Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel & Suites Bercy Bibliothèque by HappyCulture 3 stars

15 Rue de Tolbiac, 13th arr., 75013 Paris, France

Review score

Based on 664 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the first room had dirty stuff all over it! tampons napkins cigarettes etc... very... not so nice

    I could drop off my luggage before and after I checked in/out which was awesome because we did not want to carry those around! They could speak English and when I had a complaint they gave me a new room so I did ot have to wait longer!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower room layout was weird and the shower area was raised such that water would possibly flow into the rest of the shower room floor if you are not careful. Downstairs bed was not very comfortable.

    Good breakfast and staff are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning was not working properly. It didn't cool the room. However the staff provided a fan and offered complimentary breakfast which we didn't avail as we got up late. But the staff was courteous and very helpful and friendly.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The day we had to leave for airport, there was a partial strike on some train routes and cabs were difficult to get. The lady at the counter tried all the options and finally got us cabs. Also Lemon and Orange detox water was refreshing. Rooms were also good. Next to train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the sockets in our room where not working, but this wasn't a real issue. Apart from that everything was fine.

    Beautiful and fairly large room, equipped with everything one could need. Very clean and beautiful bathroom. Every member of the personnel was friendly and helpful. Great breakfast, fast WLAN connection. Kicker and free detox water in the lobby, great when travelling with kids to keep them busy while looking up destinations for the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallest bathroom I’ve ever seen, the pillows needs replacing. Staff was quite unfriendly except for the very kind ladies in the breakfast room. Very noisy at night. All and all, wouldn’t stay again.

    Clean room, fairly comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night room of staying was next to breakfast room on the first floor and it's very noisy in the early morning and we requested to change the room for the second day of staying. Poor shower for the first room, water leaked out very slow. We waited for room changing confirmation more than an hour but that's fine because we realized the staff was very busy with many guests. On the check-out date, we would almost be charged 10 euro extra for room telephone payment that we never used it. There was something mistaken from system or been pending from the previous guests. Sprung mattress for bed was literally not comfortable for 2 people-sleeping, it's bounced when someone's moving while sleeping

    The location was close to subway and RER train station, only one minuet walking distance Nice and friendly english-speaking staffs, 10 points for staff Nice styling of interior and colour theme Outstanding cleanliness Generally value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had issues with the a/c in our room. Asked three different staff members to check on it, but got no results or relief other than a fan. No offer to change us to a room away from the afternoon sun even though hotel was clearly not full.

    Kitchenette in the room was nice, hot pot for tea or coffee and a fridge, plus stovetop though you'd need to ask for cookware.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to get a police report bc our things were stolen, the room was never cleaned and I have pictures of it and a used condom in the elevator. The washer took my money. Ughh

    The woman receptionist was nice the guy who checked us in was nice and the black guy was amazing. The other 2 men were horrible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kitchen wares (dish, spoon, pot...) are provided. We need to ask them, and they said it is extra and asked deposit 50 Euro to borrow it. Beds are very uncomfortable.

    convenient location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Kitchen set not complete with plate bowl fork spoon and pan to cook i think the kitchen will be useless .. unless u prepare all complete set kitachen so we can cook some instan food

    Room is very clean.. good staff .. great location near metro station ..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very warm. Even after turning off the heating and turning on the aircon. Opening the window helped. So not the worst complaint to have. Also I'm a sensitive sleeper and could hear noises from the hall, had to use ear plugs. Pillows could be of better quality.

    It is renovated and nicely decorated, so it doesn't have that old feel that many hotels do. All the essentials were there. A nice touch with the detox drinks in the lobby. I appreciated the blackout curtains.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from overcharging the breakfast is really bad. And u can probably get the same stuff outside for about 1/4 of the price.

    Apart from overcharging the city tax without telling u ( because obviously everyone on the planet knows exactly how much the city tax of Paris) and creating an imaginary person who checked in with me so they can charge me twice on my breakfast, and refusing to acknowledging they made a mistake because they are crystal clear that U don’t asked for the invoice and neither u or booking.com can check the customer ID who checked in... in total, If u don’t mind being overcharged for no reason, it is THE place to go in the world.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in room, it hasnt toothbrush and tooth paste, and the phone in room isnt work, I use my phone call the hotel, and some guy told me , he will send toothbrush and paste to our room, and and and I waiting 45min, no one coming, I call again, this time, he told me he cant find it, so he will send it tomorrow morning. and ... tomorrow morning still not coming, i call again, told me, hotel dont have this. so i go outside buy it. I am not happy for this experience, if you dont have it, please tell me in first conversation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very caring and helpful during the whole stay. The romos are very comfortable, everything was clean. The hotel has a very nice and welcoming atmosphere. The área is nice, well connected and next to the University Paris 7. It is relative far from main atractions in parís but there is metro and RER at a distance of less than 100 m

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room and the corridors to get to the room are very cold. which is not pleasant at all! The breakfast has few options, the room is too small and you have to wait a lot to be seated. The service at the breakfast room is taking too long to clean the tables for the people waiting their turn to be seated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room is quite small and poorly equiped (I know it's Paris... but it has a kitchen area... at least it should have a smoke extractor). It's an apart hotel and it has a kitchen (well, a kitchenette), but you have to pay 8 euros PER DAY to have two old pans and some very basic clutery. When I payed for the "extra for kitchen stuff", I got charged money "they forgot to charge the night before" completely out of the blue. Of course, you didn't get a receipt from what you paid the night before (as is the use in most french hotels, I've learned), so you have to trust what they're telling you without even an appology, and pay. Shameless.

    Location was decent for money. Quite close the the river, very close to the Biblioteque, young neighborhood. They had parking (quite expensive, but it's Paris, so...). At first they said they dind't have any more space, but after a small exchange of opinion among them in French, some place seems to have free itself. Internet connection wasn't too bad. Shower was small but funtional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor was rather plain, monotonous and subdued. The dominant colours were blue and grey, with no homely decorative touches. The overall effect was a slight lack of cosiness and warmth, which on dark winter evenings (I stayed there in January) would have been most welcome. Perhaps a few warm colours, and/or colourful lampshades, bed covers or rugs would brighten the room up and make it a little more inviting. Also, in the booking process I had requested a TV with working HDMI ports so that I could stream movies to it from my laptop (rather than be restricted to the few English-speaking channels - of which I only found two and they were not very interesting). But when I tried these ports they were not working, which was disappointing.

    The room was spacious, clean, well-furnished with small tables, chairs and a writing desk, and equipped with coffee-making facilities and a microwave (it also had a 2-ring cooker hob) located in a concealed closet. The double bed was comfortable (there was also an additional single bed). There was a large glass-fronted wardrobe with ample hanging space for coats and shirts. The shower was good, with plenty of hot water at all hours. Finally, there was a private balcony, accessible through a side door, overlooking the street (good for fresh air, but the view wasn't very inspiring...).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 26 nights

    Booked as an aparthotel but only a twin bedded room with minimal facilities. No adequate sitting space, minimal kitchen facilities in converted wardrobe and no crockery cutlery or cooking utensils supplied.

    Clean room,up to date decor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 27 nights

    As to hotel : good location, price competitive, comfort, excellent conditions As to people : professionalism, goodwill, ready to be at customer's needs , courtesy, dedication, efforts to make you feel at home

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact that I was charged for breakfast which I did not have or register to have. Additionally I got to argue with the staff on the grounds that I did not have breakfast. I’m still unsure of whether or not I was reimbursed. Will be checking again.

    It was close to the train station and convinient stores.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of noise due to the renovation of the floor that we are in ...the wifi at our floor didnt work but they offered us a pocket wifi wich was great ,,,i honestly didnt like the late check in (15:00 pm )and the early check out (11:00 am )

    The hotel was very close to the metro station, the neighborhood was very nice and close to a monoprix and another grocery store,pizza hut, pharmacy,restaurants and the bibliothèque francois mitterand the hotel staff was nice and freindly , i will definitly go back again to this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - We got totally different room vs what we booked. We complained and they said hotel is under renovation (no more rooms with carpet of sofabed as showed in the pictures). The hotel REALLY NEED to change the pictures in booking.com!! otherwise many people will get dissapointed like us - Only 5 spaces for parking so don't expect too much! I wrote that I want to reserve a parking spot in the comments. It will be great if the hotel can inform in advance if it's full so that people can find alternatives - Bathroom is tiny - We asked question to one lady in the receptionist (with long hair), she gave very short answer without even bother to look at us

    - Location close to Metro station - Lots of restaurants and shops around the area - Most of the staffs are very nice and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have enough towels in our room.

    Excellent bed and great bathroom facilities. The staff recommended several restaurants, without us having to go through much trouble. Very spontaneous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast nothing special.

    Good location near metro, nice and clean rooms, coffe and water at the reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not helpfull, no clean ,,,,,,

    Its on nice location,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy AC

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in my room

    Games downstairs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and confortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sliding bathroom door that cannot be closed.

    Location. Parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good Location, friendly staff. Just a few steps from the metro entrance ( lift ).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Nice size room excellent staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to metro station, good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Historic flavour is missing

    the hotel is in new modern area. It is quite fine, with friendly people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't toiletries

    Good value, near metro station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed was really very small, no utensils in kitchen so its almost for no use.

    staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to metro 14, nice interior

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was 3 mins from my office ....Sundays cheap as chips. Room was huge and had 2 Kingsize beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra sofa bed, free tea and coffee in the loby. Kichenette was extra nice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfull staff. Good location. Clean. Good choose

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gehorig, you could hear everyone outside the room

    interieur, bed en badkamer

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much food choices in the area.

    The staff were friendly and warm. Location is near the metro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendy staff and willingness to make stay comfortable

    Great Location and Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no utensils in the kitchenette...not even soap and sponge to wash dirty plates. We had to pay an extra €8 to have them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    attentive and caring staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom, sink plug

    breakfast, room, wifi, coffee and beverage

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The friendly and generous staff specially Marion and Basem :)

    Stayed in November 2017

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Quality Hotel & Suites Bercy Bibliothèque by HappyCulture traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: