Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Pavillon Bastille 3 stars

65, rue de Lyon, 12th arr., 75012 Paris, France

#541 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 592 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small hotel with friendly staff, a secure front yard. Our room was air-conditioned with good bed and actually a bath - though shower seemed to have suffered. Breakfast buffet ok, but all the local bars serve breakfast! Very central to Place Bastille and river!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cheaper option for breakfast for example if you just wanted a coffee and croissant for maybe 5 euro

    The location of the hotel, the friendly staff, the cleanliness the room, the patio area at the front

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Naturally being in the centre of a busy global city there is street notice.

    Well kept building. My room was a very decent size for Paris. Super friendly staff. Quite effortless the entire experience. Very happy as a user of many Paris hotels and former resident of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room was very small. Air conditioning was not working the 4 nights we stayed, had to sleep with the window open, very busy street loud noises throughout the night and bugs entered our room. One of the evening male staff members was always on Facebook, rude when asked questions or for help. Felt as though we were bothering him. Breakfast was the same every morning, limited selection and you had to make your own eggs.

    Walking distance to attractions, cafes, shops and subway/train was right across the street from the hotel. Female staff were very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con did not work and the bathroom was very very small

    The air con did not work in iur room and we were immediately mived to another room. Very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the same every day. This wasn't a problem for us but might became boring during longer stays.

    The Hotel Pavillon has everything you need for a short stay in Paris. Very close to the Bastille metro (exit #4 rue de Lyon). Nice breakfast with above average coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing really, some small things: 1 hour early check-in wasn't possible and you don't have an nice view from the window.

    Great location,decent rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was very tasty and good quality, breakfast was the same every day.

    Good location, clean, very close to metro station, nice employees. Comfortable bed. Rooms are smaller than usual, but enough for a family with 1 kid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two issues with the hotel and both are easily fixed. Rooms are intolerably hot during the night and aircon is ineffective, even in March. The wifi is mischievously described as high speed - it is not.

    Superb location in Bastille. Close to Metro and the excellent Sunday Market.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no restaurant in the hotel, so no room service. Limited choices in the minibar.

    The location is a plus, about 400 meters from Gare de Lyon and just opposite Bastile metro station. Lots of restaurants nearby. The staffs were friendly and helpful. The room was kept clean, tea pot is available in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not as quiet as I expected after seeing that it is soundproofed.

    Hotel is in very good location. Walking distance from the Train Station, close to the Subway and also to the city attractions. Personel is nice and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was overheated and had to leave window open to a very noisy street for comfort. I had asked for a quiet room when booking and was told that none were available when we checked in and for the duration of our stay. The provided toilet articles had been previously opened and soap for example was very watery as though watered down. We bought our own from a nearby grocery store. The room was cleaned daily although one day our towels were not changed and required a call to the desk for replacements. Convenient location near a well connected Metro station and a nice shopping neighborhood.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been a bit better. But it suited our needs perfectly.

    The location was excellent and soundproofing tip top. As the building is set back from the road, it was quiet and I am a light sleeper!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge. They had warned that anything extra in the mini-bar (small fridge with glass door containing some drinks to buy) would be removed in the room cleaning!

    Everything as expected (good)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in general. It was too small. The towels were old and bad quality. The tub was blocked and water won’t go down quickly.

    Room was clean and nice windows showing the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location with Metro station & great restaurants nearby. Comfortable bed and spacious room. Reception staff friendly and helpful and spoke good English. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room, small and in need of decoration, but clean enough. Price high for quality of facilities, but I suppose that's Paris.

    Nothing stands out, but adequate for a night in transit. Convenient for Gare de Lyon train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast not included.

    Location close to banks of R.Seine and Gare de Lyon. Interconnecting rooms for family. Bakery and mini-markets close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to walk a little way for resturants.

    We were fortunate to have been given an extra room for our adult daughter travelling with us which made the two night stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfasts seemed a tad expensive so we went to the supermarket 2 blocks away or the patissierrie around the corner and got croissants for brekkie.

    It is a bit off the tourist circuit, which means it is quieter; and no problem with the Metro being so efficient. I loved the outdoor terrace and the "parisienne" windows, even though there was no view. Just a big building to look at. It came as a welcome surprise that there was a bath - very useful after wandering around Paris all day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was good food but located in dark basement so very depressing and only did it once, would suggest they use lobby and courtyard in summer months as lovely setting there. fairly expensive, but maybe thats Paris!

    love the bastille location- easy walk to metro, supermarket nearby, easy flat 10min walk to gare de lyon for trains and for airport buses. hotel was professional, clean, nice, room was modern but not fancy. Everything worked nicely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Booking.com's poor website resulted in me being unable to rectify an error as soon as it was made so I ended up paying for 2 rooms instead of 1. 2. I phoned the hotel immediately after booking but they refused to reimburse. On arrival, I was told the hotel was full, they still refused to reimburse me for the 'classic' room. - unpleasant demonstration of greed. Our 'superior' room was overpriced. Being forced to pay for 2 rooms was daylight robbery. 3. 'Superior' room was nothing of the sort - at the back, overlooking a noisy, dusty building site. The room did not have any of the advertised extra facilities (eg robes, et al) and I had to go down to reception and give them a list of what was missing. 4. The air conditioning was not working properly in our room and it was noisy.

    It was very near the Opera Bastille, a performance in which was the purpose of our visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds were very narrow. Bathtub side was dangerously high for someone who is short ie hard to get into and out of.

    Staff members were considerate and helpful. Great location. Pleasant patio

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We like to keep the window open but had to shut it to block out the street noise each night. Our room overlooked rue Biscornet at the back of the hotel.

    Very pleasant breakfast room and the fruit salad was especially good. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Our bedroom was very comfortable, especially the bed, and the bathroom clean and modern. The bar fridge had drinks that were reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no criticisms.

    We thought this hotel was the best we had used in Paris for the cost. We would certainly stay there again. The Receptionist was particularly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location next to Opera/Bastille is perfect. Quiet courtyard out front. Mostly nice staff. Parking garage across the street (not part of hotel but bookable on-line)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good location, very easy to find from the Metro stop for Bastille, right across from the Bastille Opera and with a large range of restaurants to choose from in a very close proximity. Very comfortable bed, nice carpets, decent size bathroom with a bathtub! Very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were quite small and a little dark. We had interconnecting rooms (2 small children) but found it very hard to keep the interconnecting doors open. Otherwise perfectly comfortable and very clean.

    The staff were extremely helpful when a family member was taken ill at the hotel and were friendly and attentive throughout (even when a member of the party departed by accident with another guest's luggage!). Perfect location for visits to Opera Bastille and good transport links.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small as this is very common in Paris.

    Perfect location for metro and bus. In the walking distance, there are so many nice restaurant and supermarket. Almost perfect for typical sightseeing in Paris.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that wasn't to our liking was the personel. In particular one gentleman (of age) made us, two women, very uncomfortable when wanting to know how the women in our country are and 'now that you're here' one of us could become his girlfriend. First time we just smiled and waved it off, but when he started hitting on me again when I wanted to buy a hotelsnack later on that night, I was very displeased by his attempts towards a younger hotelguest who was standing there in her pyjamas late at night. It's not acceptable that the receptionist at your hotel tries to make a move on you during your stay. For this reason alone I won't be booking an hotelroom here again eventhough the rest of the staff was nice and helpful.

    The rooms in this hotel were very nice for Paris standards. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom has everything you need.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathtub could be a little bit bigger, but otherwise, no faults.

    Great location, very clean and comfortable rooms, nice carpet on floors, bathtub, friendly and helpful staff. Nice terrace outside, great for a sunny day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the location was perfect for our needs - just a short walk from the Bastille Metro and close to the Gare de Lyon. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Although our room overlooked a main road, we were not unduly disturbed by noise - except on the night that France won the Euro 2016 semi-final!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lighting could have been better in the room but it was good in the bathroom and the bedside lights were good for reading.

    The room was comfortable and there was room in the wardrobe to put things away. The bed and pillows were just right.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was right by Bastille station. So it was very convenient and at the same time not too touristy. The breakfast was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and clean rooms. Very friendly and helpful crew. That's an ideal 3 star Hotel. No issues during my stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to some mature sights and their are lot of options using public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offer a baby crib for our baby which was perfect!! Very good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is shaking when buses go through.

    Very close to Metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was not worth its cost

    soft bed, clean rooms, perfect location right near metro Bastille

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues

    Location, friendliness, comfort.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very freindly staff. was upgraded to a better room withour asking, as I wanted a quiet one.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow check in and unnecessary redtape

    Limited breakfast. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lift a bit cramped with 'Double' doors.

    Location, cleanliness, friendliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was good - staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were kind and attentive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot in the breakfast room, and it was a reasonable breakfast .

    I like our bedroom which was comfy and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly softer mattress

    Breakfast excellent and room comfortable if rather small.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise oh my god in the morning and night when trying to sleep is crazy.

    ....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was very small for family type traveler

    The location near bus stop (Bastille) and the Gare de Lyon train station, the staff was very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff very professional very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was located in a very central area and very close to the Metro. The surrounding area was also really great. A comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location, clean room and lovely buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Really helpful staff. Didn't have breakfast but it looked good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right at the metro. Small hotel, no noise. Quiet. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Si÷ of the lift.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints, exactly what I was looking for.

    Great location, nice clean room, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little too small

    Shower nice and warm, and good water pressure

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water pressure in the shower (3rd floor) not great and water temperature not stable.

    Comfortable room overall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience, price, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing we didn't like. Room was very small but that was OK

    Very clean and new. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very firm which Iam not used to.

    Staff were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water pressure in the shower is a little weak.

    Perfect location and comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was poorly organised.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great place very close to a ,metro station, very nice, clean. we love the hotel , always we got information

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Très sympathique hôtel avec un personnel bien accueillant. We w'll be back. Merci.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean. Good location, great staff and value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no wardrobe

    central location, near metro, good and near restaurants

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small bathroom.

    Close to the train station and excellent restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy on the main street side and not less calm on the side street side at night

    close proximity to bastille

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    none

    Great Hotel. Friendly and helpful staff much appreciated. Spacious and well equipped room. Restful sleep. Very clean room and hotel overall. Very close to place de la bastille.Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning not yet operating; noisy outside even on "quiet side". Requested covered bike storage not possible, courtyard was next best alternative (thankfully no rain)

    Good location for short stay, access to train; pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front desk personnel were disinterested and casual. They mislaid my laundry and handed back the dirty laundry bag after 36 hours. Statements in the room brochures that laundry handed in before 9 AM will be completed by 8 PM the same day are not true. Guests should beware that room cleaning is variable in timing and completeness. There is not a safe in the guest room.

    Proximity to Theatre Bastlle is the main positive feature.

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: