Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances La Marelle et Le Rami 3 stars

Les Coches, 73210 Les Coches, France

#3 of 8 hotels in Les Coches

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we arrived at night, one room didn't have covers for pillows and bed sheets so we had to wait until morning to get them and improvise. Also the bathroom kit was missing so we got them the next morning. One of the single beds had a bad mattress and it wasn't very comfortable, but it was Ok in the end. We didn't go there for comfort :) and we were too tired anyway after spending all the time on the slopes.

    The location was excellent so we could jump on the board and make a first decent to the nearest teleski. It was nice that you could order each morning at the reception bread and croissants. Also the hotel provided us a fondu kit so we made ourself a nice dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels are changed once per week and you don’t have possibly even if you pay to get a clean once.

    Big apartment nice aranged with all what you need in. We have the view to the slope so was wonderful. In the middle of the piste you can jump on ski and go. Nice staff, apartment very clean, the only problem with towels that are changed once per week doesn’t matter if you want to pay for clean once’s.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3-4 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the balcony door even shut let a slight draft in . (That’s why we left heater on) We was given two single beds one had a wooden shelf above on so you only got half a bed and waking up in night found myself hitting my head a few times. Bed couldn’t be moved either So bedroom wasn’t value for money but overall nice apartment

    Great location, just at the ski lifts, good parking outside, few minute walk into village very convenient, check in was easy, que slightly long, apartment was lovely, all fully equipped heaters were amazing kept room nice and hot as it was snowing needed to keep warm. Good balcony with beautiful views. Village has good few restaurants and bars, it’s a family resort so is quiet not really for young groups who want a lively place. Great for skiing we got the bigger pass so went to la plague, and les ARc amazing. I am coming back again so highly recommend

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was very small, the bedroom had 2 single beds, very close together with little room to move. The bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen. If there were 4 people in the apartment I don't know how they would have managed. Not one TV channel with a word of English. I know we were in France but as I was not skiing it would have been nice to even see the news.

    The position of the apartment was really good. The temperature in the apartment was managed by us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment (4-5 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of food in the room all the time even without cooking

    Very good location - just on the slope and close to the les Arcs, warm and well-equipped apartments (there was even dishwashing machine), nice view on mountains, polite staff, possibility to order bread on reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (6-7 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They double booked us on the first night, so we had to go in two separate rooms and then move to our apartment. Staff lied to us about there being a leaking roof problem. This is not a simple task with a family of 5 - after skiing all day, packing everything up and then making all 4 beds up again (they provide the sheets - you make the beds up). Shower didn’t work - but the Bath did.

    Location close to the ski slopes right next to the Montchavin Red slope for ski in-out, and a short walk up to the Blue Slopes, Cable Car and Drag lift. Great view from the balcony including Mont Blanc. Les Coches is central to all the vast Paradis Ski ski fields.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Small beds for adults. Small overall but it is a french ski apartment so expected.

    Good location just above the village and more or less on the piste. Well decorated. Amazing view of Mont Blanc from balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment (6-7 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The apartment was excellent and very close to the ski slope, allowing for ski in ski out when sufficient snow. The bread delivery service is very useful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3-4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff friendliness and helpfulness. Wifi did not work for 3 days. This seems to be standard for Saturday, Sunday and Monday. They just said sorry, we get busy on weekends, wait until later it may work then.

    Amazing views of the mountains with a balcony and chairs. Ski-in and out access. Close to village center. Quiet rooms. Easy access to ski storage area right next to slope access. Excellent kitchen appliances. comfortable temperature and control.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment (4-5 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were a couple on our own, we wouldn't have wanted the two sofa beds occupied. We arrived after the reception closed and nearly didn't get our key, luckily a staff member answered our knocking on the door and told us the keys were in a safe in reception so we collected them - we had stated we would be late arrivals but the response was that they'd help but not how, emailing the procedure would have been easy and would have caused less stress!!

    staff were friendly, all facilities in the room worked well

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Room Apartment (6-7 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception opening times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment (6-7 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great accommodation, can`t fault it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3-4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly check-in.

    We where lucky to have a room that had a acces to parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    weak internet connection

    apartment equipment, location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment (4-5 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Slow internet connection.

    Excellent ski in - ski out location in the middle of Paradiski area

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3-4 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable sofa bed

    Staff were very helpful and polite. Fantastic location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had to pay €50 for early check in for 1 room. At 4.55pm my husband asked for our 2nd room key and they wouldn't give it to us as it wasn't 5pm.

    Great location for ski in/ski out

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Les Coches has a small expensive supermarket. For the main groceries it is best to go to a large supermarket in the valley on your way to the area.

    A ski room directly onto a (red) piste is such a pleasure in the morning and upon return. Les Coches is ideally situated between Les Arcs and La Plagne areas. The apartment had all equipment required for self catering.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little more space in the rooms would have been mice but overall given other ski apartments I have stayed in not bad at all.

    The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We could ski form and to the apartment even in April. 5 mins walk tp the village centre. Parking right outside the building

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi more or less worth it if you have a teenager in tow not super fast though.

    Right on the red run down to montchavin they did well to keep it open would be a pain if it was shut as the bus was infrequent and a bit of a hike to other slopes

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Boots were a bit cold and damp after a night in the ski locker. Soon warmed up on the slopes though

    Took my 16 year old son to see how young people normally go on skiing holidays (no chalets or hotels). Not disappointed. Can ski in and out, but have to walk a bit to get to the Les Coches lifts.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Paid wifi (even the "better" one) was lousy. Location at booking.com pages is wrong. It took some time to find the correct location. The actual apartment can be in different building than reception (300-400 m distance).

    Location was good just besides ski slope. However to village center (shops, restaurants) 500 m. Bread to reception desk at morning was really good.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No oven, microwave only. Bed not the most comfortable :-(. Les Coches is very small resort with only 3 restaurants of which were booked throughout half term.

    Good size accomodation & balcony, plenty of hot water & storage. Not s bad location

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Maintenance was not done properly. Staff did not have best attitude nor english skills.

    You are able to start and finish with skis straight on the door. Kitchen is well equipped. Separate skiroom.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very hard beds. For the price we paid for the stay, the bed madras and couch sofa should be better quality. Wifi should be included in the room rate.

    Close to the cabin lift and the slope if it is opened.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi didn't work- not good for teenagers!

    Clean and tidy

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    too small

    near the slopes

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Quite a walk down to the nearest shops/restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    second bed in bedroom was under a low shelf which one son kept banging his head on

    good sized bathroom, kitchen well equiped, pull out bed comfortable

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: