Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pavillon Henri IV 4 stars

19-21 Rue Thiers, 78100 Saint-Germain-en-Laye, France

#6 of 12 hotels in Saint-Germain-en-Laye

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 417 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant and well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom door was a problem and needs to be repaired. It only closes when force is used and that is disturbing at night

    The room size, comfort, the bathroom and the location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Room and location very good, food poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Panoramic Paris View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor, one member of staff was most unhelpfull, stated in description American breakfast, nothing like this only served bacon sausage and scrambled eggs, also not much choice on continental breakfast. Last morning no bread at all,asked staff for some bread ignored request couldn't understand English. Whilst we were there a lot of people staying were English speaking, so staff should able to understand this language. Food not really up to the star rating given.

    Location was very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend this hotel and town over and over. Perfect location, beautiful Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was right above the restaurant kitchen on third floor. A little noise as we both had our windows open. If this will bother you, I'd ask for a room with a view of Paris. The restaurant was gorgeous and food excellent. But one night we each had a glass of wine on the terrace, just one small glass each. $38. It wasn't such special wine. Breakfast is also pricey for what you get. $20 and I've had much better for less. Express Breakfast is $10 two small croissants, coffee and juice. A little much.

    The hotel is beautiful and historic. The bathroom was large and bright, the room was nice, but a little small. No a/c, but the windows open for cool night air. Secure parking, and the grounds are gorgeous. Beautiful view. Can see the Eiffel tower from terrace. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    Old hotel with big reputation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Everything else - especially absence of air conditioning, small miserable room, small bed, poor shower, miserly in room coffee offer. Empty mini bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    The location and the very pleasant and helplful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had very little sleep during the two nights due to a lot of noise on the parking where my room was situated and due to neighbours in rooms on the upper floor.

    The location and the very pleasant and helplful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If cycling then note it’s a tough climb or steps up from the river and traffic can be busy

    Dining on the terrace with amazing views over Paris is a special treat - express breakfast from inside a bargain

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Sleep At the Birthplace of Louis XVI
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly some rooms have been modernized to a more Pottery Barn shabby-chic feel and they have “upgraded” their doors to key-card entry, from the original skeleton keys. For a more true experience, request a room with original furnishings. The historic yellow birth room has been stripped of original plaster art, and only the coupole painting remains intact. Still, well worth the stay. More authentic than a visit to Versailles!

    Not often you get the chance to stay in a museum. The walls, views and grounds impeccably maintained as if you were back in the day. Taste the Original Bernaise Sauce - and a local cheese platter to die for. Croissants and bread from the Patisserie Henri IV have been the official source for centuries. This one-of-a-kind Pavillon Hotel has served queens and kings across the ages. Stay and get the extraordinary time-travel experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    No air conditioning.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning. Website clearly states that all Classic rooms have a mini-bar but it did not exist. I arrived around 21:45 and could not get any refreshments or food. It's a lot of money for an old hotel which lacks the services you get in a modern hotel. No iron or board in the room. Bathroom door trim coming off, room tired.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, with fabulous panoramic views of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Panoramic Paris View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, with fabulous panoramic views of Paris. Saint Germain au Laye 30 minutes from central Paris by inexpensive train, beautiful location in its own right, hotel a ten minute stroll from train station, and magnificent and historic. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Room lovely , bathroom needs a safety rail to get in and out of bath/ shower Food excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on 4 th floor overlooking car park. Very hot and noisy. Over the kitchens and guests leaving very late after party/ wedding.

    Beautiful building. Lovely dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    A wonderful visit, all we'd hoped for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is at an exceptional location, on a pavillion overlooking the lower town and the river Seine, with a close proximity to the local RER terminal giving access to the heart of Paris. The room was tastefully fited out, clean and spacious with two windows illuminating the room. The staff are helpful, cheerful and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay here the matte de was very accommodating as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps just a little further out of Paris

    Excellent stay here the matte de was very accommodating as we ended up staying an extra night. Enjoyed the atmosphere of the place. And the Park next door. Also exploring the village next door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff welcome upon check in could be improved and toiletries in the room for a 4 star hotel body lotion is a must I think

    Very comfortable bed and bath Plus excellent location very quiet and relaxing with access to the park it was exactly what I was looking for

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    A venue with a lot of history and great views, good restaurant but my bedroom was noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Generator noise was really annoying and kept me awake especially as it was not mentioned at check-in.

    The restaurant offers a great view of Paris west and the staff were very helpful when my mother fell ill and required an ambulance at 1am.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful pavillon full of history
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast for very basic for the price.. juice was not fresh, only 1 sort of bread, no possibility to ask for other kind of egg dish, nothing surprising or different from a 3* hotel..

    Nice interior design and the bathroom was really cool: high quality, clean, large and beautiful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    It was hidden just where the prophecy said it would be, no...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hidden just where the prophecy said it would be, no one even noticed when I activated the seal. Soon our Dark Lord Cthulu will rise again, thanks both to the words I found in that ancient text, and to the attentive staff at this hotel. Also has lovely views of Paris.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice beds and great location with beautiful views.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast + room service are far too expensive for what you get. Also, for a 4 star hotel I would expect conditioner + body lotion in the bathroom.

    Nice beds and great location with beautiful views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Not quite the ticket at the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charged £25 for four cups of cold coffee. The young waiter didnt seem to understand how to prepare a cup. The room (although an upgrade) wasnt fully prepared. Given the price and aspirations of this hotel these minor problems were disappointing.

    The view is extra special from the panaramo restaurant and balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    This is the place to stay when you need to be in Paris but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Panoramic Paris View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like. Although there was no air conditioning the open windows and a fan were fine for the hot summer nights.

    This is the place to stay when you need to be in Paris but don't want the BS that goes with it. St Germaine en Laye is a beautiful suburb of Paris and is in the ridge overlooking the city. The staff were helpful and friendly the breakfasts magnificent. It was easy to get in and out the parking was abundant the rooms palatial. The Chateau had a really interesting history too. We loved our stay at Pavillon Henri IV.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely place for a brief weekend but no A/C
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Panoramic Paris View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning! For a 4 star hotel and the deluxe room we had this should have had a/c - it was so hot we could not sleep even though the bed was so comfortable.

    I loved the location and the hotel. On the doorstep of the forest and lovely town to amble around for a brief weekend. On the doorstep of Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Rather stay here than in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are noisy. I could hear everything going on in the room next door.

    The location and history are amazing. The bedrooms are excellently decorated.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.8
    The hotel is located in a wonderful position on the edge of...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived on a Sunday night and so the restaurant and bar were closed. However, we were able to get a great seafood meal at the nearby Brasserie du Théatre.

    The hotel is located in a wonderful position on the edge of the ridge with spectacular views accross to La Defence and Paris beyond. The view from the dining room makes breakfast that little more special.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Charming hotel ,in charming city .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed in was small, but it was comfortable, warm( important for me in winter) bathroom was great , all I needed for the few nights I stayed. And all the history in this small place , lovely .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Wonderful situation and great ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Panoramic Paris View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, the facilities are a little dated and need some investment to achieve the hotel's full potential. The restaurant is good, and the overall ambiance very pleasant, so it's a good value-for-money proposition.

    The hotel's position is outstanding and the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Location and the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottle of water in the room

    Location and the restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location, for a good deal and staff were lovely and very efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the room could have been a bit bigger with a better view

    Great welcome, lovely view for afternoon drinks and service was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast should have been included in the room price There was no air condition in the room

    Good location and great service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Location was fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Location was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed. Beautiful views. Friendly atmosphere. Lovely place. Don

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    Lovely location but poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con not allowed on balcony to admire view as we hadn’t eaten in restaurant breakfast terrible value and looked awful

    Location and setting

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Great relaxing business stay in a high class property.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Panoramic Paris View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Great large room with a fantastic view over Paris. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The location, the room, the food, the friendliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Most enjoyable stay in an ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a bit short of space.

    Very comfortable bed. Very calm environment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service. Supposed to start at 7am, waited until 7:30 before hot items were placed on buffet. Service very sketchy

    View

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Had a lovely weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good variety at breakfast. Comfortable bed. Great hot shower. Best of all the view over Paris

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a beautiful place would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive so didn’t have it there

    Really friendly staff, beautiful setting, easy reach of public transport, very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    nice bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    firmer bed

    nice bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Location and view are perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are small

    Location and view are perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    A big « Thank You « « to everyone who co
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Especially the atmosphere. Classy staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Neat place, a touch of history
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower in room. Easy for them to install a hook on wall to mount the telephone shower head.

    Quiet, atmospheric

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Awesome romantic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for painkillers and they told us they are not allowed so my boyfriend didn’t had a good sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    A delightful hotel in an ideal location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entire stay was a pleasure. The staff ~ The location ~ The view looking over Paris!! A perfect place!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely be coming back to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Panoramic Paris View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    A beautiful site with friendly staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing old house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Panoramic Paris View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed and bath were great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Henry IV
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great views of Paris from the terrace. For London to Paris cyclists a secure locked store building for bike storage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Fantastic historic hotel with great views of Paris and the seine river
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room is small, price of coffees is exaggerated,

    Terrace, staff, bathroom, historic heritage, views, beds, building overall

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Bar staff ignored us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Panoramic Paris View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar staff ignored us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel, one of the best in Paris St Germain/le...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, one of the best in Paris St Germain/le Pecq area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and very well appointed!
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from my hotel window was amazing!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.9
    Lovely place and views. Will go back but in a bigger room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a basic room so only one bedside table

    Did not have breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    3.3
    Back in time, living like a queen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    great view, great size of the room felt like I was back in town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Stunning view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stunning view!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    8.3
    Location and ease of parking.
    • Couple

    Room was stifling hot despite radiator being turned off, had to leave the window open all night. There was a terrible storm with lots of rain, so not ideal. The receptionist was unable to change our room just told us that was how it was on the third floor room we had. Thank goodness this was not in the summer just April with a little sunshine!. Not an acceptable response for a hotel of this calibre.

    Location and ease of parking.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.5
    Dog friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were given a room with a generator noise and had to move - I do not think this room should be let unless all other rooms are filled

    Dog friendly Breathtaking location with access onto the grand terrace overlooking Paris The history of the location

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    9.6
    The view from the dining room and from our room were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was a bit hot

    The view from the dining room and from our room were stunning and we could just sit and look at them for hours. The food is outstanding (although an expensive treat). Not too far from the RER either.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    6.3
    St Germain en Laye.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel ambiance is dead , there is no life! All the ambiance is very dark. Dinner was extremely expensive.at breakfast there is no fresh orange juice, and the capuccino is awful

    St Germain en Laye. the scene from the hotel and the hotel itself - full of history...

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful old building, communal areas have spectacular view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room we had was very small (but was cheap, the rooms with view over Paris are much bigger but more expensive). Facilities limited (eg no gym).

    Beautiful old building, communal areas have spectacular view of Paris. Next to St Germain Park, great for jogging/walks. Polite staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location , room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast plentiful but a bit ordinary. Expected more luxury experience eg proper croissants.

    Excellent location , room and bathroom. Excellent night's sleep and enjoyed strolling into lovely St Germain.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is just a pure essence of French chic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was cold and the windows could not be closed properly, but the weather was awful too - very windy so it didn't help at all.

    The hotel is just a pure essence of French chic. It is my favorite hotel! And I love the view from breakfast room!

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    7.9
    Very nice view over paris and proximity to city center of St...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Gym available and gate to the park closed at 5pm so it was not possible to go for at run.

    Very nice view over paris and proximity to city center of St Germain and RER.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.8
    historic building in a wonderful location close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no complaints, the staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good quality with a great view to enjoy. We did not have an evening meal in the hotel but it smelt lovely just the same.

    historic building in a wonderful location close to the national archaeology museum (the reason for our visit) but a treasure in itself with great views over the plain towards Paris.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No late bar or anywhere to go for a drink, alcoholic or otherwise. Stingy rations of tea/coffee in the room. Very expensive drinks and food.

    Location. Grandeur. Beautifully designed and appointed public and private rooms.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel in lovely setting - we were upgraded to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel in lovely setting - we were upgraded to a room with a view towards the city, with the Eiffel Tower visible in the distance. Short walk into St Germain-en-Laye, with plenty of shops and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    The staff were as gracious and helpful as one could have...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were as gracious and helpful as one could have wished and complemented the calm elegance and serenity of this singular historic setting--the birthplace of Louis XIV. A truly inspiring setting for business or leisure.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    5.8
    Fabulous location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor reception service; room was elegant but dated, no a/c. Not as good a food in the restaurant as there should be; used for big weddings and the like at weekends.

    Fabulous location; fabulous views over Paris; excellent restaurants just 200m away

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.1
    The location is SPECTACULAR
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The admin was shoddy - the printer could not print my invoice and receipt on arrival and three days later on leaving it was still not working The cost and quality of a coffee was outrageous! Working at the desk in my room uncomfortable and cramped with plugs poorly located.

    The location is SPECTACULAR The views magnificent Some of the staff truly delightful

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    Love the setting, the history, the view, the flowers and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't know breakfast was included if it was. Should be more clear.

    Love the setting, the history, the view, the flowers and the quietness. Also closeness to the RER.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.9
    The location is spectacular - the staff are friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    ease of working at a desk in my room somewhat constricted Wifi a bit slow Facilities somewhat limited

    The location is spectacular - the staff are friendly and professional - the place itself deeply relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was tired and poorly stocked Food dried out because of extreme heat from morning sun without the curtains drawn. Noise from local louts who congregated in street below our side windows well after midnight

    Welcoming staff Room size and facilities Cleanliness and accessories Exceptional view from our room Security parking onsite Walking distance to tourist sites, restaurants & shops Closeness to public transport

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful location and lovely views from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast should be better and especially with some variety. We stayed there for more than a week and it was the same spread everyday.

    Beautiful location and lovely views from the room. A short walk away from the metro and the local market. Loved it.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    7.5
    Le petit dejeuner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Le petit dejeuner. Selection not good. Eggs and bacon overcooked. Difficult to get fresh coffee only jugs available and coffee not very hot. Service not good but view was good. For 19 euros more effort could be made and a better breakfast would have made the complete experience much better. It is poor marketing to do a bad job of breakfast in an Hotel in such a good location.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.6
    Great location and venue!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and venue!

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    5.0
    room service very nice
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    reception unprofessionnal breakfast start too late even in the bedroom

    room service very nice

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful building with a fabulous view over paris
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Staff could have been more attentive

    Beautiful building with a fabulous view over paris

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    7.5
    Very nice location, bright view over to Paris and silent and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice location, bright view over to Paris and silent and close to shops, restaurants

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pavillon Henri IV traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: