Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances La Daille 3 stars

La Daille, 73150 Val dʼIsère, France

#31 of 45 hotels in Val dʼIsère

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing exactly as described

    Convenient location for the funicular and daille gondola.. perfect for a week skiing with 2 young children. Supermarket close by, regular free buses into the centre of town and parking ( paid) underneath

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    After 23 years going to val 2/3 times a year I can say it was fantastic for us ., location 😃 next to the free bus stop ,vanicular and bubble to go up to any area in the espace killer and a .green run at the end of the day down or bubble down . Very clean and a lovely smell .All the staff were excellent and very helpful ,I found the receptionist Laura so nice but they all were i just don’t know their names . We wanted to rebook for next year but we can’t until May when 2019 bookings start. Big .thankyou to all at Pierre Vacancies .karen gary and Teigan .LA DAILLE is the best are to stay short walk to town ,very short walk or free busses every few Mins .👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    ski locker numbering was very random and it was hard to find our room number locker.

    very friendly and helpful staff, clean and tidy. ordering in bread and pastries was really good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    main problem was that some rooms are much nicer than others.....view as well....plus it says ski in ski out but its actually not....u have to go up and down stairs and cross a street to take the shuttle or go to the slope.....also bathroom was shabby.....water from sink of bathroom and sink had a very weird bad smell when opened.....

    size of studio was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The accommodation was quite short on space. We knew to expect bunk beds in the hallway but there was hardly any room to move there or in the bedroom. Would advise people to read the accommodation description very, very carefully or they might be in for a surprise!

    Very clean and well equipped room. Plenty of hot water. 24 hour reception with great staff. Excellent location for lifts, shops and great free bus in to town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    We booked a room for 6/7 people and it was a good thing that no more than 3 people stayed at the same time! Super small apartments with not much storage. If you want to ski and do apre and then just sleep this is OK. Otherwise you will be on top of each other literally! Our unit had one bedroom - the space with bunkbeds did not have a door. The ski room had wooden lockers with no boot holders so you can only place your skis there. You need to take your boots to the room (taking more of the limited space you have). You have to make your beds on arrival (never had this before in other self catering accommodation). Internet was slow - you can pay for a faster wifi. We have stayed in other P&V places so we were aware that it would be basic, but this is the most basic stay so far. In the end we made it work, we enjoy self catering even when skiing...just bear in mind that it is very a basic accommodation and that space is tight.

    The location! Almost ski out / ski in. Very close to the funicular. Bus stop right outside of the building. Great Casino shop on the other side of the road. Also a launderette. You can hire your skis downstairs and order fresh bread in reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arriving we were told we had to pay city tax which we weren’t told about. Also they make you pay for bed sheets which i think is shocking. They also don’t supply toilet roll

    The hotel is across the road from the slopes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not having a conventional oven can be a limitation, a combi microwave/convection oven might have been better.

    Very easy access to the apartments, the underground car park (p2) has stair access directly in to the entrance of the apartment building. Note: The car park has to be booked separately. It is recommended to book prior to arrival as it does become full during peak periods. The next nearest car park is a few hundred meters away and is in the open air. Our apartment was obviously recently refurbished, although it was quite small at 20m2 it was very well thought out with comfy beds and adequate storage. Our party consisted of my wife and I plus our two children (18 & 20) and the accommodation arrangement worked very well for us. The kitchenette area was well equipped with an 4 ring halogen hob, fridge, dishwasher and microwave oven. The bathroom/toilet area was compact but functional and was equipped with a bath and shower over. Access to skiing was very easy with the nearest ski lift just across the road plus regular free navettes (buses) stopping right outside the complex which could take you in to the centre of Val d'isere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The front door was on an open balcony and the was a draught coming through the door, into the bedroom where the bunk beds were. I found it too cold and ended up sleeping in the living room. People from the next door apartment were smoking on the balcony and I could smell smoke in the bedroom.

    The room was warm and comfortable and the kitchen was adequately equipped. I like having a separate bedroom. It was very quiet and I appreciated that.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small (way too small for 4 people!), floor was dirty when we arrived and bathroom still contained empty bottles of shampoo left by previous occupiers

    Comfy sofa bed, great location for skiing (bus stop opposite), good ski facilities, good value for money, helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are to small sadly. 4 people in this tiny space, if all you do is sleep it's fine but the sofa beds are rock hard. Slightly out dated and in need of a face lift. A bucket of bleach once a week doesn't cover all the cracks.

    It's is very close to Val d isere and the ski lifts and ski bus very close by.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For a family of six, we booked a unit with "2/3 bedrooms", assuming that there will be at least two bedrooms. Yet we ended up with a "0.66" bedroom (a closet with a double bed barely fitting in), and a window looking to the hallway. There was a bunker bed in the entree, ant that's it. No pictures of the "rooms" were available at booking.com or hotel's site.

    Basic facilities for an apart hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely tiny rooms, so uncomfortable for 4 people to stay, terribly slow wifi and even once we paid for the premium connection it still wouldn't work, had to make own beds when arriving and our own bin liners in etc.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you couldn't park right outside the building to load and unload from the car.

    The pull out bed was brand new and really comfy - I had been worried it would be dreadful but it was really good. All the mattresses, bedding, duvets and pillows were brand new. Great location with bus stop outside and lifts and shops opposite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No oven, only a combination grill/microwave and hob. You wouldn't use an oven much but it rules out pizza night! Eating on the mountain or in resort is very expensive. Most mains are €20+. Soup on piest circa €10, chips €5-7, hot choc €7, chicken nuggets €18!!!

    Directly opposite 3 lifts and a bus stop for the centre of Val d'Isere/main lifts area. Buses every 15mins and only 1mile. Comfortable rooms but small. To be expected in a ski resort though. Late checkout available for €35 (6pm) but book early (on arrival) if you need it because they only allow a limited number of rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    studios are a bit small for a family of 4. There is no parking (only public which are expensive and quickly full)

    very clean, near to ski slopes, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was some kind of smell in hall (like farm) and was possible to feel himidity in the room..

    Stuff was friendly and helpful, rooms where good ones.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for Tolilet Rolls seems very unreasonable.

    Location good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely, apartment was very clean and excellent location. Would recommend and would go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be better

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very good location, confortable and hot room, god ski storage.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right location, good value for money, quiet, stunning views, best baguettes ever.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the view from the flat.could be better.but in rest for the first time was amaizing

    everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only issue was bed comfort

    Close to slopes and bus stop. Clean and friendly location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, warm clean comfortable accommodation

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    beds were a bit small for 6' plus people ski locker was hard to find -very random numbering system

    good location to the ski lifts, bus stop etc, good sized ski locker, and good storage in the appt, great friendly staff, late check out extending our stay till 6pm was great and only €35 bread delivered to reception was good

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The claim that this was a two bedroom apartment is a bit of a stretch when the one "bedroom" is a bunk bed in a hallway off the main entry (no door). Outside of the kitchen the unit was a little worn/dated. No direct access to accommodation for unloading and loading of luggage, quite a few stairs when you have lots of luggage. It was not obvious when we arrived where to go to check-in. Not necessarily like or dislike- there is a laundromat across the street near the grocery store.

    Enough space for the kids to play. Convenient ground floor ski lockers. Friendly, helpful staff. Bread service and ability to borrow games (monopoly and cards). Convenient parking location near by. Close to skiing, shuttle bus into main village of Val d'Isere and convenient grocery store across the street. Lots of sun and great view of the mountains up the valley.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The 6 bed apartment was ridiculously cramped - wasn't enough room to swing a mouse around, let alone a cat. We had no hot water on the first day/night. The ski storage room didn't have storage for your boots so we had to keep them in the room which made it even more cramped.

    The location was good - not far from ski lifts, supermarket, restaurants, bus stop, ski hire shop.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room is not as 'fresh' as pictures on the website show. Obviously several years since the rooms have been refreshed and it shows. Rooms are warm, although controlling the heating is not easy, must need a degree in heating to perfect it..!!! either hot or cold nothing in between.

    Good location for first lifts in the mornings, fairly close to small shop and bus stops

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bit small for four adults and the wifi is terrible

    Straight off the ski lift into your room.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Convenient. Warm. Friendly reception staff. Good ski storage.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Most of it awe full place

    It snowed

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was v small and expensive for what it was

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was misrepresented; there was no pool or sauna.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: