Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Park Lane Paris 4 stars

4 Rue La Boetie, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#265 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1607 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything and they have a feature that in every room they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I used taxis since its the beginning of La boetie

    Everything and they have a feature that in every room they offer you a Mobile Phone with A 4G internet and phone calls

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location in a boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor ventilation in the bathroom — some maintenance is needed there.

    Loved the location, we could walk or jump on the metro to explore the city. Our server at breakfast, Anton, was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great! I will come back!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price of the shuttle service. It was supposed to be 45 eur but they charged me 69 eur due to a little delay at the airport (late arrival of the aircraft)!

    Cozy rooms. Great service. Great location :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    location is v good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a classic double room with two single beds. Room is very small, just with the bed.

    location is v good. Restroom is clean, facilities are clean. But I don’t know why on booking there is last min reduction on price which is 40% off, and i booked at a expensive price. So i don’t think it’s value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel in the city centre !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The Hotel is located in a very quiet area with walking distance to the city center. Lovely and bright reception and lounge with tasteful art on walls. Friendly staff, pleasure to deal with. Very helpful. We've received a map of the city and few useful informations. Our spacious room on the second floor surprised us with size. Very good, comfortable bed, large TV and nice and clean bathroom with good shower. Moet champagne and Heineken beer in the fridge... Lavazza coffee machine. If that's not enough, imagine that the hotel offers a MOBILE phone with unlimited calls and data for the duration of our stay. It's called Dringme and you can take it with you!!! Imagine that ! Very good, hot breakfast with proper choice of anything you you might require in the morning. Two broken tiles in the bathroom aren't going to reduce my rating... I just hope they will be fixed soon... for the next guest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not entirely a negative, room is a bit small but otherwise an excellent stay.

    Location was perfect. Near a metro. Plenty of places to eat, supermarket and shopping areas. Michael was exceptionally helpful and warm to receive us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location for all the main attractions in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi connection. Would drop out after a few minutes. Especially after 20:00 in the evening.

    Great location for all the main attractions in Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    We would definitely stay at this hotel again, location and front desk staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much we didn't like, but on our last morning there, we woke up to find that the housekeeping staff hadn't set up our coffee maker, as they had on the other mornings, and they had left us no coffee.

    The location of this hotel is perfect. We were able to walk to all the places we wanted to see. The front desk staff were awesome! There is one gentleman who was especially helpful, yeya or yayea, unfortunately I don't remember his name exactly, but you will know him when you meet him. At check-in, he gave us a map and highlighted all the main landmarks/things to see and do and also highlighted the best routes to get there. He was also helpful in ordering our dinner cruise. All the front desk staff were helpful in one way or another.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location near monoprix and metro, free WiFi and local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opened cola left in the fridge from the previous guest.

    Good location near monoprix and metro, free WiFi and local phone, helpful receptionists and bellboys. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay in the right position of Paris....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV, a very large flat-screen has mainly French channels, just a few alternatives of international programs (and no Italian channels...). The desk is quite small and a large part it's occupied by the tray with the coffee machine so there isn't much room to work. Wi-Fi connection works but with a not perfect continuity (sometime the line falls down and it's then automatically repaired).

    Since the first impact with the very friendly and polite staff at the reception, this Hotel offers a warm and comfortable welcome. The lobby is wide and elegant (the internal bar could be exploited to eventually receive guests) and the room, although quite small, is very pleasant and fully featured with anything that could be required during a stay: a coffee machine (complimentary), a very well filled fridge, a comfortable bed, and a very silent and still environment. Bathroom is quite large with a great shower and some very delicate toilet soaps, shampoos and body creams are available as well as very solid fabric slippers. Inside the cupboard the room offers a safe and the overall condition of the room is generally very appealing. The Hotel is very close to Blvd Haussman where it's possible to find any kind of shop, commercial center, restaurant or Bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is good and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel told me I can pay by card or cash in the taxi from the hotel to airport, however, the taxi driver was terrible who can not charge credit card due to the machine problem and he drove around the airport to re retest the machine of credit card which was wasting my time. The hotel refused to deal with the problem of taxi driver which was quite irresponsible.

    The hotel is good and great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Noisy with a very small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fixed price car service to the airport was uncomfortable-hot with no air conditioner, had to get fuel, the driver was tired and generally unprepared.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant, pleased with level of comfort and thought all staff were doing a great job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small. (Though all Parisian bedrooms are small.) However, all necessities are there.

    Breakfast - neat tidy display of good food. Cheeses were a treat, but all food was good. Desk staff are very good, helpful, pleasant and friendly. Breakfast staff work hard, nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Customer service could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Politeness of one of a staff - answering my question without looking up my face. A bit rude of a server while arranging breakfast in a very narrow dining place with limited choice of foods and beverages. The rest of staff were okay.

    Location at the heart of city center, it's minutes walk away to metro/buses and easy to find groceries and foods around the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check-in at 3pm is a bit late (they kept our luggage though!). Room always a little too warm at night.

    The room was good size, we had a lovely balcony. Bathroom with tub, had bathrobes and slippers. A very comfortable bed. There was a mobile that we were told was there for us to use and take with us and call europe and international calls for free (bonus!). There are mini-markets around the hotel and the area is great. Malls are close too. Using the metro you can be at Trocadero in a matter of 15mins. Everywhere else is relatively close too! Breakfast was yummy! Absolutely hard to find a negative comment. The french receptionist was a champion! Very well informed, very friendly, and had an excellent command of english.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, I wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel exceeded expectations beginning with all of the staff who were very accommmodating and very friendly. The room was spacious for a single, super clean and very quiet, which is rarely the case in a Paris hotel. Finally, the buffet breakfast had loads to choose from, just don’t mistakenly use the egg serving spoon for the bacon like I did - you’ll be chastised by the efficient gentleman who runs the breakfast. :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Location of hotel was perfect but price/quality isn’t...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As expected very small room and closet door couldn’t open completely due to the position. Very limited breakfast for a 4 star.

    Location of hotel was perfect but price/quality isn’t really balanced. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    A perfect selection in Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionest Mr. Duoduo is very kind. He explained me the service very detailly, and offered me several options for transportations. He made my visit to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Pleased I chose Park Lane!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is very small. All in Paris are. It goes beyond cosy and begins to feel cramped. The laundry service was extortionately expensive! €162 for a week’s worth.

    The hotel was very friendly, clean and even luxurious. I was so impressed that they gave us a Smartphone to use, free of charge, during our stay! The location was pretty good and the service was very nice indeed. Top marks!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay for a budget trip to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice, clean and modern rooms. Good breakfast and friendly, helpful staff very centrally located. Acress the square from the St. Augustin metro station, walking distance to everything in central Paris.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Great weekend with my wife in a nice Cityhotel in the middel of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Many thx for the great days in Paris, nice Hotel, with great service, we enjoyed our stay in the Hotel. The Hotel handles the small breakfast room very well and serve a great breakfast with a very nice choice. Room was silent and nice. The is nice placed we've done ALL our visits, sight seeing... by feet. The great shopping malls are just minutes away. Great place for a lng weekend in Paris.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Very clean and tidy, staff were so helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was faultless

    Very clean and tidy, staff were so helpful Had free smartphones in your room which you could take around with you! Great idea!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.8
    The location was great but I upgraded online for a deluxe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in was noisy.

    The location was great but I upgraded online for a deluxe room and was given disabled room on the ground floor which was quite noisy. So don’t bother with deluxe as they don’t tell you you are paying for larger but noisy room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, convenient & friendly hotel that we will definitely be returning to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms were very well appointed and comfortable. Perfect location for getting around Paris.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    The bed was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were small, but enough for our stay

    The bed was amazing. The breakfast was very good too! Employees were nice and really helpful with us! The hotel had a smartphone with free internet and free phone calls, to use during our stay. We enjoyed this very much, it was a really good help

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, very nice affordable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit noisy with the next room (music, slaming doors) and the cleaning ladies talking loud early in the morning.

    Excellent location, very nice affordable hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.0
    Not that great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness of the room: A lot of dust. The room was the room 604 (on the roof). Windows are not all isolated thus a lot of noise all night long The room was very cold even when the aircon/thermostat is on 28° The painting on the wall must be redone (full of scratches and black marks) Very disappointing for this price... (139€/night breakfast included)

    The situation only

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far I could ‘’tell think of anything. Satisfied with my stay!! Recommend!

    The property is located quite in the center and really close to several metro stations and a few bus stops ( yes, buses are also quite convenient if you want to go to the Montmartre). The staff are really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff, lovely comfortable and clean room, great location with easy access to metro stations and walking distance to many tourist attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.0
    Never stay again her.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was bad except the location.

    I don't advise people to book this hotel, is very expensive comparing to what you will get, especially the poor breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    In between two metro stations, just 3 minutes away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Early vacuum cleaning in the small hallway when we had the non-disturbing sign on de door to get some rest. 2. On check-in rooms are available from 15:00 PM, not earlier.

    In between two metro stations, just 3 minutes away. The neighbourhood has so much bistro's and nice places to have a drink or breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    It was great short staying and I will definitely come back both for business and pleasure.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi in my area (6th floor) had poor reception and even after asking to check and re-set (which they did) the connection was off and on.

    The hospitality was great and the hotel manager, Romain, was extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed my stay. Thanks to the gentleman at the reception counter who assisted me with catching the train to the airport when Uber was not available due to the snow. I arrived safely and on time due to your assistance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Outstanding Service!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding service from kind and caring staff. Hotel is a excellently situated in the 8th Arrondis. The coffee machine in every room is a business woman’s dream!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    The employees are great, congratulations for all of them!
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection, the wifi is very very bad.

    The employees are great, congratulations for all of them! They are making everything better there! :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Good hotel in a wonderful part of Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows could be difficult to completely shut, allowing street noise to be partially heard. But with a bit of effort the windows will close. Offering a complimentary bottle of water for arriving visitors goes a long way.

    Really well located in an area of Paris where major sites are close by. Restaurants, bistrots and bars all at walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Good Hotel for a Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit tight.

    Staff was very friendly and check in was very quick and even a bit early. Good place for Uber pick up too. Location was great. This is one of the hotels in Paris with best value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel great staff would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly some more information on what's good locally would have been helpful but nothing else

    The location was very central. Close to metro and walking distance from bars shops and restaurants. Lots of city sights close by. Staff were all really helpful. Our rooms were great, well equipped and the beds very comfy. We'd definitely stay here again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi in the rooms was poor and the hotel should make an effort to improve this.

    The Hotel staff are friendly and accommodating, special mention - Marie at reception. Hotel is clean, modern and very comfortable and the rooms are a decent size. The breakfast buffet is good and has a wide variety to choose from. All in all a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in the Hotel is not great and drops frequently, it would be great if the Hotel could sort this out for their guests.

    The Hotel is a solid 4 star, located in a great part of the 8th arr. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Hotel is modern and is really clean. 15 mins walk to avenue Champs Elysee. The Hotel provides a mobile phone to guests to travel with around the city for free calling, etc. Breakfast buffet was fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Great but a bit pricey on soft drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice machines

    Staff from Management to housekeeping were Professional in all manners from appearance to service! Service is what makes a great Hotel. Oh! The beds were just wonderful. You can't beat the City of Lights like we did for Christmas. Enjoy your stay at the Park Lane you will be just fine. Michael C USA 🇺🇸

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Perfect city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location within easy walking distance to all the popular attractions, staff were very helpful and friendly and happy to look after our suitcases before and after check in

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    wifi signal is not good enough in the room, but good in the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast is not so rich, and the wifi signal is not so good in the room.

    wifi signal is not good enough in the room, but good in the lobby. room is clean and nice, and the stuff is friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    A nice and convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basement was used for breakfast. A very closed and unconfortable area. Also the food was not replaced when trays were empty.

    Excellent location. Although the room was small, it had all we need available and it had good ergonomy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the room service card it says that the minimum order is 16 euro, but when I ordered they said that it's minimum 21 euro so I had to order extra bread just to have my pasta and the guy didn't care about the information printed on menu...

    The hotel is clean. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet and good equiped.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Great locatio for shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The very noisy guests on the Saturday night, I slept very badly. The hotel allowed me an extra hour in my room. My room was not cleaned on Saturday though I did leave the sign up and was out of my room for 7 hours.

    Friendly staff and good location, comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. This is a good location that is walking distance from the Champs Elysee and the big departments stores and Gare St Lazare. It is also between 2 Metro stations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Worth a visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small The cym is too small and has no adequate equipment

    The location of the hotel and cleanliness and the staff treated very sophisticated Close to Champs-Elysées, restaurants, cafes and supermarkets

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Had a very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfortable. Plus the bath did not hold the water in as the plug did not close properly.

    We loved the location and the room was really clean and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Lovely boutique hotel - perfect for a short break - very good location - friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice just to have some teabags in the room as well as the coffee machine !

    Beds very comfy - room very clean and tidy - and quiet. Really friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location, fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boulevard Haussmann which is the to the right of the hotel is quite dark at night, not the friendliest looking of streets!

    The bed was extremely comfy, the bathroom was fantastic! All staff encountered were very friendly! The location was fantastic, about 10 mins from arc de triumph, 20 from Eiffel, 20 from the louvre, 25 maybe from sacre couer. Near gare du lazare the large train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Apart from the minor mishaps listed, it was lovely! Will return again. Felt so welcomed. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary water bottles. Thirsty at night. Shops closed. Coffee machine was not working in the room and there was no night time menu - wanted hot chocolate and phone was not working so went downstairs to desk and ask if we can order room service - told it was not available. All the plug sockets were not working so had to iron first and charge phone and hair straightener one after the pther on same plug. Two lamps in room not working either. Toilet not clean.

    Comfy beds- excellent friendly very very nice staff. Our room was for 3pm check in time butthe gentleman at the desk checked us in at 11am and he also carried our luggage upstairs to room. So so kind.we arrived early at 10.30am and were very welcomed - accomodated for us. Very quiet. Slept peaceful. Tv was working perfectly. Loads of towels. Clean beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit old furniture in the room. Can be renewed a bit)

    Great small hotel in the center of the city. 2 minutes walk from the nearest metro station. 35 minutes walk to Eiffel tower, 10 minutes walk to the Avenue des Champs-Élysées. Good brasseries around, 2 supermarkets and lot's of Japanese restaurants. The hotel is small - 6 floors with approx 6 rooms on each floor. Small but tidy rooms, clean and nice. We lived on the 6th floor and had even a great view to the top of the Eiffel Tower. Pretty silent district at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.3
    Horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the hotel was horrible from the rooms to the cleanliness, what bothered me most is that I booked with friends for the same duration they booked through a travel agent and I did mine through booking.com just to realize when we paid at the reception that I was paying double what they were paying. Booking.com is no longer my only choice, they clearly did not care to provide me with the best rates.

    The staff at the reception were kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    It was in the business district but close enough to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms tight would have been better closer to touristry area. Everything was about 15 min walk

    It was in the business district but close enough to everything. Easy acces toMetro. And bus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was the taxi service they offer, they said it was a fixed rate of 55 euro but when I arrived to the airport, the taxi driver asked me for 2 more euro, OK it is only 2 euro, but it was suposed to be a fixed rate, perhaps they should keep an eye on that, because it is annoying that someone asked for more euro when in the hotel said a fixed rate guaranteed. Despite of that (and I did not rate the hotel badly for that, it is just a suggestion for them), EVERYTHING was so great, I definetly go back again.

    Everything in the hotel was amazing, the personel very friendly and helpful, everything was clean and the hotel was near a metro station. It is very safe around, I arrived late to the hotel walking and was quiet and safe. The room has perfect space for 2 people, and the bed is good, I liked It wasn't divided.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    This is a bright,clean modern hotel which still retains its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small niggle,a kettle in the bedroom would have been better than coffee making machine especially for your tea obsessed British guests

    This is a bright,clean modern hotel which still retains its Charm to fit with older buildings on the outside.The staff were charming efficient and helpful.Hotel situated in a nice area as mother and daughter travelling together alone we felt completely safe,close to two metro stations and within walking distance of Champs Elysees.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Paris. A great place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -Very small room.

    -Nice small hotel. -Very good location. Easy access to La Opera and Champs Elysses. -Good value for money by Paris standards. -Good staff. -Decent breakfast. Not great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Smart, Clean And Tidy, But Not Quite As Central As It Claims To Be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is worth noting that the hotel has no restaurant facility, other than a basic breakfast offering, which at a cost of €17 per head is expensive for what is on offer. The hotel has no car parking facilities, so if you are arriving by car, you will need to park in nearby public car parks, at a cost of circa €40 per day.

    This is a small hotel which is clean, smart and very well presented. The staff are all excellent – friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful. The hotel is certainly in the vicinity of the main attractions of Paris, but it is not as central as its website would lead you to believe, as everything is at least a brisk walk away. This is less of an issue when the weather is fine, but not so appealing if the weather is inclement.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    good location worth the price its not too far from all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    gym is too small only one Aero bike one Rowing machine no treadmill

    good location worth the price its not too far from all the famous place you wanna go.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    The rooms were lovely and good value for money the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tally I can't think of anything the location was close to buses and a short walk to attractions

    The rooms were lovely and good value for money the staff was incredible anything we asked was answered honestly the breakfast had a great selection very impressed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    good location and a fair breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff did only the necessary we were late for checkout by 20 minutes and all our things were taken out of the room.

    good location and a fair breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful staff & modern little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strangely there was no air vent in the bathroom, although this was not a real issue.

    The staff were so lovely & very helpful. They booked our taxis, helped with directions & maps. We were able to leave our luggage before & after our check in/out & there was no issue hanging out in the reception lounge when waiting after check out. The bed was also super comfy with nice soft pillows.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Great value, good facilities and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult transport from international train station.

    The staff were very efficient, knowledgable and friendly. The hotel bed and linen were first class and the bathroom was very modern and functional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast not a lot of choice im a vegetarian lots of sausages bacon and cold meats although this suited the rest of my party

    staff frendly very clean and comfortable good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Friendly and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly. We thought the location was perfect for us. Close to the train stations we needed and a 35 minute walk to Eiffel Tower, Arc De Triumph and there were many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast and the service of the guy handling the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and the service of the guy handling the breakfast room was excellent. The location is very good and also the metro station (st.augustin) is very close

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Horrible waiter, nice hotel otherwise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiter serving the breakfast. We were total of 7 people. When we got down for breakfast at 9.30pm, the bread was almost finished. I asked him to get more bread as it would not be enough for the group of us. To this he started telling me that there were many people come for the breakfast earlier in the morning and all the bread was finished and as it was Sunday, he cannot get any more, he was raising his hands and my wife heard him saying to the manager, "these Pakistani people are making noise ". He was the one making all the noise while I only told him that it was not our problem that they were short of an important ingredient of the breakfast. Once the manager came down, more bread magically appeared. The manager was very nice and helpful. Honestly, we didn't need any of this in the morning. This chap is bringing down a nice hotel and he should be thought how to behave and at least have the decency of not passing racist remarks within the earshot of guests

    The reception staff was very friendly, and helpful in every way, location is good, there is a supermarket across the road

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Smallish Hotel in a great location..Very friendly Stall who gave service with a true smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel in a great location ... Only a few minuets walk from lots of attractions - easily found using the FourSquare App .. Would highly recommend this hotel, and ai dont say that lightly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location, very neat and tidy. Good entry and quirky breakfast room. Good breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. Due to sickness we spent extra time in the Reception area prior to leaving. Nobody queried us and when we apologised for the longtime spent in the area. They were understanding.

    Yes. Breakfast good and nice dining area. Room fine a little small but very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    A great place to stay, to see Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More coffee pods would have been nice.

    Breakfast was great value. A good choice of food. You can eat as much as you want. The hotel is situated in a great place, very close to the metro. You can buy a day pass for zones 1 and 2. These are the lines to see all the major attractions. All the staff were very nice and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We loved our room and the bed ( as long as you like firm beds) would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location, clean, pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The scrambled eggs tasted very strange Only 2 coffee pods for the coffee machine (without whitener)

    The beds were really comfy and you get 2 pillows!! Usually you get one mediocre, flat one. The room was clean and from our window you could see the top of the Eiffel Tower. The breakfast was good with quite good choice We would stay there again Nice toiletries

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Why not 'park up' in the Park Lane...a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. No improvements are necessary.

    We stayed for 3 days and the reception staff (Abdul, Michael and Maria) were always friendly and went out of their way to assist with our enquiries and requests. The location was great for us and the areas we wanted to explore. The room was very clean, tidy and the bed was very comfortable. The cleaner did an excellent job with daily cleaning. Breakfasts were of a high quality with ample options available. The man assisting with breakfasts was always cheerful and helpful. Thanks to Louis for welcoming us and his assistance on our first day. We would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Good Location/Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor selection in bar.

    Ideal location for shopping and access to the Metro. Very good Bar/Restaurant 2 minutes walk away. Very friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Very agreable stay in a hotel with a human dimension
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location on rather busy street Breakfast room in the basement without daylight

    Friendliness and helpfulness of personnel Comfort of bed, slippers and robes Size of the hotel (not too large)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Central but quiet location, friendly staff, cleanliness,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to wait for about an hour after the check in time of 15:00 for my room to be ready. The staff were apologetic though. The lobby and the bedrooms are fragranced too strongly, not good for allergy sufferers like me. The bathroom is too small.

    Central but quiet location, friendly staff, cleanliness, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Park Lane Paris traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: