Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pierre & Vacances Les Jardins de la Côte d'Opale 3 stars

Boulevard De La Canche, 62520 Le Touquet-Paris-Plage, France

#10 of 17 hotels in Le Touquet-Paris-Plage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 595 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location quiet enclosed swimming pool you can use when it's raining free secure car park very friendly staff bicycle hire on site fresh Bread and pastry delivered daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic amenities but suitable for a no frills budgeted stay You have to make up your own beds and strip them all on vacating No canteen /restaurant on site so need car to get some food or do some shopping Not one for a romantic getaway for couples

    Just about 1 mile from the centre and to the beaches but walkable The Pierre and Vacances brand are a subsidiary of Center Parcs The building 30 yrs old and a little unloved Some elements of the family room had been updated such as the bathroom area No air conditioning which could be a problem when hot The brand is popular as a time share resort exchange location for a lot of the French, so during peak season could well be difficult to book The indoor pool is a useful bonus , whereas the indoor pool and slides in Le Touquet look pricey for a young family ,so this was a nice add on which kept the kids occupied,as the weather we had for two days was exceptionally foggy for the beginning of June! Small children's playground and there is a tennis court

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of Laundry facilities, No plastic cups in bathrooms. greeted with a dessert bowl on the window ledge full of cigarette butts!

    Pool, Parking both excellent. Location generally very good. Staff friendly. Clean towels wrapped individually.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartments are small. We were two adults, a 13 yr old and an 11 yr old in an apartment for 5-7 people - it didn't feel like we could have squashed too many more people in, unless they were tiny tots. Lots of reviews mention a fishy smell - and the apartment did seem to weirdly smell a bit of either fish or egg and cress sandwiches :). The area is coastal, with a marina nearby, and lots of fishing. We think it's probably that! Not so unpleasant it affected the holiday.

    Great location, the beach in le Touquet is fantastic- miles and miles of sand and shallow waters. Pierre et Vacances has a nice indoor pool, a small children's games area, and is near woodland trails and a little outdoor playground and there are bikes to hire. Also very near a shooting place, an equestrian centre and a marina. The walk to the beautiful chic town is about 20 mins. It's a really easy place to stay with children of all ages, and good value. The staff were smiley and friendly. We would return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one rubbish pillow per bed meant impossible to sleep. no oven which we discovered after we had bought food. no double bed in bedroom. set up like a dorm. ended up sleeping on sofa. no horses as shown on website which was a big disappointment. reception directed us to a centre which they insisted was open and it only opened on weekends which had our daughter in tears.

    the pool was ok and ideal for our 4 year old good shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extractor fan in the kitchen...for the price I don't think you should have to make your own beds...think the pool should stay open for longer than 7pm

    Room was clean...lovely looking over the pool...staff very friendly...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for relaxation, swimming pool lovely, clean and warm. Kitchen facilities good. Close to equestrian centre and short walk into the town centre. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend and re-visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager Mr Gullieux very unhelpful. Forgot ipad in room called to ask to keep and return . stated not in the room . First room allocated smelt of fish had to have roomed changed. Kettle in room did not work. Microwave did not work well. Bathroom smelt strange. Shower was lacking pressure one night no hot water. Entrance today pool area through reception. For 215 pounds for two nights in off season expected more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Room Apartment (4/5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The location is beautiful. We wanted to walk during the holiday so the 10 to 15 minute walk into town was perfect. There are great walking trails around the estuary too. The furniture was comfortable and what you would expect in a Pierre et Vacances accommodation. Staff were very helpful. You can order bread and croissants which are available at reception when it opens at 9 o’clock.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - payment taken well in advance, upon booking, which we thought was very dated and unnecessary financial burden on customers. - the room smelt of smoke, and we could not clear it. - most days after lunchtime there was no hot water (would simply run out, sometimes having shower) until late in the evening. - there was no 24hrs attendance at the reception, reception would close around lunch and after 8pm. - whilst the room design was fairly practical, it really lacked maintancance and seemingly old and run-down. - apart from the swimming pool, there was nothing else for the children, such as indoor play area or other activities. - swimming pool rules were not enforced at all (lack of attendance). - swimming pool, the main attraction, opened too late and closed to early (9am - 7pm). - some essentials such as kettle, hair dryer, vacuum cleaner, ... were only available on request and some did not work.

    - option of having fresh bread in the morning - once fixed, wifi worked well - pet friendliness - the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Car park large holes. Car entry broken on right hand side. Disability unfriendly room. Shower requested but declined at reception. Miniscual toilet. Entry into pool dangerous. No English tv channel.

    Good location. Quiet. Clean room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Slightly unpleasant smell from one of the bathroom sinks.

    The location with an easy walk into Le Touquet. We have stayed here many times and like what the rooms offer. Excellent bedroom, good kitchen and lounge. Friendly staff who are very welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chemical smell of cleaning fluid on shabby sofa - which btw looked awful, like a pet had seriously clawed the upholstery . I wrote in advance that I had allergy to cleaning fluids and dog hair. Hmm! Smell gave me a shocking headache. Policy of keeping some rooms permanently animal free?. No carpet. Interior design a bit depressing. Hotel (is this really a hotel?) entrance area is shabby, corridors echoey, no carpets. Feels institutional. No one on reception between 7pm and 9am. The croissants from local bakery were some of the worst I've tasted. Oh dear, sorry -just didn't like it!

    Clean. Outdoor terrace. Small kitchen - microwave and dishwasher. With windows open you can hear the sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a lick of paint. Also had to wait four hours for new vacuum cleaner when ours didn't work.

    The apartments and complex in general we a bit shabby and run down, compared to the photos. It was okay for the price but we wouldn't rush back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very narrow and not very comfortable as was the bedroom in general. The residence is a good 30 minute walk into town to shops and most of the bars and restaurants

    Heated swimming pool was great. Kitchen facilities were good although cooking area was very small. Apartment was clean and well maintained. The apartment on the ground floor had a good sized terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff on site when we arrived after 7.00pm and no instructions as to how to gain access Very poor lighting outside and the apartment was quite dimly lit

    Good location Modern interior Quite clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was incredibly dated, the furniture was in poor condition, and the kitchenette appeared to be falling apart. A far cry from the photos when booking.

    The pool was ok. Beds were very firm, which we liked, others may not. It's cheap for a group to stay in Le Touquet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shop on site. No bar or restaurant It's self catering in the extreme. A shop would have been really handy

    Le Touquet was very nice. The apartment was spacious and well equipped. It was quiet at night, we didn't mind. Some would I guess. Le Touquet is beautiful. I would go again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised that we had to clean and strip sheets off of beds at the end of the stay - this was not specified on booking.com. The general cleanliness was not great either - floors very dirty and we felt uneasy about the kitchen having been cleaned only by the previous residents. Seems silly too that we did not have bin bags and toilet paper supplies having to hope that when we run out that the reception area is open. Just seemed a little bit of a strange set up.

    Nice sized property at a competitive price. Lots of room for the whole family. We loved the pool and used it every day! Good, secure parking on site which was really useful! Situated on the edge of Le Touquet and a short drive from most areas of interest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not notified that a horse event would be happening next door during our stay.. noise and the 8am tannoy were disappointing!

    Lovely pool, which was kept clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool did not open until 9 am and although strict rules were displayed they were generally ignored as there was no supervision. We were on the ground floor near the door to the stairs which presumably was a fire door. Every time it opened it made a high pitched noise and when I mentioned it to the receptionist she just shrugged her shoulders and told me 'it was always like that'. All it needed was some proper attention to the closure mechanism but she was unwilling to pass this on to the maintenance staff . I am a light sleeper and I could hear it every night. Not impressed.

    The balcony /patio area was large. Plenty of towels supplied. The location was within walking distance of a supermarket, the beautiful country park and stables.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here many times, staff always helpful, apartment has everything you need, swimming pool and outside space very enjoyable and you can even hire bikes which in Le Touquet is a must!!!! Real value for money either as a couple or a family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were slightly firm but still sleapt well. A bar/lounge would be a bonus but didn't spoil it not having one.

    Good size apartment our trip, clean and well equipped. The staff welcome was friendly, the swimming pool was great and plenty of close, onsite parking. Lovely quiet location and neighbourhood. I have read comments about staff only speaking a little bit of English, but they are in France! learn some basic French if you visit France.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    We played tennis, table tennis, swimming and sunbathing by the pool, hired bikes and ordered bread etc. The apartment is close to the town and wonderful beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were not made up, sheets etc left in a cupboards for you to make up, rooms and facade of hotel looked tired, signs with regards to shoes etc. need to be made bigger and more apparent on entry to the pool and within the pool. Reception only open at specific times, possibly more helpful if open whole day.

    The property had a good indoor swimming pool, with the added bonus of a tennis court and outdoor table tennis table which were good distractions for our boys (11 & 7 year olds). Location wise was very easy 5 mins drive into the main town centre. Hotel also allowed you to use the facilities after checking out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was old, tired and dated. The room was three single beds and a pull out sofa for the parents. Literally, I had to make the beds including blanket covers, no joke. I pay a lot of money for this place and didn't expect that. No food available or nearby. We left early, enough said.

    Not much to like, best part was leaving early. Actually Le Torquey was lovely and would definitely visit again just not here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I never like chargeable "extras". eg safe costs extra and should not! I was disappointed to find I had to make my own bed as the duvet cover was quite unmanageable and there simply wasn't enough room for the operation! That said I've now seen that it is clearly stated if you read all the info on booking.com that beds made on arrival are another extra cost. Linen itself was nice. Microwave and grill unit had no instructions and worn buttons and was not straightforward. Appliance user guides are essential.

    Bathroom was good with decent shower. Location good for walking and cycling in the forest (and would be absolutely brilliant if you're into horses), but don't expect to easily walk to restaurants and bars in the centre for the evening and the only local one is very expensive dune aux loups. Most people coming here will probably do self catering. Gardens are nice and pool would be excellent for children, no good for an adult to swim in. Wifi decent. This was a decent unit overall for the price in Le Touquet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No full time reception and no very much signage in English.

    Property was basic but clean and functional with fairly good wifi. Breakfast option was good value. Pool area was clean and water was warm.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen did not have a kettle or spoons? and the furniture is showing signs of wear.

    The swimming pool is lovely and suitable for young children, very relaxing and long opening hours.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Huge apartment with two terraces and walk in wardrobe. Lovely covered pool and excellent grounds and parking facilities. Turn left at the gate and a short walk to a Hippotel (stables), turn right and after a few hundred yards a lovely walk along estuary

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odour of horses and tobacco on communal hallways. Had to make up our own beds for s family of seven upon arrival, not what I usually expect when staying in a hotel for one night!

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation is as described. 20 min walk to centre. Swimming pool is great. Weather wasn't good so the pool kept the children entertained. Room and facilities were fine. Very clean. Would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a bigger playground area on site

    The beds were very comfortable and lots of kitchen equipment included. The pool area was lovely and the hotel staff were very helpful and have good understanding of English. We rented bikes from the hotel and uses the tennis courts which was a great bonus. My children loved walking down to the horse stables to watch all the houses and ponies. It's not on the beach front but is 3 mins in a car or 20 min walk but there is a little bus that takes you there if you don't want to walk. It is such a peaceful location and has onsite parking. Will definitely stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool could have had a better filter - bits of hair in it first thing in morning. Didn't like that people could bring pets. Some owners were not considerate about how close to the front doors they allowed their animals to urinate.

    Extremely well thought-out and equipped little apartment. Very friendly and helpful staff. Decent little pool and sundeck. Stiff walk from Le Touquet centre but actually pretty close when you consider the price. Right by the equestrian centre and horse racing, near one of the sailing clubs. Had read the brief so knew about having to make up own beds and limited opportunities to buy food. Not a problem.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The free Wi-fi was disconnected the evening before the 10am check out the following day. I believe that it should be for the entirety of ones stay.

    The accommodation was incredibly well kitted out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was really perfect - if we could make a wish it would be for a slightly bigger balcony with a table to eat outside, but that's it

    Fresh bread daily, friendly and helpful staff, the location - such a lovely walk to the beach or to town, the apartment, the dog-friendliness and the peace. Would love to come back. Le Touquet is beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is the sound of chairs being pulled along the floor in apartment above ( obviously not everyone likes to sleep past 7;00 am on holiday ) but this didn't spoil our hiday

    The facilities were fantastic for us with a young family.. Everything was safe the area was all fenced and the cars don't go past the front off the building. Our apartment was clean and spacious everything you needed is in the kitchen a bonus was the bottles of water that had been left in the fridge especially after a long journey and the little kitchen cleaning kit was really handy. Our children really enjoyed all the facilities we were in a ground floor apartment which opened out onto the gardens so they could play safely. All in I would highly recommend here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 'no shoes' rule around the pool was a problem if you wanted to go out to the decking. One of our party got a splinter in her foot from this.

    Very helpful staff and we loved the swimming pool and tennis court. Great having breakfast to order in the mornings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen work surfaces stain very easily.

    Great swimming pool lots of open area for children to enjoy. The kitchen was well stocked and looked brand new.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. The pool is a fab extra. We’ve been there 4 times now and each time it improves.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location! Fab premises!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guests smoking on balcony

    Friendly staff, good pool, practical location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a very bad smell like old fish

    Location was good and room was laid out well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place needs a little updating. Its a little tired here and there, but overall it serves the purpose as a base for families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and good staff

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was clean and comfortable with plenty of bedding

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EUR10 per day for the cat which was very clean I thought was a bit expensive.

    The swimming pool for the kids, and pet friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    all the beds confortable and the staff were just brilliant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It had everything you needed. Great value for the price. Swimming pool was fab for the kids. Easy walk to town/beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like the place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All good

    The Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely redone recently but a plasterboard haven

    Perfect for a large group Good for the sea and biking around Pool was perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything need additional charge even the internet....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Room Apartment (4/5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really !.

    Pool very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a walk to the main town, but do-able!

    Nice pool and very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A café in the premises.

    Lovely resort, nice rooms, great staff and lovely swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise outside from other guests late in the evening

    Great location to walk around to restaurants etc

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissants & banquette from hotel bakery was delicious

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stank of stinky fish!!! Stay away. They overcharge and the apartments are small.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NONE

    GOOD LRGE SWIMMING POOL

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful pool area, friendly and helpful staff, very clean and spacious apartment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was just well.

    All was very hood hence being return customers....

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mention of lack of maid service. Having to provide own bin liners and toilet roll Techno rave in adjacent building until 4am on Saturday

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't find a staff member who can speak English?

    Price was reasonable

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pretty dated and very basic but you get what you pay for :)

    Good location, 2 min drive from beach & shops / restaurants. Decent size heated pool, nice grounds at the rear of property.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The renovations are still on-going, so it was incredibly noisy and dusty in our corridor.

    Fantastic welcome. The lady at the reception desk is superb. She seemed to be the only person on duty throughout our week long stay; she dealt with all the guests with a lovely smile and great efficiency. Our thanks to her. As an extended family (for our annual exodus to Le Touquet) we have stayed at these apartments over a number of years because of the location, and the facilities for the kids when they were growing up (swimming pool, playground, tennis courts, dog-friendly, etc). However the condition of the apartments has been continually deteriorating to such an extent, that we booked elsewhere in 2015. This year's newly renovated apartments were a welcome sight!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Corridor shabby and more than a vending machine would have been welcome.

    Excellent pool, top of the range dishwasher (!) and everything we needed in a two bed apartment. Lovely shortish flat walk to town.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Felt overcrowded, kids room was very small. Beds were not comfortable, especially the one under the sofa. Only one toilet roll. Apartment looks dated.

    The apartment was clean. Nice swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything else. The room was dusty, Throughout the entire hotel, tbe hallway corridor carpets were filthy! Patchy with various types of stain. You can hear all sounds r romantic rooms above and below. Weird. I will not be returning.

    The staff

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The stairwell was in dire need of renovation!

    The pool was great. Warm and open til 8pm I think. Really comfy beds and good showers. Great location and a short drive from Le Touquet (walkable in about 20 mins probably)

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Taxis were expensive which were needed for evenings (about 20-25 minute walk to town). But this was our choice as we wanted to drink and not walk!

    The price-can't go wrong. Clean, spacious, everything we needed. Staff were friendly and the pool was great

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived late and the check in needed a 'phone call to access the keys.

    We loved the flat. It was spacious,clean and well equipped. The staff were lovely and the pool was good.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Asked for room on 2nd floor, given room on Ground floor with a disabled toilet. The room we asked for was given to some French people who did not like the ground floor room that we ended up with. Very poor treatment.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really small apartment, supposed to be for 6 to 7 persons. The floor was not cleaned before our arrival. The building needs to be refurbished.

    The location is super. The beach and city center is on a walk distance.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Shabby building inside and out. Limited checking in/out times. Not friendly welcome - demanding tax de sojour immediately. Unable to use bath, but no staff available. Facilities closed early during peak holiday season. DIY holiday accommodation, one step up from a caravan.

    It was close to Calais for our crossing back to England

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: