Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Adagio Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4 stars

14 rue du Théâtre, 15th arr., 75015 Paris, France

#686 of 1,248 Holiday rentals in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2477 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    6.7
    The location is amazing with 1 million dollar of Eiffel Tower view .. Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air condition is noisy and not working, the bed was not comfy, the pillow not comfy, cannot request for additional pillow or covers

    The location of the hotel, the view of the room, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    5.4
    Ok but would probably not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs a bit of an update, photos on the net look alot better! When asked for something needed in the room staff said ok but it was never met.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    6.3
    Good size of room! Compare to other hotel. I've stayed in some hotels in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a bugs in the kitchen and bathroom. And smell something not nice in the bedroom.

    The size of the room was amazing. Definitely will come back to stay there again. Just need to do something with that bugs and smells in the bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    We will definitely stay in your hotel on our next visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Montparnasse Tower where we stayed in last Sept 13 to 16 needs refurbishing and should look like the one we stayed in at The Seine Tower. The limited bagagerie should be expanded into a bigger one, as well. The seat upholstery in the lobby lounge must be changed.

    Proximity to several places we frequent and the accessible bus transportation to central Paris. My husband had difficulty walking because of his recent back surgery and the Metro was not an option.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.8
    Great place to stay in Paris with little children.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower facilities was very poor. Bathtub was nice but shower had no stable temperature.

    I liked big room compare to other Paris apartment hotel around. Location was great to access all the interesting place in Paris. Super view from apartment if you are in higher level.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.0
    Good location, near the metro, a good supermarket, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of cleanness! Cleaning was done only once a week, yet all the maid did on that day was change the towels and bed sheets. Didn't even take out the trash or vacuum the room.

    Good location, near the metro, a good supermarket, a shopping mall, and lots of restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    3.8
    Nothing much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improper description on the booking website. I.e. photos show full Eiffel tower view, but I only had half view, even when I paid for the full view room. Smelly rooms, no cutlery, no plates, nothing that can help one stay and eat.

    Nothing much.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    The location was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The room was cleaned only after 7 days and the level of cleaning was not satisfactory. Both dishwasher and fridge were not clean and I had to clean them. There were two lifts for each wing but we had to wait for a long time. Reception staff were friendly and helpful, but we had to wait for their service for a long time as there were only one or two of them at times. The entrance of Adagio was unfortunate - people were smoking and not clean.

    The location was excellent. The view from the window was superb. Staff was friendly, helpful and spoke good English. The room I stayed (studio) was spacious and well laid out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    2.5
    not clean at all i dont konw why they give them 4 star bad...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not clean at all i dont konw why they give them 4 star bad staff ,, no service i want one extra below they sad we dont have ,, the corridors have a bad smell and also the carpet for the room , and also the blanket was not clean was bad bad bad hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    The location and the apartment are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the lift to the room, the corridor is so smelly, the carpet is old and dirty. In the unit, the lighting were not really bright. But ok.

    The location and the apartment are good. Luckyly, we’ve got the unit with the Eiffel view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    Can never recommend anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OMG the place was dirty I literally cried on my first day there as it was my first time booking a place. My husband normally does. Everyone was disappointed the Sofa bed. Never seen anything like that in my life. No way anyone can live there nice home to go to a dump like that. Everywhere was dirty, the toilets couldn’t flash everything had to be fixed in our presence including the change of Sofa bed. My kids looked forward to the pool. I could never let them go cause only God knows what they would catch. It was dispicable. After fixing the toilet the plumber got in the lift with me with the tool he fixed the toilet with dripping. It was the worst i’ve been so far. The staff did their best but the place needs new furniture, carpets etc not just milking money out of it.

    The breakfast and staff were very polite and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.4
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Panoramic View on Paris
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit tired in terms of paintwork and we had to wait 1.5 hours for our room to be ready. The staff said it was because we had booked a panoramic view, which I didn’t really see as our problem. View was ok but nothing to write home about - not worth extra as wasn’t in room much as our exploring.

    Location was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Not great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 1st room a studio apartment was small but just had a lack of maintenance. It did have a view of the tower. Cupboard doors didn't open properly or were loose. Wooden Bathroom wall panel near toilet fell off. We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom studio apartment which was larger. Still lacked maintenance. Beds good. Kitchen cupboards didn't shut properly. Sitting room chairs and sofa uncomfortable. Floorboards moved under your feet, tiles on the floor in the bathroom cracked. Hot water took 3-5 minutes to come through and none in kitchen sink.it could be so good with some maintenance. Towels small .

    I thought the reception staff tried very hard to please. Location was good close to Eiffel Tower within 2 kilometres. Some of the rooms have views of the tower. Supermarkets were close. The railway stop was within 600 metres away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Loved our view of the Eiffel Tower & the distance to it,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room requires a few more items to be self service such as a toaster.

    Loved our view of the Eiffel Tower & the distance to it, the little cafes & shops. The staff were very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Kitchen is quite well equipped and you can cook.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a problem with the toilet for one bedroom apartment and told the receptionist but no response so we have to book for studio to change the room.

    Kitchen is quite well equipped and you can cook.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    The location is great.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs is polite but the management is not good. The room rate that I booked from Booking.com is different from what the rate in the hotel system (almost EURO 300 difference). I have to show them my booking confirmation when I checkin and checkout. Also the room rate I got is including breakfast but the hotel said not included so I have to show my booking confirmation everyday to get my breakfast. This made me very frustrated.

    The location is great. The view from my room is very beautiful (I booked a studio with Eiffel view).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    2.9
    Near a historical landmark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the booking was done as a group, the reservation and planning team of Adagio failed to recognised the need to block the rooms together in the same floor. In addition the units are poorly lit and interiors are outdated.

    Near a historical landmark

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.3
    We met the big problem on this hotel .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We met the big problem on this hotel . The day we set down this hotel, and we advised the front dest lady that there will be an DHL speeding parcel arrive the next day and hope the front desk will accept the parcel The next day we advised again the front dest that that morning there will be an DHL parcel come to me, And the front dest told us ok they will accept it . But unfortunaly , when the DHL parcel arrived , they the front dest refused to accept it and the parkage has to be taken back by DHL ....And i do not receive package ,and i lost the money for DHL delivery .... I have negotiated with the front desk manager , and she gave me no reply and no explanation . It is really a bad experience . And i strongly request that the HOTEL have to give me the compensation ...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    Don't wise your money. This is not a 4 star hotel. Is 2 on accommodation and 4 on customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old sofa,which turns into bed. All beds not comfortable at all. Furniture old and dated No cleaning service unless you paid extra money

    The area location was very good. Good security service. View from the flat very good. Kitchen nice. Pool small but nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    The family apartment was spacious and accommodating for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View on Eiffel Tower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family apartment was spacious and accommodating for our family of four. Wonderful large windows to take in the view of the city and Eiffel Tower. Good location within walking distance to Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.8
    Stay away from this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Panoramic View on Paris
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not responsive to our needs like not answering phone calls, no action about a slippery bath tub and dirty room complaints . As you enter the hotel there is a strong smell, it could be a disinfectant chemical. Far from Metro stop. Not recommendable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.4
    Great location but poor accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made to wait 2 hours post advertised check in time. Staff not particularly courteous or apologetic just asked for city taxes and a second time after payment had been taken.. Apartment facilities tired and not all beds prepared. Had to ask for bed sheets. Several cockroaches sighted in the apartment throughout duration of stay.

    The location was exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    3.8
    Close to the metro , close to the Eiffel Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location felt unsafe, way overpriced for what it is. The room stank and the aircon didn’t work - had to call for a repair man to come and they said he would be there sometime in the night. The only reason it was fixed sooner was because we asked to checkout and for a refund if it wasn’t done immediately as the room was extremely hot and stank like garbage.

    Close to the metro , close to the Eiffel Tower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    3.3
    The worst hotel ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst staying in hotel (or whatever they call themselves) ever. - lying about the view, there is a giant white column that's blocking the view. They hide it on photos - there was no water at all (no hot and no cold) on our first night in the whole hotel (so we couldn't even use a toilet). Receptionist told us this is not his own problem, he called someone to fix it and that's it. After a lot of arguing he finally offered us water BUT if we give him an empty bottle. A BOTTLE CARL. - at 2 am there was water! But pipe was clogged in the bathroom. And we had to stand in a dirty water that stinks. - our safe didn't work on the first day and they could fix it only on the second day. As we had to leave very early on the second day we had to take laptop and other valuables with ourselves - ants! Put something from food on the table and they are all over there. In the bathroom on the wall is an anthill - mold in the bathroom - the smell! Everything stinks with something old and mold! Even a bottle of water that had been in the room for some hours smelled. - tv didn't work for some days - no room service and such an old dirty room for this price is unbelievable

    Nothing. It is not worth your money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.8
    Just The tour of Eiffel viwe
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style of the room is old and the kingsize bed is 160cm which does not fit two persons. The staff don't know how to treat gusts and this is the third time i stayed in this hotel just for the viwe of the tour but nothing more

    Just The tour of Eiffel viwe

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Good apartment in a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was dated and due refurbishment

    Good location, helpful staff, the views were amazing, peaceful apartment with cooking facility. Local supermarket was a bonus too with variety of fruits and veg

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View on Eiffel Tower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent. It was easy to communicate with the staff as they all could speak English. Ask for Mr. Marwan who is the best person at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.0
    In overall I would say the experience was poor during this stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is bad, My daughters were moved from the room as the AC never worked after many hours of promises to repair, the room they were moved to was occupied by someone else but we realized it after we were given the keys and opened the door. Finally we got an upgrade to room with Eiffel Tower view but AC was not working either so to avoid more room changes we decided to wait for the repairing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Perfect - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return. We highly recommend it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm really finding it difficult to find anything to improve. The lighting in the kitchen area could be improved, but we managed just fine.

    After reading terrible reviews we were very apprehensive about our visit to the Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel from the 26th - 29th July; we needn't have been. There were no queues at reception, we were checked in quickly by helpful informative staff. We were welcomed in our room by chocolates, fresh (and very much needed in 37 degree heat) water and fresh juice. The apartment was clean, had a comfortable bed, excellent equipment and a spacious bathroom; the aircon was perfect. The view of the Eiffel tower from room 2602 on the 26th floor was spectacular and throughout our stay staff were helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.8
    Disapointed in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival to check in at 3.30pm the room wasnt ready however after some strong conversation it was. Bed was extremely hard which was disapointing. Also one lift wasnt going on a 30 floor building ment long wait times at lift I emailed the manager our concerns

    Loved the location and how clean it was

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location, rooms clean, staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room met our needs as their were 3 adults, a couple and an adult member. The space gave us privacy. The view from the window was amazing seeing all the lights and Eiffel tower. The room was clean, staff friendly and helpful. Location good near shops, train station and Eiffel tower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel. Should try
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Rome service available

    The Staff were helpful and a very nice supermarket behind the hotel with a wonderful bakery make your stay more enjoyable in paris and of course the wonderful location near Eiffel tower and sen

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Accommodations met families needs and fairly comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms that looked quickly cleaned and the rooms that were in need of repair and upkeep. Security did poorly to keep non occupants of the hotel out and subsequently my teen daughter was sexually propositioned by two young men that didn't belong at the hotel.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating; spoke a fair a fair amount of English to help with language barrier. Staff really stepped up to advocate for us on two issues and helped tremendously. Good view of Eiffel Tower and surrounding city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Things were fine , Apartment was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The behaviour of the staff was okk..they seemed like exhausted all the times and support in multi lingual was not up to the mark.. Lots to be done on customer centric approach..

    Things were fine , Apartment was fine..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location and great Eiffel Tower views, but staff are not friendly or helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View on Eiffel Tower
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Unfortunately, the hotel reception area and the staff were less desirable than the great location and room views. The reception area was a bit run-down looking and the hallways on the different floors were almost completely dark and rather dingy looking. The staff were not very friendly or helpful - my sister asked for an extra blanket one day, and the staff person told her (in an impolite tone and almost yelling at her) "there are no blankets!" and basically threw an extra bed sheet on the counter for her instead. Thankfully, the room was much better than the state of the reception area or the hallways - it was clean and spacious, and we loved the fantastic view of the Eiffel Tower - especially when it's lit up and glittering at night. They only clean once a week in this hotel, so be aware that no one will come in to clean until the 7th day of your stay (kind of a bummer). I was very surprised that the staff were so unfriendly or helpful.

    The location of the hotel is great if you'd like to be close to the Eiffel Tower - and we had a room with an Eiffel Tower view that was fabulous!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since we stayed for 6 days, no house keeping service was provided. Once every 3 days is recommended

    The family room given to us to the 31st floor was excellent. It had an amazing view of the Eiffel Tower and Paris streets

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.4
    Not to much besides the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not helpful at all. Suppose to book taxis for us and on both occasions were 20min late due to an error. Had to ask for towels and toilet paper. How embarrassing. Will never stay here again.

    Not to much besides the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    The A.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A.C. as more of a fan. It was muggy the Eiffel Tower was completely visible but there is a huge tower right next to it making it not such a romantic view as stated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    The apartment had a large master bedroom with a queen bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We would have liked it if we were more centrally located to the Paris City Centre. Also, when booking, I thought I was going to be in walking distance to the Eiffel Tower. The description on-line sounded like I was going to be able to see the Tower from my apartment window. Disappointing....

    The apartment had a large master bedroom with a queen bed and separate beds for our two children that were located in the living area. The size of the bathroom was good...not too cramped. Apartment was old but clean. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Spacious apartment
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Panoramic View on Paris
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laundry was out of order for the whole 12 days I stayed and both the pool and a lift broke down while I was there. The staff were patchy, some friendly and helpful and some provided help grudgingly.

    The apartment was very spacious, the kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom was huge. Despite needing some sprucing up, it was good value overall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.0
    Very small apartment that needs better maintenance closed to Tour Eiffel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small apartment that require more love; the maintenance is not adequate. Our toilet clogged three times in four days, The panel covering the mini fridge scraped the floor, the toilet paper holder was barely hanging on the wall. The mattress were the hardest I have seen in my life. When you use the sofa for a bed, there is no more room in the leaving room.

    Close to a nice local bakery "Le quartier du Pain" on rue St-Charles. Nice grocery store "Monoprix" at the corner of rue Emeriau and rue Linois. Close to four subway stations. Walking distance the the Tour Eiffel (1.4 km).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    The Good And The Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel don't clean your room if you are staying less than 7 days and if you stay for more than 8 days they clean the room once a week but if you ask for clean sheets they will give you for free that was fine but not perfect .

    eiffel tower is 15 min away and a mall is near the hotel .. BEST LOCATION .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    Room 2003 is better and more comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our room No. 2013 is stink and the AC didn't work. We did like the room at all and planning to move to other hotel. After 2 nights there we move to Room 2003 and its better.

    Room 2003 is better and more comfortable. It have Eiffel Tower view. This room suitable for small family like us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    It was hot and run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Panoramic View on Paris
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot and run down. Instead of the one room for my family of four, they separated us into two rooms. We had also paid for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower, and we did not receive one. We had to watch Bastille Day fireworks on tv rather than out of our window as we were hoping. They did give us a small refund for this.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    It worked for our family in the end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lobby bathrooms and check-in

    we had 2 rooms, which were clean. Hotel check-in and getting to desk staff at any time is extremely difficult to the point of never wanting to go again. However, when you got to staff they were friendly and very helpful. The lobby bathrooms needed to be sanitized every time we used in the 6 day stay. Two rooms, no views but apartment bldgs. We had a Muslim family living in room between our 2 rooms, the young boys played soccer in our hallway. The hotel appears to be in transition, which way it goes is a guess. But new manager is trying to implement improvements.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.6
    not comfortable,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the WiFi was very poor, could not work properly. The mobile connection is very poor, the view of Eiffel towel is totally blocked at our dinner room & bed room.

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.2
    Very uncomfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff and management: they are the least helpful; I asked to honor my request (to which they agreed in writing prior to our arrival) for a working AC in the apartment. It took them four days with multiple complaints from me every day until they moved us to another unit. They wasted more than 6 hours during our first four days (of a total of 7 days stay) waiting for technicians who never come or come but do not fix the AC. I could not sleep well for those nights. Their attitude is offensive except for Miguel, who deserves to be in the hospitality business; Shahinaz was somewhat profession, there was a third person who also was helpful (he works the night shift). The rest of the staff members are unqualified and have pre-designed replies to any problem: what do you want us to do? They will gladly accept your money, but they act like they have no obligation to provide you with any service in exchange. Nasty attitude

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and responsiveness were very poor. Constant change of rooms / apartments due to inability to fix problems in existing rooms which is frequent and totally inconvenient. Non availability of maintenance staff in the evening and at night along with helplessness of reception staff.

    Location only

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    The receptionist we delt with was a really friendly helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist we delt with was a really friendly helpful lady, the breakfast room is hopelessly under catered with no room to sit. The apartments need upkeep and dont represent the pictures on booking.com but location and view are excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    It’s amazing great location and comfy rooms and when you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds need to be change it’s hard to sleep because its so hard

    It’s amazing great location and comfy rooms and when you going down you find everything thing around you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    The only good thing about the property is close to Eiffel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Panoramic View on Paris
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old and tired, not clean and really not comfortable. It’s not worth the price u pay really.

    The only good thing about the property is close to Eiffel Tower and has laundry facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    Good location but left a lot to be desired
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were humid and even after they serviced the air conditioning it did not improve. Some of the reception staff were incredibly rude and the whole hotel felt very worn and in need of a renovation.

    The location was great and the customer experience officer was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just remember this is a serviced apartment and it’s only serviced weekly. That’s fine but remember!

    The location was good re proximity to things - metro, Eiffel Tower etc. The entry isn’t overly picturesque. I had an Eiffel Tower view room on level 29 and it was definitely worth paying the bit extra for that!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.3
    Location was okay but not the best
    • Couple
    • Studio with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room so small, furniture everything in the room are wrong, it hard to walk and the hotel not worth with 700€ that I paid. Yes

    Location was okay but not the best

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    3.3
    The apartment was an approximate 15-20 minute walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Panoramic View on Paris
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not book this place unless you will definitely have an eiffle tower view. The space has horrible dark paint and shagg rug. The air conditioning barely works which, was the sole reason that we stayed there.!

    The apartment was an approximate 15-20 minute walk to the eiffle tower. The entrance was below an underpass which seemed spooky after dark. The front desk staff was rude at check in seemingly because we were checking in late.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Property good, staff need work. Overall value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could be friendlier and helpful. We were just on a 14hr flight and travelling with a family with disabilities are not easy.

    The aircon was not working in our first room and the staff are less than friendly (had to call 3 times (in which they did nothing and 2 trips to the reception). When we finally switched room instead of help we were rushed to do so. Prior to stay they dont even answer my email and staff speak little english. The property itself is good and near to city centre. The beds and view are also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.2
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff too busy to help Poor communication between staff. Rooms not cleaned Had to take the baby’s cot up to the room myself and set it up myself Fold our bed was not prepared i had to unfold and lay it myself Remnants of mess on the carpet Not all lifts working and on 31st floor, with kids and luggage - not easy. Severely under staffed. Had to request new towels and take them up to room myself. This is advertised as a ‘hotel’ Extremely expensive for the customers service and customer attention provided.

    Location was ok, lovely views from the top floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Value for money in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting was not great

    The location is excellent, room was clean, good bathroom, endless hot water, nice view, good value for money, helpful staff. Would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Curtains with motives of Paris;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 cockroaches: one in the kitchen (dead in the fridge), one in the bathroom No flowing warm water in the kitchen, e.g. for washing the dishes by hand

    Curtains with motives of Paris; lights in the entrance hall; location within Paris;

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Panoramic View on Paris
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not modern inside like on photos.The best thing in everything is view on town.It is not normal that everybody must pay parking,we are the guests!!??

    Only the view on town!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    Would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not much we could like Bed was on a 8cm thick foam mattress The apartment was very knocked about and tired looking A/C did not function properly, did not cool Breakfast area very small and congested , toaster did not work properly taking at least 5-6 minutes to toast One staff member at reception tried to scam breakfast money from husband by asking for correct change on morning of checkout then not bothering to f/u 2 females at reception were very good and helpful

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    The great view of Eiffel Tower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen didn't have paper towels or toaster, no free tea/coffee

    The view of Eiffel tower from higher floors was worth every penny! All equipped, good enough space for a family!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View on Eiffel Tower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    was dirty, no cleaning service provided. There was no ventilation in the room. We were 5 days and in the corridor it was the same paper and dirty from the day we arrived.

    Nothing. Worst hotel I ever have been.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    1.This is the first time the family visited Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Panoramic View on Paris
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1.This is the first time the family visited Paris. We had some question to ask the Hotel before going. It turned out, at the reception they didn't know the answer for the simple questions that usually reception can answer (like, can you arrange taxi from the airport to the Hotel and others). They said to send them e-mail with the questions. The next day when I called and said that didn't receive the reply, they said that it takes 2 days to reply. But even after 20 days I did't get any reply to my mail. 2. For quite expensive price we expected more attention and service including cleaning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.6
    A bare essentials hotel enjoying business in a location where demand is more than supply!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in took almost 30 minutes. There was a big queue and only 2 people to service. The rooms were dirty - stench of smoke! I did not have the courage to touch the drapes. It is high time they renovated. Our TV would not work. I informed the reception and they never turned-up. Breakfast is provided in a small room where you get the bare essentials and gets quickly filled up with people.

    Location is pretty close to Eiffel tower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Bed was comfy sofa bed was comfy lots of glasses towels etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View on Eiffel Tower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Down the side of the sofa bed was someone else’s sick! Which we came across in the morning once we had slept in there. Which was our only downfall we qued up to make a complaint but the young lady and man at the desk had no clue what they was doing and we just handed our keys and left

    Bed was comfy sofa bed was comfy lots of glasses towels etc. Our room looked out on to the Eiffel towel and panaramic views of the city was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    2.9
    The view was quite nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell very very very bad,like very old and dirty wet. Not possible to open even a bit the window, no fresh air at all!!! Furniture very old and bad looking, like after war ;light from kitchen not working. For 13€ breakfast was 3 kind of cheese and 3 kind of ham :)) Doesn’t deserve 400€ /2nights .The worst experience ever...

    The view was quite nice... the only nice thing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.0
    first and last time I stayed there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms , bathrooms etc, were dirty. When I booked this hotel I expect more for the value I paid . On the website all the pictures were taken probably when Aparthotel was just opened.

    the only advantage was view from the window

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.2
    Should be rated three star or less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked room with a view of Eiffel Tower by paying extra on our wedding anniversary night. However, we were not given the room on the ground of not being available. They however gave us the room with a view for the next day. But that meant we had to check out from our earlier room at 11:00. Leave the baggage at the reception. The staff was very inefficient and reluctant. Breakfast was awe full. The tables were left uncleared and dirty. No smile on the faces of the staff. Long queues at the reception due to slow and inefficient staff. The doorman refused to go to the door which opened when someone went near the door from inside. We requested for the refund of difference of room charges for one night. We were given reasons that the manager is not in. No apologies. The star ratings should be three and not four. The location is good as it is close to Eiffel Tower, however the entrance road is very shabby. The room with the view was good. Beds were average in terms of comfort. No sachets of tea, coffee etc. No complimentary water bottle. Absolutely basic. Nothing like four star.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    OK but not great specially what a waste when you have a fabulous view but the feel great is missing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View on Eiffel Tower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. Staff is not at all helpful neither polite. Not sure if they have too much work and less staff. 2. Breakfast - Again highly mismanaged , too small a place for such a bog apartment, no ventilation neither the AC worked, eating food in a congested place is difficult. Also the refill took lot of time. On our first day staff asked us to clear the table , understandable but we did not understand initially why everyone was pushing around and we were waiting politely for people to finish and get our food. Staff in charge of the breakfast hardly intervened to address these issues, they were more concerned on collecting coupons and clearing table. Another issue is that you have to collect the coupon everyday morning from the reception, which is waste of time and again you may have to wait as the staffs are busy. 3. AC was in working condition but it didn't feel like spl on a hotter day. 4. Fresh Ventilation missing 5. Bedroom carpets were not very clean 6. Sofa in the drawing room not clean. 7. TV didn't work and didn't bother much as we were out and given the staff's response we had little expectation

    The location and the view from the Apartment is excellent which made us feel good given the other challenges we faced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.2
    Adagio management team should do something to improve the condition and service of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment is not clean. The floor in the kitchen is very greasy. The staff are not friendly. After I made the booking, I have contacted the hotel regarding the parking place. The hotel never responded to my email requests. When I called them, the staff answering the phone was extremely rude. It surprised me that Adagio has such poor level of service.

    The location is convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the room/bathroom was cleaned everyday and towels were replaced everyday. Could use a little more lighting. Airport shuttle would be helpful.

    Great location. Staff could be a little more friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay and friendly staff with only a few changes This hotel would be perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress wasn’t comfy, was way too hard. I felt a normal bed would have been comfiest. Windows couldn’t open at all, feel like if a tiny bit of window could open would feel less stuffy in the room! Lighting isn’t great, expectally near the kitchen area. Found it very dark there

    The view of the effiel tower was amazing, bathroom and room were very clean on arrival and plenty of delf and cutlery and pots and pans available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    2.9
    Disastrous, dirty, unfriendly, in-considered , a place to avoid
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The air conditioner did not work. You checked it on tuesday and never got back to us. Again on sunday when it was at least 27 c and again never got back to us. I came down to see you and tell you how hot it was, my shirt was wet from the heat and then you decided to tell us the a/c was broken and could not be fixed during the week-end. Really, did you not think we should had been told??? You offered a new room if moved right away which we could not as we were heading for our boat cruise. So we suffered another hot night??? We also requested being our wedding anniversary a room overlooking the tower and never got it!! You really put a major damper on our wedding celebration. In closing, except for one lady at front desk, all the men need to learn how to smile and be more friendly??? This was a big celebration which my daughter and family came from canada to be with us. Also, the outside of our room was so dirty that we actually vacuumed it. HOW SAD IS THAT CONSIDERING THAT WE PAID ALMOST $500.00 CDN A NIGHT, THE MOST WE HAVE EVER PAID FOR A ROOM FOR 6 PEOPLE. WE SAVE FOR A LOT OF TIME FOR THIS TRIP AND YOU MANAGED TO REALLY SCREW IT UP. WHAT IS SAD AS WELL, IS THAT WE CANNOT CELEBRATE THIS SPECIAL DATE AGAIN AS YOU ONLY GET ONE SHOT AT YOUR 50 TH. SO, PEOPLE, DO YOURSELF A FAVOR, STAY AWAY FROM THIS UNFRIENDLY, INCONSIDERED AND DIRTY HOTEL ROGER AND LINDA CANADA

    Not much. Location was so so but far away for many attractions except the tower. You gave me a bottle of champagne as we were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. However, from there it went all down hill.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dated furnishings (uncomfortable sofa bed, half-broken dining chairs) and wooden flooring (very scratched all over). Unable to open windows. Telephone inoperative (even despite an engineer inspection and promise to replace). Common hallway i.e. entrance to apartment EXTREMELY dirty with dust and used tissues all over the place.....cleaned on second day after complaint.

    Spacious apartment, well-equipped kitchen, modern bathroom, curtains AND blinds, good TV. Good location for Eiffel Tower and central sites. Supermarket, shops & restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Adagio Paris Centre Tour Eiffel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: