Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense 3 stars

85, Boulevard Saint Denis, 92400 Courbevoie, France

#18 of 37 hotels in Courbevoie

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful staff, clean room and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the location was a bit far from most attractions and I would say that is more of a business district. But, we made it work, just had to use more taxi service than we had planned.

    The staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful. They were very willing to help us with a few different things, such as transportation, directions, etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Hotel was great, very hard to find unless you knew the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No availability in the hotel for ordering hot food at the weekend.

    Spotlessly clean, friendly efficient staff, lovely view at night if Eiffel tower in distance, walking distance to shops, great baker, butcher, fresh produce and Tabac shops for our friend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    It’s was a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I taught the front desk should have warned guest that if they were using the metro that to be careful with people trying to scam you with tickets to get on the metro.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.0
    Clean room, friendly and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were coming from the bridge over Seine and almost miss the hotel. At some point you need to go up the stairs to get to Boulevard Saint-Denis.

    Clean room, friendly and very helpful staff. 10 minutes walking to the nearest metro station. Several good restaurants nearby on the island.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic staff and lovely room, brilliant value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only gripes were squeaky bathroom door, oddly positioned loo roll holder (had to sort of wiggle round it!) and rubbish air con.

    Fantastic staff and lovely room, brilliant value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Just what we needed
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small room and bathroom. Limited parking.

    Excellent location, very close to the centre of Paris so excellent value. Nice breakfast. Good local restaurant at Niagara 2 minutes walk away. .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent small no frills hotel in a superb location away from town but with good transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Local car parking facility was easy to find, secure and close by however upon leaving I discovered the machine would not accept an English Debit / Credit card. Good job I had cash to pay the 62 euros.

    Location was excellent and staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    We love this hotel - staff lovely and a very serene atmosphere - no problems !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness overall is very good - towels supplied each day and bedding very good - I hate to mention this but floor under the bed required a dusting - I don't think this is looked at sufficiently - everything else is very good.

    I have stayed at this hotel many times and of course that says it all - I like it !!!! The situation is ideal for us and we ask for a room at the back of the hotel which is very quiet. All good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Loved my stay. Hotel was clean, nice and quiet. The staff kind and helpful. Comin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little small and the hotel is a good 20-25 walking distance from La Défense, which was à lot further than I expected but one could also take a bus.

    The staff were amazing. They pleasantly answered any questions I had and were always very keen to help and give suggestions or make recommendations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.4
    Had the potential to be wonderful, in reality it was a bit of a let down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived to find a double bed not the two singles we had booked. Breakfast on day three was a shambles. Has to ask to be set up on wifi, couldn't just log in

    Location and view. Breakfast on day one and two.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable small hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a little noisy from other guests especially when they come in at 5am after a night out. Wifi was really poor and not reliable at all. Lighting in the room could be improved. Don't really expect to have to turn on every light in the room just to be able to see.

    Comfortable small hotel. Staff were friendly. Room was clean and tidy and the shower worked well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.3
    Not a very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the supreme room at a higher price than the double room, but we found out that there’s no difference between the two. Room was very noisy (not insulted) the bed was two single beds put together, the tea and coffee were not replanched after the first night.WiFi was very poor.

    The hotel was in good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall a pleasant stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At breakfast on each morning, there was a member of staff watching us all. I smiled and said morning as I came down for breakfast but she was not very friendly, watched my every move while I was getting my breakfast, when I asked where the butter was she just pointed with a scowl on her face. When I sat down for breakfast, she stood over me and asked to see my room number, after I showed her she continued to watch me and the other guests eat. This made me very uncomfortable. If you need to check the room number, you can do it in a polite way as guests come down for breakfast.

    Clean, comfortable and cosy room. I had a very good night's sleep and all of the facilities were in good working order.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.3
    - the location is OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - there was no free WiFi internet connection (signal was strong, only the DHCP server was not running or some other constraints were in place, so no IP address was given --> no Internet duing the stay) - broken light in the bathroom (in the morning the daylight helped to overcome the issue:) - the room was compact, very compact (open "wardrobe" placed in the bathroom/toilet for the cloths), the - TV screen was placed badly on the wall, right next to the bathroom door, it was on the way in and out - if the noise is an issue, I don't recommend the rooms at the street front, the windows got no sound isolation (I guess all the listed could be addressed.)

    - the location is OK - the room was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Cozy little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast needs to be improved it's not worth paying money for rather

    The hotel is cozy and nice and the area is very safe with nice jogging possibilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Great view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could be improved is the parking description and system. It states on site parking but the car park is a public car park some 500m away, it is necessary to take a ticket and then pay the hotel before departure. As we left early on a Sunday morning we were told to leave our ticket under an office door at the car park and buzz to be let out at the ramp. My French is poor but the system did actually work. I think it would be better if the hotel provided a ticket to allow patrons to exit automatically.

    Great location, room had a view of the Eiffel Tower and the staff were very efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Nice stuff but pour sleep quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very noisy when moving on it during the night, and could hear same from other rooms. It's very difficult to sleep as the insonorisation is very weak, as soon as soemone take the lift, talk in the corridor or even have "intimate intercation" in their room, you'll hear it! Not a reccomandation to stay there if you need a good night sleep.

    The staff is helpful and nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.8
    Room service
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    I like the staff , the area ,the breakfast, the Staff it’s...
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything it’s good

    I like the staff , the area ,the breakfast, the Staff it’s really helpful wow this is a amazing moment over there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Reception was extremely accommodating and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bit of a walk to the nearest train lines, but there are bus routes that stop 50m from the hotel

    Reception was extremely accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not appreciate distance to nearest Metro stations although plenty of buses into Paris

    Excellent breakfast. Quiet location. Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small. There was no airco in the room.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.4
    Fair stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not appealing

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, Friendly staff, clean and the best views of Paris night or day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I loved the view of the Eiffel tower from my room. The staff was multilingual and was able to assist with questions and directions throughout France.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Really Great staff, Caring and having great transport knowledge.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good location, perfect staff. Perfect for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking smell in the room

    Perfect Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.0
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    Staff very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner did not work, but reception did worn me about this when I arrived.

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Staff - Very kindly and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would improve the breakfast

    Staff - Very kindly and friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.8
    Good location but unfortunately very noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel both inside and out was noisy throughout the entire night resulting in hardly any sleep.

    Location was perfect for my business meetings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Great Hotel in Paris
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We run out of toilet paper due to housekeeping not refilling the bathroom on our second day.

    The staff was great. Location was super.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    warm and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little to far from the metro .

    Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice. Freindly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    6.3
    Despite being outside the Metro area, the hotel was intimate and close to the bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were not spacious and the shower was too small.

    The hotel was intimate, and the bus station was just a stone-throw from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    6.3
    One of the bulb was dead.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the bulb was dead.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.9
    Good for one nigth
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable bed, poor soundproofing

    The friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    6.3
    The room was clean and the Internet was free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was tiny and the bathroom/toilet even smaller. There was only 1 toilet roll (already half spent). The neighbourhood is business area, so not too many restaurants to choose from.

    The room was clean and the Internet was free.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    7.9
    Very clean room, convenient location, good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very thin walls. I could hear the couple next door having a conversation and watching TV.

    Very clean room, convenient location, good value for money. Bed very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    6.7
    Can't beat a direct sight line to Eiffel Tower from your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's looking a little shabby. No longer with Kyriad, and going solo seems to leave service gaps (no refill of coffee supplies, no guest info in room).

    Can't beat a direct sight line to Eiffel Tower from your bedroom window.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.3
    The room was clean and quiet, no problems with WiFi, the air...
    • Couple

    The room was a bit small

    The room was clean and quiet, no problems with WiFi, the air conditioner works very well, nice staff, the position suitable for us, but easy to rich Paris too

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    2.5
    nothing to like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    even I onform them , air conditioner didin`t work during my stay , they didin`t clean ground during 6 days . the biggest room just enough as bed sizes

    nothing to like

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast was very limited for 12euro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was very limited for 12euro. Very clean rooms. Nite reception staff very helpful but day staff not helpful to someone who does not no the travel system in Paris eg bus n metro.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    6.7
    It was convenient for where i was.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel ran out of towels on my second night and they did not leave the towels from the night before even though i put them on the towel rail. The aircon in my room did not work and was not fixed during the 3 nights of my stay.

    It was convenient for where i was. Room was fine and i did not need anything more.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    8.8
    Eifel Tower view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi in room was very weak (couln't even receive my work mails). Parking a bit far from the hotel (but then again street parking on the side of the hotel in the entire street is free).

    Eifel Tower view. Relatively large room (for Paris standards). Friendly staff. Cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    9.2
    We chose this hotel because the location was suitable for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We chose this hotel because the location was suitable for us. The staff was very nice and always catered to our needs. The room was clean and serviced daily. Breakfast was really complete. Overall a very positive stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.2
    The style of the room.
    • Couple

    The style of the room. The view!

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    9.6
    El personal es muy atento y este es el punto que hizo la...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    El personal es muy atento y este es el punto que hizo la diferencia. The personal is so kind and this is the pint that makes the difference

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    Little far from the metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little far from the metro station

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slow wifi Noise isolation

    Friendly staff Property

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.3
    staff, location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    parking, wifi

    staff, location

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location!!!

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: