Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre 4 stars

3/5, rue des Chartreux, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

#14 of 82 Holiday rentals in Aix-en-Provence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1065 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Great for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is extremely tight. Apartment is very small. I expected something a bit bigger considering the cost.

    Location was great - staff very nice. Apartment is fine for one night but it would have been tight for a family of 4 had we stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Modern comfortable apartment in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the parking garage was very tight.

    The appartment was very spacious. It had a door that opened up onto a private balcony. The air con was very good which was appreciated as it was 33 degrees outside. The shower was spacious and modern and the toilet was separate.The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was cold water and complementary croissants in the reception area for guests which was a nice touch. The location is great as it was a short stroll into town and nice and quiet. Good fridge and microwave. Easy to find when driving as just off the motorway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    An unexpected, last minute find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very efficiently run self catering flats and studios. I stayed in a studio which was perfectly equipped and being on the top floor had excellent views over the city. Staff were very helpful and it's very well placed for walking around the city, particularly the old part.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Excellent choice in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very friendly staff, breakfast is definitely worth of 12€, when you compare what you get around for the same price. Fantasticly equipped apartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    2.5
    Fabulous, modern apartment hotel in a great location. Staff super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Laundry facilities were broken at the time of my visit.

    This is a nice, modern fully updated hotel, just adjacent to the old part of AIX. I sprung for a room with a patio and center court view. It was a lovely apt, very well appointed. Could be perfect for longer stays in AIX. Staff was wonderful. Fabulous walking location to all the cool stuff to do and experience in AIX.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Excellent, Nice clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent, Nice clean and spacious. Apartment was well located, only a 5 minute walk into the main square. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Well equipped facilities. Laundry facilities were appreciated. Lots to do herein Aix en Provence.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable, the kind of home away from home everyone hopes for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were friendly and being bi-lingual very helpful. The location was very central so convenient and the room was very spacious after London and Paris, good for a longer stay. For a family the occasional night in would be good and there is everything you need there for a home cooked meal except the lovely produce you can buy nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location, so-so accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    To start with it's a bit complicated to get into the hotel and even more so to get into the parking garage. You have to contact the front desk... hope they can hear you when you call them, (they hung up a few times just cause they couldn't hear through the static) and then you have to very slowly and carefully make your way down a very narrow drive to get down into the garage. It's a little complicated. Also, it was very warm the day we were there - there was zero air conditioning - as they said they didn't have it up and running yet- so even with the windows open, it was pretty hot and stuffy in there. Lastly, don't expect lush beds or bedding. This is at best 3 star quality accommodations. But again, good value and location.

    Good location. A quick walk into the old town of Aix. The breakfast staff was very sweet, helpful and made sure that we had everything we wanted to eat. It was a good place to stay for a night for it's value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Tiny room for 4 persons
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No way the 4 persons apartment that we got could fit 2 adults and 2 children with ease. the pictures in the website are misleading. big cars will have a hard time getting into the parking lot.

    The location of the property is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    Very dirty!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very dirty!! The place is so nice but the room was very dirty! The toilet was with urine. The bedroom was dusty. Very unfortunate!

    ארוחת בוקר טובה. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast seating is cramped and too close to food area.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast seating is cramped and too close to food area. People can’t move around as tables too close. Parking a larger vehicle is hazardous due to VERY narrow winding ramp! Beware!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location, good for families...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are a bit small but overall there is not much to complain about. It would bet nice if breakfast were included but with a kitchen we could just make our own.

    We really liked that we had a separate room from the kids. It feels like an apartment instead of a hotel. The extra glassed in porch area came in handy too. We stored our luggage out there and dried damp clothes. We loved having a full kitchen and the grocery store is really close. Very easy to do laundry downstairs which I appreciated with 2 kids in tow. Excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Awesome! Would definitely go there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the floor in the apartment. I had white socks, it became black after some time. Other than that, extra cleanliness everywhere else.

    The staff at the reception desk was awesome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice apartment, large and spacious and well equipped.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, although the hotel has a smoke free policy, the bedroom smelled of smoke. Not the hotel fault as no-smoke signs are everywhere but still a bit annoying. It would a good idea in the future to have the room repainted and refurbished at the expenses of the uncivilized and inconsiderate customers who feel it is their right to smoke everywhere.

    Very nice apartment, large and spacious and well equipped. Very close to the city centre. Very nice and welcoming staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic, relaxing and lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The little apartment had everything we needed, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the location, which is walking distance from all the restaurants, shops, bars, etc. It also has a grocery store down the street, which has everything you need.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice except for first night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Arrived at night. Hotel said they had no booking. Blamed booking.com. Got me another place (inferior) at same price for first night. Returned there for rest of stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Good place from which to investigate Aix
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place when you are travelling by car - easy to find, spacious garage. Rather big room with everything you need - kettle, stove, dishwasher, different utensils. Clean and roomy bathroom. Close to all places of interest, but very quiet place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were badly bitten by mosquitoes during our stay. That seemed to inhabit shrubbery on the patio just yards from the patio door of apartment. We reported the matter to the desk to no avail. We feel we were rather let down in this respect

    Staff were polite, caring and very helpful. Location was excellent. Facilities were comprehensive and thoughtful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small bedroom and not a lot of room to move around. Couch and curtains could use cleaning. Air Conditioning had been turned off, and as a result there was no air circulation. We were supplied with a fan as we were reluctant to leave ground floor doors open at night.

    Great little apartment on first floor with outside terrace & furniture. Access to terrace from both living and bedroom areas. Bed comfortable with clean linens. Bath area was clean and separate from the toilet. Fully equipped kitchen area with microwave (no oven), large fridge, dishwasher, expandable table with chairs. Option for breakfast in the common area. Food was more than adequate. Easy access to Aix Centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Stayed twice . Will always stay here when in Aix
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one lift in constant use and can wait ages Dishwasher didn't work but was repaired

    Great to have secure parking and self catering in town centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Lots of interest, especially the markets, food, flower and goodies, plus the Sunday market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is a little small and very tight.

    Close proximity to city centre and bus and rail station. The staff were very helpful excellent knowledge of sites to see, eating places, they helped book us a table at an excellent little restaurant on what was a very busy night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Not up to standard by modern expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    An old building desperately needing an update and modernisation. Very tired inside. Parking not for 4x4s.

    Superb member of staff on reception the night we stayed. Fluent in many languages and a real credit to the hotel. The best thing about our stay by far. She needs to move to better things, and better hotels!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, excellent facilities, super location and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park is VERY tight. However we asked one of the team to move our car out in the morning, which they were very happy to do - thank you!

    Great hotel, excellent facilities, super location and lovely staff. Wish we had stayed longer than one night!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Nice, friendly, helpful empleyees, small breakfast but fine, clean rooms, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit tricky to find the parking, but possible..

    Nice, polite, helpful people, clean rooms, the breakfast was just little, but enough. All in all: absolutely recomendable..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was perfect we were three friends travelling with two children and the apartment (for 6 ) was ideal. We had loads of space. The kitchen came in very handy for us with a small bakery and fruit and veg shop two minutes away we were able to make breakfast easily. The staff were all amazing, so friendly and helpful especially Marianne who went out of her way to help us. We were going to a wedding and had several destinations to go to around the event she gave us excellent advice and was so friendly as were all the staff. The place was immaculate and well appointed. We felt very lucky to have found such a gem and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice location, own parking lot, standarized hotel mgmt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's a rag left in my room floor, and totally no one to take it away even I informed reception twice.

    Located on a quiet street yet only several steps to main street and 5-10mins to city center. It has own parking which is spacious & safe as it's underground ( be careful, then entrance way into the parking is narrow though parking it self is spacious). I booked a studio which has a small kithen and space enough for accormadation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Good for family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious room and everything we needed was there. Walking distance to the centre and secured parking next to it. Good for a family with small kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance of parking is very very narrow. For samll car maybe is OK. My car is SUV。。。。

    Great location. 10 minutes walk to the city center, main fountain. Nice bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    a perfect base to explore Aix and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    a perfect base to explore Aix and surroundings spacious apartments including a complete kitchen spotlessly clean very quiet location, yet a couple of minutes to the centre of Aix supermarket round the corner very kind staff reasonably priced breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Comfort with independance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast coffee from the machine was disappointing.

    Very spacious room with excellent facilities. It was brilliantly equipped, with even an iron and ironing board. All the crockery, cutlery, pots and pans etc. were of a good quality. The town centre was in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Aparthotel doesnt disapoint
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This aparthotel in aix was almost perfect, tremendous value for the price. This hotel booked all of our needs for this trip. Nothing bad to say. Location, laundry room, space, room quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is very little space for suitcases, and when traveling as a family there are usually 2-3 cases.

    Really great location, close to everything we needed. Very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Good comfort and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street in front of the hotel is very narrow and of one direction and there's no space for parking while doing check-in.

    Very clean, comfortable beds and very well located.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.0
    Never again if we can help it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from centerville..Staff not too helpful esp when we asked for small items at the breakfast room. Never really felt welcome... I think they felt they were doing us a favor Room too disorganized for a 4-Star property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, nice hotel, but a bit expensive for what offered to us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even though it was mentioned to us upon arriving, no cleaning service for 4 days and for the amount of money we paid seemed a bit too much. Nice hotel but eventually no satisfactory value for money for our price. We've seen and used a lot more luxurious ones, around Europe, for these price levels.

    Excellent location, nice appartment, convenient underground parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was a bit expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit expensive for what you get. Getting into the underground parking is challenging if you have a larger vehicle due to twists and turns.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location, spacious room and outstanding staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly, professional and helpful. They couldn't have been more welcoming. There is a secure car park at the hotel and it only costs €10. There is also a bakery and a Casio (supermarket) a very short walk away. The walk to the main tourist areas was short and pleasant. We would highly recommend this hotel. We were also surprised by how well equipped the kitchen was, although we didn't use it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    We came by car, very big SUV.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite poor. Also, when leaving parking I had to park out, then put all 3 polls back in (quite heavy) by myself. It would be good if somebody from hotel help with this, but ok, interesting experience.

    We came by car, very big SUV. So we very unable to park in garage but hotel gave us possibility of reserved parking space on street whuch was more then big enough. Staff was very friendly. Close to city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    The room was spacious for two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious for two. The reception staff was supportive, giving brief but valuable information around the area. I was pleased with parking validity even on the date of departure. The fountain, Cours Mirabau and market are within 5~10 minutes on foot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    GOOD HOTEL BUT DISAPPOINTING STORY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception staff did not allow me to take the room i booked- (double room) coz i was traveling with ma wife and my 4-year old baby !! and forced me to upgrade to a bigger room and pay extra of course!! ((what i read at booking is >>>All children are welcome.!!!)) AND I did not ask for any EXTRA beds INITIALLY!!!

    design and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Quiet, convenient, central location;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 persons)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Quiet, convenient, central location; spacious, comfortable, well-kept and well-appointed apartment; convenient partnership agreement with car hire firm just across the street; excellent, cheerful, friendly, professional staff. Would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    5.0
    No regulation for heating nor for the shower water. Uncomfortable mattresses. Good location.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 persons)
    • Stayed 26 nights

    - Bed mattresses were not comfortable - Air conditioning (hot air) does not regulate at all. - Shower water keeps cycling between extremely hot to extremely cold making the shower experience a nightmare. - Repair requests (e.g. missing screw from the door locking mechanism etc) were ignored by the maintenance guy.

    - Friendly staff in general. - Good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.0
    A curates egg - good in parts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    For the first week of my stay I was unable to get hot water - save for boiling it in a kettle. Walking with a kettle full of boiling water is not recommended for someone unsteady on their feet and having to use a crutch in any event. I was told that running the water for 10 minutes might help - water still tepid. This also somewhat contradicts the chain's aim to "Save the Planet" by cutting down on the number of towels that have to be washed. Also experienced difficulties with the 'phone, getting BBC on the television and poor signal on windy days. When I lastly raised these issues before asking for my bill to be prepared I was told that I would have to pay full amount and write in with my complaint. At no time during my two week stay had the directrice spoken to me about the problems I encountered. Although my room was meant for disabled use, and was on the ground floor, it was also at the end of a long twisty corridor and not at all easy to access with my mobility scooter. There was a heavy "front door" to the room, opened with a key card, which was difficult to open and, I would suggest, would have been well nigh impossible for someone in a wheelchair. Notwithstanding what I have said re good location, vis a vis the centre of town, the hotel was up a steep slope; which proved difficult/dangerous with the mobility scooter.

    Charming junior staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    The apartments are well designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are well designed. Great use of space. Furniture is very thoughtfully put together. Staff were very polite and efficient The apartment with terrace is great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Aix is a gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park entrance is very narrow but at least it's secure.

    Lovely place and very friendly service. So close to the old town and with easy walking distance of many attractions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Overall, the personnel more than made up for the shortcomings of the room. The location was central!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were ok and clean. But you could here the upper floors a lot. And we even had the smell of cigarette smoke coming into the room. Have no idea where it was coming from so assume its the airconditioning.

    The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly at every turn. Really remarkable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location for comfortable stay in Aix-en-provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Regretted not paying extra for regular room cleaning.

    Hotel was in a central great location. Close to tourist information, shops, restaurants and markets. Staff were very friendly and helpful and room spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and very good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice overall place to be
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get warm water you should wait at least 5' If you have a big SUV don't dare get into the parking 😊

    The ladies at the breakfast are smiling nicely...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    Good self-catering hotel, with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Onsite swimming pool would have been nice, but you can't have everything!

    Excellent staff were very helpful and friendly, even coming to room to help with query on cooker. Cooking facilities and nearly supermarket/Bakery made stay very economical. Unusually, chairs in room were good for back support. Although a basic room, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Travellers can get reorganized again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two luggage stands instead of one.

    Clever use of all space in the room..places to hand washing.Good utensils for cooking.Ironing board set up was great.Very secure facility.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    A really nice base to explore the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air con was broken in part of the building but was being fixed and we were moved to a room where it was working for the second night.

    Really nice staff. Great central location. Everything nice and clean. Perfect for a couple of nights for a family of four. Two people could be pretty comfortable for considerably longer. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location, groceries and bakery close by, great room, nice bed and bath, very quiet, well equipped kitchen, walkable to bus station (shuttle to TGV), great value!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in Aix-en-Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some neighboors were smoking on their balcony.

    We liked the welcome of the staff, the included parking, the equipment and configuration of the apartment, as well as the quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking lots and access are tight. But having a parking is priceless.

    Friendly and helpful staff Well located, at a walking distance from restaurants areas Room clean, comfortable, quiet, well decorated Wifi works well

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.9
    Excellent hotel apartment in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The parking facilities are terrible. The car park is tight and difficult to manouver with a large car. The key card system didnt work and we had to call reception every time. The rooms are only serviced once a week on stays of over 6 days. This isnt enough. They are also stingy with the towels provided considering they are only changed once a week!

    Comfortable bed and pillows. Well equipped kitchen area with all you need, including enough dishwasher tabs, washing up liquid and cloth. Excellent location and welcoming staff. One of the best experiences in France.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Most well run and phenomenal accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private parking space is tight. Needs good skills to drive a bigger car in and out. Nothing of great significance to mar the experience.

    Most well run and phenomenal accommodation! The staff speaks English well and the apartment hotel is one of the best I have stayed in! Or I should say, the best! The service is amazing and the apartment is perfect (bed, bath and kitchenette)! Clean, modern and great facilities. The location is great too. We are definitely having the Adagio group of accommodation on our minds when we travel the next time! And of cos the bigger Accor group.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.7
    great location, average rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet was separate from the shower room and it was enclosed in this tiny tiny room with no windows...very claustrophobic.

    really good location! close to city center, everything is walkable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.1
    Very comfortable for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The one-bedroom apartment, for an aparthotel, is smallest we have ever stayed in. We, also, have never been accustomed to the lack of routine change of towels and sheets during a week's stay. Apartment cleaning was an extra so replacement of recycling garbage bags seemed to be in short supply also.

    Secure underground parking was very helpful. The spacious garden is lovely and useful if you have no terrace. Air-conditioning is great, wifi is useful, and kitchen modern and well-equipped.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.5
    Good, quiet option close to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - On checking in we were overcharged by 80 Euro but the problem was resolved quickly once flagged with the staff at reception - Even though there is a small kitchen with utensils etc., you don't receive any complimentary tea or coffee to make in your room

    - Good size room with a balcony in a quiet street - Shower in the bathroom was excellent - Short walk to Cours Mirabeau and bus station

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    9.6
    Very good location and complete facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more pricy but this is justifiable considering the very good location.

    Very good location to explore Aix-En-Provence, complete facility in the room and paid laundromat in the lobby, beautiful view of the back garden from the room's balcony, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    The personal were extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Great property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property. Close to the main town and the staff were super friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.8
    It is really terrible to park my car in the underground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is really terrible to park my car in the underground garage. If you are going to drive a car, do not stay at this property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice place would return or use their other properties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast slim pickings after 10.

    Liked the room, full kitchen, a/c, secure parking, lift, toys available for kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Greta location, city center was within 10 minutes walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greta location, city center was within 10 minutes walk. Parking on the spot. Spacious apartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location near downtown, and bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location near downtown, and bus station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    comfortable apartments, well equipped small kitchen, big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    comfortable apartments, well equipped small kitchen, big bathroom, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Great Accommodation & Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Room size, bathroom, kitchenette, plenty of cupboard space, smiling staff, lovely courtyard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic even though it rained so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tiny and was hard to move around.

    The service available was fantastic. 24/7 staff availability and laundry service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing use of space in the room Great breakfast for the value of money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything but best of all the staff -- everyone was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bread toaster would have been nice to have.

    Everything but best of all the staff -- everyone was very helpful, kind and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    nice modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast too expensive, very narrow entrance to garage.

    very kind staff, comfortable bed, balcony....fresh, clean , modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    wonderfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Good central location and large well equipped room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking garage is tiny and tight need really good driving skills.

    Good large room, kitchen, good central location. Wi Fi and parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    The location the kindness of the owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location the kindness of the owners.a great place to spend a couple of days

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: