Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Pavillon de Rouen 3 stars

140 Rue Des Portes De Francqueville Rn 14, 76520 Franqueville-Saint-Pierre, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Franqueville-Saint-Pierre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 556 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t told it was a bank holiday so we thought breakfast started at 7am but it started at 8am.

    It was everything we wanted/needed. It was on the bus route to the city centre. What a lovely City. Breakfast was better than we expected. Staff were very helpful. As we was doing a road trip we asked at reception if they could refreeze our cool blocks. Nothing was too much bother. Great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no lights in the room other than the bedside lamps, the WiFi signal did not work in our room even after registering on the website with our room number etc. When we arrived we were kept waiting at the reception as the staff were clearing plates from a meal they had in the restaurant. Did not know who the staff were at first as nobody acknowledged we were there and just left us waiting with an apology or anything like that. Over was not impressed with the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other Guests wer quite rude, barged there way to the Hot Drinks machine. Some of the Breakfast food had run out, and not been replaced.

    Clean Room although a little on the dark side. Bed was large, had a very good nights sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was pricey especially for children.

    staff very helpful - check in after reception closed but receptionist informed me on route of how to use all night check in. tea and coffee making facilities in room a bonus after long drive. clean, comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where to begin... The hotel expected us with a dog too, and we were placed on the second floor. Within 10 minutes of checking in we were called with a complaint of noise from the room below. Simply the dog padding around the room not boisterous I promise! (10 minutes has to be a record). The room toilet was broken and would not initially flush. After a bit of use it started to flush and never stopped all night! There was a kettle in the room (a twin room BTW), however there was 1 biscuit, one milk, two coffee sachets and 1 tea bag. Luckily, we always bring our own. We had dinner in the restaurant, my wife had a Caesar salad and I a lasagene. The salad with it looked good until I discovered a huge (well 6") strip of plastic covered in dressing in it. Obviously they had simply opened a pack of pre-ready salad (no issues with that) but let the strip fall in the mix. Worst part was that the manager was simply going to walk off with the plastic after I called him over. No thought to replace the food or apologise. Faulty Towers came to mind. He did eventually replace the salad - same lump of lasagne on the plate mind - by now cold of course! I hate to be critical but this hotel simply had no attention to detail whatsoever. Wanted to like it but it was a very poor start to our Euro trip to the south of Spain.

    Layout of the hotel and the car park was fine. Small grassy area. The hotel did discount the cost of the dog (€9) for the problems (noted elsewhere).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was spacious - bathroom, capacious. good secure car park. Restaurant was not brilliant, but certainly adequate. Good value for money overall, would certainly use again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location feels a bit 'Ye olde off ramp inn' without the convenience of actually being just off the motorway. Large tour groups stay here and they took over and acted like they owned place

    Huge room(s) with huge bathroom. Great for families to have adjoining rooms. Well set up and very comfortable. Relaxed atmosphere for families with kids. Dinnner in house reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion over free breakfast. Felt the morning manager was dismissive and not as happy to help us as she could have been considering everything that the evening receptionist, myself and booking.com had done to rectify the issue.

    Evening receptionist was very helpful, especially as we had issues at check in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be improved a little - less variety in exchange for higher quality/quantity of the basics, perhaps a simple hot dish given the €9.50 price per person. Breakfast finishes 9am week days and 10am Sundays, although we arrived a little later without a problem.

    Friendly staff, very clean rooms, comfortable beds. Like very much that you can checkin 24 hours if you're running late.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast can be improved with more choices. It is a little disappointing with this price.

    The friendly staff at reception told us immediately when we arrived where we could visit in the center, including restaurants and parking place with cheap price. We felt comfortable and pleased during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately restaurant closed Friday evening,reception offered info on nearby restaurants

    excellent breakfast ,comfortable quiete room,good secure parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed in the evening.Not much else available nearby.

    Fairly quiet location.Plenty of car parking space,the hotel was almost empty.Dog friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like

    The room was a good size and clean. Breakfast was extensive however there was an extra charge. Easy access off the main highway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening restaurant meal a little dissappointing.

    Easy parking, very helpful and friendly staff who spoke good English. Breakfast was continental but very comprehensive and good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An extra towel would have been nice and a waste basket in the room would have been convenient.

    The staff, particularly the young man at reception when we arrived was extremely pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived at the hotel and the night check in machine wasn't working, fortunately there was a member of staff in the restaurant who could give us our key. The restaurant was just closing - so what would we have done if we had arrived later? The hotel was pretty lifeless and not very cosy or welcoming. The room itself was fine. The wifi code we were given only worked on one device - not great as there were 2 of us checked in and we have more than one device each. There were no staff on site to help.

    The breakfast was delicious and the receptionist was friendly, helpful and gave great customer service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were travelling through France and hotel chosen on Internet was a long way from the Motorway. Advertised as Hotel WITH RESTAURANT but restaurant facility was NOT available. Receptionist was unable to give info about restaurants in the area. Wifi code not offered and when we got back from dinner (eventually found a Pizzeria in the area) the reception was closed so no wifi. Not a satisfactory experience, particularly at the end of a long day's travelling. Self-service breakfast - treasure hunt to find everything!! Thank you to helpful diner :)

    Good night's sleep.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a family room and ended up with 3 single beds, so not enough room. We arrived late and no one was left in the hotel to assist changing rooms.

    Good location. Clean room. Large beautiful bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty smell in the bathroom and plastic mattress protector.

    The welcome at the reception desk, and the help from the girl on duty to help us get online. It was our second stay in two weeks and she remembered us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Bedroom very hot - it was 38 degrees outside.

    The evening meal was excellent. Very good value. It would be good if the restaurant was open at weekends.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in the room was a bit sparse, only one milk between two people etc.

    Staff friendly and helpful, quiet location. Breakfast good as it was included in room rate. Value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower riser and no plug in the bath in one of the 3 rooms.

    Beds comfy and a variety of pillows. Linen clean and good quality. Lovely breakfast with plenty of fresh bread & pastries.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower head holder was missing. Lid for the bath tub was not there either. had to take a shower with one hand always holding the shower head. One of the bed head lamps was half fallen from the bed head, with wiring exposed, which can be dangerous for children

    interior deco had some style. friendly reception, clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had rooms 102 (triple room) and 105. The hotel in general was noisy with pipes and thin walls. The first receptionist was great, and friendly, wine in bar very expensive considering being in the land of wine. Room 105 had a socket half hanging off the wall and the bathroom door wouldn't close, the main issue we had, was in the morning when we were in a hurry, we had no hot water in the shower. When I alerted staff, they did try to fob me off saying it would be warming up and the other rooms would have same issue (which of course they didn't as the water in the teens room was just fine.) There was no apology, just scurried off back to desk!! - when I asked for a discount on bill I was told the rooms were 'already discounted'!! Erm... We were now running late and decided that we wouldn't take the overpriced breakfast after all, which was reluctantly taken off the bill. Shame - staff lovely until a problem

    Free WiFi was good, close to McDonalds and a few other shops which ticked the teenager box. Colourful Rooms, place looks nice :-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The late check in computer was a bit frustrating-think it needed the screen recalibrating as when you tapped a letter it typed the one above it!

    Lovely welcoming room with nice ensuite shower room. Comfy beds, quiet location, tea and coffee making (rare in France!) Interconnecting rooms great with older kids. Everything as requested. Beautifully clean, helpful staff even re late check in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double and twin rooms with communicating doors were very practical for our family. The reception was open until 2300 and answered our phone calls before our arrival.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get good wi fi i signal in my room but worked in reception area and dining room

    Room very comfortable. Nice bathroom. Tea and coffee. Clean cotton sheets and soft pillows. Great Good value dinner in restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only given one WIFI code by the machine when we checked in, but we had 2 rooms and 4 people with with Wifi devices. It was fairly inconvenient. I would recommend the staff leave at least one code per person in the rooms or on the check in ticket as you can only use one per device.

    We liked the rooms and breakfast, it was easy to find from the motorway and despite a slightly complicated check in because we arrived late. We got in fine. Breakfast was good value and plentiful and the staff were nice in the morning and on the phone when I spoke to the lady on the telephone.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The second room was a little small for 3 single beds but wouldn't stop me booking again though 3 friends sharing the same room might think it a little too close

    Very clean and modern, we had interconnecting rooms which is quite rare in this price range. I travel a lot around Europe for work and see a lot of hotels and this is really good value for money. Staff we nice. We used it to break up the journey and would use it again even if staying in the area. Bathroom of one of the rooms was huge

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need Vending machines for snack and beverages

    Free parking Great breakfast Kind staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early breakfast - finishes at 9

    Food was basic but got d

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work

    Room was clean as described

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi poor

    Nice breakfast ...good coffee

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far off the main roads

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening menu was very limited. We only wanted soup and had to pay for a complete meal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and small rooms, but nicely kept and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door handle dropped off - unable to get out! Only enough tea coffee etc for one person also towels.

    Good buffet selection

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was reasonable but quite expensive.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast and comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The most wonderful comfy bed,extremely obliging staff,superb choice for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very helpfull and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and friendly - it was a perfect overnight stay on our way further south.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor was quite noisy overnight, mostly feom other guests

    Very nice rooms,staff very polite and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for us-nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy bed, very clean room. Very efficient & friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfect for us it had everything we needed!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Freshly baked bread, cakes & croissants

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    overall a very good stay

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy, great stop over travel lodge type budget hotel. Did exactly what we needed and had a connecting door for the kids.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too far from center.

    Inexpensive but good restaurant. LArge and confortable room. Very kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excellent if oricey

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value menu. Tasty food, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lady waited up for us to arrive

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast for standard of food provided.

    Bed very comfortable, good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast we didn't like at all. It's a waste of money for 9.50 euros.there is a McDonald's five minutes away.

    The inter connecting rooms,they are really work if you have a young family.nice place and there are lots of shops around.definetely go again.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy to find and in a convenient location for our journey. Restaurant closed on Saturday but the hostess recommended a good reasonably priced restaurant (Le Vert Bocage) 2 minutes drive away. Breakfast included cheese, ham, breads, yogurts etc. Also close by was a fuel garage and a commercial center.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel was good, but setup for weekday commercial travellers. Restaurant not open in evening over weekend and reception closes at 8pm, check-in access after 8pm is via automated credit card reader.

    Easy access, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hard to find from it's street address - well in heavy fog anyway. Better lit signage for night and fog affected periods would make it easier and less stressful to find.

    Easy access to areas around Rouen. Good food and bar areas. Plenty of parking, although no undercover parking to help stop icing up of vehicles.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although we were aware there could be a charge for pets, 12 Euros EACH for 2 small dogs for one night was excessive.

    Good facilities and excellent evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    French Lorry strike...but not hotels fault!

    Did not have breakfast. Dinner was good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very pleasant stay; clean rooms and comfy beds. The breakfast buffet was very well furnished and delicious. Would definitly stay again.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough milk pots to make coffee in the room.

    Friendly greeting on arrival, room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, breakfast excellent.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In an area we've stayed in before - stop off between Bordeaux and Zeebruges. Friendly attentive staff. Meals good value.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I suffered some nasty insect bites seemingly while I was at this hotel.

    The receptionist was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant good.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were made to feel welcome. Greeted us into their hotel. We had a lovely evening meal and a good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    rien

    calme confort très bon rapport qualité prix

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: