Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Inn by Radisson Nice 4 stars

24 rue Costes et Bellonte, 06200 Nice, France

#155 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1597 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    Great location for the airport, and well appointed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a slight whiff of drains in the foyer. this needed eliminating!

    the location which was opposite carpark P8, and close to the airport terminals.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.5
    10 Minute Walk from Terminal 1 and 7 km into town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavy metal doors evoke some uneasy prison feeling and it has a distinct budget flair but bed was okay and it is good for one night

    10 Minute Walk from Terminal 1 and 7 km into town. Smart receptionist who was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    Great location next to Nice Airport, but be wary of shuttle service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed for one night for easy access to the airport for an early morning flight. The facilities were poor compared to what we're used to, but we got what we paid for. The only disappointment was the shuttle service. The hotel's own van was reserved to take us to the airport at 5:30am, and an older French couple shared the van with us. Unfortunately for us, the other passengers asked the driver in French (which we did not understand or we would have said something) to take them not to Terminal 2 Departures--where we needed to go--but to Terminal 2 Arrivals. We still do not know why. But the driver drove straight past our drop off point and doubled around to let the other couple out, adding 10 extra minutes onto the drive. We were angry and did not want the driver to take us back around again and risk being late for check in, so we had to carry two 23kg suitcases and a carry-on up the broken escalator to Departures. This set the tone for our entire travel day, and clouded any positive experiences at the hotel. My husband had an awful experience with regular airport shuttle service upon arrival, when he returned our car rental. It didn't bring him back to the hotel as promised, and he had to walk.

    The reception staff were exceptional, really friendly and so helpful. We were pleasantly surprised for a lower-grade hotel such as this.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    4.2
    Would never stay there again or recommend hotel to anyone. Avoid staying here. Overpriced .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff were rude and disinterested . Air conditioning in room was not working and as it was too stifling to sleep in we changed to another room but only after front desk staff member reluctantly agreed to my request. Hallway carpeting, walls and elevator interiors were dirty, scuffed and sorely in need of painting. The entire building needs a major good cleaning and renovation . Breakfast was good with a range of selections. Shuttle service to the airport is a 2 minute walk to a bus shelter away from the hotel and is not provided directly by the hotel itself but by the airport to this and other hotels which is a deceptive statement by this hotel. Swimming pool is the size of a bathtub. Bathroom: No toiletries are provided other than soap and the towels are very scratchy. Room: Decent mattress and pillows but no tea or coffee services. One staff member agreed with me regarding the poor condition of the hotel and services saying that the owner was just too cheap to spend any money to upgrading its condition or services. I am an internationally experienced traveller and of the opinion this is barely a 2 star property and should be avoided at all costs .

    Absolutely nothing other than proximity to airport and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    2.9
    Most ridicules hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly uncomfortable unwelcoming hotel haven't found even small bottle of water and when i ask for one they charge me 15 euro for bottle of water and cappuccino.ridiculously basic hotel not worth even 25€ per night where i paid 125.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    4.6
    Current road works outside = not much sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extensive roadworks / construction currently taking place directly next to the hotel which continued through the night - requested room move but hotel 'fully booked', although it appeared that rooms could still be booked online. No notification from hotel of any potential issue / disturbance. Rooms on side of hotel beside the construction should not be sold or heavily discounted until the works are complete.

    Close to airport with free shuttle service. Rooms very basic but functional for a night before early flight.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    4.6
    Check-in staff not helpful at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in staff not helpful at all. Good bar and restaurant staff. Won’t be back - there are many other hotels next to the airport if you have a short stay and an early flight the next day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay as usual. Good location for airport. Staff very friendly & restaurant very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Given a Connecting room. Had a separate entrance to 2 rooms which was strange. One key never worked.

    Nice size room with settee, comfortable beds good size bathroom. WiFi good. Easy to get to/from airport with car park shuttle. Food in restaurant was excellent and service too (Antony).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    3.3
    Wouldn't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not interested in being there. When I arrived I was asked for my Visa with no explanation even though I had paid already upfront I proceeded to ask and was told they are taking 30e safety deposit. Car park was horrendous no room to safely park your car on the second night there was ourselves & 2 other Cars trying to park as other Cars parked all over the place leaving insufficient room. When we told the receptionist she advised there's nothing she can do as the car is parked there for a year! When checking out receptionist didn't even ask if we enjoyed our stay and was clearly uninterested in being there. Rooms need a revamp, the shower didn't have grips on the basin and as a result I fell in the shower. Bad value for money and terrible staff would never go back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    OK for fly in fly out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was only available certain times and the room was a duel key which meant noisy neighbours was a problem.

    Close to airport so good for early morning departure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location poor Construction around hotel impaired our ability to get back to hotel . Apparently address has been changed. No assistance from staff in getting to hotel in view of poor signage and massive confusion around site. Actual entrance had no entry sign . Parking facility was poorly designed. My car was hit by someone. Never found out who’s it was. !!!!!! Not a place to stay if You are visiting for sightseeing - ok for intransit passengers. Gym smelled of sewage and was poorly equipped.

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to renovations in the area. Lots of traffic around the hotel

    Close to the airport. Was a short walk from Terminal 1. Great restaurant in the hotel. Outstanding Italian food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Old hotel but clean with good breakfast service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smell at reception area - they problem with plumbing

    Old hotel but clean with good breakfast service. Perfect place to go to Monaco or Toulon. Quite quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't get bottled water and thought we would be provided with it. There were limited pillows provided and the location was not as convenient as we thought it would be. We felt it was more expensive for what we received.

    The hotel was very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.0
    The location is literally walkable to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a smell the moment you walk in. Not good. This hotel is dated and is in dire need of a makeover. The steam room in the fitness center was out of order. The room was missing a remote for the TV and we had to request another one.

    The location is literally walkable to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    A very comfortable room (apart from the AC) and quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no room-based control for the AC. The temperature was set for the night at 23-24 C, which is too warm given the summertime heat in Nice. The a.,m. receptionist, dealing with check outs who are often under a certain amount of stress to catch their flight, on our visit, although he tried to be very helpful, has a level of English below what one would expect in a hotel with an international clientele. (My French got us by, but I don't know how non-French speakers would have fared if pressed for time, as we were.)

    A very comfortable room (apart from the AC) and quite spacious for a European hotel. The breakfast is sumptuous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property was pretty beat up. Lobby and halls had a strong smell. Old property. Hard to wall to anything. Restaurant was outside near the pool...eaten up by mosquitoes. No option to eat inside unless you are there for breakfast. The safe has an American plug to charge electronics, but was not working and there were no adapters at the front desk.

    Great location to the airport. They were able to help us get to our terminal at 5 AM

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    3.8
    Go elsewhere!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel. Not renovated. 10 minutes wait for hot water in the shower. Drain not working properly. Windows not opening

    Close to the airport. Shuttle service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.6
    Average stay for early airport departure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food available at the pool bar when we arrived Pool bar very dirty with plates/glasses that hadn’t been cleared away Room smelt really damp Tiles falling off bathroom wall

    Proximity to airport Nice swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks a little bit old (bathroom, doors)

    Friendly staff. It was easy to come from the airport and go to the airport (there is a bus that goes from terminal 1 to terminal 2 which stops almost in front of the hotel and it is free). It is also easy to go by bus in the city center (there is a bus stop 3 min. walking distance). Breakfast was good. The pool looked very clean and nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd smell in reception and gym areas, quite musky. The pool area is quite small and tends to fill up early in the day. Not as close to Nice itself as the listing indicates, great for the airport and train station. Buses also available regularly nearby.

    Large room and bed. Good breakfast and very helpful, English speaking staff. As indicated above, very good location for exploring the area around Nice by public transport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    perfect location, clean and nice rooms, shuttle stop 50m from the main entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pool is accesible only when the bar-restaurant is closed and vice versa. so forget buying cocktails there and going swimming. there's quite limited parking possibility when you just want to check in and pick your luggage from a car. one tour with a bus can take all the available!slots there easily.

    absolutely perfect location. the now-half-defunct (because of road construction works all around) airport terminal shuttle (free of charge) still has a stop just by the roundabout in front of the hotel. comes very handy when you need to be at the terminal on-time, shuttle interval is 10-15 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.8
    Never choose this if you're in Nice for summer holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A 4 star without a mini-bar, you really don't expect it. Yeah, probably in the long list of services related to the camera it's not listed, so everything is by the rules, but it's still a shame. The fact that you have to go downstairs for a drink (at a foolish price) and then bring it up, added to the fact that you can't store any drink in the room if you want it cold, it's very uncomfortable. The bidet was not working, no water came out of it. Also, looks like there is no way to turn off the air conditioned in the room. You turn it off, but it actually stays on. I woke up in the middle of the night with painful arms (as they were the only part of my body outside the sheets), sure that the air conditioned was off. The day after, when I called the reception, they have informed me that only their security staff can deactivate the air conditioned from another panel reserved to them. If I wanted the air conditioned back, I had to call again one of the staff to turn it on again. Position very far from the true Nice. They say they're 2km far by the Promenade des Anglais. That it's technically true, but in 2km there is just the very end of the Promenade.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel near airport & train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool area is small and crowded, breakfast expensive

    Location: close to the airport and St-Augustin train station Services: Pool and restaurant, room was clean but a little outdated

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Practical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long car does not fit the garage. However, airport parking across the street. The swimming pool bar did not know how to make a proper aperol spritzer.

    Great swimming pool. Near airport. Good WIFI.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    Would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small vey flat pillows we had to ask for more. Instant coffee and dried milk in rooms not really 4 star facilities

    Location to airport was a bonus. Swimming pool was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Really good hotel, friendly staff and very helpful, I would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sun beds and earlier pool opening time would be nice

    Really good hotel, friendly staff and very helpful, I would like to say thanks to Yaz the waiter, would recommend any day of the week, Stephen/Emma

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.4
    Room size , food limited but nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of building work all around the hotel, woken at 3 am by bins being moved and drilling work going on till late. Unable to access iron board as they had run out but didn't let us know until we called again. Weather in the 30s but no fridge in the room, no toiletries even though it was a 4 star hotel 😕wasn't aware we had to pay 10% vat and city tax on final bill. Hotel took approx 400 extra euros off my card for extras I may have, would have been polite to ask first! Hotel expensive because of school holidays, definitely did not get value for money as we had to order uber each time we had to get to the train station as building work blocked walking access, will definitely think twice next time, will not be recommending. Swimming pool located at the front of the hotel, didn't fancy walking through reception to access in swimwear. Took 3 days for euros not used to be put back in my account, even though it took 2 mins to take it out.

    Room size , food limited but nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Walking distance to airport.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly shabby. Location right next to airport car park, squashed between railway motorway and airport.

    Walking distance to airport. Big rooms. Nice restaurant staff. Tiny oasis of a pool and bar restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Having just had a flight cancelled at 1.00am making the reservation could not have been any easier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were not over friendly but it was the early hours of the morning and furnishings are a little tired.

    This was a last minute booking as our flight was cancelled at 1.00am. Bed was very comfortable but we did not have chance to use the rest of the facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    If you have an early morning flight, stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant used to be, a few years back, fantastic. Now it is okay. Mainly pizza.

    great location near airport; shuttle to airport; good bar; great bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertised that they provide a shuttle to the airport. Not the case, they are block away from the airport shuttle that stops at all of the parking areas. Took us about 30 minutes to get to terminal one.

    It was an average hotel. Getting a bit aged. I thought Raddission would have been a lot better.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable, but quite basic although the outside pool and bar were a nice addition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not central to Nice and is a long walk or a bus/taxi ride away. The bathroom was a disappointment as there was a shower curtain over the bath, we expected a bit more for the money. Also, when returning one evening our room did not open with the card we had been issued, on going to reception to get this rectified the receptionist did not ask for our names just updated the card, slightly concerning!

    We only stayed two nights and were out most of the time but the room was comfortable and the pool looked inviting! We did not have breakfast or eat at the restaurant so cannot comment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.0
    Stressful, unpleasant hotel for what should have been a convenient option for airport proximity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby smelled like raw sewage. No explanation or apology. Desk clerk at check-in was indifferent/not helpful. Hotel advertises free shuttle, but it is NOT a hotel shuttle. There is a public airport shuttle which was difficult to find that involved going back and forth between two terminals and lets passengers (we were traveling with a lot of luggage) off at a shuttle stop about 100+ yards away across a big busy traffic circle. The drive from the arrival terminal to the hotel would be short, but no taxi would take the fare because it would not be worth the small amount that they could charge. Desk clerk was not sure why we would want a cab back to the airport upon departure after all of our complaints about the shuttle, even though we explained the difficulty of getting to the shuttle stop and hauling our bags on and off of the airport shuttle (the crowds on the shuttle make boarding and getting off almost impossible. We had to scream for the driver to wait until we were able to get off and then pound on the door to avoid having it close on us). Only by complaining could we get the check-in desk agent to book a cab for the early morning ride.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    3.3
    It was close to the airport if you get the shuttle bus to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as described. The bus is 1/2 hour to old town (we didn’t visit in peak season) and the stop wasn’t that close or easy to find. Or you could take the airport shuttle and get off at the bus terminal. Six euros per single journey soon adds up. The pool was far from relaxing with airport traffic flying past. The paint was chipped in the rooms. Shower gels were empty. Tried to amend booking to leave early but were told several times no one available over weekends to help with bookings. Restaurant is pizza pasta and no food available at all if you arrive late. Staff unhelpful. Nowhere in walking distance to eat.

    It was close to the airport if you get the shuttle bus to actually stop

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing stay from a respected hotel group.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very inconvenient to find (due to roadworks to build the tramway and events at the park) - but without advance information from the hotel. The hotel trades on its Radisson name and proximity to the airport. The reality was a disappointing stay in a very average hotel at best, with no assistance from staff unless specifically requested. Small room, no fridge or ice machine, luggage trolley, advice on shuttle ... Did not measure up to expectations or the price tag.

    The pool (it was summer). Ease of using airport free shuttle bus (once the airport information had explained the stops).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Right across from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and restaurant closed early. Pool hours couldve been longer. Further out from centre and taxis are very expensive.

    Right across from airport. Pool by the bar was great. Staff were very helpful and friendly especially the bar man.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Shot and sweet with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a shame we could use the mezzanine area outside of breakfast time, due to the army having a long reservation. Pool area is okay for dinner but not as nice, more casual and for a drink.

    We had a great short stay here. Staff are all very friendly and helpful and approachable. They made the experience best. The breakfast was great and the mezzanine in which it is served.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Had a lovely tome but spent a bit too much on cab fares
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle bus into town, staff in the reception area told us wrong information around trains into Monaco hotel a long way from town centre and there is lots of road works outside for the tram line

    Restaurant and pool area was nice staff there were lovely food very good, there is no longer a jacuzzi though

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Great bed , air con and TV.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the hotel after a great experience and meal there last year. Unfortunately this year after a flight arriving at 8:30pm the only bar and restaurant was the poolside one. The beer was nice and staff friendly but we did nt eat as lots of smokers and people watching football. Not the relaxing meal we had hoped for. Carpet wet and Bathroom was smelly and in bad repair and sink did not empty. Basic stuff really that should nt happen. Saying that, the receptionist took our concerns very professionally and gave us compensation. Excellent people skills. Hopefully the management will get a grip and supervise standards. The restaurant inside is a major attraction to visitors flying in on an evening so make the most of it!!

    Great bed , air con and TV. Staff at bar and reception the following morning were very good. Very close to T1. Only took 3 mins walk. Breakfast and staff also very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Inexpensive but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mould on the bathtub. A second bathrobe was missing (we didn’t bother go get one), and only three pillows in the bed - we want two each. The pool- breakfast room facility looked awful - decided not to use them. The garage was a labyrinth- tight tight to drive in and out and to park. Should have been free of charge but wasn’t - we paid 12e.

    It was clean and the bed was comfortable, and we had a bathrobe! Good location by Nice ap. Quiet in spite of the train track and planes. Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good facilities. Nothing too fancy but very user friendly. Should give walking instructions from Terminal One with booking information . Lots of construction going on at T1. Difficult to work out how to get to Hotel from T1 when you arrive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    3.8
    Ok for an emergency night
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is over rated and expensive for what it offers. Decor is appaling and facilities are in bad conditions. We stayed at this hotel in emergency due to a delayed flight - but I’d prefer not to stay there again.

    The vicinity to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    would not go there for a holiday, as very busy traffic area but perfect for short stopover. you can
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a nice meal in the restaurant, good service. Prices higher than we found elsewhere, but not unexpected due to location.

    We wanted a hotel very close to the airport, and this one certainly is. Staff friendly and helpful. Room OK nice comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the dining room was not accessible to regular guest (réserves for a military fonction) and therefore we had to dine by the pool. Luckily it was no training even though it was quitte cool that evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.2
    fair would not recommend staying at this hotel at all. Stayed in better 4 star hotels .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is far from the town center and it is located to near the bad areas of nice . I mean it is close by to the area of drugs , prostutation and crime. You have to walk through a car park to get to the hotel. The bus 52 runs along the promande and they stop running at 9pm . So you have to make sure you are back before 9pm. The bedsheets are not changed everyday but every 3 days . The shower kept on going hot and cold was never a constant temperature. I had to ask for shower caps . The hotel does not provide shower gel ,or body lotion which I have seen in many hotels. The hotel is dated and needs modernizing.

    The room was big and it is next to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.2
    Poor hotel and management
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just bad, sad and very poor. Service is awful especially in the bar. Very bad food, for lunch i ordered pizza which they drop on the table and put with hand parmesan cheese. I could understand when chef doing this with hands and doing this in kitchen, but not waitress which all the time touching money and only God knows what else, skoking and using phone during service.... Girls atleast should watch theirs face while working. Reception was okey! Elevators wasnt work for one day so everybody just run up and down, thanks god for me it was only till 3rd floor. My door didnt close till the end which i told from the beginning, only today they fixed before my check out:)))) accident happened with door as well. Cleaning lady didnt close it till the end and when i came back it was open and everybody could come. I had money, notebook, phones, jewelry there.... and these professionals saying and writing on all walls in elevator and reception that they are not responsible for guest stuff... pfffff never will come back here. My stay was from 16th till 20th of May 2018. Feel sorry for this personal and management, so retarded!!!!

    Location for me was ok only because its 5 minutes to airport. Nothing else!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    The check in staff were friendly and helpful but he did give...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn’t eat with your swim wear on at the pool bar. So I had to put my clothes on over my swimsuit and get my travelling clothes wet. The staff were quite rude about it too

    The check in staff were friendly and helpful but he did give us the wrong key and ended up disturbing another set of guests in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Good, adequate airport hotel stay......
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tiny window, and rooms need a refurbish. I wish there were more pillows, or there was a heavier cover for the bed. There is only one electricity socket in the room!

    Boxy room near the airport. Perfect if you are flying in or out. If you want the shuttle, make sure you request it in writing --and it only functions after 6am anyways! Rooms can use a makeover, but I didn't expect much from an airport hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    The employer Melissa, she was very professional and friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures we see in booking doesn’t correspond to the reality The swimming pool it’s a shame to do what your hotel did with the pictures. No comments......

    The employer Melissa, she was very professional and friendly at the same time, the opposite of one of your employer a very slim girl very arrogant. Also in the reception they were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    A really good place to stay if you are coming in or out of Nice by Plane.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C was not adjustable and could not be turned off. (Cannot win them all, I suppose). Everything else was great. They even upgraded the TV and Radio selections.

    We have stayed at this hotel about 6 times, usually in May of September because it is next to the airport. We have always had a problem with the A/C. Last year management acknowledged that they had not turned it on "because it was too early, it was May". I took exception to this. I talked with "Management" and this year I was gratified that the A/C was working in early May. They react to comments and this is great. NEW ITEM. The shuttle at 5:30 am to the airport, was on time, the driver was very nice, welcoming and efficient. In the past it was almost a hassle to get a shuttle at that time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    3.8
    No value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No unlimited internet available, very far from the center, no swimming pool working in May, sauna not working and outdated, not enough towels, cold room temperature, breakfast not included in the price and 15 € is too expensive.

    The dinner was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Fine for a quick overnight stopover
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no air ventilation in the bathroom; this translates to a really strong pungent humidity smell that's been accumulating for years. The smell was actually so strong that it actually woke me up one night. Room needs a bit of general sprucing up; it's obviously old. There is NOTHING in the surrounding; so very limited dining options: the hotel restaurant and a couple of schwarma places. There is however a supermarket which is about 10 min walk from the hotel. Hotel has a decent-looking restaurant; didn't eat there but did have a couple of drinks and as with all hotels in general, drinks were grossly overpriced.

    Hotel is literally walking distance from Nice airport; so great option for quick overnight stopover. Hotel is actually walking distance; just need to know the trick how to walk to get there. Friendly staff at the reception desk and at the bar. Hotel has its own restaurant which is a HUGE bonus because there is NOTHING around in the neighbourhood when it comes to restaurants and bars; just a couple of chicken schawarma/pizza places. Wifi was fine, hotel rooms good size and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Pleasant as usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except for reception area, no lounge to sit in during cold weather when it is not possible to sit out.side by the pool.

    Very convenient for airport with shuttle bus stop nearby.Pleasant staff, nice restaurant.Extremely nice in the summer when one can relax by the pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.4
    The staff on arrival were pleasant. The bed was comfortable, but the room was in need of decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for the stay on booking. This included the 2.25euro tax per person per night, yet we were charged the tax again on departure! The hotel had so many coach groups in that we were unable to eat in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.2
    Stay only if value for money and airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not clean especially the bathroom. The cleaner even didn't provide enough tissue rolls. After 10 pm sometimes there is no one in the reception. The lifts were broken, both lifts in 7 storied building !!!!! Not good connectivity with the Nice city center.

    Location is very near to the Airport. Area of the restaurant. Daytime reception staffs. Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.8
    Good shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only booked here as we were arriving very late......because it had a pool.as all the I ternet photos advertised...I liked the idea of coffee...drinks by pool...whatever the weather......only to find out it wasn't open til May....thus was not clear in my booking....false advertising!!!! Ibis next time....no frills...no lies...basic...our friends picked us up next mornin g...

    Good shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Meh. Decent for layovers
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was okay, nothing great and quite expensive. Not a lot around. A/C was not controllable and it was very warm in the room. Also window couldn’t be open, handle had been taken off which I doubt is acceptable to fire rules.

    Comforters were nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good place to spend a quiet & peaceful night prior to flying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant had little choice but this may be due to the fact that there were few diners.

    This is a clean & tidy hotel very close to the airport. The staff are excellent and the rates offer good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.4
    A basic and comfortable hotel, but definitely more like a 3* hotel. I wouldn’t stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were given was small, very dated. Not at all like the pictures online, the bathroom was very dated with an old, cracked bathtub, and the paint was even falling off the walls. We asked for a different room and the staff were very accommodating and changed us to a nicer, bigger, more modern room. However, even after changing to a nicer room we still didn’t feel like it merited it’s 4* hotel. More like a simple, and comfortable 3*. It was also much further from the centre of Nice than I thought (not the hotel’s fault, mine for lack of research before arrival), approx a 30-40 min bus journey into the centre. Buses were frequent but very busy and often had to stand.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and the bed was very comfortable. Also I liked that the rooms were soundproof, especially since being so close to the airport and in front of a busy main road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.8
    Well below expectation.. consider another nearby hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs renovation. Room was very smelly, changed room, even this room was too smelly. Had to ask staff to open the window. Carpet run down. Pillows were too soft, could not have good sleep. Shower Holder broken.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Location of hotel is next to the airport (however 6 Km far from City Centre). Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    We made our early morning flight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above

    The room was apparently clean, and the beds were quite comfortable. However, I was traveling with my brother, and when we requested two beds we didn't expect them to be on top of each other.! It might as well have been a king. My brother ended up sleeping on the window seat because his bed was too soft, so, that worked out. The hotel in general was a little threadbare, but since it had the location we wanted we were okay with that, cleanliness being the main issue. The paint colors in general were a little dark and depressing, lighter colors would brighten/cheer things up. But all things considered, we were very satisfied.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Room was very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception - they took my banking card just to “ secure the booking “at check in and the money was withdrawn, even though I repeated several times that I wanted to pay by cash, and when I said that I received the notification from the bank that money was gone, men in glasses at reception was trying to prove me the opposite and said I can pay cash at check out. But when I came to check out I was ofcourse just given an invoice for my stay and said that everything is paid already. Which I didn’t really like and hope not to see the competent staff again at your nice hotel.

    Room was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    OK if you're flying.
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very tired. Location next to the airport is fine if you're travelling but a but soulless otherwise. Bathroom light was connected to the room lights so lit everything up in the night when you switched on.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.9
    Room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is surrounded by heavy machinery because of the work on new tramway line, so lots of the roads are completely blocked or one way with many improvised turns through the fences, not easy to find especially if coming from Cannes, in the evening. No signs in the road at all. Room had no fridge. Pool is in front of the building, in the middle of parking lots, closed in the winter, not pretty at all. Windows are sealed so complitely dependent on air conditioning, no fresh air.

    Room was spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    OK for an overnight.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning.

    Comfortable airport hotel within easy reach of the airport - I walked. Everything worked as it should do except the air conditioning. This is centrally controlled and as it was November you could only warm the room - not ideal for sleeping. I had to ask for my window to be opened and I turned it off - still was not really cold enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.4
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was really bad. I ordered a shuttle to the airport at 5.30 AM. When I arrived in the lobby at 5.27, the shuttle had already gone. They did not wait for me, although they knew I would be coming and I was not late!!! The receptionist said he had called us, but there was no phone call we would have heard. The receptionist was hardly sorry. My flight was at 6.30 from terminal 2 and I ended up walking there. Luckily I had only hand luggage and there were no queues at the airport. In the evening the bar was supposed to be open, but there was no staff there. The reception could not say why. Really bad experience.

    Good location, if you want to be near the airport. Walking distance to terminals and a shuttle. Garage for parking. The room was outdated but spacious. Ok for a short stay near the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.8
    It is not possible to open the window but nevertheless its...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not possible to open the window but nevertheless its noisy. No sockets near the bed, only one socket at the table on the other side of the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    Average airport hotel with bad restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The requested wake up call never came. 40 minute difference in delivery of my wifes entree and mine...both ordered at the same time. No breakfast avaiable early

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    It was a comfortable one night stay way away from the action across from Nice Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room, cracked bathroom tiles and a bit ordinary in the bathroom which was poorly organised. Window in a far corner of the long narrow room, hard to see out, nothing to see except an ugly car park. How do they call themselves a 4 star hotel?

    Good room service with excellent pizza and salad. Comfortable bed, quiet room, good lift and parking garage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Provided a usable stopover adjacent to the airport for an early morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost of breakfast was very expensive at 15 Euros per person.

    Proximity to the airport and availability of a swimming pool area, including beds and towels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    great location, comfortable room, excellent staff. Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great location for the airport , train station and buses, easy transport system. Nice restaurant in the hotel ,as we were a little way from main town. Overall pleasant experience., Good options for breakfast though 16 euros each a little steep , however, it is a main stream hotel. slightly out dated room but everything worked and was cleaned, not sure about the lighting as a bedhead!! Free tea/coffee and water which was great as large hotels don't usually offer this and especially in a foreign country to us. Us Brits like our hot drinks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.0
    Not recommending
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were asking for a parking spot but unfortunately we could not use it because of the size of the car (SUV). They did not tell anything about the restrictions of the garage, in advance. Also, we wanted to have a dinner in the hotels’ restaurant however they served the dinner only outside, on a rainy, windy evening. Anyhow, we went back to the city finally. By the way, Nice is really nice :) definitely we’ll go back but we’ll chose another hotel.

    Close to the airport. It is in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    Location was good to travel for business.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the room was old and little bid rusty. Breakfast options are not too much.

    Location was good to travel for business. Very close to airport and easy access to Monaco.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was generous, pool was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no hot water!! 10pm-6am. terrible. No discount for this ridiculous inconvenience and was not informed before i booked only 24 hours before.

    Breakfast was generous, pool was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: