Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart'City Lyon Part-Dieu 3 stars

111-113, Boulevard Vivier-Merle, 3rd arr., 69003 Lyon, France

#280 of 341 Holiday rentals in Lyon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1349 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    Lost time finding things. But Lyon was nice. Hotel ok, room A bit small
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have been easy to find, but it wasn’t. It’s fair way from the station and a fair way from the centre.

    Small but comfy bed and duvet, good bathroom; nice to have little kitchen...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Good Place relatively close to Train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanlyness at the lower end of acceptable Bathroom with mold on tiles...a pitty, as it denigrates the overall nice apoartment

    Appart facilities Breakfast buffet Comfortable bef

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Its a very good distance (for the price) from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got there there eftpos wasnt working so had to pay city tax in cash or i could come back in the morning which would've been a hastle if it still wasnt working as we had a train to catch at 7am. The hotel is a bit run down the carpets are stained and damaged and the room reflects this also. There was a leak from the roof in our bathroom.

    Its a very good distance (for the price) from the train station about a 10 minute walk. Seems a pretty safe area as well because its quite busy. There is also a huge mall across from the train station if you'd like to get in some shopping (it has everything) or something to eat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    Not worth over €100 a night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stale oil smell in the cupboards and microwave, very inconvenient placement of the plug in the bedroom, little splash protection so the bathroom is all wet after taking a shower making accessing the toilet challenging. Inconvenient elevator access. A great place to stay at €80 or less but at over €100.

    Good location, large room, the person who checked me in was very pleasant, complementary water and choice of hot drinks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Conveniently located close to train station
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom definitely needs a renewal.

    I was afraid it would be noisy, but that was not the case. The check in and check out formalities were fast. There was tea and coffee in the kitchenette. Otherwise, it was clean, but don't expect too much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.0
    Unclean place, good location. That period was very overpriced for the value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly they gave me room at the ground level, cold, noisy ans small with no kitchenet, only room and i paid for fully equipped studio, dark and ugly. After insisting with reception they changed to room 305, pretty used one, not clean, vey hot with broken thermostat, so no possibility to regulate temperature. Window was to indoor area of the hotel where is restaurant, so in the morning you wake up with all the smells from breakfast. Ugly and pretty dirty room and corridors too! Have a look on pictures!

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice apart-hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Communicative location. Near the rail station and to a metro station makes it easily accessible from everywhere. If you are for the first time in Lyon it might seem a bit off, but it is actually close enough to the city centre. 20-30 minutes walk tops will take you there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Kitchen and air conditioner are quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is expensive. Bead and pillow are not very confortable. SPA was closed but it was not specified in the web page. Room has some defects, one break in the wall

    Kitchen and air conditioner are quiet. Staff is nice and help in every thing they can-

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    It was a good deal and great for a one night sleep for me and my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a restaurant on site so having to walk off the property to eat was a little bit of an innconvience

    The reception spoke English and kept our baggage in the hotel safe while we travelled around before checkin

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.0
    Very little indeed beyond proximity to station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms must be vacated at 10 am, but made avail only after 3 pm. Unreasonable. Windows are far far from sound proof. One can hear every train passing by. And there are lots of them (Ibis Leiden Centre has exactly the same location and is completely silent) Mattress is poor quality. Springs stick out.

    Very little indeed beyond proximity to station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Thanks to the staff, the sejour was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds need changing ... holes in the roof ... very hot in summer!!! air conditioning is not really workng.

    Very nice staff, cares for the customer, very well placed close to tramway and mall

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    cheap and within reach of the main tourist spots
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds and pillows were hard. breakfast not included but an expensive option. noisy staircase in the room

    on site parking. easy to get to. walking distance to the main tourist spots. quiet while we were there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is my first sight, when you arrive at hotel at 23:00 with children and a room isn't cleaned absolutely.It was dirty left after previos guest.Receptionist was helpful and disappointed, but it is not acceptable as we were very tide and should wait for another room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Perfect/Parfait
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing everything was perfect

    Everything was just perfect for us, lots of space and clean beds to sleep in and very friendly staff and breakfast was super.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.0
    Would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not work. I went to reception twice about it ended up driving children around in the car to cool them down eventually I had to go back it was a horrendous night trying to sleep in that heat. What was supposed to be a relaxing stop over ended up being a very exhausting experience.

    Looked great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    3.3
    Don't bother. This is not a four star property!
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poorly maintained, not cleaned and the air conditioning was broken, forcing us to open the windows at night. Normally wouldn't be a problem but the property is located next to the railway line, which does not shut down during the night.

    Place was very dated and desperately needed repairs let alone updating. This was not a four star property, lucky to get two stars.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.4
    Will not book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy (train lanes are so close to the hotel). Not clean enough. In our room had 1 glass and 1 chair.

    Close to the bus station. Easy access to the metro station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.0
    Disapointing stay in an apartment, with a relatively small amount of money on it, could be great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor state of the apartment, the lack of basics for an apartment e.g a bread knife and cooking utensils, the really slow lifts

    It's potential to be a good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.4
    The breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was sticky anywhere you touch, and is was not functional. No full size mirror, no good light in bathroom, bath tub has a very small window (water everywhere).

    The breakfast was delicious. The employees were all very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    4.6
    Horrible Oven hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my whole europe trip, the worst hotel that I ever stayed. there is no air conditioner, they have heater, but you can not control the temperature. You can only choose on or off. but even turn off the heater, the room is like oven. How can a normal people sleep in the oven. So I had to open the window the whole night to let fresh air in. It is terrible and never will go this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    3.8
    It is a real scandal the price I payed for this room. 320 Euros, for such a poor quality room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money very poor. I payed 320 Euros for a room with no view, not clean enough, not enough toilet paper, not enough towels, old and used furniture, noisy due to train station, and a broken lamp. Extremely disappointed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    3.3
    Avoid this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible check-in, needed to ask 5 times for Wifi password, recepcionista could not give information about Lyon, did not inform us about the room and was very rude Room, not properly clean, the shower did not work nor did the bulb of the standing lamp, minimal confort

    Nothing really, only positive might be the location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Bath tub.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise - trains, cars, airconditioner. The bathroom wall paint was falling off.

    Bath tub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.5
    Ok for a one night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, check-in, organisation and helpfulness all only just fair

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    2.5
    Have a good look around at other Lyon accommodation
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Expensive place to stay. I would not recommend this place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Woow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woow

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Good budget accommodation in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little run down in our room.

    Convenient to Lyon Part Dieu rail station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Adequate for an overnight stay in Lyon. Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom area too small to put the cot in so that baby could go to sleep early.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Convenient
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO AIRCON ...

    ... handy to the train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Its was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    It was a nice stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs an upgrade from the reception area to the room bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some thjngs missing like cutlery and such

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was very good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    This is an Apart Hotel, we accept the room cleaning is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is an Apart Hotel, we accept the room cleaning is according some rules. However it would be nice if the garbage was picked up.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    Cleanliness and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    one of the receptionist was very rude and not helpful at all.

    Cleanliness and comfort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    3.3
    Foul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foul rooms should cost $20 or $30 max. Foul!!!

    Nothing. Disgusting rip off

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    They could have had the bar open and offered dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could have had the bar open and offered dinner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    3.3
    It was the worst experience that I had ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was awful

    It was the worst experience that I had ever!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice environment, nice room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    5.8
    Nice place to too early to check out time !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    too early to check out

    peaceful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.8
    Dirty rooms only 1 towel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dirty showers had black mould growing and it had a bad smell

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    5.8
    Good for family, with 2 bedrooms and kitchenette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi not free.

    Good for family, with 2 bedrooms and kitchenette. Comfortable parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    5.4
    Toooo experience of parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toooo experience of parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.7
    Next to railway line
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to railway line Buses and metro quite fare away and too fare from center town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    2.5
    As soon as I booked, I realised I had chosen the wrong venue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As soon as I booked, I realised I had chosen the wrong venue, I cancelled straight away and book another Park and Suites, but the place refused to refund me and I got charged twice. I will do my best NOT to recommend any of the Park & Suites to anybody. A bunch of thieves

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    2.9
    Terrible hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible hotel! Very dated. Carpets need re-doing. I stayed in room 110 last night and there was so much noise coming from room 109. Sounded like there was 10 people in there. Didn't get any sleep... Doors banging all night. Hotel didn't do anything to resolve it. Or come and see what all the noise was! Do no use this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    5.0
    The only good thing for this hotel is that it is near to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed wasn't comfortable and the bathroom water sink was plugged and water start accumulated when I used it and there was no soap only shampoo. The hotel room didn't meet any of my expectations It wasn't deserve the money value.

    The only good thing for this hotel is that it is near to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    6.7
    Room layout is great, outside rooms with exterior windows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were good but lacking cups cutlery etc. Inside rooms were far too hot, no exterior windows, desperately need air con.

    Room layout is great, outside rooms with exterior windows are by far the best.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    6.7
    The room was fine, with a small kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Jacuzzi was not efficient, sauna also. Noisy room, if overlooks the railway station. Cold in the room, but we asked for a heater.

    The room was fine, with a small kitchen. Bathroom also.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    3.8
    It was Pet Friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rude & or incompetent staff. This property is advertised as self contained, however no cutlery, no coffee cups, no wine glasses, no dishwashing liquid, sponges or tea towels & no kitchen sink plug. Key cards for doors did NOT work & needed to be constantly replaced. Car parking & pet rates were far too high.

    It was Pet Friendly... But that's the only positive I can say!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.9
    Staff we're welcoming, swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The fact that they didn't v plugs to lent for cumsdomers to charge mobile and laptops device considering the system is not compatible with other countries.

    Staff we're welcoming, swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    4.2
    Easy to find a spot for the car, and close to Place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was rude, liar and without qualification for their role. The facilities have construction issues. The kitchen only has 1 pot to cook.

    Easy to find a spot for the car, and close to Place Bellecour.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.1
    comfortable, beds with a good size sofa bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Glass wall to one of the bedrooms meant no privacy, other bedroom was open plan to mezzanine floor so no privacy. No bedding had to be requested from reception.

    comfortable, beds with a good size sofa bed.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.8
    Well.
    • Family with young children

    Well... Not so clean... Toilets though were clean... Mattresses not covered underneath the sheets... Poor in sugar tea coffee ...not to mention milk they just do not offer which is unusual... Everything else:" PERFECT"

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    2.5
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    way overpriced. supposed to be 4*...just about scrapes 2*. insufficient towels...those that were there were already wet and used, no glasses to drink water. at breakfast, no coffee cups, coffee machine not working. when staff informed...didnt seem concerned at all. we were travelling as family of 6 and took a 2bed apartment. as a result of this i cancelled a booking of a similar sized place that i had made on booking.com....as this place was definitely misrepresented.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.7
    Good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise from the restaurant at 7.00am on a Sunday morning. Everything could be heard as our window overlooked the dining area and all noise was amplified by the building. I also didn't like the car parking charge. It's difficult to park in the streets around the hotel and this was taken advantage of. €13 per night

    Good bed

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    friendly reception staff secure parking nice room overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking was a little steep at 13 euros a night had a kettle and tea and coffee but no milk so could not make a drink

    friendly reception staff secure parking nice room overall nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.1
    Jacuzzi and sauna were great, location was good, short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were indifferent, reported kitchen light not working on arrival, still not fixed 24 hours later so had to move rooms. We got an upgrade and the new room was better but still had 1 light that didn't work in the bedroom

    Jacuzzi and sauna were great, location was good, short walk to main train station or metro. Hotel was clean.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    6.3
    The beds were pretty good, the cleaning service was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The showers didn't drain out the water properly and the switch to change to a shower got stuck. The jakoozi didn't work properly either.

    The beds were pretty good, the cleaning service was really good as well the parking wasn't terrible either and the air conditioning was very good.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    3.8
    Public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    First hotel did not have any air conditioning in the rooms with high températures for my 12 week ago baby. Red curtains is not ideal for not attracting sunlight. We changed hotel to Saint Clair and they said they were putting us in a air conditioned room but one bedroom was air conditioned. I slept on a very poor and damaged bed. I slept in hostels for Under 20 Euros during my travel with better beds. We tried to ring reception but phone did not work along with microwave in room. After 1st night they changed hotel and much better room fully air conditioned. Last night we ate in restaurant and service/ personnel very poor. Overall bad experience

    Public transport. Close to shop

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.6
    1. Location close to bus and tram stops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. Paid wifi

    1. Location close to bus and tram stops 2. Grocery store nearby 3. 24-hour reception with friendly staff 4. Gare part Dieu is just 5 mts walk

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    7.1
    The sauna and jacuzzi were really nice and the price was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Their toilet paper is 40 grit sandpaper Their shower switch requires at least a 200 pound deadlift to consider pulling

    The sauna and jacuzzi were really nice and the price was cheap

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    3.3
    furnishings in foyer old and worn, kitchen sink tap was lose...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    furnishings in foyer old and worn, kitchen sink tap was lose and dangerous,, no teaspoon to make a cup of tea, wi- fi did not work, requested a local map / brochure for a tourist to explore,ist staff said none were available, second staff tried to print a map. To assist us which was nice to get some help. On return to building it would be nice if security man at entrance would make a greeting instead of glaring.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    5.8
    Staff talking loudly into the night.
    • Couple

    Staff talking loudly into the night. Rooms face either the railway tracks, a busy avenue or an interior Patio, which is roofed and therefore with poor ventilation. This makes the rooms excessively warm. No air conditioning although advertised. If you want to sleep in comfort, don't go there.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    5.0
    DO NOT CHOSE IT!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    DO NOT CHOSE IT! The receptionist, surprised me by handing-in a so called police form, to be filled with some stupid questions, like: how many children I have under 15 years, if I intend to leave France and when? I felt like I was treated as a criminal , at that very moment. Very unpleasant one! I am a intense traveller worlwide, but this is the first time something like this is happening. I DO NOT RECCOMEND THIS FACILITY!!! IT IS NOT WORTH IT!!!

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    5.0
    Easy access .
    • Family with young children

    Unfortunately the attitude of some of the staff at the reception was very poor , they could not care less and not helpful at all . The access to secure parking was very important for our visit and 3 out of the 4 nights there were no one at the reception to open the gates which left us with nowhere to park the vehicle in this city centre location . Very poor .

    Easy access . Right in the city centre . Walking distance to one of the main shopping centre and train station.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    6.3
    - location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - they asked for my credit card, and then I realized that they blocked 250 Euros, and they said it will be refunded on the check-out, on the check-out they said they'll refund it at 6PM, 4 days passed I didn't receive the money in my account back???? - the insist that I've to check out at 11:00 or I've to pay 20Euros ofr each extra hour, however I'm a repeated client. - I wanted to leave my luggage in the hotel, the made me pay 2Euros per luggage, that I never saw in any other hotel. - staff very unfriendly even in the normal talk. -- on the check-in the reception insist to give me a large bed, and I was asking for 2 separate beds, he said not possible and he don't have available rooms with 2 beds, when I said I've a remark on my booking to have 2 separate beds, he gave it to me. -- I arrived at 12:00, the reception again insist to give me the room at 15:00, I tried to explain to him that I'm here for 1 night and I've business appointment and I need the room, but he insist that rooms are not ready and won't be before 13:00, I insist to try and call the house keeping if they can manage an earlier check in, after a while he called the house keeping who said that room 511 was ready so he gave it to me. why they don't try to satisfy the client with small act of hospitality as other hotels do????

    - location

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    4.6
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It may have been leading up to winter, but the rooms were stifling. Windows open but only to covered area. Noise was loud. Staff pleasant but did not replace coffee when requested on second day (only supplied two satchets of coffee for two day stay. Way to hot to be comfortable

    Not much

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    6.3
    - The breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - The spa was not open the first day and cold the second - The room temperature never got higher than 16°C (it was very cold outside) - The 4 stars on the title does not match with the appartment, I would give a two + rating

    - The breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    6.3
    Close to Garibaldi metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Kitchen supplies limited Apartment was for 6 people, but one of the beds was a sofa bed and not the most comfortable in the world Breakfast expensive so best option is to make your own in the kitchen

    Close to Garibaldi metro station on site parking Area relatively quiet at night Staff friendly, helpful and spoke english when my French failed!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dirty, old run down and extremely loud next to the train tracks

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    4.2
    no wifi available
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no wifi available

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.3
    Nice staff, 24h desk services, clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    All extra services are with supplementary costs

    Nice staff, 24h desk services, clean

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.8
    Location, staff behavoir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The magnetic key to be reprogrammed daily. Cleaning room daily is required

    Location, staff behavoir

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: