Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pavillon de Montmartre 3 stars

5 Rue Aristide Bruant, 18th arr., 75018 Paris, France

#798 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1500 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Great overall experience, lovely area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a nice area and nice vibe in and around the hotel. The room I stayed in was small (ofcours it wouldn’t be huge in the area) but very cozy, clean and taken care of. The staff is genuinely nice, and in for a laugh.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money in the location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value for money in the location . Our room was quite small but comfortable , staff very friendly and helpful . I recommend though for breakfast once on the Rue Abbesses turn left lovely cafe on the next corner .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location in Montmartre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small room, we could hardly move inside a room with 2 medium suitcases. WiFi didn't work sometime, but after we have called the reception they have fixed it.

    Kind staff, good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no a.c. with temperatures over 30, but we were given a fan. It was decent for a 3 star hotel.

    Great location. Just down the road from so many amazing places. The shower is fantastic too! Pretty courtyard we could climb into from our window was a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Location was absolutely excellent, staff was friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not recommend to book the breakfast for 9€/person as you have wonderful Parisien bistrots only 50m away on Rue Abbesses; no aircondition; weak WiFi

    Location was absolutely excellent, staff was friendly and room/bath was always clean; quiet (sleeping with open window was no problem);

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Basic hotel, you have to walk up a steep slope to reach it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to walk up a steep slope for about 100 meters to reach the hotel...

    The hotel is near a metro station (blanche), clean with comfortable bed, basic hotel...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only bad thing was the bad isolation of the rooms. One could hear the next room and the people in the corridors speaking. No airconditioning ONLY a ventilator.

    Very clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    The location was absolutely perfect, and the hotel staff...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing negative to write about this hotel. It was a magnificent stay.

    The location was absolutely perfect, and the hotel staff were super friendly. Very quiet considering its location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Better to leave upstairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish our room was upstairs, but we leaved somewhere downstairs, and our windows opened to patio, where people sitting and talking right behind our windows. And it was a little creepy to leave your windows open during the night, as anyone could just step in in our room from the patio, as our windows in line with the patio floor.

    Nice place, easy to find, everything close, nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    surprisingly good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift to some rooms.

    Very friendly & informative staff. Nice buffet breakfast. Near Blanche metro station. Nice neighbourhood. Chinese & Thai restaurants nearby. Walking distance to Sacred Couer. Will stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Nicely decorated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small so made it a bit tricky with our suitcase to move around easily!

    Nicely decorated room. Great location for Moulin Rouge and Montemartre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Lovely place with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bathroom had a tub and hand wand with no shower curtain. Wish I could have stood up and taken a normal shower instead of a sit down bath. The tub however was really large and had a seat.

    This was a great place for the money. The staff were very friendly and you could tell that they cared about their facility. We loved how close the hotel was to local restaurants and we love the 18th vibe. Recommend staying here for sure!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.8
    Moldy, smelly basement room for family of four
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty, smelly room - not at all like advertised! Mold in room that I had to complain about to get cleaned and there was an ant problem as well. Our room (for 4) was in the basement and not at all like the rooms I've seen online. WiFi was very spotty. Not sure how bookings.com gives this a 3.8 based on my feedback. It's more like a 2.5 at best.

    location was great - near lots of cafes, metro station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Tremendous find for the dead centre of Paris!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really minor considering the positives, but the WiFi was mysteriously uncooperative, and the rooms aren't the most sound-proofed.

    No fuss. Very amiable staff. Clean room. Superb location. Wonderfully quiet. Fan in room for cooling. Kettle provided (not so common in Paris). All areas clean and tidy. Budget character. Perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location, reasonable price if booked well in advance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small room. Booked for 2 people, the room given was described on their plan as a “standard single”. Hardly any space in the room apart from the bed. Light fittings didn’t work properly; there seemed to be an electrical issue.

    Good location, reasonable price if booked well in advance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room slightly too small, sometimes abit warm.

    Great location! Lovely and clean ... however room is Very small any more than two nights you’d struggle! Travel light! Lovely friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    2.5
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room. Small bathroom. Broken shower, we could not take a shower, had to call receptionist, etc. etc. No excuses, no refund for the discomfort. Do not want even remember. No soundproofing. No comfort. Any of the pictures shown on booking.com do not correspond to room no. 13 in which we have stayed, this room looks much much simpler. Overestimated hotel and definitely not worth this high rating on booking.com.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    OK, but didn't meet 3 star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a 3 star hotel it had no AC. The basic responses in France were, open the windows, which then let in all the noise. So it was listen to the street noise or be hot. We opened the windows and left the room to have dinner and walk the town. It was cooler once we got back. Since backed up and although the guy says he tired to unstop it, it was still backing up.

    I intentionally booked a triple room and gladly paid the extra since the room was almost double the size of a double room. Good enough space for 2 ppl to not trample over one another. The bathroom was small but updated. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning. Shower corners could have been cleaned better.

    Great location and booked the triple room for the extra space, which I was glad I did. Bath was updated albeit small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Small, clean, friendly staff, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower very neat. If you dropped something you could not bend over to pick it up you either had to bend at the knees or open the door to bend over.

    Clean and quiet with friendly staff. Close to lots of restaurants and wine bars. five minutes walk to metro. Nice area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    would choose again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room i was in (number 12) was very small. Basically the only way to get to the bathroom was getting over your bed but for us that wasn't such a big deal :)

    great location in the heart of Montmartre, close to 2 metro stations, moulin rouge and sacre coeur. Very quiet location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really springs to mind

    Member of staff on the front desk was very helpful and suggested that he could book things to do at a cheaper rate. He booked a river cruise and taxi back to airport for us Room small and basic, but comfortable. Location was excellent for Moulin Rouge and cafes. Lovely area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, very good for a short stay, room a bit cramped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was rather smaller than expected. A few details need attention, e.g. broken toilet roll holder. No aircon (we stayed during an unexpected hot spell).

    Great location in Montmartre. Very friendly and helpful staff, good value buffet breakfast, comfortable bed, good high speed wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location, a good three stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room , one night a person in a near room was talking normally and i could hear everything. The free toiletries could be improved perhaps and also the hair dryer was too slow.

    The best location, friendly staff at the reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Area excellent. Cleanliness excellent. Size of room disappointing. Hair dryer very very disappointin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of feet on wooden stairs very early! Room very small Not enough coat hangers Hair dryer worse than useless

    The room was very clean, freshened every day with new towels. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location. Walking distance to Sacre Coeur and only 300m to the metro station that takes you to the centre of Paris. Rooms seem newly renovated. Staff is friendly and speaks English. Cute breakfast room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    A great hotel - would definitely recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. One of our guests was in a room with a bath rather than a shower, which she couldn’t use. They moved her to a larger room with a shower at no extra cost. The location of the hotel was also excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Convenient for our two night stay, but would not have liked for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was musty and smelled of dirty laundry which was piled up outside our door. Bathroom faucets were very difficult to control the water flow and it often sprayed up and out of basin and all over floor and self. Outside patio space was nice but looked unkempt and dirty.

    Beds were comfy. Bathtub was nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in the room but no cups - would be an idea to put cups in the rooms

    Excellent little hotel in a great location in Montmartre. Rooms were great for the price paid. Staff were so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Montmartre is wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pavillon de Monmartre is a very cozy little hotel in Montmartre, where you can find nice cafes and restaurants nearby. Couldn`t find a better place to stay in Paris.The room was very small, but we didn´t spend much time there.The atmosphere in the hotel is peaceful and the staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location, comfy bed and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small a little less furniture might be a better idea?

    Hotel location was great the rooms were a little small and stuffy but comfortable enough as we were only in them to sleep! The staff were pleasant and helpful all you could ask for when on a city break.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location, nice cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a kettle in the room but no cups, tea, coffee or milk. Not a big problem as we could have got cups from reception I suppose, just a heads up to take your own supplies of tea, coffee etc etc if going for a few days.

    Nice little hotel in a fantastic location, everything you want is right on your doorstep from fab restaurants to a very large Monoprix and three metro stations. The room was small but cozy, nice and warm with comfy beds and a good shower, all the staff were very friendly and they let us leave our bags for free for our last day. Was in a nice quiet little side street but easy to find and walk to from the metro, would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    We were there for the England v France rugby game and this was a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very small but as we were only there for one night it didn't matter.

    The location was great - lots of lovely cafes and bars nearby and only a 10 minute walk from the Sacre Coeur.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Value for money and excellent position at the heart of Montmartre neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was smaller than expected. Cleaning staff a bit indisposed

    Position is incredible, in the Heart of Montmarte 300mt away from Sacre Coeur church, Moulin Rouge, easily accessible Blanche, Place de Clichy and Badesses Metro stops and 95 Bus Stop. Staff at hand and front desk of great courtesy available 24/7

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.4
    Perfect location, 300-500 m from 2 metro stations, the heart...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed there for 2 days- no room cleaning at all. The room was very small ( even for 3* Paris standard). Walls \ doors are so thin- every sound from the corridor \ lift was very clear. Only one socket in the room - not near the bed. Soap dispencer did not work.

    Perfect location, 300-500 m from 2 metro stations, the heart of Montmartre with a lot of restaurants, shops etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    The location is perfect and the staff was very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is small, but for the price and if you are traveling for a short period there's no problem.

    The location is perfect and the staff was very friendly and helpful :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with very good location. However our room, though clean and pretty large, was very dark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncosy, dark room. Doors that dont separate from noise in the hall.

    Very nice, helpful receptionists and nice location. In general it’s a recommendable place for a citybreak in Paris.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Overall was a really good place to stay in and will be staying again when back in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of been better with more English language channels on tv and soap in the bathroom as it only had shower gel.

    The bed was extremely comfy, pillows were even better. Room was a nice small room with a view. Food was lovely and staff were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is better than we expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is better than we expected!!! It only takes 30 minutes of walking to the champ-Élysée. And on the way to there, we pass by the Molin Rouge and The Opera.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    It's a great place for affordable money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a great place for affordable money! Staff is really nice and helpful. Location is great, really close to two metro stations from which you can go wherever you want.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Although I had spent extremely short time there I was a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the fourth floor the Internet connection was very poor so I used my network data instead.

    Although I had spent extremely short time there I was a happy guest. I had a good sleep in a comfortable bed in this quiet hotel. A room with bathtub after a day of travelling was just what I needed. The receptionist was really friendly and helpful – in preparing invoice and general service. You may find it a bit troublesome that the hotel is somewhat narrow, but Montmartre is a crowded place, so I’m not complaining:-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    A real 50/50 of being very happy with some elements and quite disappointed with others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room directly opposite tiny antiquated lift and next to lift machinery room. Very noisy! room midway below ground level so unusual view of courtyard from window!

    Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Location perfect.bathroom really clean and bed very comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Great 3 days trip with my wife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location, cozy place to stay with your lover. All objects are not far away if you like walking, if not there is metro station near. Nice bars around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.3
    Quite decent accommodation for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am not a fan of lifts and had no stair option on the top floor so nervous trips in the old shaky lift. Information was that in the event of a fire just had to stand by the window and hope fire service savesQuite you. The shower was just a mixer on the bath taps sit down shower not ideal. The phone was not connected but when are they. Very thin walls and first two weekend nights loud banging all night situation improved significantly last two nights but still enough disturbance to make sleeping a major challenge. Again that situation is fairly common. Stated room tax at 1 Euro per night on back of door but was charged nearly double that amount.

    The location was quite nice generally being at the base of the very lovely area of Montmartre. The same distance downhill however is a main road with an incredible number of shops selling adult goods. It was clear soon enough though that this district is very safe as is the whole of Paris. The attractive Moulin Rouge is very close by. The room was very passable nice bed slightly bigger room than other some single rooms I have stayed in before. The television worked okay another plus as was getting room service every day clean accommodation. Thick blanket left in cupboard and safe but no key not sure if had to ask for that. Plug points so I could use my kettle. Heating was on low and I was not cold in early December when it appeared the temperatures can vary widely from really really cold to very mild.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    4.6
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room so small we kept knocking against the bed frame, storage space for our clothes was quasi-inexistant, the bathroom narrow, felt "cheap" for the price i paid. Breakfast offering was poor. TV set fixed in an awkward angle - poor visibility. The two way light switch doesn't work as well. And bathroom sink got clogged !

    Liked nothing about the property in particular

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.4
    Will not stay again in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in a very, very small room (number 40) which would have been fine for one person, but it was definitely two small for two people. There was no space to comfortably store luggage for 2 people, for example. My mattress kept sliding towards the floor. There was a problem with the bathroom light: it kept switching on and off on its own. Water from the shower suddenly changed to ice cold and back to warm. Breakfast was ok but nothing to shout home about.

    Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    location, stuff and area of the hotel is perfect! it is a really good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleaning overall could be just a little bit better!

    the stuff was really welcoming and always friendly and helping! room was small but very comfortable, heating system worked very well, it was very warm! also shower has perfect temperature and speed. bed was very comfortable and clean. the room was quiet!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    I would stay there again but in another room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very tiny . I barely could walk in the room and the pillows were not right ... too soft or too hard.

    Location, staff , value for money . Easy to get to and from. Good are with good restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have nothing negative to say.

    Great location in Montmartre. The lady at the reception was very friendly, helpful and let us to check in early. The room was small but clean and WiFi worked very well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.9
    The kindness and helpfullness of the lady in the receptions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every morning we had the smell of food in our room that was so annoying The wall were so thin

    The kindness and helpfullness of the lady in the receptions and the while staff was doubtlessly perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Excellent local atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit small and not soundproofed. Therefore, your confort may depend on being lucky of having quiet neighbours in the rooms nearby.

    The property is simple but very tidy and well maintained. However, its highlight is doubtless its location! There are excellent restaurants nearby and its super close to the best sightseeing area in Paris. I strongly recommend this property to anyone seeking for an experience as a local in Paris.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    We had great time at Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed 6 nights at the hotel. the first night was much less convenient than the others because we got a very small room ( #44) The toilet was just in front of the bed so if one of us went to the toilet, the other one necessarily woke up. On behalf of our request we moved to a very nice and comfort room.

    We had great time at Paris. The staff was cooperative and very helpful at any time and in any matter. The location is great. It is one of the most lovely neighborhood in Paris

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    I will not come back!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not find the parking area and they (the staff) didn't help us. We paid more for the parking. The roon is very small and old but the bed is comfortable.

    The location is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant four night stay in good location with metro nearby to explore Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap or toiletries provided. Very dated hairdryer.

    Small, basic room with comfortable bed and pleasant helpful staff. The room was very warm at night but we were provided with a fan which helped. Breakfast ok at 9 euros but pretty basic. Good location and lots of bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was basic with not a variety of cereal or pastries the milk was sour, the staff didn't look happy either in fact very sad. The basement room had an electrical fault when arriving at the property late with young child the electrics tripped and the problem could not be sorted and went on till 12.30am. The problem was not sorted and was given temporary lights in the dark room the whole stay. We are still awaiting a return email from the manager and have not been refunded for any of the stay. Which is disgraceful especially when young children were staying in a room with unsafe electrics.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    The location in Montmartre was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and cramped, but that is usual for Paris.

    The location in Montmartre was very good. The man on reception was very friendly which is not always the case in Paris. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.8
    Would not stay in this hotel again. Staff were friendly. Space not adequate for a 5 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small. Very little space to,put anything. Bathroom minute. Could barely turn around in shower stall.

    Location close to restaurants and cafes. Great local area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean place and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets were never changed (stayed 4 days 3 nights) i'm not even sure if they changed the bath towels. I'm skeptical maybe they just folded it the same way they just made the bed and didn't change the sheets.

    Clean room. Nice location (near moulin rouge, restaurants, bars)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel in the heart of Montmarte.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Good hotel in the heart of Montmarte. Rooms are a bit small, but that's the same everywhere in Paris. We did not take breakfast in the hotel, because there are plenty of nice little cafes in the area to take your breakfast. Rooms were clean and had all necessities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was nice, clean and comfortable. It was a little bit small but that is typical of Paris and it was by no means the smallest I have stayed in. It was in a great location for visiting Montmartre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location in Montmartre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They required you didn't hand in key every time you left hotel. Dodgy taps that drowned you. Dated family room with no aircon.

    Close to Sacre Coeur and Mintmarte village.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Appreciate kettle in room for making tea but I took my own kettle and tea bags, knowing they did not have one.

    Very friendly helpful staffs, Super clean room and comfy bed with lovely terrace to chill out with friend. Lovely breakfast and great service in all. Location also one of the best, 3mins from Blanche metro, 3mins to big Monoprix, 1mins to all sort of shops. Will be back! Thank you for making our stay so special!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Very good place to stay in Montmatre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room (Latin Quarter) for a double with two people in it, not enough room to swing a mouse never mind a cat.

    Hotel has been nicely upgraded since my earlier visit. Nice bed and nice shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.8
    Very unhappy with the stay...and I don't recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a very bad experience. I was traveling with my parents and my 3 year old and I told the reception when I was checking in (late, 3.30 instead of 2 Pm) that I am very tired and I don't want any disturbance as we want to take a nap. The receptionist knocked at my door continuously and said he wanted a heating technician to come to our room for some work and I told him again that I am taking a nap and you can do it after we leave for sightseeing. After 20 minutes, there was again continuous knock at our door, waking up my child, my parents and myself. It was the technician, who wanted to come inside to finish his work for the heater. (note: it was a hot day and there was no need to heater at all). he spend around 20 minutes in our room fixing the heater. The worst part is I went to the reception to complain and the manager was there with other two guys and when I complained, he was angry with me and they were all shouting back and arguing instead of apologizing for the disturbance. Even the next day morning, other two guys standing with the manager didn't greet me and they showed me a bad face. I can’t forget such a hospitality. I really regret why I booked this hotel.

    Location was great, very close to sacre coeur and just in Montmartre which was a great spot. The receptionist was kind and very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Montmartre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a small room but clean and tidy. It was very hot that night although a fan was provided.

    Excellent location, helpful staff, great bathroom and water pressure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location in the heart of monmartre.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not so comfortable, walls super thin you could hear everything from the lobby and the surrounding rooms which was awkward at times. Didn't feel like a 3 star hotel more like a motel of some sort, a bit dodgy at times. But overall an Ok stay.

    Great location in the heart of monmartre. Pretty safe for the area. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Perfect position, had basic room but it was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe an extra power point near the bed. Bigger cooling fan 😂 . It was very hot but it was mid summer lol

    The bed was very comfy. Very clean, daily room service. Friendly staff and helpful. They spoke really good English. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location. Lots of eateries nearby. Close to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet didn't flush properly. The internet was quite slow. When there was a thunderstorm, the roof over our room on the top floor leaked like a downpour, but the staff upgraded us to 2 twin rooms immediately (we booked a triple room).

    Excellent location. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    The configuration of the room for 4 people was quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The configuration of the room for 4 people was quite uncomfortable, the room was in the basement of the hotel. The tap of the bathroom was not working properly, every time we used it, we got wet because of the high pressure of the water. Definitely I don't think it's a 3 stars hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Placed on a quiet side street in Montmartre, just few steps...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, but are you really going to sit in your hotel room when you are in Paris?

    Placed on a quiet side street in Montmartre, just few steps from Moulin Rouge, Sacre Coeur, metro with connections to the rest of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was tiny but what would you expect from Paris. Still it is great for an escape with your partner and if you spend the whole day out of the hotel.

    Great location!! Close to many restaurants and cafes and also close to Montmartre hill.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.6
    Not great. Location good, room disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was not clean, there was no airconditioning which meant we had to leave the windows open which were right above the smoking area of the hotel which was very uncomfortable. It was also noisy and the we found the value for the money very poor.

    The location of the hotel is nice, especially in the evenings we enjoyed it very much. The staff was also friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.4
    Will not use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and dated. No air conditioning and nowhere to put things i.e. Toiletries etc. How're was so small it was almost unusable. The first night (Friday) we were woken up 3 am by very loud music nearby.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedroom a bit on the small side

    There was a substantial breakfast on offer for 9 euros, a good deal. The bedroom was a bit on the small side, we were not in there for long but had it been raining it would have been way too small. Ensuite was lovely, very clean and towels nice and soft. there were no noise issues and a good nights sleep was had. Its just round the corner from the Moulin Rouge!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Good value for a budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Conveniently located for Metro and eating places. The rooms are very small but very clean. The elevator works well but rooms on the groundfloor suffer from lift noise and people coming and going.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pavillon de Montmartre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: