Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Parisien 2 stars

27, avenue Cernuschi, 06500 Menton, France

#8 of 31 hotels in Menton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 449 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room facing the street which wasn't that quiet. We didn't book breakfast but saw what was offered. It was too expensive.

    It is located right in town and near the train station which takes you to Monaco in 10min for a near €2,50. Room was clean. The einer was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Cosy hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place could be more that two stars! :) So lovely and cosy small hotel. Near the beach, stores to get your snacks and restaurants. Walking distance to the shopping street and old town. We loved our stay here and can recomend this place for sure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very nice area tbh. A bit scruffy with rubbish left beside litter bins.

    Hotel spotlessly clean. Room air conditioned, bed comfortable. Bathroom good with hairdryer & sample toiletries. Breakfast ok but very little choice. Only tea, coffee, croissants, toast, french crusty bread with jam, marmalade, honey, nuttella: cereal with long life milk, orange juice & water, plain yoghurt, sliced cheese. No fruit or meat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    I would not recomend it since no one speak any other language than french, the stuff is rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host did not speak any other language but french while the cleaning lady tried to throw us out of the room half an hour before the checkout. The bed was really uncomfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Affordable and very decent hotel at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't come up with anything to be honest. It was great!

    A very clean and neat hotel at a fantastic location! Very friendly staff and we found just the perfect parking spot right in front. I was afraid this would be a challenge, but we had the perfect place. Fast wifi, comfy beds and at a superb location just a stroll away from the sea and some nice dinner places. The pizza joint down the street is fast and very nice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Decidely pleasant stay in a delightful French Italian border city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although not a problem for us, don't expect a lot of help from staff with things to see, places to eat, etc. in Menton. Also, communication, if you do not speak French, can be sketchy. My main issue was that some of the rooms smelled of smoke (we had more than one) because certain travelers don't adhere to the no smoking in the room, policy. That's a problem, since I am allergic. The rooms are quiet, but not totally soundproof and are near a busy thoroughfare, which is more problematic during the week, but less so on the weekend.

    The hotel exceeds 2 star expectations due to it's cleanliness and the remodeled rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Hotel Parisien is a very friendly little hotel and I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only (very minor) disappointment was that the breakfast coffee was made by a machine and not freshly made by hotel staff.

    This little hotel is very pleasant and is only minutes from the sea and town centre. The owner is friendly and very welcoming and the room and bathroom was spotless.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Tre giorni a Mentone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to declare

    Everything ok in our 3 days holiday. Really Clean room, new bathroom, air-conditioning, tv, free wifi. Fantastic location, just 200 mt from the sea and beach. Easy to park in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Cute hotel in Menton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standout at this place was the service. Geraldine was so kind and very happy to help us. We brought some fruit and were allowed to put it in the staff fridge (as there is no fridge in the rooms). The shower was nice and big with good pressure considering this is more of a budget hotel. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. We would recommend this hotel. It is a 15-20 minute walk (1km) to the old town though but we like to walk and it's away from the crowds. Only. Few minutes from the beach though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in good position, friendly owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Welcoming, helpful and patient (with my clumsiness) owner, comfortable room and bed, good basic continental breakfast at €8; 200m from seafront.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Great hotel in Menton town, very clean, close to the railway station , bus stop and the Promenade with lovely beaches and numerous restaurants and caffees. There are also frequent busses available, connecting Menton with Monaco and Nice. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    The rooms were comfortable and the bathroom clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's unfortunate my daughter left two items of clothing in the bathroom, and upon contacting them several hours after we checked out and offering to pay expenses to post them it appears they have been stolen by the cleaner or other staff. As this shows the staff must be untrustworthy we wouldn't recommend.

    The rooms were comfortable and the bathroom clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Small nice hotel in Menton
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are stairs down immediately after exit door. I strongly suggest that clear warning sign should be posted on the door in English (and other languages) to avoid people falling. Otherwise the hotel and breakfast was ok.

    Friendly staff, close to the railway station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.8
    Small clean comfortable room in small hotel not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints!

    Small clean comfortable room in small hotel not far from railway station. Room at back and very quiet. Good wifi. Glad to have heating to dry out clothes on extremely wet day!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.9
    Attractive building in well landscaped, fairly quiet street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attractive building in well landscaped, fairly quiet street but still within easy walking distance of beachfront and restaurants. Very welcoming entry foyer, with seating and tourist information.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    Relaxing stay in a nice town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really it appeared to be out of season as they started decorating mid stay but not a problem.

    Nice decor good hot shower,comfortable bed,quiet room nice small balcony.Good location just a step from beach. A few good restaurants near as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent choice at an affordable price. Strongly recommended for Menton visitors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - I was able to connect only one WiFi device at a time (there was some limitation imposed by the Wanadoo provider used) so each time I had to disconnect my laptop to be able to re-connect my iPad / iPhone to WiFi - such action took 1-2 minutes on average. I would strongly advise allowing at least 2 simultaneous WiFi connections per visitor - unlikely it would imply any material incremental cost for the hotel, but would be highly convenient for the visitors.

    - Excellent value for money - Friendly and understanding staff - Nice, clean and convenient room - Stable and reasonably fast WiFi connection

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    great affordable hotel by the beach in menton!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    literally three minutes walking from the beach, free parking just by its door and overall cosy feeling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    La reception manca di cortesia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La reception manca di cortesia....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tiny room, cheap blanket

    good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    We stay only one night very nice and confortable hotel The...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay only one night very nice and confortable hotel The lady very disponible

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Very nice and would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tv channels

    Clean and close to station and bus station and sea

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Ideal for purpose
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service would have been nice

    No food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    Near the sea, clean room and quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast,reception not always present

    Near the sea, clean room and quiet place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    No complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location, Great Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel parking--had to find on-street parking...

    2 blocks to beach!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for menton Monaco nice and a trip into Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for the beach and town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.4
    The small balcon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The braekfast was not a realy one

    The small balcon

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant welcome. Lovely room. Quiet. Very comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.6
    very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice place, calm, clean, comfortable. I would stay at this place again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable beds, recently renovated, 10 minute walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable beds, recently renovated, 10 minute walk to train station, 15 minute walk to Old Town, 3 minute walk to oceanfront. Familiar feel. It felt more like like a guest house than a hotel. Attentive owner (that said, if you plan on coming late, please warn the owner)

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.9
    Convenient location and clean rooms, within walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms was small and would benefit from the addition of an aleatoric kettle..

    Convenient location and clean rooms, within walking distance to main town,

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    The room was lovely and clean and the staff was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice if they had an elevator, it's no fun dragging a heavy suitcase upstairs.

    The room was lovely and clean and the staff was pleasant. Everything was within a walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only problem, and i mean literally the only problem because everything else was excellent was the poor breakfast. One main reason I go to France is for the food. Especially the bakeries, coffee etc. The breakfast for 8 euros was a mixture of boxed sugary cereals, yoghurt, coffee from a machine, some bread and pastries which were clearly from a packet and pretty tasteless. I prefer to eat at my hotel to save going into town to find a cafe every morning but this is what we started doing. The price I thought was fine, but for 5 euros in town we could have fresh baked croissants and coffee. I'm sure the manager is catering to tourist needs by providing the yoghurt and sugary cereals, but in the south of France I personally would prefer a typical French breakfast and fresh.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Always with a smile. Room was modern, clean, with a small balcony, aircon and TV. Great location close to town centre and 2 mins walk from the beach. Very reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    8.3
    Roomy and clean bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Les petits croissants n'etaient pas bons.

    Roomy and clean bathroom. Comfortable beds. Madame was very helpful and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    10
    Location was great, staff was great, room was great, price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was great, staff was great, room was great, price was great, what more could you want?

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    Pleasant surroundings and good location for museums and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pleasant surroundings and good location for museums and beach,

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.2
    Good location, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Good location, great value for money

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    Clean, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They speak only french

    Clean, good location

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    9.2
    Nice people, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice people, good location. Parking outside the hotel a definite bonus.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    9.6
    A very clean comfy place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Flashing light on air con machine!!

    A very clean comfy place!

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: