Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Spa Le Pasino 4 stars

Place Jules Ferry, Perret, 76600 Le Havre, France

#8 of 46 hotels in Le Havre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 511 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    New concept for hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This hotel is well worth staying at for a different experience, having a spa on the upper floor and a Casino on the lower. It is situated in a good position by the water basin, the attached restaurant was very good as well. The room itself was spacious with a lovely bathroom, being on the 3rd floor great for the well-appointed spa. The casino is also quite large and great fun. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    A surprisingly nice town but this hostel was not for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Take care in the spa, a lot of water is on the floor and that's slippering; The breakfast is expensive for a low standard quality; the rooms looking to the basin are noisy. And avoid at all cost the restaurant ;-)

    The location, in true center of the touristic town; the swimming-pool and spa; the large room; the team really highly professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    The rooms were lovely and big and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive. The spa pool was cold. The sauna was not working properly. It was not hot. I thought the room expensive and there offers on which included dinner or breakfast and it was CHEAPER!!!

    The rooms were lovely and big and spacious. Very clean. Staff all lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was raining the weekend we visited so my husband and I stayed in the hotel most of the time. So we chilled in the spa and the room was so comfortable there was nothing to complain about.

    Loved the bathroom. The hotel restaurant food was good, and the staff were nice too. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, walking distance from restaurants and cafés, service oriented staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee and tea facilities in the room

    Stayed in Le Havre for a trade fair. Before and during the fair, the hotel reception accepted parcels for me, called me right after they arrived to have them picked up.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.8
    Need deeper clean !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel, the bathroom was very dirty. You can see mushroom on the joint and stuff. I was really disappointed by that.

    Nice room, with big widows. The room was air conditioned when I arrived, which was nice since it was really hot outside. The staff service great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room facilities as freezer and tea and coffee maker

    Staff,confort, spa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Very nice, but should have tea/coffee making facilities in room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Discovery Pass - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it all

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.9
    Good for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Discovery Pass - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is truly 4 star quality but the restaurant is clearly 5 star quality. Stay away from the casino bar!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Generally it was satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in time is somehow too late

    Everything about the place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Practical location Large comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows isolation (wind).

    Practical location Large comfortable bed. Spacious room. Late hours bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast and restaurant at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relaxation Pass - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was disconnecting me few times

    Great breakfast and restaurant at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, rude security personnel, was not made to feel welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security staff did not treat you as hotel guests, they were rude, acted like nightclub bouncers.

    Clean large room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    A Fabulous Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was excellent. We enjoyed the free use of the spa. The staff were very helpful at all times.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly and Helpful Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Noise level and car park not very secure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level and car park not very secure

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel with sauna and swimming pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not reliable and breakfast grab and go impossible at 4 am despite earlier information to reception desk

    Spa included

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stop for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Discovery Pass - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Rooms were great and the package deal was good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Our second visit and will come again. Great for business stopovers in Le Havre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious clean rooms, pool/spa area well maintained. Excellent breakfast buffet selection.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    8.8
    location was really nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    there wasnt a minibar in the room, hotel has a parking area with limited place, and it wasnt easy to get in. i had to show up to the reception each time i want to place my car in. breakfast was the same for each day.

    location was really nice. the room was good, big enough , and clean. breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    7.9
    Great breakfast, very good room, fitness center could be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car Park, waiting ages for a member of staff press the open button. Limited spaces, I've got lucky as was January.

    Great breakfast, very good room, fitness center could be improved but okay. Sauna, Pool and Jacuzzi at a good standard. Hotel Location.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    5.4
    comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bad internet. NO tea/coffee. room service ends at 9.30. Food cold and UNCOVERED. shower curtain too short so floor got soaked.. poor wash basin (too shallow) glass bathroom doors- give no privacy . Steps or steep ramp are only option up to reception

    comfortable bed. view good. location good. nice shower . window opened !!!

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.3
    Staff were great in Hotel, the rooms were very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant staff were offhand and service a little slow.

    Staff were great in Hotel, the rooms were very good. Food in restaurant was very good. See comment on restaurant staff though.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    5.8
    room was close to the spa and that was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rain shower in our bath room not only showered us but also the roof, making the whole bathroom wet. When complaining on day 1 at the reception my husband got the question really? Yes really, we don't complain if things works. As we where out on day 2 we assumed if was fixed, and as we used the shower in the spa, we discovered on the last day that it was not the case as the whole bathroom went wet again. When complaining at check out it was clear that the first complaint had not been registered as the receptionist asked if we had been able to shower at all. We also had 1 dinner and that was enough. The menu looked good for a good price. But the service & food was not good. When the entre was served we still have had nothing to drink although this was ordered at he same time as the food. When asking for it ,the water came, asking again where is the wine oh yes the wine! it finally came, by then my toast for the foie gras was cold. Lamb was fatty, tasteless and on the edge raw.The rice was not warm and clearly had been heated in microwave as it hard and yellow. I sent it back and had fries instead. Our impression was that the standard of the rooms are for sure 4 star, but looking in the spa, loose tiles, broken handle for the shower ,cross bike in the gym was broken the whole time, the corridors looked worn down, this added to the lack of service it was for us for sure not 4 star worthy and for sure not for euro 125.

    room was close to the spa and that was very nice

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.1
    Comfortable rooms - breakfast better than expected (as in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The "spa" looks nice on th photos but in fact it is too small and a bit run down

    Comfortable rooms - breakfast better than expected (as in France average breakfast is a croissant and a coffee)

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Sauna, hammam and pool in the same room's level, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The spa area is a little bit small and almost always crowded. It's better to go during the early morning.

    Sauna, hammam and pool in the same room's level, very convenient at the end of the day. Location was very good. Pretty close to the train station and to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    7.9
    The Spa, pool and Turkish bath
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The sauna wasn't warm and the hot tub wasn't very hot. Breakfast was a little limited.

    The Spa, pool and Turkish bath

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.6
    Staff and room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff and room

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.9
    Good size room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    would like tea making in the room

    Good size room

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    un week end excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rien

    un week end excellent......

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful staff and lovely restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Jaccuzzi was really cold and breakfast choice was poor for €16.

    Very helpful staff and lovely restaurant

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: