Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Prés 4 stars

92, rue de Vaugirard, 6th arr., 75006 Paris, France

#739 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1918 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Good location and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody seemed to know how to work the snack vending machine with a credit card and since found it charged twice! Bar seemed a bit pointless, not sure what you would chose to use it for

    Good location for central hotel. Staff helpful if not overly smiley. Good breakfast if pricey but seems to be going rate in cities. Room is quite small even for Paris but was adequate, has sliding glass door on bathroom that is reasonably opaque but may need to look the other way at times! Great bistro on opposite corner (red awnings) had cheerful helpful staff with old English and sense of humour. Great menu in English reasonably priced and quick service. Parking n Paris is always tricky and is one of main criteria for us when touring. Our big suv was tight but car park is very well set up, lit and painted, makes a big difference.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.8
    Location is great easy to walk, next to the bus and metro,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom too small, we noticed that the floor was not always cleaned, our mugs were not changed the second day and the tray not cleaned.

    Location is great easy to walk, next to the bus and metro, we chose this location on purpose because we like the the 6th arrondissement, room is nice size ok, bed confortable, breakfast good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Practical
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco is good but really very loud. The tiny bathroom's door/wall is made of glass and it can not be locked. Zero privacy there. Breakfast is ok but the Breakfast hall looks utterly boring and just does not help much for a fresh start of the day. I rather went to the bakery outside for a nice coffee and fresh bread instead.

    Location, friendly staff, and the quiet street. The room is adequate but dark and lacking any charm, which the neighbourhood makes up for. Nice massage shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A member of staff took some clothes. We left in a rush and left two expensive T shirts in the wardrobe we had ironed the previous night. The next day after checkout we called straight away. The receptionist said the housekeeping had left and must have forgotten to sign on lost and found. They said they would call back the following day. The next day after we called them, they said the duty manager and housekeeping would always check the wardrobe before cleaning. They said there were no shirts in the wardrobe. As we know with complete certainty they were hung up after ironing, and of course we don’t now have them, it can only mean a member of staff at the hotel has stolen them. With that in mind, we will never stay in a holiday inn again, and will strongly advise all our friends and colleagues to avoid them. Even one dishonest member of staff can ruin the reputation of the entire company.

    Nice location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Great location, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much, maybe better to have a hair conditioning in the bath room (only hair and body shampoo are available).

    Convenient location - just 30 sec from the nearest metro station. Very clean and nice room. Kind and supportive staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants, small rooms, cant rate this as a 4* hotel, infact i would say it as an apartment with 24/7 hr reception. Also breakfast was not upto the mark

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Close to cafes, train station and only couple blocks from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small. (But it is Europe). We didn’t get the 2 beds we asked for.

    Close to cafes, train station and only couple blocks from Hop on/off bus. Desk staff was helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    Convenient location, near two metros and buses, but otherwise very average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small - would have preferrred a twin room but none available. Lighting very poor, badly designed.

    Breakfast was good. - plenty of choice. Shower room small but shower and towels good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could be seen from the room through a massive glass widow, the blind for it could only be shut from the room not the bathroom

    Comfy bed, good WiFi, good breakfast and a good shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    The beds are not that bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside food in the lobby other than from their cafe. Didn’t like that the rooms are super small and the bathroom is right next to your bed.

    The beds are not that bad.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice location but very bad breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is really substandard. Tasteless scrambled eggs and sick looking bacon. Almost no fruit options. The few they had were also sad looking. Definitely not worth 15-18 euros! Have your breakfast somewhere else. We only went to breakfast on the first day, even though we had already paid for it for the whole stay. That’s how bad it was! Apparently we got one of the smallest rooms, it was too small in my opinion.

    Nice bartender serving cold beers, which is hard to find in Paris.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff are friendly, everywhere is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though we have arrived the hotel around 1:30, we could not check in until 3:30- 4:00. Twice staff promised us, we will receive the room in one hour, twice they failed. I had to talk with the manager, afterwards I could get the room. Secondly, bathroom is divided from the bedroom with a panel door which is not comfortable.

    Staff are friendly, everywhere is clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    holiday in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower leaked onto the floor making it difficult to use the bathroom after a shower.

    Central location. Air Condition was good. Staff were very professional

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    A perfect stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water bottles aren't actually provided in the rooms, however if you just go down to reception and ask, they will happily give you bottles free of charge. It was definitely needed as the weather was extremely hot! We had a small fridge in our room so we put the water in there to chill overnight ready for the next day!

    The hotel is situated in the perfect location, with the the nearest metro station being just across the road! The staff were all very lovely and welcoming when we arrived. The room was a little small but I guess it's not that much of a big deal as we were out pretty much most of the time we spent in Paris! However it was nice and clean, with a very nice shower! The breakfast was also very lovely with a decent selection available to cater for all guests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like

    I loved the fact it was so close to the metro the area was very quiet the food at the hotel was amazing and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    On check out we have a very kind men in the reception that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the check inn the girl in the reception didnt explain us how to use the elevator(we have to put a card to active) and the were we find the wi fi code. This sould be basic.

    On check out we have a very kind men in the reception that answer owr questios.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    3 nights in Paris with a great Hotel. Location, breakfast, and comfortable spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception staff were not helpful. Some were brilliant.

    The location of the Hotel was great. The check in staff were friendly and helpful however Our experience over the next 2 days with reception staff was not so great. The breakfast was lovely. The rooms were big, the beds comfortable and the cleanliness great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One or two of the staff and the tiny toilet seats!! I am not a big person and I had difficulty so imagine if you are an XL or bigger. Tiny rooms with bathroom very close to bed and with a glass door is not a good sight especially if you are traveling with another person.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I read in some reviews that the breakfast was free and it actually costs €18.

    The hotel was in a great location. The beds were comfortable and everything was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Everything is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked different 3 staff to fix leakage of my sink but they did not fix it. But One staff gave me towels.

    Everything is great! Good location, clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    This might be my favorite location in Paris now.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a little more AC. The food is not great. I always went elsewhere for breakfast.

    This might be my favorite location in Paris now. Just lovely. The room was nice, comfortable, clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location , nice staff (for Parisian standards)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators didn't work well. Long time waiting. Bathroom was uncomfortable. A little overpriced.

    Great location , nice staff (for Parisian standards)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    Perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and personal too busy to pay attention to you. Especially Chinese girl on the reception. They have so big demand- no warry about service. Early check out- no cup of tea or coffee, and one night more than 300 EUR ((((((

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Had a fantastic time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some mould in the corner of the room where it looks like the room above has a leak from the bath/shower. I didn’t like the tap in the bathroom sink as it was difficult to use when hands are wet. Also water drips off the sink onto the floor because of the design of the sink. The bath didn’t look too inviting, but the shower (which is over the bath) was just fine. The bath towels were too thin and too small. Oh and the window in the bathroom with a view to the bedroom (and vice versa!!!) That was an interesting feature 😆 The actual building is nothing to look at compared to other buildings around it!

    The location was good. The area was nice and I felt safe. The floors are accessed only by your room key scanned in the lifts which is a very good idea and you can only have access to your floor. The toiletries were nice and tea and coffee provided in the room and a hairdryer. The bed was very comfy and the air con was a godsend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Beside the hair in the food and no wake up call. Our overall experience was still good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that I had hairs cooked into my hash brown potatoes from the breakfast buffet. And I’m praying it was hairs. This was on June 4. And on June 4 we had asked for a wake up call for 8:30am room 307 so that we could eat breakfast early before we left for our flight at 13:45. And did not get one. We received the excuse that they were too busy. Due to a large group that had arrived. We over slept and had to rush down for breakfast and it wasn’t enjoyable because of the hair that was cooked into the food. The wait staff did acknowledge something was wrong and did apologize for the hair in the food. But it still had already ruined my breakfast.

    I liked our room and location. The rooms were larger than what we had expected. The staff was friendly and very helpful in helping us get around Paris.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Our stay was excellent once they could find the reservation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bookings.com

    The hotel staff was great. They found a huge mistake that was created by Bookings.com My name appeared (after researching) as ampglendakay. It should have been Glenda and Bruce Tomlinson. I will rethink using Bookings.com

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Neophytes in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lifts but that's just Paris

    The bar, the staff, and the room size was perfect for 3 people. Erika the assistant manager the American in Paris was a treasure she helped us a lot. Tiffany, Jose, Lorenzo, Gilbert and Alexander run an excellent front desk while training and were friendly and personable. Sala, Gilles and Bernard kept my brother, Steven and friend, Joseph happy in the evenings and Erika and company kept them happy in the AM with that fabulous breakfast buffet. We asked Erika for the view in the picture and she made it happen with the Norte-Dame sister hotel, where Felix at tgeir bar took care of us. You have some very nice people and we will be back. Also I set up this trip to go the French Open and the lobby display was everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    I had a problem in my room ( No electricity ) at 1am and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a problem in my room ( No electricity ) at 1am and after unsuccessfully trying to solve the technical problem, the receptionist informed me she could not do anything until morning and that she could not change my room because the hotel was booked. After refusing this solution and requesting her to call the manager at 3am: she offered me a superior room ( for people with reduced mobility ) for that night with the condition that I leave it first thing in the morning. Conclusion: the hotel prefers the customer to sleep in a room with no electricity than to offer him an “upgraded” room. This is unconceivable for any hotel and even less for a so called 4* hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel room was very nice and cleaned everyday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was a bit disappointed that the hotel does not provide toothbrushes/toothpaste. It also does not provide any bottles of water.

    The hotel room was very nice and cleaned everyday. Service was good. I particularly liked that we could open the window. Even though we could not get a view of the eiffel tower (we booked a bit late), we had a nice view of the beautiful architecture in Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice short stay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is quite central and it's close to the metro station. The riverside is only 20-30 minutes by walk. The garage is just under the hotel so it's definitely worth it if you are by car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Good enough stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't worth the money,no water on arrival which I would expect at the price of the hotel, had to ask for iron,couldn't watch tv or listen to any music because of having to pay,bar didn't seem to stay open for long for a nightcap after a long day if traveling around.

    It waa clean comfortable and tube station was close by also nice restaurant around the corner.guy at reception on Monday night was very helpful he had written us some information in French to show at tube stations etc..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Sheets are very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were three (husband, wife and 27 yr. old son) and we stayed in one room with extra couch-bed. The room was too small; the couch-bed was uncomfortable as the bed was of metal frames which tend to make noice when turning at night. We wonder who deisgned the bathroom. Water splashes to the sides even while trying to bathe carefully. The car parking-space allocated to us is very tight for bigger cars. Should have instruction-card how to operate shower. Water drips from outside the wash-basin.

    Sheets are very clean. Easy check-in/out. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They made me pay Euro 60 for late check out. I was so upset with this specially that we were doing some things very important regarding some documents and it was so hard finding transportation and the way back to the hotel, we were late, we called the hotel they said until 2 pm is free but after 2 we pay 60 euros, I was upset with this because we arrived around 4 o'clock we had to pay the 60 euros, we didn't have a lot of money and had a plane to take to travel back from Paris to Menton and a lot f obuses and trains... Anyway, it would have been so nice if they didn't charge us an additional fee specially that the hotel was not full, If they did that lovely gesture I would have recommended it very strongly and would be very happy, and surely would retuned back again to the hotel in any future trip to Paris, but they didn't

    Breakfast, it was excellent, we enjoyed it very much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Top location. Easy and comfort stay at heart of Paris.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room acoustic was not so good that I could hear neighbours sounds.

    Top location in Paris. Holiday Inn quality means nothing negative when use in business. Everything is clean and clear.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small room, double bed very narrow and not comfortable. BUT the most inconvienent was the water tab and shower...

    small, friendly hotel. Good location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay in Paris.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing jumped out worthy of criticising. This is a solid, good hotel that lives up to the holiday inn brand. A typical 4 star.

    Great area. Friendly staff, modern rooms, comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyed our stayed to a point, but mainly because we were with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've stayed at the Holiday Inn St Germain des Pres three or four times and have until now been satisfied with the accommodation. The main problem this time was with room 608's bathroom. I couldn't use the rain shower because it sprayed water all over the bathroom to the point of flooding. The shower head is set too high and the screen is too low and not long enough. The wash basin doesn't hold water, meaning you have to leave the tap running if you want to use it. The toilet seat wasn't securely fixed. When I stayed at the hotel it was 29 degrees C in Paris. Although the room is air conditioned it could barely cope with this temperature. While it was a lot cooler at night, sleeping was uncomfortable. Breakfast was a highpoint during my previous stays. This time I felt the choice was less and the coffee barely drinkable. Starbucks coffee is available, but at a price. Wouldn't choose the breakfast option if I stay again.

    The friendliness of the hotel staff, the comfortable bed and the location of the hotel, close to the St Placide metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    Love Paris, loved location , did not feel they were anxious to look into our concerns
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had mold on the ceiling and corners and when asked to clean was not done while we were there. Also no information about area and phone in the room in English- could not get front desk info in the room when clean sheets were needed

    Location great, convenient to bus and trains, convenient to shopping and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall good except for missing our flight due to rail strike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eggs available to make omelette. There was a rolling railway strike in Paris at the time and when asked staff about metro transport to airport they said that everything was on time and we wouldn’t have a problem . It turned out there was intermittent rail to airport and we actually missed our flight to Venice since we did not get to airport on time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Fine stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work properly, suddenly went black screen and turned off automatically. The room allocated to us were very small compared to other rooms.

    Location, staff are very nice, room is ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet is not very clean.

    Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Bathroom with large clear window from the bed is nice for honeymoon trip and make the room feel larger and more open than it is. However, the blind should have been inside the bathroom instead of from the bedroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Location was close to shops and places to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was close to shops and places to eat. Metro entrance and bus routes just outside. The hotel was used by leisure and business people so good quality. It is ideal as a base to sleep and rest whilst exploring Paris.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Superior room was large for Paris as was the bed which we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfast - when we arrived we had to wait 15 min for coffee (not the best coffee) and eggs. We booked the place since it’s mentioned there is parking available. When we arrived we entered their underground parking and no spaces were left. The parking is extremely narrow and driving up in reverse was just horror. Hint: have them check first if a space is left. We parked on the street eventually. Unfortunately our car was damaged during the night. For these reasons our stay was less pleasant.

    Superior room was large for Paris as was the bed which we found is really important. Friendly staff at the lobby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    My stay was good and I will recommend to my friends about the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no soap means the type of soap is not quality and small plus the shampoo also needs to be changed to good quality

    The bed is very good except in the bath room you need to improve more about soaps and prepare slipper shoes Breakfast is not bad and fare enough

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable stay. Helpful front office staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, cosy basement restaurant. Hot + Cold Choices. Hotel is very near to Train Station. Just 2 mins walk. Good central location, lots of shops and eateries. Enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant , centric and fairly priced. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had, for whatever reason, a window into the room. There was a curtain but it was still awkward. The shower only has a small glass protection on the side and it made it almost impossible to shower without getting the floor wet

    Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The service crew was welcoming and could help me with all my questions or issues (they even provided a small free toothpaste which I had forgotten at home). The location is fantastic, it's really centric, next to pubs, cafes and restaurants and 1 minute away from a subway station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location next to two metro stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities (bath shower), Clealiness, Confort (plumbing problem water).

    Staff (friendly), Value for Money (Room Size), Location (next to two metro stations).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    It was in the location I wanted, the room, lobby and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom. The hose to the shower head fell off from the wall!

    It was in the location I wanted, the room, lobby and breakfast were fine, the staff welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was small, the faucets for both the sink and shower difficult to use. The shower went all over the place and was like needles.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very quiet, we slept well, and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast and the facilities were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They should pay more attention to the cleaning service because they forgot the towels in one of the days.

    The breakfast and the facilities were great! The location was excellent, nice neighborhood and about 20 minutes walking from Notre Dame.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Great Location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room 606 Cleanliness is average. Bathroom maintenance below average. Ceiling above shower cabinet ceiling and floor slightly broken. sink water handle discolored needs to be changed.

    Overall great location, nice hotel, good breakfast and friendly staff. Ration Quality price is good. We arrived before check in time and the team was nice enough to speed up the cleaning and give us the room at 11:00 AM.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Prime location, direct access to main railway stations by underground, stylish hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    All excellent

    Yards from St Placide and 2 minutes walking from Renne underground. No-change needed direct underground line just 20-25 minutes from St Placide to Gare du North and Eurostar. Upmarket area with many small restaurants nearby (Rue du Cherche Midi). Quick underground to Eiffel, Museums (Louvre, d'Orsay), Montparnasse, Jardin du Luxembourg and Jardin des Tuilleries, etc. Easy and enjoyable walking to all these too. E7.50 continental breakfast. Staff speaks English very well. Excellent small lounge and adjacent bar and service with snacks menu. Great and smart shopping streets around in many directions (Renne, St Germain, Montparnasse, St Michel). Quiet area. Modern stylish look hotel inside and out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Price as expected, location very good, clean, high quality, best customer service of any hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The on site parking was over-priced, the view from the room wasn’t the greatest but wasn’t really that bothered by it. The cleaner didn’t knock before entering once but when we asked her to clean the room in the afternoon instead she apologised which was fine. Other than that everything was really good.

    The Breakfast was lovely, the room was very tidy and the bathroom was of the highest quality. The bed was more than comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Great stay in Paris
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service was excellent! Daniel speaks good English as well! Our queries were all answered and assurance was given. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good but they could increase variety, but overall it was a fantastic experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    it is very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room is little bit samll. The breakfast is expensive 18euro/per and could be better with this price.

    The location is good for explore Paris and safe. it close to major attractions but still need a little bit walk. The Metro is not far. the private parking is good for those who drive. Receptionists are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Thank you, Holiday Inn for making our stay memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small, but cozy. I hear that’s typical in Paris, though.

    The hotel staff were very friendly, courteous and super helpful. They made our stay and first time visiting the Paris very easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, great location. Didn’t like cancellation policy that could have cost me a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went through this website because it promised flexibility if I changed my mind but the instant I booked I received a warning saying i’d have to pay €177 if I cancelled. That would put me off booking again - but I did like this hotel.

    Friendly staff, neat room and excellent location near the metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Oh my gosh they were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    I can’t thank Paris Holiday enough! It was the last two nights of our Europe trip in Paris and they left us a nice note in our upgraded room with macaroons for our Anniversary! We arrived late on the train and Uber and the wonderful girl who checked us in was just so darling and helpful! I’m a sick mom who dreamed of seeing Paris and they made it so special!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Very close to the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At check out the receptionist was not very friendly. We asked if we could leave the car in the parking a bit longer and she refused while we later saw that another couple checking out before us was allowed to leave their car in the parking.

    Very close to the metro. Good area with a lot of restaurants around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    Good value but a bit noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I made the reservation I asked for a quiet room given that I am in advanced pregnancy stage and it's difficult to sleep well. We were given a very noisy room facing the street. I've spent long periods awake at night not being able to sleep due to the noise coming from the street as the windows do not isolate well enough

    Good location, very central and close to the metro. Many cafes, restaurants and shops around. If you don't book breakfast at the hotel you will be able to find several boulangeries and pâtisseries in the vicinity, including a nice gourmet breakfast/brunch just across the street. Parking is limited and tight but still enough and price is affordable compared to other options

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Really comfortable, cosy, modern, welcoming centrally-located place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stronger double glazing perhaps, if possible? Traffic on the road outside could be heard (but it is of course a central area)

    Bed super comfy, everywhere absolutely spotless, excellent location, staff warm and welcoming. felt very secure

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.5
    I was double charged a deposit which I did not realise had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was double charged a deposit which I did not realise had been taken. The two charges were not deducted at checkout. I discovered this the next day. When I rang the hotel they found this was the case and said they would process the refund. I am not certain my money would be refunded without having to chase up with three phonecalls.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Overall we managed the five nights somehow since we only went to the room to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconsistent in making up of the rooms. Inadequate coffee/tea/milk/sugar/sugar free each day. Unpredictable/unfriendly light switches. Inadequate lighting in the room.

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location in Paris , St. Germain des Pres
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower did not get enough hot water.... it was warm, but not hot enough. Water in sink did get very hot, that you had to turn it down, but not the shower.

    Close to St. Placid metro. Great cafes , and My Little Cocoon Spa! Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blue stains on the sheets. Bathroom was more style than substance so impractical taps. Bath plug got stuck and so we needed to call the front desk to fix it. Bath tub had stains on it. The Metro closed the closest station for refurbishment.

    Close to a metro stop. Easily switched us from twin to single double bed. Fixed the bathroom plug promptly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    Overall a very nice trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was much smaller than we expected. Everything was nice. Just a little misleading in the pictures.

    The location was great. We could walk anywhere we wanted or catch a subway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Rooms are good, quite hotel, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water tap in the bathroom, takes time to understand the way it works. Difficulties to select the floor in the lift, I had to press the button several times

    Rooms are good, quite hotel, clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice staff, fairly good location, but calling it St Germaine is a stretch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stupid electric system, and elevator security system. Beautiful bath fixtures that did not allow a place for toiletries. No shelf place for clothes, one room did not even have a luggage rack. Some showers did not have doors or curtains. Water on floor. Nice new sink, but faucet difficult to turn as it is counter to usual use. Too bad Holiday inn put so much money into finish and not practicality. We thought byusing an American chain we would get our usual amenities. But very comfortable bed in very very small room.

    Good beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Stategic n good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door is broken. The door cannot be open from the outside. At night, since the service staff is off duty, the reception staff had to open it by force and we cannot leave the room. The television remote cannot work well. Might be only battery problem

    The staff is helpfull. Very secure private car park. Strategic and nice place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    The only reason you stay there is location- doesn t look like 4 stars hotel- too bad
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom: when you take the shower, all the bathroom us wet- You csn not open the window properly- A technical problem wuth TV: i can not watch it No newspaper or magazines available Hard to believe this hotel is rated 4 stars :-( really need refreshment

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel but more expensive than we were expecting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water from the shower leaked onto the bathroom floor quite a lot - We thought there might have been a gap but the cleaners did a really good job. There was some traffic noise from the street but it was mostly quiet in the room at night. The colours were very dark, particularly the carpet, curtains and bedspreads. This meant we couldn't see very well during daylight, although the reading light was very good.

    The bed - very good size and really comfortable mattress. The breakfast, especially the apple purée The location, short walk to 2 small supermarkets and the Montparnasse tower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.0
    Location was great few steps away from tube station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room too small, booked 4 rooms for the same price and we got different rooms with different sizes and facilities such as one missing bath and having only shower and toilet seat next to the wall making almost impossible to use it. No toilet brush - not a 4 star hotel at all. Dirty cups left every morning at the same place in the room and breakfast almost not existing and paid a top price! Disappointing for Holiday Inn as we been in several ones and never had such a bad experience!

    Location was great few steps away from tube station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Receptionists were very friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpet look very dirty; the curtain railing was not fix; and in a small room why do you have two chairs?

    Receptionists were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    A pleasantly suprising hotel tucked away in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was a little on the small side and the cleaning of it was not the same each day, also we were restocked each day with bath foam even though the bathroom only had a shower.

    The hotel has a Metro station really close by making the transport to the major attractions really easy and simple. We also found it a manageble distance to walk to some of the main Parisian attractions. There are cafes in the area as well as full restaurants and supermarkets just a few blocks away. The hotel itself is well equipped and we did not have any problems while staying at the hotel. The small bar in reception also served good Pizza we ordered for a quick meal when we arrived on the first day while waiting for check in The wifi worked well for connectivity and we easily printed our ticket reservations for attractions at the business centre in reception. Our room faced the street but there was hardly any noise that we heard as the location is a block off a main road so sleep was restful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Pretty good location, nice staff, and nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pickup point for Uber and taxi was confusing, as it's different than the address. Not really close to tourist sites, but convenient to metro and Gare St Lazare.

    Pretty good location, nice staff, and nice area.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Prés traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: