Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pierre Loti

29, Rue Pierre Loti, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, France

#57 of 70 hotels in Juan-les-Pins

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not at all like the photos. Very tired property needs a good paint. The two rooms were horrible the walls were thick with dust and yellow from smoke. The outside garden was in a very poor state.

    The power of the shower. The owners were nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was terrrible and very small. The bed was far worse than a sofa bed. The decor was rubbish. The doors and walls were so thin that 100% of noise travelled - embarrassing for guests who want to be romantic with their partner. Not worth €110 per night! This should have been €40 at a push!!!!

    The reception and breakfast area seemed nice enough and the old age of the property had charm. This set me up for a fall when seeing the room. The staff were friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge-owner was excellent and very helpful, being a veteran concierge at the Regina hotel in Paris, and the staff was very hospitable. The location is situated in a quite location and centralized between Cannes (10min drive) and Antibes (5min drive). I highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is in immediate need of renovation. I felt pity seeing such a beautiful old villa not being refurbished and looking so run down . The toilet is very small with curtain-like door and can barely move. Just one electrical outlet in the whole room and couldn't put on the fan because I was charging my phone, so it was hot . Breakfast was simple.

    Owner is super friendly to us although we checked in at night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place needs urgent major renovation. The room is very simple with the bathroom (with a sliding curtain door) that looks like a shed in the corner. The towels, once white, are dark-grey, and you have to hold the shower head in your hand while showering. The old wooden floor (terribly squeaky!) is covered with a very old carpet. The rooms are nowhere near sound-proof. No airconditioning.

    Located close to the beach, very friendly owners of the place, parking in the yard

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation is basic, the bathroom is pretty cramped.

    Amazing croissants. Good value for the area, which is otherwise expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Excellent service, very hospitable owners with excellent English. We had a wonderful time!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old dated/tired Decor.

    Lovely Breakfast in the garden. Warm welcoming host.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is wonderfully relaxed and quiet, off the main road and a small walk to the beach and restaurants. The family who own it are lovely and helpful and sitting in the garden for fresh orange and croissants for breakfast, was the most relaxed I've felt for years. No air-con leaves you to the elements some-what but with fans and those big shutters, it was really no problem. If you want to relax in some peace and quiet, on a budget, then you won't do better than here.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not too keen on the hand held shower and shower curtain nor the old bi fold bathroom door and although I don't think we were overlooked, it would have been nice to have a blind in the bathroom for when the light was on. But to be honest, we got used to these things very quickly and they were not really a problem.

    I chose this hotel as a trip down memory lane from a summer holiday spent on the Cote d'Azur 50 years ago. It had the look and feel of a very large old family home with a secluded garden in a quiet part of Juan Les Pins. The owners are lovely, very friendly and full of local information. The continental breakfast was very good with croissant, pan au chocolate and local baguette,very good coffee and orange juice, which we ate in the garden every morning. The hotel is located in a quiet residential road just 10 minutes walk to the lovely sandy beach, 10 minutes to the town with lots of cafes and restaurants, 15 minutes to the station - from where we took the train all the way to Menton for the amazing views. The hotel is only 7 minutes to the local bus which we took as far as Nice for just 1.50 euro and the same the other way to Cannes. It is only a 20 minutes walk into beautiful Antibes or 12 minutes by bus. The hotel bedroom is furnished with basic, old utilitarian furniture but had everything we needed plus a TV and there is wifi. The bed was very comfortable with crisp fresh bed sheets and the towels in the bathroom were changed every day. There is no air conditioning nor fan in the room but although it was about 26 degrees when we were there (from 7th-12th of May) the lovely old shutters seemed to do their job of keeping the room cool. The bathroom was very old but very clean with a shower cubicle with a curtain and a hand held shower which took a bit of getting used to but the shower head had good pressure and lots of hot water. There is free parking at the hotel if you have a car. We thought this was a very inexpensive hotel, no frills, but bags of charm lovely owners and we had a very nice 5 day stay here in May 2015; we would come back and would recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly owners who looked after us.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bus or train to Cannes stop running at 8:30 in evening --- too early.

    Proprietor was friendly and helpful.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: