Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Ile de France hotel reviews
  4. Auvers-sur-Oise hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Péniche Daphné

Reviews of Péniche Daphné

Quai de l'île - 25 rue Marcel Martin, 95430 Auvers-sur-Oise, France

#3 of 8 hotels in Auvers-sur-Oise

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 91 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    8.8
    Nice host, great location, good concept, ice breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    unfortunately the twin room has superimposed beds and it’s not clear when we reserved

    Nice host, great location, good concept, ice breakfast, clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    There are limited options re lodging in Auvers sur oise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are limited options re lodging in Auvers sur oise. This well maintained houseboat a ten minute walk from the town was the best option by far. Clean; good breakfast. Host was extremely accommodating re arrival and departure times. We visited to step back into time with Van Gogh. This stay added to that experience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    10
    Fabulous River Barge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The setting on the river is tranquil and beautiful. An easy walk to the sites around town. The barge was immaculate, the room larger than some in Paris. Quality towels and bed linens. We had a picnic dinner on deck and enjoyed watching the ducks and rowers. Christine's breakfast was amazing, and it was sweet to have a visit with her and learn more about the boat. A delight!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    5.0
    Spartan and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is tiny and and crowded. We were lucky to be the only couple on board that night so we had the whole space for ourselves but had there been few more people it would be very uncomfortable. Also: breakfast was rather dull and there is quite a walk from the parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    10
    A wonderful experience. Thank you Christine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We should have stayed longer - but time didn't allow. Also, it was above our usual budget, but well worth it.

    Unusual experience sleeping on a barge. Romantic and fun. Perfect French breakfast. Wonderful host. Thank you for such an amazing time. Added bonus was the beautiful town of Auvers-sur-Oise, and the links to Vincent Van Gough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    8.3
    Fun stay, lovely host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was rather small.

    Location and staying on a boat. Use of kitchen . Peaceful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    10
    R & R in serene surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Peniche Daphne is in the perfect location within walking distance of the beautiful Auvers-sur- Oise. Christine is an excellent and hospitable host.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    9.6
    Relaxed stay in beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner was really lovely, could not have been more helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fabulous. The setting was idyllic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    7.5
    Unique experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The creaky floors & small space in bedroom.

    The view of being on a house boat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2016

    10
    Had a wonderful time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had a wonderful time. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was really good. Christine was very nice and allowed us to check in early and then suggested a great place for lunch. We will be back.

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2016

    9.2
    Christine the owner was really lovely- a pleasure to speak...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends

    Christine the owner was really lovely- a pleasure to speak to and she accommodated us and our bicycles well. A good local beer on the boat deck was an excellent way to check in! Cabin small but well appointed and entirely as expected. A charming and well-run establishment. Recommended

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2015

    10
    I loved our hostess, so welcoming and amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    that our trip was so short

    I loved our hostess, so welcoming and amazing. The barge has a wonderful design and is set in a gorgeous, peaceful spot. Her recommendation of a dinner spot led us to our favorite meal in france. She made us a lovely breakfast and then facilitated our trip to the airport. Perfect.

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2015

    9.6
    The rooms on the barge are very nice, the owner goes out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms on the barge are very nice, the owner goes out of her way in order to make you comfortable. The boat is within walking distance of the sights of Auvers-sur-Oise and also great restaurants are close by. When weather allows it, you can sit on deck and watch the Oise river flow by.

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2015

    10
    Setting was stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Setting was stunning. Barge was fantastic with great rooms and shower. Nice local produce for continental breakfast. Bikes stored on deck. Nothing was too much for our landlady

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2015

    10
    We had a beautiful relaxed time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a beautiful relaxed time.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: