Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances Le Mont Soleil

Plagne Soleil, 73210 La Plagne, France

#5 of 16 hotels in La Plagne

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 126 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.8
    Overall a great place to be lovely restaurants and ski hire...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Down the sides of the wash basin and behind toilet could have been cleaner.

    Overall a great place to be lovely restaurants and ski hire very close. The apartment was good plenty of space. Would go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely apartments in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much night life or apres ski nearby if that's what you are interested in

    Lovely, well-equipped ski apartments in a great location. Ideal for families and keen skiers

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    5.8
    I would go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small flat for a family of five. Had to do sheets every day as the sofas are the kids beds. Pets allowed in the building so I am sure pets were there previously in the flat. It was clean though.

    Location. On the piste with ski in and out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    9.2
    Great ski accomodation right on the slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It ticked all our boxes and exceeded my expectations - others have suggested the space is small but we are a family of four with two teenagers and it was fine

    Great location clean and warm - ski out the door to fantastic slopes - great family holiday

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were fantastic!! During my booking, I requested an early check in. Two days prior to my check in Montana telephoned to make the arrangement, who was so friendly and accomadating. When I arrived in the early morning, I was greeted by Sara, general manager. As I was leaving late on my departure day, Sara kindly arranged a late check out. She was superb. During the week, I had a few details to organise. Marie Cecile was most helpful. Thank you ladies for making my stay so easy and comfortable!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    9.2
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing was free WiFi which was quite slow, and kept loosing signal on my iPad.

    Awesome location, clean room,ski in ski out, Spar shop seconds away, Room clean and comfortable with great view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.2
    Exceeded our expectations on size of apartment and location. Brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were rather firm for us but that’s just our preference.

    The best location in Plagne Soleil. Amazing view from our balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    5.4
    Despite the terrible place we had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the apartment an the building were depressing, too old and too small to modern standards. pauperization.

    distance to the piste and supermarket

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    7.1
    Nice place to stay but bedroom too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Insufficient space to put a baby cot in the bedroom.

    Great location just next to the ski slopes and ski school.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.6
    Fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe if the rooms were slightly bigger .... but not essential .

    Comfortable, clean, well organized and ski in ski out! Perfect place!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    5.8
    Great location but no conditions in the appartement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The appartement is very small. We were 6 people...but the place was for 7...no idea where. Also cleaning can be better.

    Location is great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV was too tiny could watch films from sofa

    Ski in and out of properth

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location for skiing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perfect location for skiing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely. Will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    More shops would be nice. Lift passes are expensive

    Closeness to the slopes and lifts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    5.8
    Functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being told to clean apartment or we would lose deposit and rude French people

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    8.3
    Great location in a great resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was on the small side

    Can ski to and from the apartment, no buses/lifts. Great ski area, plenty to do

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    7.9
    closeness of ski slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no non-french television channels available

    closeness of ski slopes

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2016

    10
    Fantastic location on the ski slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The duvets, mattress protectors and pillows could have been cleaner.

    Fantastic location on the ski slopes. Secure ski locker. Apartment facilities were good. View from the balcony was amazing. Level walk to nearby restaurants, ski hire and shops. Small resort and family friendly.

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2016

    4.6
    Nice views in the apartment, the apartment was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartments were old and tired and small. Bed was very uncomfy and we arrived to discover we had to make our own bed. And apparently clean our own apartment and take the rubbish out when we left. For the money we paid (230 euros a night) this is not what I expected! My ski boots were stolen from the locker room and the staff seemed to care little and did little to offer their support to help

    Nice views in the apartment, the apartment was clean. Central to the slopes but not central to the main town of la plagne.

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2016

    10
    Everything is perfect, kitchen fully utilated, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    N/A

    Everything is perfect, kitchen fully utilated, great location, amazing views,situated just across the slopes,free bus & telebus, plenty of slopes accesibile for everyone from beginners to advanced, good value for money and I will highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2016

    6.7
    Being able to ski from door
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dog poo in copious amounts outside ski room door each am. Having to make up beds on arrival and no milk, tea or coffee in apartment on arrival.

    Being able to ski from door

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2016

    7.1
    Location very good for ski.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    For the price paid, the beds should be done on arrival. The price fell by more than €300 and I've lost on the exchange rate more than a €100 for being charged full amount more than 2 months in advance.

    Location very good for ski. Supermarket, restaurants and ski school nearby.

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2016

    7.9
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was only one problem, we didn't have inough space for our bags in the room. They don't have own parking. But you can park your car on the city parking not far from hotel free of charge.

    Location is perfect. The distance from supermarket and ski rental office is about 50 m. Hotel is located on the ski slop. There is good reustaurant. Good place for family with children.

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2016

    10
    Well appointed hotel, close to everything, comfy rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The blue piste next to the hotel is a difficult one - not for total beginners so couldn't use it this time which was a pity (not the hotel's fault, of course).

    Well appointed hotel, close to everything, comfy rooms and beds, thoughtful staff. Wouldn't wish for more. Had a brilliant holiday.

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2015

    8.3
    This review is coming from a family of beginner skiers who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Space is a bit tight for 4 to five people and a bit dated. With 2 adults and 2 children it felt tight, so with 4-5 adults with luggage I cannot imagine. It can sleep 5 but you will be cramped for space. Consider the bigger apartment if you are going for a longer duration.The furnishings are a bit dated and need a lift. The mattresses we found a bit hard for extended stays.

    This review is coming from a family of beginner skiers who are not serious skiers however, there were plenty of serious skiers there as well. We had a wonderful time. The location is just perfect with views of the slopes from the apartment and the main plagne soleil square just down below with easy access to everything, slopes, ski rental, food, restaurants, everything. It could not have been easier. Plagne center could be accessed by free bus and tele bus in 10 minutes. The apartment was comfortable and very clean with nice views from the terrace. The bedding were clean and comfortable Overall we had a great stay and loved being steps away from everything literally. Location Location Location

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2015

    7.1
    You cant beat the location, literally on the slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lack of snow, but shouldnt blame p&v for that. Appartments are small and basic but gave all you need. Not ideal for families with older children that want any nightlife. Place is fine and had they had a middle score i would have chosen that! Nothing really bad but couldnt quite get to good!

    You cant beat the location, literally on the slopes. Plagne Soleil is a small village just above Plagne centre and had bars and restaurants (our favorite being Monicas) and a spar shop as well as ski hire and esf....but thats it. Small and simple with nothing after 10pm Plenty of hot water and well heated, wifi actually works although a cost for faster option

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2015

    7.1
    Ski to and from the ski room door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small kitchen area. Shower not good for tall people. Big queues for skiing

    Ski to and from the ski room door. Good facilities close by, supermarket, bars, ski pass, restaurants. Sun and piste view from terrace.

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2015

    9.2
    Ski in ski out, plenty of space in the apartment, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only the parking spaces are limited.

    Ski in ski out, plenty of space in the apartment, clean and modern with friendly staff. Amazing value for money with the piste 20 ft from your door .Easy to check in, no hassle.

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2015

    8.3
    Excellent location, practically IN the ski slopes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were asked to pay extra to get the apartment earlier than 15:00, even though we had received a message on our mobile that the apartment was ready. No hairdryer but you can borrow one for free. (if you are lucky and they still have one available)

    Excellent location, practically IN the ski slopes! The easy (green) piste is right if front of the hotel. To get to the lifts you need to ski down to Plagne Centre (1-2 minutes slide) by the blue piste (it's in front of the hotel ,too). Nice apartment, the kitchen corner was adequate, ski room on the ground floor. There is a supermarket nearby, ski school for the kids, bars & restaurants, free shuttle bus to go around the other villages. You really could not ask for more!

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2016

    8.8
    clean comfortable, compact facilties
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    clean comfortable, compact facilties

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2016

    5.4
    Proximity to the slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    local supermarket pretty small - not much choice.

    Proximity to the slopes

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2016

    8.3
    De ligging is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Niets

    De ligging is perfect. Ski in en ski out.

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2016

    8.8
    Ski in and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ski in and out. Very close to shops and easy access to Plagne centre with the telebus.

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2015

    10
    Accessibility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Shower

    Accessibility

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2015

    8.3
    skiing straight out from the door
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    bed was rubbish

    skiing straight out from the door

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2015

    7.9
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No kitchen ventilation

    Very good location

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: