Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV

20, rue d'Oradour-sur-Glane, 15th arr., 75015 Paris, France

#550 of 1,454 Holiday rentals in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1747 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.2
    rooms very hot and no air conditioner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioner

    rooms very hot and no air conditioner. they do not supply tea bags coffee, milk sugar for making teas. no Tv coz the hotel did not pay subs. we were in the Hotel for 2 nights and the hotel was never cleaned

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    practical for business, walking distance to Porte de Versailles expo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no air condition with outside Summer temperatures over 30 degrees! rooms need a bit of renovation

    location near Porte de Versailles expo, easy access to Paris transport, apartment dimension

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful. However, the room was very hot and no fans or AC is provided. On the second day of my stay, there was no water in the taps which was of grave inconvenience as it kept us back from our planned evening activities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location close to metro station so moving around is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little too compact for 4 adults

    Good location close to metro station so moving around is very easy and cheap, city departmental store around the corner for daily requirements, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    3.8
    Smelly toilet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was smelly. The floor is sticky. I asked the hotel manager to help me change my money note for some coins, then she said this is not a bank. I feel like she is being rude. But the man at the receptionist is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff were excellent and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free coffee in the am would have been great.

    The staff were excellent and friendly. They spoke English and were so helpful as we were completely new to France, coming all the way from Hawaii to visit their beautiful city. Thank you so very much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    I am not sure that it was Angkoralue for money. They did not have a package with parking included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and it was very hot weather.so much dust in the whole room for a hay fever and dust suffer. No bread toaster.Wifi disconnect your device if you stop use for a while, so we have to log in every time (it is the first time I have seen this in an aparthotel). They change the code to access the parking without notice o let the customers known; myself and another customer were stuck in it in the minus one keve and there was no way to communicate to reception. The coffee maker it did not has paper filter t make a coffee in the proper way. We had to take two lift ps to access the parking levels, what make very uncomfortable when you are with kids and a lot of baggage.

    The reception staff were very well educated and collaborative, specially Mr Dan, who helped us to print our Disney tickets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is suitable for families with young children,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no restaurants or shops close to it. You have to walk 10-15 minutes to the nearest shops.

    The hotel is suitable for families with young children, where you can buy your food and cook for them. Tram is opposite to it that you can use to go to metro stations in couple of minutes. The nearest station is located in line 12, from there you can go to the centre easily by changing the metro only once. It takes half an hour. Rooms are clean and nice, the whole property is clean and all the rooms with garden view. Staff are helpful. Valuable for money and the prices in other hotels next to it is doubled price even without kitchen. Just prepare your self if you have a push chair then most metro stations in Paris has no escalators or lifts. Definitely chose it again next time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.6
    The breakfast was decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel did not made the disclaimer that they would clean the room only once a week. Unfortunately, we stay 4 days in Paris and the room was not clean at all during our stay. In addition, there was so much dust in the room, especially close to the curtains, that all my family had heath issues (coughing and sniffing) while we were inside the room.

    The breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect accom and great value for money. I’d love to stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could’ve briefed us more on the perks (i.e. free coffee) and been more friendly.

    Great facilities for staycation. Clean, accessible to metro and perfect value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    comfortable walking distance from the metro and supermarket
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no AC in the apartment, so it could get a bit warm and stuffy in the room when there's no wind.

    comfortable walking distance from the metro and supermarket the room is of decent size, the kitchen was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit old. Certain staff not very helpfull

    Excellent location. Tram line across the road from entrance. Service of most employees was wonderful with lots of help on where to go and what to see.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    3.3
    Awful experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst experience ever, it is absolutely not a 4 stars hotel. The room was old and dirty and I found a spider in the bathroom and holes on the bedsheets... sad!

    nothing, I left the first night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    At checkout receptionist tried to make us pay for things we...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At checkout receptionist tried to make us pay for things we did not have to pay. First he said we need to pay taxes (payed taxes at check-in), then he said we had breakfast (again, payed in advance) and different other reasons without checking. When we resisted he finally checked and "discovered" we did not have to pay anything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    Beds were comfy, easy acess to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room (bin area) ,as location was just near reception and lift ,also a bit noisy. Table and chairs only for 2, not enough for a family of 4. No toaster

    Beds were comfy, easy acess to public transport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.0
    I booked too quick , it was ok but far too expensive for such a crummy room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is quite dismal for Paris; but this is something anyone can quickly identify with a Google search so it should not come as a surprise. Considering I paid over 200 euros for one night, the room was very disapointing. - The bed was listed as a double, but in fact was two singles stuck side by side. - There was only two pillows, which were weak. - The room smells of smoke, even though it is a non-smoking room Maybe there are times of the year where it is less expensive and this room did have a kitchen and was relatively large for Paris's standards.

    The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    all in all a nice place to stay at. very nice stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The toilet should be in the same room as the washingsink. And the one of the sliding doors of the wardrobe did.t slide so that we had to have our jackets on our luggage or on the bed after we took them off. It might not be neccesary with so many mirrorwalls in the entry of the apartment, rather a wall where there are hooks to quickly hang your jacket/coat. And the floor in the bathroom was little bit damaged from moisture, not so nice for the first impresion.

    I liked that the apartment was clean. And good enough place in it for a family with two children. Close to tramway station, foodstore and places to eat, like pizza, sushi or french fries. Very kind and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    The apartment satisfied our needs. It was nice staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathrooms are old with peeling paint and the shower head was leaking water everywhere. There was no heater in the powder room. Cold air entered the room through the window frame cracks and made the room temperature uneven.

    The Kitchen is well equipped and suited for most type of cooking. The bed is comfy and we liked the slightly hard pillows. The staff were very courteous and friendly. We had small problem with the dishwasher but it was addressed immediately. The rooms are big enough for my family. The hotel is in front of a tram station and there are super markets nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.8
    OK if you want longer self catering stay but wouldn't be my first choice for business related visit.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1st room had no working light switch for bedroom. Was moved to a second room and the bedside light switch was also broken. It was late and I was too tired to move again. Not a great smell in the corridor/ rooms but I guess stale cooking smells are to be expected in places where food can be cooked. Quite noisy people in rooms nearby with drunken conversations and door slamming.

    It was conveniently located. I liked having somewhere to sit and work.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    The apartment was nice, very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn’t speak English apart from 1 person that checked us in...at the check out the receptionist couldn’t speak English, wasn’t polite and customer service was poor. One more thing, the breakfast was expensive €12 for a cup of coffee and some pastries, vegetables and eggs.

    The apartment was nice, very clean and comfortable Very happy with the check in procedures

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Perfect for our one night stay in little apartment sleeping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for our one night stay in little apartment sleeping 4. Ideal location for the salon at Porte de Versailles. Thoroughly recommended, good, friendly staff and good value, thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    The Neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The review I make is because when we inquired it would inform that the Louvre would be 1,100 meters away. But actually stands 5,200 meters. And I did not find anything honest. On the plus side the location is not bad. The VLT is at the hotel's doorstep and the subway station that takes you to the center, where the tourist attractions are, is 900 meters away.

    The Neighborhood

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    Paris visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's OK if your standards are not too high, else go book a hotel.

    Room was fit for purpose, although it looked kind of old and needed some redecoration, overall I guess it was good value for money, placement next to metro allowed for easy travel to center Paris and all the tourist attractions. Equipped kitchenette and good bathroom facilities. Supermarket and restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    4.2
    Uncomfortable, will not stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely bad for the price , uncomfortable bed , not even a complimentary water to welcome guest, no iron nor iron board . Will not stay again at this property

    Parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    The bed was really comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was not in the bathroom. Very inconvenient. Towels were never replaced during our stay.

    The bed was really comfy. The room was very clean. Definitely good value for money. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.8
    Cheap but not so cheerful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I dont feel the photos represented the room correctly, quite significant difference. Unfortunately I wouldnt stay here again. Beds very uncomfortable.

    Staff very helpful and friendly but the room was dated and the surrounding area didnt feel too safe. However a short walk to the metro and inexpensive to travel into the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    confortable, pleasant , accessible , memmorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The apartment was exactly as in the pictures , comfortable beds and clean in general . It was very very warm we had to turn the heating off , but I rather have a warm room than a cold one. The staff spoke some English and they were helpful . The tram station was right outside and it takes you 15-20 mins to the Eiffel tower ...once you work the tram system out . There were mini supermarkets and food shops nearby , people were friendly and helpful. I totally recommend this hotel we loved it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Great property for family of four traveling together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in room are dim. The shower should have a curtain to prevent water from getting on floor. There was mold in bathroom ceiling and evidence of previous water damage to floor and door jams. With those repairs in place I would have rated the property higher.

    The apartment style accommodations and access to groceries. The room was quiet and mattress was very comfortable. The kitchenette was adequately stocked with cooking ware and utensils. The staff were friendly and helpful. Access to public transportation was also a plus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall it was a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    They of course didn't come to change the towels or clean the place for the 8 nights we stayed there. But we were aware of this beforehand so we managed with the towels we had and also took the garbage out by ourselves. All the bins had garbage bags so it was just a matter of taking them out to the street early morning before the collection.

    Irrespective of all the bad reviews, place wasn't actually that bad. Not sure if is it the same with all the apartments but the one we got was in quite good condition . It was in the 7th floor. Yes this place is somewhat outside of the Paris central. But there are 2 metro stations within 5min walking distance from this location. And through metro to all the key places in Paris city it only takes about 15-30mints. So transport was actually no fuss. You can get the metro even to go to the airport from the location. But there are two changes in the middle. But it wasn't too much of a hazel. On our way back that's how we got to the CDG airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    amazing stuff !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    if it was summer it would be a problem without air condition at the room '11 euro for a single breakfast is too high /

    the working stuff are great . the room heating system is very good ' very clean hotel ' ill be back for sure ' very close big supermarket

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing Stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was not our first choice but a replacement recommended by booking.com. Our original booking cancelled on us 3 days before we arrived in Paris. No fan or aircon in rooms. Sofa bed has to be set up personally. Mouldy stains on vinyl floors in toilet and bedroom. Black mouldy stains around bathtub. Bins were not emptied at all during our 4 days stay. No hairdryer in rooms.

    Availability at short notice. Supermarket and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    2.5
    Never coming back, someone stole from my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I suffered a robery in the hotel and the team has not cared or given any solution. It is the first time I get soemthing stolen from my room and it is unacceptable this happens in a hotel. Regarding the instalations, the room was not nice, not qualitative. No cleaning service, if you ask for a pillow or additional sheets it seems a problem to them. Location not centric at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    We left iphone4 in the safe by mistake at the time of check out. Never recovered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning staff were very eratic with the behavior. During summer it's very hot in the afternoon. Although after asking we were provided with a fan, which could only be used by one person.

    Over all experience was ok. Some of the night staff were very nice. Quite helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Great sts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent facilities, great kitchen made several meals beds very comfortable and when you turn right when you come out of the accommodation, you will find supermarkets an restaurants and takeaways. Paris dosent have to be expensive. It's all about how you travel and experience a city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Good location and friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have a fan and I had to pick up the blow dryer every morning at the reception.

    Good location and friendly staffs. But the room was hot and they didn't have a fan or air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.2
    Almost an expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress like sleeping on the floor. A well worn foam pad. Sofa bed was better. Advertised as fully equipped kitchen No kettle or toaster available Room security was poor. One of the staff walked in without knocking. Sure she was probably checking the room to see that it was ready for occupation, but knocking before entering is a standard. We contacted reception who sent the manager The manager then proceeded to tell us it was our fault for not latching the door correctly. See attached photo.

    Close to transport Metro 750m Tram 100m Bus 500m Long distances to city centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Overall, we had a fantastic stay, polite staff members, clean environment, no bad smell in the cor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of minor maintenance issues , e.g: toilet door broken at the bottom, some of the lights were not working (cooker and headboard lights).

    The beds and sofa bed were comfortable. The appartment was well cleaned when we checked in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    Lovely city, way too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flying back on Monday 21/08/17 needed a 4.am wake up call , didn't get it. Also I thought taxi from hotel to cdg airport is a 55 euro fixed price, hotel charged 65 they kept 20 and we had to pay driver 45. Never had to do that in any hotel stayed in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    Celebrating birthday in the 15th
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'd booked 2 studios for my brothers, sister-in-law (4 adults) requesting specifically 1-double bed and 1 studio with TWIN beds. We managed to get a twin-bedded studio after insisting. Receptionist saying "we do not promise"... it'd have been catastrophic if the hotel had not provided twin beds. Therefore important that the hotel at least a week before arrival CONFIRMS one way or another. It was a special family celebration get-together. And 2 men sharing a double just would not have worked.

    I live in the 15th arrnd. and had brothers, sister-in-law visiting for 4 days from London - so the location seemed perfect. Close to walking distance. Plus all the facilities offered in the studio (kitchenette, fridge, microwave, etc..).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Value for Money, peaceful location. A little out of the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little out of the way of the main Paris sites. You have to take 2 different Metro's and an RER train to get to either Disneyland or the Eifel Tower. This can be difficult after a long day out

    Apartment was like the pictures I saw on the website. Some minor maintainance was needed but nothing significant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    Adagio XV - Not so bad, Not so Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff definently gave me the impression that I was just tolerated, did not feel they carried one way or another about the customer, they were just there to do their job as basically as possible. Also, this hotel has no air conditioning and it was hot the first two days, you can open windows. When I asked the late afternoon staff about a fan they told me the hotel had no fans. The next morning when I mentioned how hot the rooms were even with the windows open the staff person pulled out two fan for me. Since I had rented three rooms I asked about a third fan and was told to check back in the afternoon. When I checked back in the afternoon I was told that since I did not reserve one they had all been given out. When I checked the next morning I was told no fans would be available, fortunately the evenings had cooled down so the one room was tolerable.

    Was convenient to public transportation and several restaurants and a small grocery store.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    Functional and accessible to centre of Paris by tube.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not cleaned but then we didn't pay for that. No toaster or kettle. Extractor fans in toilet and shower room not working, hence mouldy on floor.

    Functional. You get what you pay for. Good restaurants in vicinity and accessible to centre by tube. Decent bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    A very pleseant six day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We needed a little more info in the rooms. Eg what to do with garbage. How do I get more toilet paper. Checkout process. Local transport. All help given by staff. A restaurant.cafe in the hotel would have been nice. The Internet thought often fast was "flakey" often cutting out for short periods. therefor of little use for netlix or streaming, perfectly fine for email, but frustrating when using google maps. A fan in the room would have been nice as would a kettle.

    clean. helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    2.9
    VERY DISAPPOINTED!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very remote - at least 45 minutes trip on public transport to find any kind of lankmarks, attractions or entertainment! Hotel website said Eiffel Tower was a 30 minute walk!!! But when we asked for directions we were told to get the bus as it was 40 minutes by bus or an hour and 45 minutes walk!!! Staff spoke very little English (some didn't speak English at all!) and even those who understood us were very rude and unhelpful! Our room was clean and well presented on arrival but not once did anybody come to empty bins, change towels, or change bed linen! Would certainly never go there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    A perfect place to stay with your family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilets didn't flush properly.

    This is a perfect apartment for a family. We stayed there 4 nights and didn't go to the restaurant once as the kitchen had everything you need to cook. It was very quiet and clean, and public transports were close. Staff always replied to our questions and were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    4.6
    It's so dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's so dirty. Even though change the room once, the second room was still dirty which I can find the candy package from previous tenant. Moreover, most of the room decoration are broken especially the bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    Great stay no longer than a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude but I guess that is the French . Shower had a major leak. Loud music outside and because there was no aircnd the windows had to remain open.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money, clean apartment, good access to Metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not particularly friendly. There was no toaster or kettle in the kitchen. No hair drier in the bathroom.

    Good value for money, clean apartment, good access to Metro and public transport, with shops, cafes and restaurants nearby. Easy access to central city attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    Budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not clean has poor setup... Water spills everywhere and shower head did not hold up... And watercloset felt like a dungeon

    Service was good and professional... Location was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Well located for Issy les Molineau and the porte de...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No air-conditioning during a sweltering week. Interior decor a little old and in some instances worn

    Well located for Issy les Molineau and the porte de Versailles convention centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.4
    1500 euro in the safe box is missing, guess someone work for the hotel stole it very bad experiecne
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is near the tram station. The facility and breakfast is OK, wifi is easy to connect. The problem is I locked cash in the safe box, but one day before check out, I found 1500 euro is missing . I guess someone work for the hotel stole it. Very bad experiecne.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    It was located well but not as close to the central district...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was not great especially with outside temperatures being around 27-30 degrees, it was pretty warm and uncomfortable in the room. Some fittings were broken - toilet seat in one room, shower area enclosure door etc. Toilet cleaning was also not upto the mark. We have seen better!

    It was located well but not as close to the central district as we initially thought.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    2.9
    a good idea but a poor execution
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there is NO a/c. all the drains, stoppers, etc required manual strength to open and close. the accommodation is budget at best. since this is an apartment and people are cooking so it smells. the staff is surly and perhaps would be happier in another industry. while i do not expect English i do expect a few words like taxi, airport, luggage to be understood. the property is not in good repair. the door sticks to open then slams hard enough to vibrate. would i recommend it or stay again NO WAY.

    that no one comes into the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Good value family appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the fittings had visible tear and wear.

    The property was well connected in regards to public transport. Also just outside the peripherique was easy to drive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Well located (near the metro station, restaurants, grocery...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom conditions were not great... The paint was falling, there was a hole in the bathtube, ... not very pleasant. No air conditioning (it was really hot). We stayed 3 nights and they never cleaned our apartment. That was not clear at all when I made the reservation.

    Well located (near the metro station, restaurants, grocery stores) Beds were confortable Parking in the apartholtel (payed) The kitchnette is ok and has all you need for beakfast or to prepare a simple meal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Good apart hotel in 15 arrondissement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could be done without xtra fees.

    Metro and tram are near. A small carrfour to buy groceries. Kitchen was fully furnished microwave dishwasher plates cups etc. Heater was good for us as it was quite cold.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Nice clean room for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called to have someone to help us figure the microwave oven, but nobody showed up. I asked for early wake-up call, but nobody called. Little things but we felt like idiots. Finally, we figured out the microwave is also a toaster oven. There's no sink in the toilet room which is separated from the shower room.

    The room was sufficient for all of us. Could use more information on what is available for us written in English. Like, you can request extra towels, toilet paper, garbage sacks & where to place the dirty towels. It's hard to communicate because the staff speak English poorly. But overall the accommodation is nice & close to the metro.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.7
    Tired apartment in need of maintenance. Nice staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was tired and in need of maintenance (loo roll holder hanging off, radiator in bathroom kept falling off, stains on flooring). Also, the lack of a kettle was a surprise and pain. That said, location is good (close to Metro and RER stations, as well as Boulangeries and shops/bars), and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service for good money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No fan or iron inside room. You should ask for them on the reception and return them quite fast. No spoon or other equipment for shoes. Departure till 11:00 am.

    Well planned quiet studio room with many switches so you can adjust light to your needs. Separate toilet and bathroom with bath and large mirror. Kitchen with all necessary dishes and equipment (microwave, dishwasher, stove surface, refrigerator with freezer), 4 chairs and separate sofa, a vacuum cleaner, many hangers in cupboard. Opportunity to print tickets on the reception for free. Breakfast was diversified.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Great apartment home close to attractions, restaurants and transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets could've been brighter and fresher

    Good comfortable rooms with the right essentials, good location, good value breakfast, free wifi, baggage storage

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.1
    The design of the room was cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The design of the room was cool. The wifi speed was quiet acceptable. Whatever you night need were available in the room. The hotel staff were quiet friendly and nice. Tram station was quiet near and also Eiffel Tower was in 30 min walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent... the comfort of your own home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi can't find your address... the driver took us to the other Adagio hotel... we went around the area to look for the aparthotel.

    We didn't have breakfast in the hotel coz we have kitchen in our room which makes us comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.5
    I liked the kitchen and the dish washing machine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was not very good. The room was too small.

    I liked the kitchen and the dish washing machine. The staff was really helpful. The coach bed was really funny and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    5.4
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service is not good. They charge you for parking the car €15 per night Receptionist can't speak English very well

    Location is ok One bedroom aprtment is quite enough for couple with 2 kids

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.1
    Slightly shabby reasonable value for the space
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    decor and furnishings getting shabby/well worn but not dirty. Walls a little thin for best sound deadening effect from noisey neighbours

    Good location close to Portes de Versailles Expo, easy to reach by Metro from Gare du Nord. Spacious room (apartment)for the money, well equipped, good wifi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    4.2
    Bad price-quality ratio
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dirty room, a big hole in the bathroom wall and a lot of insects (coming out ofthe hole). For a 4-nights stay, the room was not cleaned, not even once. 15 EUR fee in case you want it cleaned or if you want new towels. Not a 4-star hotel.

    Friendly staff, well equipped appartment, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    4.2
    Not cheap enough to as as below average as it is!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not cheap enough to be as below average as it is. Rooms not particularly clean. Really shabby bathrooms with mould on floor and tiles. No daily cleaning of room - this is an 'extra' which is not made clear on booking or check in. Fresh towels need to be fetched from reception. Fine for an overnight stay but for four days? Surely a change of towels or a room clean every couple of days isn't pushing the boat out too far?! Lack lustre staff. On check in we were checked in a twin room. When we asked for a double, which is what we'd booked, we were told that there was a double fold out sofa in the room.... had to push to be moved to a double room. Parking is €15 a day (also totally fine and reasonable) but access to get into and out of the car park a nightmare with several exits closed. Generally a really depressing place to stay. There are other options near to the Exhibition centre if you need to be close. Generally, ugh and despite above, we're not massive complainers - just used to basic standards.

    Not a lot.... Location is the only upside - opposite the Porte de Versailles exhibition centre and only really convenient if you're showing there/ have business there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    6.3
    The apartment was in need of a refurb, i.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was in need of a refurb, i.e the bath side panel had a big hole in it, where there was obviously a leak. The units in the bathroom were very tatty, and door frames etc were falling apart. There was little sound proofing. But the kitchen was relatively well eqiuped, and all in all, you get what you pay for in Paris, so perfection wasn't expected.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.5
    Decent location for a decent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean except for the bathroom which appeared to have had a leak at some point and the laminate flooring had molded through. Which just looks bad and makes the bathroom feel unclean. Plus the shower grout was molding.

    Room was comfortable for a family of four. Location worked well for us. Near metro and tram. Restaurant prices in area are more reasonable than the more touristy parts of Paris. Grocery stores nearby as well. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Extremely good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was very random, but the good transport links made up for this. Would definitely stay here again though for the price that we paid!

    Great staff, very helpful and friendly! The apartment was also much better than expected for the price we paid.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.4
    The windows open completely, making the temperature in the...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were exceptionally hard and quite uncomfortable Breakfast options were limited Free wifi was highly unreliable and dropped connection on phone lock The elevator to the car park did not function, so we had to haul luggage up a spiral staircase

    The windows open completely, making the temperature in the room comfortable. The tram is near the front door and takes you right to RER, and the Paris Metro is a five-minute walk away. The layout of the 1BR apartment was quite convenient for travelling with a small pet (puppy).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    2.9
    Don't stay in that hotel !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was very smelly and very dirty , the bathroom has a hole and we changed two rooms because you couldn't have a shower . Also in the bathroom it has head hair at the walls . The stuff was very unfriendly , it has a machine for buying water and they were finished and we asked the lady which was working there when can we buy again and the answer was "it is not my buissness " . The room is 195 euros per night and really it is the worst hotel I have ever stayed !

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    3.8
    Stay away from this Hotel, It's the worst place I've even heard about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Imagine a Hotel in 2016 without AC and Fan and thats this Hotel !!! The Management claim that it was mentioned, but I didn't notice it while booking. I had asked for a fan atleast since I had a 13 month old baby and 7 year old son, but they said they don't have one !!! I reckon it as cheating as nobody will anticipate/notice that there isn't AC for a hotel, that too in Paris during these years. Atleast they could provide a fan which will cost nothing !!! I'll rate a big ZERO for this hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.8
    Fairly good but not worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All Other things except what I have mentioned.

    1. Bathroom and toilet needs updating. Toilet smelling urine permanently. 2. We stayed for 4 nights and apartment not cleaned by house keepers for once. Policy needs changing on that aspect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    6.7
    OK Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't appriciate that there wasn't any daily housekeeping and that we had to take out our own trash and dirty towels. And kept asking for new/clean towels and bin bags. The least that could have been provided was not. They later told us after our arrival that it was not included within our price! And that it would cost more to have those services.

    When we arrived, the rooms were standard but clean. And public transport was very easy, as there was a tram service right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: