditioning during our October visit; one day was warm enough we could have used it; had to open the window to cool off the room after a warm day. There was a thermostat for AC but it was non-functional. When I asked about it I was told there was no AC. If considering this hotel in summer I would confirm that AC was available. Very heavy traffic congestion during rush hours around the hotel, exacerbated by ongoing street construction on two sides of the hotel.

    Metro stop across the street will get you to city center in 20 minutes. We were there during the typical vacation weeks but we saw evidence that the metro might be very crowded during normal times. On one morning trip it was packed shoulder-to shoulder sardine style. Wold be intimidating for those unprepared for it. Good elevators. Just of the "ring road". Room was a little tight on space for two people but adequate. Good water pressure; good breakfast; bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjoining Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are fairly basic, with very limited tea & coffee in the room.

    The ability to have two connecting rooms for our family. Extremely convenient for the metro system.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway smelling like there’s someone’s smoking. Needs renovation already, room#334.

    Easy access close to metro. Reasonable price for 3 nights in Paris. Breakfast basic!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was unbearably warm and was extremely small. Had I known how small this room would be and that there would be no air conditioning, I would have booked somewhere else.

    Staff was friendly however they were not as clear as they could have been regarding the air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE LATE CHECKING IN ,AROUNF 15H00 .AND THE BREAKFAST IS VERY SIMPLE

    ITS INDEED IN PARIS AND LOCATED AT THE PORTE DE CLICHY FOR METRO ACCESS 17 TH ARRONDISSEMENT IS ONE OF PRESTIGIOUS SUBURB IN PARIS,SO ITS GOOD TO FEEL THAT YOU WITHIN PARIS

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very old. Need some renovation. Wi fi doesn' t work most of the time.

    The location. It is very close to metro.Sraff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were too small. What I saw on booking regarding rooms and breakfast looked much better then in real life. Breakfast was not that good. WiFi frequently crashed so we had to call reception to fix it.

    The beds were comfortable, hotel was very close to the metro station and staff was really nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tiny, smelly, dirty and noisy. AC doesnt work and the overall experience was horrendous. Staff are rude and not very helpful. You will be better of if avoiding it at all cost.

    Not much to say here

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant and bar staff was very accomodating. the hotel itself was also fabulous. We were late to check in and they had no problem holding my room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to pay one euro for toothbrush even though the website write "free toiletries" It doesn't seems superior double room and double room are different. Even though I paid superior double room, no free toothbrush.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff working in the restaurant for breakfast was so rude breakfast had no food at all poor food no options at all no lproteinnor healthy food had potato chips for breakfast cant belive i paid for breakfast thank god i dident eat at the restaurant

    the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjoining Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One has to keep vigil while walking late at night and this goes for any where in Paris, a friendly Hi from a stranger is the first sign of trouble ,too many pickpockets all over Paris

    I liked the location and a few conveniences that came along with it . A very short walk to the subway was a great plus. Burger King was just opposite to the property , a supermarket just behind it and a 24 hour open bakery was just on the other side of Burger King The beds at this property are not too bad but not very comfortable either and there smell in the lobby but the rooms do not smell

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjoining Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amount of coffee in the rooms. Thought we had a joined room for a family of 4.Decor was a bit basic and the price high for the location.daily parking price was high.

    The beds were really comfy. Plenty of towels and hotel facilitys.free wifi is useful and the city map handouts came in really handy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleaning could be improved; the room was small; wi-fi was always down. I had one dinner in the restaurant and it was horrible I must say.

    Good breakfast and comfortable bed. Good shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 rooms)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated and small rooms. Aircon doesn't work so avoid in summers. Mouldy shower/bath. Rooms were so hot even in 24°C that we had to borrow fans to keep cool. Hotel needs some serious refurbishment. Room walls has stains. Very very basic and I don't think it's value for money at all.

    Very close to metro station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 rooms)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent Breakfast. Warm welcoming friendly helpful staff. Perfectly located, next to metro station and public transportation. Easy to get taxi. Breakfast was awesome. Can not forget the morning breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a leak from ceiling (due to rain) at entrees which was ignored on day 1 and 2nd day they had a bucket and some safety sign. Room was very small with old furniture. Bathroom bath was so small you could not even sit in it. They did not have shampoo on day 1 but did bring it up when requested. Towels weren't great. Would not really recommend this hotel because its old and out of date and small bedrooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area is still under construction so there is no direct way to arrive at the hotel by taxi or a car, so you have to pull long way to reach the hotel and same for the exit, it became quieter in the early night than other sides of Paris. Most important, A male staff (age 35+could not recall his name who also checked the name of guest list in the breakfast room) is found in very unprofessional in attitudes, at 5 am when my guests were ready to depart the hotel...he claimed that we have some dues...we have to pay now in charging attitudes.... I said we have paid the breakfast bills for 11 persons for one day and 2nd day 3 people taken their breakfast was not paid... I have asked him to check the payment that I am talking about, he asked me to show the receipt ... luckily I found my receipt then he cooled down...when I threaten him about the review of trip advisor or booking.com.....he pulled down his tone and said that it was not his fault...their system was not updating properly.....even he was very rigid to say sorry to my others guest .... so poor. Think If I was unable to show the receipt....I have to pay Euro 104.50 for 11 pax breakfast...!!! AGAIN

    The location of the hotel is great as it is well connected through the RER C Line (Subway), and Metro. As we attend a congress at Congres des palais paris we needed a well-communicated hotel at the cheaper price. It's only 2 stop away from porte de clichy and tooks only 5-10 mins to arrive at congress venue. There is Burger King in front of the hotel along side there are different food court like Japanese Sushi, if you walk around the road porte de clichy you will find some Turkey's Kebab House, Indian Restaurant Like Shah Jahan, Kashmir within 1KM. The breakfast was soo good and also in a cheaper in price than the streets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not anything I didn't like.

    This hotel is in a very vibrant area, a good alternative to the city centre.The metro was only a short walk away. Having secure underground parking was a real bonus for me.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smeled like pee and the toilet was grossly stained. Even though I left a note to be cleaned out it wasn't☹️ The room needs to be renovated.

    I enjoyed the breakfast cause it had a variety of food including natural squeezed orange juice that was a plus for me.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjoining Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is really too expensive for what you get. The room did not even have a frigobar. Also the breakfast was not good: no eggs, very poor selection of fruits, many of the things cold... For paying 13 euros per person per breakfast each day, it was really disappointing. Also the location is not that good: maybe because now that area of Paris is being rebuilt or something, but it was really hard even to arrive to the hotel's entrance. I would not recommend this hotel, though it was decent.

    The Staff was in general helpful. The place is really clean. The lift works good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjoining Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com could have been better The hotel had no record of our booking, this is the second time we had an issue with booking.com

    The staff were brilliant especially Tien

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 room, arrived 15:30 One room was not ready. We left for downtown, the staff will arranged it for us. We came @ 22:00 , picked up the keycard( room 422). Well the key didn't worked. Back to the reception, ..one more try ... it was able to open now ...but the room is already occupied 😳

    Close to the metro

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 rooms)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms were very small. basic toiletries was missing they gave us attached rooms but the corridor within room was horrible not able to move from one room to another doors were making noise

    very average hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A/C unit wasn't working properly, toilets blocked repeatedly, hot breakfast options were very poor, no proper replacement for breakfast items when run out, hotel advert doesn't show any road work in front of the hotel that was awful, there was no metro after23.30pm although metro works until 01.30am

    nothing it was awful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access to the front door by car, breakfast spread.

    The access to the front entrance of hotel in repair. Breakfast spread limited and rarely got replenished. Air conditioner in the room ineffective. Replacement of coffee/ tea and associated replenishments tend to get missed out by staff. Front office staff good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    They insisted me to take an additional room for my 7 year old son. My friend & wife stayed in a soaked room due to leak from the bathroom above. Very poor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist Tien was very nasty. He was not able to issue proper invoice and instead of saying sorry he was unpleasant. It took him 30 minutes to issue the proper document with all necessary data and I was late for the business meeting due to this situation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjoining Double Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a bad smell coming off the toilet . There was often a smell of cigarette smoke near the foyer on our floor(8th). The room was just so small. The tub was slippery and no rubber mat was provided to avoid slipping. Not enough closet space for 2 people specially if you're staying for 4 nights. Towels were frayed and old. Staff, except for Tien, were not very friendly. All shows on TV were in French. Waitresses in the dining room were not very friendly. They were not very good at replenishing the buffet table both for breakfast and dinnertime. They served the same things for breakfast every single day. It's unfortunate that there is a major construction right in front of the hotel. It was raining while we were there and everything was just muddy. Of course, the construction is beyond the hotel's control.

    There was a gentleman named Tien who was at the desk the whole time we stayed at this hotel He was fantastic, very helpful, very accommodating, very nice and patient. There was a metro station just across the street. We complained about a busted bulb and it immediately replaced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is completely surrounded by building work (May 2017) which made pedestrian access difficult at times. Thankfully we were not disturbed by any construction noise. The wifi was strong in the public areas on the ground floor but virtually nonexistent in our room on level 8.

    Room was basic but very clean with a comfy bed and decent shower, plus a hospitality tray of tea/instant coffee etc - bonus! Secure underground parking was expensive at €25 but well worth it given that the area is not that great. The buffets at breakfast and dinner were both good with plenty of choice and excellent value. The DBB rate even includes a glass of house wine! All of the staff were very friendly, polite and efficient, we were really impressed. The best aspect is the location though: the metro and RER stations are just across the road so it's incredibly easy to get around town. It's about 30 mins to the Louvre/Notre Dame and 1hr to Versailles. Lots of decent little supermarkets nearby on Avenue Clichy for drinks, snacks, toiletries etc. Highly recommended overall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The breakfast on first & second day was ok, third day was no warm breakfast: no warm eggs (Omelettes) , beacons, beans, no sausages at all!??? For me and my friends, this was the worse breakfast experience in a 3 stars hotel, I had to call hotel employee to ask the clear answer on this matter; he said they do not serve warm breakfast during the weekdays. Nether-less the services in dining/breakfast hall was to slow, each time something (ex. Beacons, sausages, fried potatoes, beans) is finished, it took them 15-20 minutes to fill it up. Something else that was so funny and unbelievable, the breakfast ends at 11 am, but they start clearing and closing food area at 10.30 am while people in dining hall are still eating (Is this really possible??) They can stop the ones who are coming late to eat but not the ones who are already inside, because its like they don't wanna make us happy but save the money for breakfast. The Dinner starts 7 pm which I think its too late if you have kids who wanna eat early and go to sleep. 2. The room is too small, its not like the way it looks in the photo. There is no space to move around at all. The only space you have is your bed. 3. The AC machine was not working for 3 days, and at the site there is construction going on, therefore i could not open the window to have fresh air. 4. The lady at reception did explain clearly where the HOTEL parking is, so i ended up parking into the neighbors parking, which it took me almost 1 hour to park it in the right place (I told the lady at Reception to be clear on this for other clients) because I was so annoyed and real frustrated.

    1. Buffet price is reasonable. And you can choose from different buffet (warm, cold, dessert) 2. Freedom of bringing your own drinks and no complains from the Hotel Management. 3. Friendly employees (always smile and they greet everyone) Good from French people. 4. Rooms are clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet quslity was very poor. Non existant eccept in the morning. Major construction in front on the hotel was noisy and prevented any access by car.

    Close to metro. The breakfast buffet was reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a late check-in at about 1am, our flight was 3 hours delayed and when we got there they let us wait for another hour because they were overbooked even after we informed them about our arrival time. Room has no complimentary bottled water. Room was smelly and unclean.

    Fast wi-fi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the children they charged an extra room Even though the room had an air conditioner it wasn't working, when raised with the hotel the reason they gave was , it is the month of May and they don't operate Air conditioner during this time and they asked to open the windows instead , it was the worst service we had

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All around the hotel was like a building site due to the construction of the new tramway. Obviously this was not the hotels fault. The inclusive evening meals were disappointing and there was not much choice. Not very good considering how much we paid.

    Very close to metro and convenient for visiting the Eifel tower and Arc de Triomphe. Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu of the lunch and dinner could have been better. The chef needs to upgrade and give a better menu. Plus the central heating of the hotel was off which was a pain. I was told it would be put on only in winter. The temperature of Paris in the day was 14-16 degrees with a cold breeze all the time, and night time was a low of 8-9, if that was not cold then what is it? They should have had the central heating facility on 24/7 in the rooms as it was really cold brrrrrr... and this would have made me give the hotel a 5 star rating.

    Specially liked the breakfast spread which was of a good variety. Lots of choices and healthy also.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The very close constructions site which was open way back (I've been here in 2014 too) is still alive and well leading to a really noisy and dusty area. Of course, this is not hotel's fault but it should be taken in consideration

    Close to the Metro Station, The hotel is clean and neat, the water pressure in the shower is AMAZING, the WI -FI speed is very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Building works outside. No wi fi for half our stay. No satellite TV as advertised. Generally a poor hotel & certainly not as advertised with Booking.com

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 rooms)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was poor and building work nearby made some mornings very noisy

    Position right by the metro was very handy as metro travel great for getting into Paris.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was desapointing, like which hotel doesn't have scrambled egg and bacon? Badroom gets stinky sometimes when you use the sink.

    Bedroom was nice and cozy, just a little small. The staff was amazing and helpfull.Our flight was way to early so we've arrived like 10oclock at the hotel and we could already enter the rooms which was awesome..We could also do latecheckout till 2o'clock for free which was nice. Good location for, metro and bus right on the corner, restaurants and market also nearby!.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet is very poor value for money. We had dinner the first night and walked away disappointed. The steak burgers we had were cold and still red in the middle. Chips were hard. Had breakfast a few days later. Wasn't filling. The crepes and potato chips were rock hard and cold. Needs more variety. Drinks were unreasonably priced, as was the stock in the vending machine. 3€ for a coca cola? Unbelievable! Cheap toilet paper in the bathroom. As the area around the hotel is under construction, it was often difficult to find via taxi. Wi-Fi collapsed halfway through our trip, and kept disconnecting when in use.

    Happy with the high level of cleaning in the room. Always had fresh towels and a made bed. The bed was wonderful and soft. The receptionists were very accommodating and helped us book numerous taxis into the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small, food was ok not great, food could be more native and and from different cultures, not much choice for breakfast.

    The location of the property was great, staff were excellent, they were extremely helpful above and beyond!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A grab rail in the bath would be an improvement as shower is in the bath which is short so don't step backwards onto sloping end as you could fall

    the closeness to the metro and the RER

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flash on wc is very hard to operate. Cold air is constantly blowing from the window. No hot food left on breakfast after 9am. No clean tables on sunday after 9am. The parking is €25 per night. Only french channels on tv.

    Good bed, good location, tea and coffee in our room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad wifi, tv works on internet which is bad thus no wifi or tv most of the time. Showercurtain is annoying. Kettle worked only when you kept the button pressed (banana was left for dead) Lots of other people hair Hairdrier stationery and takes ages for a man to dry hair, not speaking about my wife.

    Good location for cheaper stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was a bit tricky to adjust for the desired setting.

    Love the bed which are very comfortable and good support to the back. Planning on buying the same spec mattress for home. The staff are very friendly and the location is perfect as you have a metro and RER station just 2 mins walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had dust on the shelfs and the wifi was very slow and disconnected constantly.

    It's right in front of a subway station and really close to Montmartre. It's quite far from the other main attractions but nothing that subway can't solve. We had a problem with our shower on the first day and they solved it quickly. It's worth what you pay for.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 rooms)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is very inefficient- never any cups or bowls as they only replace items once run out...so some days there are crepes and some days there aren't. Cutlery and crockery and glassware are like hens teeth!! Often have to wait 5 mins or so for anything to eat off / with.

    Very cosy and comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean and modern facilities. A great transfer shuttle service to stations and airport also can be booked. The lift works great. Very quiet hotel despite the roadworks and beside metro and RER C lines.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is some distance from the main attractions Paris has to offer. Also they advised on top on what I had already paid there was a tax charge included as well, this should have been included in the overall price.

    The room was very comfortable and great breakfast options.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess there were no proper passovers between the morning and night staffs. And staffs not fluent in english. Room heater and bath tub drainage were not functioning but the staffs said there were no other rooms available

    Rooms were spacious and very near the train station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a building site right outside the hotel, however you cannot really hear the work from inside the hotel!

    Good location with really friendly staff! RER C is good for getting around the city too!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was a bit out dated. Wifi on the 4th floor sucked.

    Location is great! Close to a station and only few euros to landmarks such as Eiffel tower via uber. Price of the room was pretty good. Loads of places to eat close by too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant say anything i didnt like...i liked everything...

    The friendly and professional staff...close to everything you need..hotel felt like home away from home.thank you !!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area is currently undergoing massive redevelopment. It will be incredible when it is finished. We were there over the holiday so it wasn't a problem but I understand it can be quite noisy when works are going on.

    Location was good for us - we could actually see our daughter's apartment from our room. Handy for Metro. Beds were comfortable and shower was hot and strong. Didn't use the restaurant. There are good places to eat breakfast nearby that are around half the price. Would recommend Co-pain & Cafe.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was completely tasteless. We had the Christmas dinner and my steak was flavorless. I couldn't finish it.

    The staff is great specially the front desk agent francesco, was really polite and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, cold room, broken window not adhere and not insulate well, a lot of noice from construction near the hotel, with the exception of the reception floor and the rooms resemble a shelter for refugees. Breakfast is poor and outside mealtimes the restaurant can not even order a sandwich. in rooms no minibar fridge and even for water you should go down to take it from machine from the reception... too much bad hotel!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was dirty. White Curtains were brown. white Toilet was brown at the bottom. just nasty. Breakfast is just Basic.

    Well Located next to a Metro Station.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Timhotel Berthier Paris 17 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: