Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Perpignan Centre

5-5 Bis Cours Palmarole, 66000 Perpignan, France

#16 of 36 hotels in Perpignan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 209 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, nice hotel and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the centre of Perpignan. We were in Perpignan for the Catalan Dragons vs Hull FC game. I’ve used this hotel for the last 8 years and its perfect for the trip. The staff are always very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Location, Location, Location...great little town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very basic, I wish that it had been included.

    The hotel staff couldn't have possibly been nicer! There was free parking, in a very tight parking lot underneath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    The location is superb and we’ve used the hotel before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reported the issue to the guy in reception Friday evening and he wasn’t really interested. Spoilt an otherwise excellent stay

    The location is superb and we’ve used the hotel before. Had an issue first night with heating on too high the lady on reception the following morning sorted us out with another room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyed my stay at the Mercure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was fine.no dislikes

    Nice place to stay in decent location.staff friendly.facilities very good.would definitely stay there again..clean.comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Stayed previously, but disappointed on this occasion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely hot room, no working air con. The outside temp was only approx. 18, but had to sleep with windows wide open both nights. Renovation in the rooms next door, were told would not be ongoing over the weekend, but hammering on Saturday am! Renovation work will be a good thing, our bathroom was definitely "a little tired". Staff were not so friendly on this occasion too.

    Perfect location for central Perpignan, good size room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Great central location to Town & convenient parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paint peeling on walls in hallways. Cracked flooring tiles in bathroom & shower wasn't great. Rooms are quite small given they have double beds

    Great central location to Town & convenient parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    What a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to part with Credit Card details for facilities that we did not require, however were provided.

    The staff were very helpful and pleasant to talk to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    4.6
    Very unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Accor / staff attitude of putting an extra €100 on my card. This didn’t happen in the Mercure at Gare de Lyon in Paris recently, I paid when I arrived & that was that. I had to leave the Perpignan hotel before 6am in the morning, but the evening staff would not give me a receipt for my night's stay, even though it was quite obvious I would not have breakfast, so I was late leaving as the overnight person was very slow in the morning, as I expected. There was NO indication on Booking.com that this would happen for this hotel. I had prepaid, so no question of aborting the booking once I got there. WHY are Accor so greedy with looking after themselves, rather than pleasing the customer?

    Property itself OK

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    On the whole a pleasant place to stay but with a few problems (See above).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaners came at an inappropriate time on the Monday (about 5pm). I would have expected them to come at a time when most people would be out eg lunch time. Also we requested that they come back later but they didn't come at all. The underground car park is very tight for space especially as I was driving a hire car I was not used to. Fortunately parkin was free on the street due to bank holiday. Also the hotel tried to overcharge me by 108 euros. It delayed our checkout by 20 minutes while this was resolved!

    Great location. Comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.5
    The location was superb, just a short walk to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperature in the room was too high and we did not manage to regulate. We should open the window.

    The location was superb, just a short walk to city center. Room was confortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Love our stay at the Mecure - super lc
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would lie to see returning clients be given prefermentional room up- grade.

    We have stayed at the Mercure in Perpignan 5 times in the past year and we love this hotel land its location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    No frills but focused excellence in all the right places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff really set the tone here. Our rather early arrival posed no problem and with our car & luggage safely installed, we were free to stroll away for lunch. We shall return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.2
    It is a super location for a couple of days in Perpignan -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would appreciate having a small bottle of water for each guest in the room - replaced each day

    It is a super location for a couple of days in Perpignan - Staff were great and we particularly enjoyed our breakfast - nice to get eggs and bacon freshly cooked in small quantities and great coffee. Really glad you have a garage, even though it is a bit small and hard to access.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.2
    Perfect for visiting Perpignan or as a 'stop over'
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soup when we arrived at approx. 10pm! (Other food options were available and full apologies received)

    Very efficient and friendly. Lovely breakfast and breakfast room. Great view to Castillet. Very central as well as just a short taxi ride to the station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't speak English on reception. Breakfast not work the 15euros and reception staff having to cover the bar as reception so sometimes there wasn't anyone around. Guests slamming doors due to them not closing so very noisey hotel

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are to warm no air con

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff all very happy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Great breakfast and very helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and very helpfull staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    super short break - fab hotel & great staff especially reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    room super - staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    Necessary as there was no way of traveling beyond Perpignan that night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dull room, too expensive.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Great city and ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy corridor

    Excellent breakfast and ideal location for old towm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    I've stayed at this hotel for many years and it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed at this hotel for many years and it's always excellent. Great central location and lively staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Short break in Perpignan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location and very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms basic as is the choice of English TV in rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Staff was very helpful and hotel was central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful and hotel was central

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the front door dirty with grease stains, the walls dirty, the floor tiles in bathroom dirty, the bed on wheels (uncomfortable)

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice , clean, comfortable hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Great for super leagur
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central for the main tow

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice place , good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine , as advertised.

    Hotel nice , centrally located , staff excellent, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful Perpignan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the location to the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    The staff were very welcoming and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.0
    Dirt shower curtain, stains on the chair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirt shower curtain, stains on the chair

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.3
    Rooms are nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Making me pay €100 bond for the room when I got there. There was nothing about this when I booked it or in the email they sent me.

    Rooms are nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.6
    Ideal place to stay for rugby league fans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could be better and corridors and rooms could do with decorating

    Beds very comfy. Breakfast good choice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.6
    Great staff, breakfast, location and property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs upgrading.

    Great staff, breakfast, location and property. Clean and very well located. Car park is small but we had a small Opel n parked securely and conveniently for 2 days. Beds are good and linen too

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.9
    Would have been near top marks had they have sorted the air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would have been near top marks had they have sorted the air con issue ....it's not like they didn't know as many other reviews share the same complaint and managements inability to rectify a simple problem

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    9.2
    All the staff were extra friendly, especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the staff were extra friendly, especially the receptionist. We parked in the car park below the hotel. It was very convenient and well organised.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    3.8
    The breakfast was lovely and the staff on the Sunday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom wasn't clean, the flush on the toilet was broken, the beds were meant to be twins but were attached and together with no option to move them, tiny room, we asked for a quiet room and they put us below a room that was being renovated so there was constant drilling, tiny window, noisy air con as in possibly also broken and the bar was closed. Staff seemed quite reluctant to do anything about the drilling.

    The breakfast was lovely and the staff on the Sunday (female) couldn't have been nicer.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    6.9
    Location.
    • Group

    The room was far too hot and not sure about the air conditioning. The twin bed was a little on the soft side, felt as if I was slipping out over the edge at times... The most disappointing aspect for me was the shower : for a four star hotel I would expect much more than an attachment to the bath taps. It was a very narrow bath so little space to manoeuvre. Also the shower curtain was very thin/flimsy and therefore would get drawn in against you when the shower was on. If you don't know what I mean you should try it. Not what I expected from a four star hotel. Really should be fitting separate power shower cubicles with plenty of room. Also the safe did not work in 503.

    Location. Wi-fi, although kept having to sign on. The recption and foyer area was OK.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    Facilities excellent staff very helpful
    • Group

    nothing.

    Facilities excellent staff very helpful No complaints whatsoever.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    5.4
    No safe working in any rooms and no air conditioning working...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No safe working in any rooms and no air conditioning working in any room just heating unable to control.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff served our purpose close to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower could have been much better

    Friendly staff served our purpose close to centre

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    Excellent location in the centre of Perpignan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location in the centre of Perpignan. The Hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    9.2
    The receptionist was very helpful and allowed me to check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The receptionist was very helpful and allowed me to check in earlier than I expected. I did not have to worry about my luggage.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.2
    Location and the staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress needed replacing as it had lost its shape.

    Location and the staff were very helpful. Didn't stay for breakfast so can't comment.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff. Professional and nice

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.7
    Good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit expensive

    Good central location.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.3
    Pleasant cool room, extremely helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pleasant cool room, extremely helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    5.0
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    doors need something to stop them banging closed

    location

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    In the centre of Perpignan very good facilities close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Showers could do to be updated

    In the centre of Perpignan very good facilities close to bars and restaurants

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: