Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Paris Est - Porte de Bagnolet 3 stars

28, Avenue du General de Gaulle, 93170 Bagnolet, France

#2 of 7 hotels in Bagnolet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1887 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is located far from the main attractions of Paris, you have to change at least two metro lines to reach. The central air conditioning system is always on and you have no control to adjust or turn it off. The housekeeping staff cannot speak English. There is no refrigerator or minibar inside the rooms. There is NOT a safe inside the room and you have to pay 4 or 5 Euros per day to reception to keep your valuable items in their central safe. There is not a trash bin inside the room and I have no idea what should we do with the garbages. The rooms are very small.

    The hotel is located very close to metro and bus stations, and a shopping center. Rooms are quiet and clean. Very hot water in the bath, strong wifi signal everywhere. The price is almost acceptable. The man at the reception (Nikos) is helpful but never smiles.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid a lot for the parking (€ 70 for 2 nights in the parking of the shopping hall), what made our stay seriously more expensive. Afterwards the manager told us we had to pay for the parking at the reception of the hotel and pay less. We didn't find any information about this procedure and during the check-in nobody asked us if we parked a car. Although we had a nice stay at this hotel, we left Paris disappointed about the price of the parking. We regret nobody of the hotel told us what to do and the hotel did nothing to help us afterwards.

    Good price (except for the parking), next to metro and shopping hall where you can find a bakery and supermarket. Quiet room with excellent shower. Nice people at reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    SUFFOCATING Rooms, NO VENTILATION, POOR Air Quality, BADLY STAINED CARPETS, NOISY BATHROOM EXHAUST, BROKEN HANDWASH, NOISE from CORRIDOR and adjacent rooms.

    Good - if you want to SUFFOCATE yourself. I loved that way that the NOISE from corridors, and bathroom exhaust ruin your sleep. The carpets are DIRTY AND BADLY STAINED.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included. All windows are broken shut, in all rooms “for your safety”. No air conditioning. Staff wasn’t bad. A bit bitchy in the breakfast buffet but I understand that.

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sign of hotel parking entry

    Location (beside Metro Station Gallieni, bus station, shopping center, Mcdonalds, large supermarket), safe parking garage, friendly english-speaking staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for access to metro, but tricky access by car (difficult to navigate around those bus lanes). Room was sparse, walls were bare, minimal furniture, tv did not work, carpet was very worn, no toiletries other than soap dispenser in shower and next to sink. However, very clean and bed was comfortable, which was just fine for my overnight stay. Very nice breakfast (have a buffet and a coffee-viennoiserie option)--good selection of food, machine to make freshly squeezed orange juice from oranges and absolutely delicious croissants! Overall., my stay was fine, but this hotel did not meet my expectations of a 3-star hotel, having stayed in several 3-star hotels in Paris. This hotel meets the rating of a 2-star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window cannot open fir fresh air.

    The receptionist is very good service and they allowed me to check-in early without extra charges. The location also very near to supermarket and metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked family room, they provided 3 single room. They should provide double bed for couple and single bed for the children. We cannot open the window and no air condition but that was rated 3 star hotel. My friends in the other room, booked quadruple bed. The hotel provided 3 single bed and the 4th bed is a pulling bed nearly on the floor. My guests were from America, it was so dis appointing during our holiday. We complained this matter, the staff just said sorry for that issue and that’s the way it is. We booked 5 nights, the inconvenience of the rooms and my children were so warned that week. The weather in Paris was so warm.... we ended up roasting with no air condition.

    Next door of the hotel is Mc Donald and near to Train station but too far to the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower needs redesign to keep water from splashing into the bathroom. A sign asking you NOT to flood the floor is not helpful.

    Great location as we arrived into the bus terminal 10 minutes walk away. Quick check-in and welcoming staff. Room very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 4 Single Beds (3 adults and 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No locks for bathroom. 4 beds in a very small room. Ventilation was not enough, sort of stuffy. Parking was a pain. Very tricky to figure it out. No proper instructions

    Beds were good. Location is strategic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cartoonbox room. But one night stay who cares. Fit the price u pay it’s okey

    Metro station next to hotel, it helps a lot. Cos u are walking a lot in Paris. Big +. Parking 24h only 10€ private parking. Big +

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not much impressed with the Mattress.

    The lounge on the 1st floor was the best.If you are checking in early you can spend time there on the couch.There are separate washrooms and very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very basic but completely met our needs for our trip. Hotel staff were very helpful. Metro line 3 is outside the hotel. Air con seemed none existent but again they were quick at supplying a fan. Jean Micheal was so helpful at all times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet bowl had smell and better to repair this to get good evaluation.

    The hotel is above the metro line and very convenient for travel. The room is not so big but good to stay for two persons. They had plug adaptor in case you didn’t bring any but you need to deposit 20euro for rental. This is returnable after usage.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel wifi is blocking some chinese websites.

    Good bed stuff. Good window (double window) and door (double door) isolation. Very near to subway station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) The bathroom has no locks 2) You need great expertise to reach the parking area of this hotel. It took me 20 mins to reach their parking area. It would be good if they mention the co-ordinate or address of their parking area which is loacated in the adjacent building and having the approach road far away from the hotel. 3) Room was smaller than what I expected.

    The location is great. Directly near to metro station. Everyday the room was cleaned and towels are changed. The staffs are really helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like the way customer are treated. My flight from LA. landed around 6:30 am, got to the hotel around 11 am in a freakin and harsh cold weather and had to wait until 2 pm to check in my room, which forced me to sleep in the hallway with all noice associated with the walk of people and move of elevator, as i was exhausted from trip. Told me they could not do something for me and advice me to go kill time in the mall. Really ? No heater in my room, complained, the night the overnight security guard seemed not to care, however, Commanda came it and tried to help couple days later, but he was out of duty afterwards and it took them 2 days to figure out something, and still i could not get heat in my room properly

    I like the restaurant, the french cuisine and breakfast was excellent, although i have not tried elsewhere, but it was the only good thing that made me feel comfortable and was worth my money. Also it was easy access to the mall and from the metro subway station, however, if you plan to drive your own vehicle, good luck finding a parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no towels at all the first night. It was 3 degrees Celsius outside and the (very very very) small heating was not working (or, as it appeared, the controls worked pretty strange and unpredictable). The shower was open to splatter all over the bathroom, but no wiper or towels to dry the floor, the shower was either too warm or too hot... very outdated rooms/equipment, but probably in line with the reasonable pricing.

    Located directly on top of the Metro station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television is only in French and I don't speak French and based on the fact that this hotel is used by tourist I believe there should be an option for English language

    I love the fact that the hotel is 5 minutes walk from the Euro line coach station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside this time I have found bed bug in my room, me and my partner got bite mark on the third day to our stay, which is never happen before so I want them to look to it the room 212 on second floor

    I have been many times to this hotel and I found it quite convenient location to get to other part of Paris, comfortable bed and good facilities nothing to complain

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 4 Single Beds (3 adults and 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could have more courtesy, especially on the phone. Room for 4 is too small for the price rate.

    The location, close to main station and bus stops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the reception we had wait to much for the check in.The heating was or very hot or very cold...The staff was coming in the room without knocking at the door.We want to know what they have on the breakfast menu...and the lady from there didn t explain anything...she invite us to see in the pots from the cantine...in front of the guys who was eating.Not every body knows the french dishes .

    The room was very clean.The hotel was well paced...close to the metro and bus station and shopping center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was sometimes rude at the front desk as well as on the phone when I asked for assistance as the wifi was not working for me. Banging of doors from the cleaning service was also very loud at times.

    The bed was extra comfy. The room had a good size and the bathroom was ideally designed with a big mirror and even a bathtub. Everything was good except for the staff - they need to work on being more welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No English speaking channels on television. They were all French speaking channels. Just one or two music channels might have helped evening entertainment. However, some channels were very entertaining despite my minimum French speaking and understanding skills.

    The room was of good size for a single person with a double bed with a very clean and good size bathroom with a bath tub/shower. The breakfast like bread and croissant and other items was fresh every morning, The drinks like the fresh orange juice and cappuccino from the machine was of very excellent quality. The location of hotel is very good as it is minutes from Eurolines, Paris and minutes from metro and bus station which takes you to a one short journey to Central Paris. The staff from the reception desk to security staff to restaurant staff to cleaning staff were relaxed and very helpful creating a good atmosphere in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we faced a huge problem with the hot water shower in bathroom, we complained 2 times, but the staff didn’t responded despite of repeated complaints.. finally on the last day night of our stay they changed our room, but being a 3-star rated hotel, we didn’t expected this to happen..

    Located very near to public Transport..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 4 Single Beds (3 adults and 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cons: * I've booked 4 beds room - received 3 beds + one extra bed (literaly mattress on the floor) * Extra small room (room only for beds) * Cheap looking bath with wierd colored tiles (gray-green) * Not possible to open window (security reasons) in combination with size of room could be problem on summer (4 people on small room withouth window) * Not so nice surroundings

    Pros: * Good cleaning service * Cheap own parking * Quiet room * Possibility to make tea or coffee on the room * Honest receptionist (by mistake add one extra day for parking - during departure he admitted the mistake and refunded the money)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar in the room, no storage space for shoes, not enough place for clothes and etc.

    Breakfast was O.K, nice cheese plate in the restaurant. Friendly personal. Excellent location to metro line 3.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area around Gallieni Metro is a bit run down.

    Location is excellent - it's about 50 metres from the exit from Gallieni Metro station. Room was clean, and cleaned properly each day. Staff were helpful on arrival & they have a left luggage room if you arrive before 2pm. It's next door to McDonalds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 4 Single Beds (3 adults and 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower (keeps on switching hot and cold water)

    Excellent Location Metro station is located in front of the Hotel Small shopping center is in the corner of the Hotel (supermarket inside for your everyday needed) Clean rooms (they clean them everyday) and that is a must! They provide cups and boiler for coffee and tea in the room Great view having the room from the higher floor Receptionists smiling all day everyday

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel we have ever stayed in. Parking is terrible. It's 10 euros provided that you have parked at the right level of multy storey car park, pick the wrong lane and you in for 80 euro bill next morning. Rooms are awful, nothing like the pictures you see online. See the picture that I have uploaded. Heating didn't work, could not connect to WiFi, dirty toilet seat and bath with hair in it upon arrival and to top it all off hotel located in the roughest neighbourhood in Paris, yes metro is 50m away but be prepared to be offered drugs by it late at night, there homeless people sleeping under the bridge near by, lots of unfriendly drunks late at night. And there is a continuous flow of random man bringing what seems to be prostitutes into the hotel. Simple and straight forward DO NOT BOOK in to this hotel. The well-being of your self and family is by far grater then value for money which this hotel doesn't represent anyway. Be safe and book with Best Western, Ibis, Marriot or someone else. Oh yes and forgot to mention we were also charged £50 deposit about which we didn't know and have not been informed about at all.

    Sadly nothing at all

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 4 Single Beds (3 adults and 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was much smaller than expected for accommodating 3 adults and an infant; worn down and not very clean, very warm room temp with no temp control except a wall heater

    The staff was friendly, courteous, and patient considering a language barrier. They were all definitely a positive highlight to our overnight stay in the Paris suburb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access is not indicated to reach the parking and GPS sends you on motorway !! You need to go 2 or 3 times around before you understand how to get to the parking no direct connection to walk from parking to hotel lobby you to go outside and then enter in the hotel Hotel quiet noisy in the corridor; Bed is quite hard !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only negative was that the breakfast was a bit pricey at 10 Euros 90.

    Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff on reception. Hotel excellently situated for the metro and only about 15 minutes from the centre of Paris. Room clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A regular room. No bells and whistles.

    Location. If you go into the city by Eurolines or ISI lines, this is the best hotel to stay. Situated right above the bus terminal. and Metro. Metro to the city takes about 25 mins.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff and management were absolutely horrible! The hotel destroyed our Paris trip. Dont go there.

    The room was okay. Car park was fine. Metro in front of the door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 4 Single Beds (3 adults and 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondioning is too cold in the moring til midnight when we was there, cuz the weather is not good , always rain.

    The room is clean & tidy, & complete.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all finding the place was terrible. The neighborhood is the worst I have seen. Many homeless people outside, lots of trash, definitely not a nice place to be for holidays or whatever occasion at all. We drove 45 mins around the hotel to find the entrance and the parking. The parking has a different address!! Getting out of the parking was also difficult (can you believe it?!) And once out you still have to walk a bit before you reach the entrance of the hotel (not much but like I said the neighborhood was awful). Finally at the hotel, the staff was very unkind. Out all day and scared to come back to the hotel. It was cheap yes, but not worth the value! Next time I'll pay more and definitely choose another neighborhood

    It was cheap

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to car park and access back to it from hotel are unfortunate. Had to pass unsightly scenes with children (not fault of hotel).

    Location very close to Peripherique, Metro station (on a good line) and large shopping mall and this was very welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like that they don't offer expected menu like complete English breakfast..lol

    The hotel is clean, bright and very comfortable for family stay. I enjoyed my stay there and will definitely stay there anytime I visit France again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with One Double Bed and One Single Bed (3Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good, it is less than 1 minute walk from the metro plus the McDonald is just right next to the hotel. It is good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the car park for the hotel is HORRIFIC! The roads around the hotel are mega busy and trying to find the hotel car park took an hour of very stressful driving back and forth. The hotel should really supply detailed instructions if travelling by car - sat nav / google maps is useless as the road network around the hotel is mega complicated. I have driven 1,000s of miles all over Europe and this was by far the hardest place to navigate when looking for the car park. Be warned!

    Despite location on the Peripherique, rooms are triple glazed and very quiet. Beds comfy. No complaints.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were driving to Paris but didn't want to be in the centre due to parking restrictions so the location of this Campanile was excellent - only 10 minutes directly to Republique from the Galieni Metro right outside the hotel and with secure underground parking too. It's also on the site of a huge shopping complex if you want to cater for yourselves. The best thing about the hotel during our stay was the staff - they were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's location is great you just get out of hotel and get into Metro, bus stops directly goes to lot of attraction in Paris, McDonald is just next door, Big shopping market in the same building. Covered car parking. Everything is very close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rather small room.

    very friendly and helpful staff. Also very good breakfast buffet, worth it's price of 10.90. excellent location close to shopping mall and metro. rather small room but very clean. Because of staff and location I intend to be back soon and to recommend this place to my family and friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Saturday night, and the restaurant was closed at 10pm. - finding the parking is a riddle within a mystery. Only once you've navigated onto the correct entrance road, and then found your way through the secret door, will you be in the right parking zone.

    + the LOCATION of the hotel is brilliant. Just off the "ring road", which means not having to combat Paris traffic, and a hop, skip and a jump from the M3 [Metro] station. + the parking [once you find it] is convenient, and for Paris, affordable @ 10€ + affordability [for Paris] is fantastic I can't stress enough how convenient the location is - well, it was for OUR needs. It's on the outside of Paris, which when driving, isn't a bad thing. Paris is blessed with EXCEPTIONAL public transport [viz. Metro system], and to have the M3 station directly outside the hotel doors was fantastic. So you can drive directly to the hotel SECURE parking, offload your luggage in the room, and then if sightseeing is your thing, the Metro is a stone's throw away - literally on your doorstep. OK, so the rooms aren't huge, but most Paris hotels are "small but perfectly formed" anyway, and the room rate of the Campanile is generally good value for money. Would stay again without hesitation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at the reception area is not helpful whatsoever and were rude and impolite. Too loud, everything can be sensed and heard through the walls even at night.

    Hotel has all the services that one might need. Comfortable bed, bath in the bathroom and everything was very practical (easy to use)!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel isn't in the best area, it is quite run down. The check in was chaotic and took forever with lots of people waiting and getting impatient. One member of staff was very flustered while a manager just seemed to be standing there doing nothing. It was about 30 minutes on the metro into the centre of Paris which was okay. Finding the hotel and the car park was a nightmare. Got stuck in the wrong car park, it wasn't very clear at all. I would choose another hotel if driving again.

    Very close to the metro (it is literally outside the front door) although it is a longish ride to the centre and you will have to change. One member of staff was excellent and got in the car to give my husband directions to the very hard to find car park area. He was exceptionally polite and helpful. Rooms clean, small, basic but modern. I've stayed in other Campanile hotels which were much better.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Best location ever for those arriving by eurolines bus like us. We arrived from london by overnight bus from london. The hotel is located at the entrance to the bus station and metro galieni. We were allowed early check in at no extra cost as the room was ready. Thanks to sadja, the staff at the reception on the early morning we arrived. She had been very accomodative, despite not smiling enough.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pretty thin inside walls (neighbours could be heard); couldn't open the window; water didnt run fast enough down the basin as if stuck; there could also be some salad/vegetables at breakfast

    Metro stop right in front of the hotel; A big department store just next to it; Very friendly stuff (with 1 exception); No traffic could be heard.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel itself has no obvious faults, it just happens to be in a grotty area!!

    Although the area is not that pleasant, this hotel is within easy walking distance (even with luggage) of the (awful) Paris bus-station. For a night or two therefore the Hotel is good value for money and the staff are very friendly, bi-lingual and helpful!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet was cold for the evening meal. There were plenty of staff around and they could have made sure the food was hot.

    Good location as we were travelling towards the A1.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very basic, but clean and generally okay

    The local area didn't offer much in the way of restaurant but you are only a metro ride for Paris

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms: the triple rooms were excellent value with power sockets for each bed; fantastic location with the underground just across the hotel and travel into centre in about 30 min; friendly staff. Next to shopping centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor is plain, simple and good for the money, but could be improved.

    Although the location is not in the middle of the city, the Metro Line 3 station is just at the doorstep of the hotel. Also, it is the end of the line, so seats are guaranteed :) Gare du Nord is 25mins and all centrally located attractions are within 20-30mins! Adjacent is a shopping centre with Auchan, Pauls, Subway, and a host of other shops! McDonalds next door is open until 1am.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    price - should be more lenient in terms of no of people checking-in to exclude child under 7 yo when sharing bed with parents. just my 2 cents

    Close proximity to Metro, RER station, bus station - it's basically located on top of all these.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    doesn't exist any stuff for to clean floor in case of falling water in the bathroom

    clean. good for sleeping. near metro and big matket, fastfoods.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Location was in front of the metro station - Staff was very competent and friendly - Very quick check in and check out process - Clean and comfortable room - Very cheap parking (€10 per day) - Great value for money (€88 for two nights including tourist tax but excluding breakfast!!)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, next to Metro & Eurolines bus station...helpful staff, good connectivity to city & Airport (CDG), comfortable rooms....next to mall and many eating options around.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -no fridge -check-in time was bad; the room couldn't be ready before 2pm (we had to wait, tho we gave a notice several days before) -no shower curtain -windows do not open at all -low corridors ceiling (very bad for tall people)

    -just few steps away from the metro station (which was awesome) -the room was cleaned every day -staff was pleasant -comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing important enough to mention.

    Shopping mall next door, metro station out front, bus 351 to/from CDG airport out front, great comfortable bed, great hot shower, very clean. For me it ticks all the boxes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist, woman wearing glasses without "service mind" First time - While checking-in, we would paid for the payment by credit card (As usual) but their machine works not properly at that time. she asked us to pay by cash by not trying other machine or other card. I refused to pay and say that we can settle tomorrow morning before departure because we have not enough cash (we prepare cash for whole traveling period, but not for paying hotel), she insist us by saying "no, you have to pay now" and point to ATM machine nearby this made me upset too much. After standing for a while she finally found her way out by using other machine. Second time - after we checked-out in morning after, we left our baggage at the hotel at the storage room. We came back in the late evening for picking up our stuffs and surprisingly, we found the same woman. I did show her the baggage tags, got from the hotel. First word came out from her mouth is "where ??" Then i said we left baggage here she replied "I know, but where??". Omg i don't know that they are having many baggage storages !! Then i said "in the baggage room" she gave me key and ask us to return after finished.

    Hotel is okay but please do something with your staff, we don't need any services as we know thay we get what we pay, but this is unacceptable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff, smell, noise, tiny room.

    Was put on the 7th floor, very noisey just underneath the pump room, also smelt like a sewer especially in the morning. Booked two nights, left after one because when I went to ask to be moved was ignored by the receptionist, on the phone, for too long.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I asked for late checkout on the website. The staff had no record of this. More concern was that they did not answer the simple question that really mattered: " can I check out late? " They seemed more concerned about why they had no record.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 4 Single Beds (3 adults and 1 child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are rude & non caring specially the morning shift , No AC in the room , very poor ventilation Room service are very very rude & they open the room when you are inside it , ecen when you are putting don't disturb , it is not safe to leave any valuables inside your room in the hotel Alot of the information written in the booking are wrong The hotel looks different , the are poor & not so safe , you should take care , There is no safe in the room, Most of the staff doesn't speak or understand english

    Only infront of the metro & mall near by

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the staff should only start cleaning the breakfast area after the last guest has left... I had the misfortune of having to tell someone off because they started to clean my row of tables... I was smelling the cleaning product more than my croissants... The other thing is, even 30 minutes before the end of service, the breakfast options MUST still be topped up... If a hotel guest shows up at 9.45qam and the breakfast finished at 10am, they must still have the same choice... at 10.50 euros for the breakfast, the service should be consistent until close of breakfast service.

    I was kindly checked in at 9am instead of 2pm at6 no extra cost... My luggage was kept under locks as I went and completed my run rounds... Didn't have to pay for that either.....The staff was fantastic and so was the Crudités buffet!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While having breakfast we were sent to another part of the room so they could clean the tables(:.There is no fresh air in the sleeping rooms,windows can not be openedfor ventilation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air-conditioning was not very efficient.. Sound-proofing in rooms are also not good... even by closing the second door in bedroom, people walking past/talking/banging of doors could be heard...not to mention the flushing of WC!

    location of hotel is excellent...next to Metro station plus easy access to Euroline station and the shopping mall next door is excellent!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in an unsafe area and far from the sites, the room wasn't clean, the toilet didn't work properly, there weren't any power points in the bathroom, the Wi-Fi didn't work all the time, the staff weren't friendly. Had I had the option, I would not have booked here.

    The hotel is right outside the metro station and has free Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Security around the hotel is an issue

    Value added: the fact it is near metro station and bus station to the airport. In fact I ended up taking car transportation arranged by the hotel. Very comfortable transportation at 45 Euros.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more variety on the menu.

    Comfortable air conditioned room. Good sized clean bathroom. Shops nearby. Good restaurant with friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal to spend a night in transfer coming or going by bus. I would not recommend as a base for sight seeing in Paris for several days. For a night in transfer its a great location and awesome value for money! Agains expectation, we had a extremely quiet room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no towels in my room I had to request them which took a long time. I didn't like the housekeeping staff intruding me and entering my room 3 times in the morning even though my stay was for one night only and I was about to leave my room at 11 anyway. I don't understand why they kept entering before I was gone but it happened to me in two other hotels in Paris as well so it must be a French thing. It's not UK service level. They don't care and just enter your room whether you like it or not :)

    I liked the kettle and tea / coffee inside the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 4 Single Beds (3 adults and 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near metro and bus to CDG(351)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The staffs was not professionals. They are very rudes. Not recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ROOM NICE CLAIM

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: