Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances Les Trois Domaines 3 stars

Camp de Granou, 09110 Ax-les-Thermes, France

#11 of 28 hotels in Ax-les-Thermes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was not very confortable, and not flat to sleep on. Luckily I was sleeping in this bed with my four month old baby so I had lots of place to get more comfortable, but it would have been very difficult if I was sharing the bed with my husband.

    I loved having towels, linens and end of stay cleaning available at no extra charge. Extras provided in the bathroom and for the kitchen were a great surprise, especially as I had forgotten to bring things to wash and dry dishes. Apartment was well equipped and comfortable to stay in with two children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought reception would be open at the time we arrived but it was closed and not due to open until next day. The phone number on door to calll was incorrect. A fellow resident showed us how to gain the keys from a locked cabinet. It would have been helpful to receive that in advance.

    Good location, functional apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful staff, sofabed was super uncomfortable, flat while clean, smelt Iike a whole bottle of chlorine had been used. Planet destroying amount of plastic wrapped sheets and towels and dish clothes. Booked and paid for a 2 bed apartment, was given a 1 bed and the staff member was totally unwilling to even entertain the idea and told me to ring booking.Com.

    The Location and parking were the best things

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. But just be aware the apartments arnt very big, could be cramped for 4 adults.

    Stayed here before, right next to gondola for Bonascre. Staff friendly and helpful, apartment clean and well equipped. Linen and towels included. Wifi good. Will stay again. Thankyou.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was little to no communication from the property. I sent a message at the time of booking that wasn't responded to. We unfortunately missed out flight from London and didn't make it to the property so I tried emailing to advise of our situation and to see if we could organise something alternative. I had no response after several emails and then I called only to be told the reception was busy so they would call me back shortly. That didn't happen so I called again but was told that they didn't/couldn't do anything and I needed to contact Booking.com. Overall a very dissatisfying experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool not open this early in the year.

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    V small second bedroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grubby interior

    Locations excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage- Seemwd to want to keep the hotel identity a secret!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Net i confortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are small - not good for tall people!

    Cannot beat the location and parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were a bit small. It was fine for a short stay with family but might have been a bit cramped for a longer stay.

    Excellent location for ski lifts and town.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The shower pull-button was impossible/stuck. The bedroom with bunk beds was fine for children but v small - wouldn't want to be 2 adults in there...

    Location is brillant - v Close to téléphérique. Apartments well equipped and central to village.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location, the ski lockers only a short distance from the bottom of the gondola and a short walk to all the facilities in the town. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not very clean. Rather cramped. Poor ski lockers, no warmth to dry boots properly, no hooks and far too small for two people let alone for four which was the size of our apartment.

    Excellent location for chair lift and town center. Quite comfortable. Good balcony.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location and value for money.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing I can think of

    An excellent location for skiing right next to the cable car

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: