Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Pavillon du Château 4 stars

Château De Garrevaques, 81700 Revel, France

#1 of 6 hotels in Revel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 161 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa and hotel aren't one establishment, as I had assumed when i made the booking. The hotel would benefit from having a few leaflets about the spa and an email address for them so the customer can book a treatment and a hotel room at the same time. The spa garden could be tidier/tranquil too.

    The violet cassise royale(?) on the verandah was very relaxing. Service was great too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perect

    Wonderful place. Comfortable rooms in a quiet environment. The hotel is a former service building in a castle estate which has stayed in same family for 18 generations’ Gracious welcome and very well appointed room. Highly recommended. It is in the middle of nowhere , about one hour south of Toulouse, one hour North of carcassone in a beautiful countryside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perhaps a few more parasols and loungers by the pool. The sun beds were lovely but very low, awkward to get in and out of and difficult to relax and read. The bath was quite deep ( shower over the bath) so it was a bit difficult to climb in and out of to shower. We managed but may have been harder for older or less fit guests.

    We received a warm welcome from friendly staff. Our room was large with a very comfortable (huge) bed and was extremely clean. We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed our evening meal so much that we ended up eating in the restaurant every night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find anything

    Bed large and comfy, separate toilet and bathroom, staff very friendly, food excellent, could not fault any thing . This was are second stay there and will go again, inall it just is special.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I doubt if we could have found the place without GPS, but if you like peace and quiet it's well worth the detour.

    This is an amazingly peaceful place - and an hotel with top notch levels of comfort and luxury. We've never been in such a big bed - and it's so comfortable. The restaurant is very good. The staff are friendly, helpful and informative. It was lovely to hear about the history of the chateau and to walk in its gardens.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accompliaments to the main courses too similar which could have been more varied particularly if staying for a few days.

    Fabulous building with a friendly welcome on arrival. Super gardens and pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, great personal service, facilities were very good and the evening meal in the restaurant was brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Prestige Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good spacious room, and interesting furnishings throughout!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Large bed and room separate toilet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent. Diner was very nice, the people very friendly, clean en comfortable room, swimming pool was not heated. No complaints!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    all hotels should have a staff like this one. I traveled a lot and i never met such nice and competent staff. the custmer IS king

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi didn't work, although the this was not a major problem for me.

    The dinner was excellent and exceptionally good value for money and the service was attentive, without being too invasive.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms rather too hot for good sleep.

    Situation very impressive and quite atmospheric. Great service, including at dinner. Quiet, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fantastic staff, wonderful hotel in a beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The tennis court and some of the gardens were not at their best.

    Very friendly welcome, clean and comfortable, good food.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    localization.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meal poor value at 45 €, menu stated vegetables chosen by chef from local markets, but there were non with meal!

    Friendly greeting

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: