Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maison Philippe Le Bon, Les Collectionneurs 4 stars

18 rue Sainte Anne, 21000 Dijon, France

#16 of 45 hotels in Dijon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 996 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the view from the courtyard from our room. The night was very humid and the a/c worked very well. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. I especially loved the coffee machine and electric kettle in the room. I like to be able to get my caffeine before getting showered and dressed. A parking garage is located across the street and is very inexpensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with this hotel. After getting married in South of France last weekend we booked this in Dijon for a stop off driving back to U.K. I specifically booked a 4 star to allow a bit of luxury and comfort to treat ourselves but also to rest after a long drive. It’s shabby - our room had a tile which fell off the bath, a hole in the towel, a big stain on the wall and the paintwork was chipped and coming off the woodwork. Definitely not a 4 star hotel quality. Do not recommend. Stark difference between this one and another 4 star we stayed in in Dijon and it’s the same price.

    Comfy bed and good location with car park opposite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    location in the old town was great, loved the historic feel of this property. Would highly recommend. You have to have a drink in the courtyard!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ended up with two single beds instead of one queen. The manger was very polite and apologetic. We were comp’d breakfast for our troubles. However, the staff were so overwhelmed that everything, coffee, orange juice, bacon, eggs etc. were in short supply or non-existent.

    Location was great, very close to the town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t so good; no plates and cold eggs. The room became too warm at night and there appeared to be no air conditioning, but otherwise it was very comfortable.

    The staff were excellent; always very happy to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are really,really small - which is okay for one, two days. We had a room close to the reception to the street side. Street side is not bad as it sounds - there is almost no traffic at night. Garden side might have an bigger impact from guests smoking just below the window. I think I would have had a better overall impression if the did not have 4 stars. For 4 stars I expect something different.

    The location is great - close to everything: sights, drinks and meals. The reception staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well positioned for exploring Dijon. We chose it for its private parking, as we were on our way to Monaco. The standard room we had was compact in comparison to other hotels we stayed in on our trip, but it was clean and comfortable. If we go back I would chose the next size up room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    But rooms are very tiny for 4 stars hotel. Breakfast is poor and not always refill.

    Stuff is very friendly and helpful. Perfect location to stay in the city center. Nice inner garden to spend a time with glass of wine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only slight negative was that we arrived late and the restaurant was closed by 10pm, but there were many other nice restaurants in close proximity/walking distance.

    This is a stunning hotel. The building itself consists of a few restored buildings around an intimate courtyard garden. Lots of the original carved beams and pillars remain giving this an authentic, but chic boutique feel. I was surprised at how reasonable the prices are considering similar hotels in the UK I have stayed in have been £500+ per night. Has a bar and a restaurant. The staff were really helpful, warm and friendly - particularly the barman who had great knowledge of local wines.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in executive room 107 which is on a narrow street with a club opposite. Music was loud and clubbers were very noisy leaving until the early hours of the morning. This meant we had a very disturbed sleep. Would not recommend anyone to take room 107 or the adjacent rooms unless you want to be kept awake at night. The management were aware of the problem but did not advise us of the problem when we were shown to the room.

    everything about the hotel was good, the restaurant and bar are both very good with excellent service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the most comfortable bed, according to my husband, although I thought it was fine

    Really lovely hotel with a secret medieval courtyard where you can enjoy a glass of wine after a day of sightseeing. The rooms are comfortable and large, and the bathroom is well appointed. I especially appreciated the large shower with plenty of hot water and good water pressure. The wine bar/restaurant was welcoming, and has a good wine list with an excellent selection. We ordered a planche of cheese and meats, and a bottle of wine and enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere. The hotel is just minutes from the main square and museums, and in a lovely neighbourhood bordering the pedestrian streets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast—truly mediocre and far too expensive. Walk to great options in pedestrian area instead

    Location—parking garage across the street and hotel walking distance to historic area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being informed in advance that the restaurant and bar were closed for a private function, apparently according to the hotel Manager bookings.com failed to pass on that information to guests! Maybe the hotel should not have accepted guests, We were left with no option after a long drive but to walk the snow covered streets in search of food...4 star service? I don’t think so.

    Great location beautiful old building with courtyard, large bedroom and beautiful shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly the sofa was broken so when you sat on it , it didn’t stay together. However my biggest gripe was breakfast. For a four star hotel and the cost Of breakfast I was extremely disappointed. The hot food was cold even when we turned up at 7. The water to boil eggs was off one morning at 8:30 and after 10 mins it still wasn’t boiling. The fruit was bruised . The selection limited. Sadly NOT a 4 star breakfast. 😪😫

    The place was in a good location and staff friendly. The room was a junior suite and was roomy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no free parking. main building has no style at all.

    Very nice view from the room. Room are too little for a 4* and the reception was not pleasant due to refurbishment. For the rest, the breakfast was outstanding in a very nice dining room and the staff is very pleasant. I recommend it for a stop during a road trip. A bit too expensive in my opinion. Average value for money when you include the parking fee and the breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was much smaller than it appeared in the photos on the website. The bed was VERY firm The restaurant was decent but the prices were higher than I think they should be. It was good but for one meal and 2 glasses of wine for 90 EURO is a lot. The breakfast was not that great

    The staff in the restaurant was excellent and the food was good. Excellent location. The orange juice was the best part of breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking. We asked for on site parking when booking and never got a reply. Consequently, when we got there we had to park on the road. The room was very small compared to the pictures advertised. Breakfast 17 Euros !!!

    Location was brilliant. Restaurant and bar/bistro were very good as indeed was the historic building.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay in Maison Philippe Le Bon has been very enjoyable. Every member of the staff has been extremely helpful and friendly! The room was very comfortable, well structured and quiet. WiFi worked very well. A dinner in the restaurant La Closerie was excellent. Parking the car in the public garage nearby was very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got to the hotel with a top box on our car as we were going to another resort the following day for our holidays. On the website it says on site parking available. No mention about prior booking. This hotel has room for five cars. Luckily we had a parking space outside on the road, but we had to go to the meter every two hours to top the ticket up. This was until seven o clock in the evening. Parking after this was free until 9 am the following morning.

    Beds were really comfy, The room was small and pokey. Not like the pictures on the website. Needs updating. There was a beautiful Restaurant/Bar hidden at the back of the hotel, in a courtyard and this was a beautiful building. Very pricey though.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was separate so in winter everyone had to cross a covered external driveway to feach reception; we were told all wines were half price during happy hour but when we paid 4 of our 5 drinks were full price - apparently the 50% only applied to a small number of wines. Watch the bill and if overcharged let them know (to their credit they did rectify it after I calmly insisted they do so)

    Good quality property, would be beautiful using the courtyard in summer, size or room was large, sep bathroom & toilet, lovely wine bar attached

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The courtyard was beautiful, great spot for a drink! We did not eat at the restaurant but it looked really nice. The rooms are smaller, but it's a traditional French hotel. If you expect the size of an American hotel room anywhere in France you will be disappointed. It was in a great location, the bed was comfortable. There was great heating and a stand up shower (a lot of french hotels do not have this) so I was happy as can be!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been cleaner. There was a long hair on the pillow and the pillow case was stained. One of the glasses in the bathroom was dirty. Electric heating, which was rather inefficient.

    The bed was comfy, the welcome & check-out were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room looked nothing like what I saw on line. The bathroom was not safe... When we used the toilet, often bumped our head on the "alcove" ceiling. The tub was unsafe, especially for an older person, hard to get into, and the bottom of it was curved. I couldn't sit in it for fear I would not be able to get out, and I'n not that old!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English speaking TV channels could have been better. We would have liked more hooks in bathroom. Air conditioning was noisy at night.

    Breakfast was excellent. Beautiful and well-preserved historic part of building. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor breakfast and the charm of the building was not matched by quite cold and moderm inside decor

    excellent location and charming building with an unique courtyard

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not a suite. For what i paid it was not worth it. The staff were not very helpful and they did not offer me a car spade considering there was plenty of space

    Central

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their restaurant was closed for meals both days I was there. This was really a shame. They have a captive audience! Many restaurants in town are closed on Sunday or Monday evenings. So if they stayed open, they could do a ton of business just from their guests onsite. The selection of food at breakfast is very sparse for the price they are charging to serve it.

    Friendly staff and excellent location, within walking distance of the attractions and shops in the old town. They stored my luggage both when I arrived early and went to explore the town after checkout. Comfortable bed and great shower, with modern renovations inside a beautiful, historic site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking, very tight to get through the gateway & no turning space. No restaurant or bar for 2 days. Waiting for our meal for over an hour, my son got through 4 baskets of bread waiting!. Nice meal when it arrived but chicken for my son was over cooked, well overpriced. (My son is a chef & shocked with the service) One morning at breakfast we had to wait 15 mins for croissants to be cooked!

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus and tour groups sling with other people all gathered in front smoking no fresh air in the mornings or quite. For this reason we will not likely stay at this property again.

    Wonderful Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in room 204 and it is in the old part overlooking a street. It was the second time I stayed here and a disco in the road went on till 500 in the morning. Extremely loud could not sleep either night I stayed in hotel.

    good wine bar reasonable restaurant with dry chicken.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift to the third floor, and steep stairs might be a problem for people with problems with stairs. A little bit of noice from across the street.

    Great atmosphere and a good restaurant at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no windows only two (opening) skylights in our room making it feel a bit claustrophobic - not that there was anything much on our side of the hotel to look out at. Also, we were confronted by a 'high' toilet, presumably intended for use by disabled guests, problem was it was too high. I'm 1.78m/5' 10" and even my feet didn't reach the ground when seated. Very odd.

    Very mixed feeling about our room. It was nice and roomy with all the usual amenities BUT... (see dislikes)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was very pleasurable from checking in, getting a room upgrade to the fantastic food in the restaurant. The staff were really attentive and professional

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property would have been almost impossible to find without satnav. On site open air parking is 12 euros per night extra; public parking underground is 8 euros per night. Although a restaurant is advertised onsite; there is no mention it is closed on Sunday and Monday evenings. A reasonable one was recommended 5 minutes away (in the pouring rain). Breakfast is an eye watering 15 euros extra, and no better than inclusive deals at other hotels.

    Nothing special

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to my room were built back when people had tiny feet. It's a real challenge navigating two flights with luggage.

    The building was quite old, but the rooms were decorated very modern. There is a small amount of onsite parking, but there is a town garage just across the street (paid). Short walk to many local sites. Their restaurant on site was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower screen around the bath was not big enough so water went every where and we had pools of water on the floor. Booked a Privilege room which said had a garden view but we were put in a street view room. When we queried this we were told not all privilege rooms have garden views so you only get one if available. This needs to be clearer on the booking confirmation.

    Good restaurant for evening meal. Location to the centre with plenty of restaurants and bars and easy to walk around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very busy, therefore, at breakfast, there was a wait for additional hot food too be made available, however, the staff were helpful & attentive.

    The hotel is nice & has some lovely features plus the location was a 10 minute stroll to the main square with several restaurants on offer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were looking for something different..... The rooms were nice but too modern for what we were looking for The bathroom get wet very easily when you take a shower. No way to avoid it. The A/C were in the bathrrom and not in the room The breakfast was a little bit poor. No choice of milk, no fresh fruit.

    The staff, very friendly and kind. Location not bad..... Clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and basic. Decorated (poorly) in dark colours. It didn't fit well with the overall presentation of the hotel. We were disappointed, unfortunately.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it is in a historic building obviously there isn`t an elevator, what made the arrival rather difficult with bags and dogs, but of course that isn`t anything the Hotel can change and they showed us the way to the room and were very helpful

    We had a fantastic dinner in the Hotel Restaurant and enjoyed our pre dinner drinks in the Bar. The staff was very friendly, especially as we travelled with 2 dogs. We felt very welcome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms quite basic. Air con didn't seem very effective. Fine as a one night stop but wouldn't have wanted to spend longer.

    Good location clause to centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WE booked via booking.com a privilege room and it clearly states garden view. What you get is a view of a car park, the neighbour's filthy backyard and it you stand on tip toe and look to the right you may see a hedge beyond which is the garden. In UK, this would be against the trade description act. When I mentioned this to the front desk, all I got was a shrug of the shoulders and a false expression of surprise. "Ah but you ARE on the garden side not the road side" said he. I am tri-lingual and speak French but he still played dumb when I pointed out the difference between garden view and garden side. The French web site states that the air conditioning can be controlled from the room. The hand controler was missing. The desk reluctantly gave the the controller and told me that they had been removed from all the rooms because the clients had mis-used them in the past ..... so it was like back to school as a naughty boy!!!! There is NO safe in the room and the rooms are tiny with cheap furniture.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not great parking lot was full, so had to park across the street. Room was really small, broom closet really. Would not stay here again. T

    This was pretty average hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was beautifully decorated, & comfortable, but a little dark. Had to have the light on during the daytime. Service at breakfast was a little slow, even though it was a self serve buffet. It wasn't always restocked very quickly, & ordering tea/coffee was a little slow.

    Comfortable room. With AC, good quality bed linen. The communal areas in the hotel were very nice, including an internal courtyard, which was nice to sit in & have a drink in the evenings. Breakfast could be taken in the indoor dining room, or the garden. Very limited parking at the hotel itself. But the reception staff helpfully directed us to the under ground car park opposite, which is 24 hours, & with reasonable charges.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast but at 46€ for two, I feel is a little expensive.

    Difficult to find with in-car navigation. Best use your smart phone once in the city. The car park is safe but will only accommodate 5-6 cars. My room was comfortable and the Hotel supplied all that you may need. You may get a room with st view window if you stay longer? Mine had two high windows but, it didn't spoil my stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no restaurant or bar open and no room service available - because it was Sunday! We asked to upgrade our room as it was small, but there were no other rooms available. Despite an apparently fully booked hotel there appeared to be just one staff member on duty - on a weekend in high season! It was really odd. The in room kettle didn't work either do we couldn't even make a coffee. They offered me a small discount after I complained but it wasn't given apologetically and we just wanted to leave and never go back!

    The air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    The hotel is very conveniently located, at walking distance from the Palais des Ducs. But even if it very central, it is also quiet. The structure is a historical palace with a nice courtyard. The room we were given, at fourth floor, had a great view on the city's cathedral and was nice, clean, spacious, welcoming. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were great - the hotel is pretty tired in relation to the actual rooms - poor aircon too. The location is excellent for access to the centre of Geneva but so close to the railway station as to cause noise all night .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedrooms, tiny bathrooms. Not much complimentary anything. One teabag and tub of milk per person. I left the bathroom door open when I had a shower as the extractor fan wasn't working very fast, and realised too late that the shower was spraying directly out of the door onto the carpet. This explained why the carpet had felt (and smelled) damp when we arrived! There was just one wall-mounted dispenser of body and hair wash gel, and no hair conditioner. The decor was a bit tired, nail varnish marks on the wall, chipped paint etc. The air conditioning/heating was too noisy to have on. All contributed to a not really 4star experience.

    Fantastic central location. Easy to explore central Dijon on foot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room nothing like pictures on website. Very small room (have stayed in bigger rooms in NYC...), hairs in the bath (!), bed uncomfortable and small, decor starting to get tired. Not a boutique hotel, pretty basic and functional, which isn't how it's pitched on the website.

    Location pretty good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny, shower was broken, one bedside table was missing, TV remote's batteries were knackered so ended up having to disconnect at the socket to turn it off. Air con was controlled by reception, either off or on and when it was on it was freezing. Didn't feel like 4 * accommodation.

    Comfortable bed, excellent but very expensive restaurant and bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard rooms are quite small, but nevertheless are perfect for a stopover on the way south.

    We arrived later than anticipated due to delays in the Channel Tunnel. From the narrow street the hotel looks fairly unprepossessing, but once you have entered the courtyard the place is really rather lovely. Room was fairly small but clean and adequate. We had a drink in one of the two courtyards which dates back to the 15th century and is really pretty. From there we moved to the garden for dinner, which was lovely. Staff were charming. A real mix of guests: Chinese, Australian, Danish, English and French. Would definitely go back. We didn't have time to explore the surrounding area but it looked pretty and the concierge recommended various walks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in the room and bathroom was not so great (dark brown and grey walls) but just a minor problem

    Beautiful building, quiet location (even with some roadworks outside), helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel. Beautiful architecture and very comfortable room. We stayed at this hotel on our return leg from a trip to Italy. We received a very warm welcome and the room was ready. As it is an old building, it has a quirky layout which adds to the character. The room, bed, shower were all excellent. There is a lovely wine bar (part of the hotel), a little quiet on the night. We enjoyed a glass of wine from the extensive selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude morning staff on reception

    We asked a quiet room - but were woke by delivery lorries to the hotel at 6am who kept running their engines - we left at 6:40am - had planned a morning in Dijon but too tired - didn't even get a "sorry" from rude reception man - would never stay there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room size was very disappointing for the price paid (Privilege room, picture on Booking is deceiving). It was hot in the room, could only open the windows because A/C located in the bathroom. Small bathroom, mixture of hot and cold water just not working (all of a sudden gushes of very hot water). No refill of toiletries like shampoo or body lotion from one day to the next.

    Nice hotel in an excellent location, friendly staff. On the positive side: got free parking in the inner courtyard after asking at reception. Upon arrival we were only told about the paid alternatives (public car park opposite the hotel or on street parking).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you intend to stay over a weekend make sure you book ahead for the hotel restaurant as it is very popular.

    Staff at the hotel were very helpful and accommodating. The location of the hotel to the main medieval part of the town is very good plus the availability of very good local restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't take dinner at the hotel as at our arrival Restaurant was already fullybooked , brakfast is quite expensive

    The room was very nice but very little

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast - ended up paying €15 each for something very ordinary when could have paid half that just a short walk into town.

    Nice hotel and historic building

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit worn down and could use a "face lift". The bottle of water in two rooms (ours plus our friends) was already open which was weird so we had to request new ones. All in all a bit pricey for the quality.

    The bed was comfortable and rooms a good size (including bathroom). The wine bar on site was really great. If the weather had been better we could have used the patio/outdoor space more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to use the public car park across the road, which was not ease to navigate in a large 4x4 car.

    Excellent dinner in the restaurant, although quite expensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and the view was not great. There was no common space to sit because the beautiful courtyard was all part of the restaurant and there was nowhere else except a couple of seats in the lobby.

    The location was great and parking in the underground lot was convenient. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ALL WAS PERFECT

    everything about this Hotel is great - we have been going there every year for many, many years. Very historic and beautiful building, great food and superb wine bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a shambles. Food trays empty for a long time. Staff seemed un sure of why they were there but did there best to smile.

    A very nice hotel set in a great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking up 3 flights of narrow stone staircase with luggage and a a dog was not a pleasant experience. Also the absence of a car park (although there is a public car park across the road). we had an unpleasant experience at the restaurant where we had to wait for about half an hour after the first course for the entrecote to arrive in a dried and shrivelled state and barely warm. When we complained to the waiter we were told that it takes time to prepare!!!!.......( an entrecote a point with a bucket of frites!!!!)

    we liked the style of he property and the facilities of the bedroom. The reception staff were pleasant and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The ancient history of the building and the original features. The garden restaurant. The bed was extremely comfortable. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not work, although the woman at the desk said it did. With the windows open it was very hot and very noisy.

    The hotel was beautiful and convenient to restaurants and the rail station. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was great. Recommendations for dinner were spot-on.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time I shall request an upgrade ...room was small...I understand this with historic properties but will request better room next time

    The restaurant was truly excellent and good value for money . We arrived at hotel late (2100) with no dinner reservation and hotel reception arranged a table ...excellent service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lot of noise from the wine bar until late hours on a Friday night.

    The property is a historical monument consisting of 3 buildings and a wonderful gothic courtyard. The superior rooms are top-modern and spacey. The personnel is very helpful and knowledgeable. The wine bar is rich in atmosphere and has a great selection of Burgundy wines - and other wines as well - and tasty snacks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and bar was lovely but quite pricey if you don't want the menu of the day

    We loved the location, the rooms were clean and spacious and it had good facilities. The staff were very helpful and we were able to park on site. We had 4 dogs and a cat so to say this place is pet friendly is an understatement!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work on my equipment on second day, not able to sort it. worked fine first evening

    good central location with handy and relatively inexpensive public parking opposite

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    New block rooms fed onto the courtyard and this lead to a noisier room and in summer I would imagine this is worse as outside eating is possible

    comfortable beds and rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel, first, is a very pretty place. It appears to have been created from an ancient building and the old stones are still there, now part of the elegance. The courtyard is beautiful. The room we had was gorgeous; spacious and elegant. The curtains almost totally excluded light, the bed was superb, with a gorgeous mattress and lovely soft cotton bedding. The bathroom was equally elegant and had a lovely bath and nice toiletries. There is a mini-bar and tea and coffee-making equipment hair dryer and safe. The location is quiet, but minutes from the Place de la Liberation, and the great feeding areas. The WiFi was free and excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The courtyard is also used as the smoking place of this otherwise smoke free hotel. In the summer also as a terrace for the restaurant and the wine bar. When travelling in summer you won't find much tranquillity in the rooms above the courtyard

    Nice, medieval building with a beautiful courtyard. Nice, rather small room, a bit dark perhaps. Restaurant is ok, the prices slightly at the high side. Very good breakfast. Parking in P-garage right across the front of the hotel. Excellent location for visiting the old town centre of Dijon.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it was a Sunday night and the hotel was quiet we were upgraded to an Executive room, which was very nicely furnished and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The restaurant was closed that night but the receptionist recommended a very good, rustic, place within a few minutes walk where the food was very good. We'd thoroughly recommend the hotel as a great place to stay when visiting or passing through Dijon.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: