Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances Le Belmont 4 stars

Village de Charmettoger - Arc 1800, 73700 Arc 1800, France

#5 of 18 hotels in Arc 1800

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 125 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The flat is rather small but still comfortable due to its clever design and furniture. The ski room lacks ANY seating and gets very crowded at peak times. A dark, narrow and steep flight of steps leading leading from the ski room outside - unsafe for small children or if you are wearing ski boots. Ski boots warmer system didn't work in our ski room but worked in others.

    A nice location near lifts and slopes, but ski in and out may be a bit difficult for beginners. A wonderful view of the mountains from the two balconies in our apartment. The stuff were nice and helpful. Well equipped kitchen, but there were a couple of rather old pots and pans which were promptly replaced with new ones upon request. An amazing sofa in the living room that easily converts into a big and comfortable double bed just in a few seconds. In general, lots of clever storage space for such a small 1-bedroom flat - enough for our family of four.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Room Apartment (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the bed very hard after a long day skiing!

    Reception Area kept clean and dry from ski boots. Convenient ski lockers. Helpful staff. Ski in and out. Well equity kitchen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Room Apartment (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ski out was fine skiing is was pretty tricky! Boot room light kept turning off so you were stuck in darkness, they locked on door so you only had access through the reception or the side enterance. Room was a good size but not very clean.

    The skiing in resort was great. 1800 had good access when higher lifts were closed!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice and cozy apartment just 10 minutes nice walk from funicular, restaurants and shops. Great value for money and location. Pay small extra to choose room with stunning mountain view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment is ski-in, ski-out from the locker room, although it has to be said it is far from the easiest route in or out and especially for beginner skiers can be off-putting.

    As with most P&V apartments, the standard of cleanliness, friendliness of staff etc was very high and the apartments we booked were larger than most, although we suspect this may be partly because we had two 'corner' apartments without balconies - others with balconies across the front may be smaller. Short walk along easy paths / steps to centre of Arcs 1800 for bars, restaurant, supermarket etc. Free bus stop short walk away is useful for transfer from Funicular in Arcs 1600. Overall very pleased and would stay here again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All parking in resort is charged, unless you unload and then go down the mountain to park outside of resort, this adds approx 70 euros to your stay. Low season with little snow at resort level meant a bit of a walk to the lifts and again at the end of the day.

    Very spacious, comfortable apartment. Quiet location, didn't experience the usual night time rowdiness often found when staying in a ski resort. In high season would be ski in, ski out. Reception staff very friendly and went out of their way to help.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Accomodation would be cramped for 5 people. Car parking expensive if using underground hotel parking (100 Euros for 8 days).

    Basic ski accomodation (included a dishwasher), close to amenities (shops, restaurants, ski hire and ski school) and the gondola/chair lifts. Accomodation included free wi-fi. Good bakery a short walk away. Ski room locker where you could leave your stuff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We reserved an appartment with a balcony, but didn't get the balcony. As compensation, we were offered a larger appartment, which was great. Our ski locker was very small and the heater for the skiboots didn't work.

    I would especially like to thank Emir of the staff in Le Belmont - prior to our visit, all his communication was on time, extensive and comprehensive, and he was also extremely kind and helpful during our stay. A big thank you! The location was perfect, as you could ski to the doorstep.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quite expensive for a level of service it offers. Far from village facilities. Free wifi is not usable. Any addition is extra charge - parking, safe box key, normal wi-fi.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. Any question or complaint got an answer and a smile. The residence is really ski-in / ski-out. From its door you are getting straight to a main lift and you come back from almost any point in the ski area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi is terrible. The sound-proofing between apartments isn't great.

    Good location for skiing. Not too bad for getting into town. The accommodation was basic but functional and met all expectations. Good service for morning croissants and pastries. Boot room and ski storage was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ski storage room - Auto Light inside can be switched off suddenly . wet boots after night.

    View from the balcony. nowhere mentioned but they have hairdryer in the bathrooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice little apartment right on the slopes. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed linen was provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very convenient to get to the ski lifts from the hotel and there were plenty of cutlery and cooking utensils

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and nice! Loved our trip and stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ski boot driers in the ski locker didn’t work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps to resort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor wi-fi

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing especially JC

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Room Apartment (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain !! But nothing you could do about that lol

    The staff were great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to empty the bins 😂

    Friendly staff Close to the lifts Cheap Cheerful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean , tidy , very well presented ! The staff were nothing less than excellent , would certainly return !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - to pay extra for a safetybox

    The appartments are small but comfortable. Good location- we might go back next year

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony and parking is difficult in les arc..17 euros per day

    Well equiped , modern apartment location is excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Ski to and from the door (via a small track through the woods).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably too far from Village up those steps!

    Position of apartment was good for us

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Great studio. Beautiful views.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard and it was a long trek to the ski school and back every day

    The room was large and very well equipped

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not really a single complaint. One to note...not a problem for us as we were aware before we travelled but be aware that there's no shop/bar/entertainment in the hotel itself - although there is a decent looking pool table and football table in reception (although we didn't get to use these). It's a short 5 minute walk into Arcs 1800 village for all other entertainment / groceries etc. There is quite a lot of steps on the way back, which can be testing at the end of a long day on the slopes and at altitude, but it's over before you know it, and its all good prep for the next days skiing :)

    Can't really fault this place! It was perfect for us. Really large apartment for the 6 of us, mezzanine space was great, having it double height felt very luxury. The kitchen is very well equipped for a self catered French ski resort affair - hob, microwave, very large fridge freezer and every utensil you could need while away. (You can even hire a raclette or fondue from reception if you want, but we didn't get round to this). Bathrooms (we had 2 - 1 shower, 1 shower over jacuzzi bath) felt very luxury, good powerful showers and nice firm beds. We also had a huge balcony that looked out onto the slopes / forest. Nothing seemed too much trouble for the staff and the ski room is perfectly adequate, everything was dry each morning. We couldn't fit all 6 of our boards/skis in ours as they're all the same size, so we took it in turns for a couple of us to take our boards up to the room, but this wasn't a problem. The lockers are ideally sized for a family of 4 though I'd say. Reception even do a fresh bakery service if you order the night before with great fresh baguettes, croissants etc. a couple of our group hastily took advantage of this. We loved the Paradiski area and staying in Arcs 1800 specifically, and the ski in/ski out element of this particular accommodation is fantastic. Straight to the door and just a short slope down to the 'Transarc' bubble in the morning! Perfect! This is probably my favourite of the ski self accommodations I've stayed in over the last few years. The short walk into 1800 village leads you to a Sherpa supermarket (which isn't too overpriced) and cafes, bars and restaurants. We went out for dinner a couple of times and would definitely recommend the bowling alley'le station.' This was a great mid-week blow out and the bar and other amusements are fun too (including the circular pool table)!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Having to walk down 80 icy steps to get to the shops /bars/restaurants. Ridiculous queue on Sunday morning to buy the lift tickets. As change over day is Saturday everyone wants their ticket to start skiing on Sunday.The ticket office should stay open late on Saturday to allow people to buy for the following day.

    Great space. Very high ceilings. Underground car park. Very helpful and friendly staff. Ski in/ out.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - We took payable access to the internet for the good speed and the problem was to put on the password every day. - Some furniture in apartment was unnecessary (like two small tables), it's just take a space.

    - Very good location (view, ski, shops and supermarket). - Kitchen was perfectly equipped. - Stuff was very helpful. - Opportunity to take Raclette grills on reception (for free). It's perfect for winter evenings. - Covered parking. When it's snow all the week - it's important :)

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One of the beds was a bit broken, the room wasn't that clean (I found an ice cream snickers underneath the bedside table when I dropped something under the bed, and a friend had an old condom packet on the floor of his room) and the radiators didn't really work. The view wasn't great from our room, first floor and mainly blocked by trees (I know that some of the rooms are going to have bad views in a big block, but could they charge less for these and tell you about it? Pot luck seems a bit unfair.) Also, the ski room locker had a boot drier/heater which didn't come on for a couple of nights, so a couple of days we were stepping into sweaty wet ski/board boots in the morning. We couldn't see how to turn it on, so assume it is operated automatically/by the hotel staff and for some reason, just didn't work. The wifi was annoying in that you had to keep logging in every few hours...

    Good location, decent sized room, friendly helpful staff. Some other reviews have complained about the walk to town, but it really isn't bad at all. A couple of hundred meters maximum.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only 1 bench for putting on in a ski-room, lights in ski-room are not automatically (to switch on the light you have to pass through the room in total darkness). Receptionist made a try to withdraw more city tax money than was confirmed at booking paper (2.50 euro to 1 euro per person).

    Location is good for ski-in/ski-out. But you have to be ready to go up and down the great stairs to get the village center (supermarket etc.).2-bdr apartment was good for family (2 adults+2children) but it would be too small for 6 people (as declared). Well-equipped kitchen, clean apartments. Quiet at night. Apres-check-out facilities (good changing room and bathroom opposite reception area)

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No extractor hood in the kitchen, high-speed WLAN access additionally charged

    Very spacious apartment (living room, bedroom, bathroom, additional toilet, corridor with several closets, refers to apartment 002), ski storage/lockers in adjacent room, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff at the reception, close to ski tracks and the valley station of a major cable car (TransArc), WLAN access covers 5 devices

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Carpet in apartment was covered in dog hair but this was addressed immediately once we let reception know

    Location. My husband missed last bus between 1600 and 1800 and member of staff (Patrice?) went to look for him even though he was just about to go home. Any issues were also immediately dealt with by him. Thanks again!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The internet that we had to pay for was very slow and it was difficult to download documents from emails. There was no world news on the TV

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, very clean

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the sofa bed was terrible - must have been several years old and was incredibly creaky and uncomfortable. The bed dipped in the middle so we ended up sleeping on a mattress on the floor. The accommodation was fine, just not worthy of 4 stars.

    Location was great (quiet but very close to everything), staff were really friendly, the dishwasher in the kitchen was a great touch and the bed linen was really clean and fresh.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Boot heaters in lockers did not work properly, boots were wet each morning Poor wifi quality even paid 20 eur per week No ski in

    Friendly staff Good location, ski out

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We expected to get a double bed & a sleeping sofa, as advertised on booking.com, but this didn't happen. When we mentioned this to the staff, they said they have no power whatsoever on what pictures booking.com is advertising (?!) and they dismissed us by saying that the hotel is fully booked. Our friends literally had to sleep on bunk beds in the hallway with no windows and barely enough place for 2 people to pass one by each other. Very disappointing.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the opened couch is not comfortable. There is a walk of 10 minutes to the ski area.

    A large apartment (even suitable for a family with 3 children), equipped kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    quiet , ski in/ski out to trans arc was a bonus wifi worked well, short walk to amenities in evening. Helpful reception. Studio apartment clean with good cooking facilities. Third visit to Les Arcs will rebook here if we come again but will pay extra for one/two bedroom apartment.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately, the apartment smelt of stale tobacco. The beds were also very norrow for an adult. The boot room also needed some more seats/seating.

    Helpful staff. The location was also quite good with little or no walking to the lifts. Nice resort with plenty of snow.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    During our staying, there was some error on Wifi, we couldn't access wifi almost one day. It had been finally fixed, but not a good experience.

    Access to the slope Staff was really kind.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was a minor error in the service as we were promised delivery of bed sheets and cleaning materials in room but didn't received them. When I inquired in the evening, the cleaning crew has already left. Nevertheless the receptionist took care of it without delay. In case you need to use the sofa bed as we did, keep your expectation low. It's fine for short stay but not idea for a week.

    The exit of the ski storage room gives on a slope. Exceptionally helpful staff. We were given a room as soon as we've reached the residence and everything was well explained. We had room 113 for 5 people which was relatively spacious. There were two washrooms and toilets which is great. Kitchen has all the basic utensils for cooking and you can order fresh bread and morning croissant at the reception.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - Limited parking (couldn't get a space) - Ski -in is difficult for novices - Taking unauthorised monies off credit card - subsequently refunded but only after I had to prove it ( a cursory check on their behalf was all that was needed)

    Cleanliness and comfort of apartment

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There could have been more chairs in the ski closet room to use for wearing the ski shoes. The toilet also didn't have a single toilet roll (usually there's at least one) or a towel rack which could have been easily put up. The tv was an old model, so we couldn't (or know how to) switch to English on some programmes. The parking was full, although the site said you didn't need reservation-- wasn't clear whether you couldn't reserve or whether you didn't need to. The site also said Euro 50 while when we arrived the info sheet said Euro 70.

    The system was extremely efficient: check in and check out were no hassle-- no deposits, no clean ups or inventory check. The staff were also extremely helpful and friendly--told us to just call when we went down to get a new light bulb and said we just needed to leave the sheets/towels inside. They also tried to speak English. Towels/sheets were provided without charge. Rooms were sufficient, clean, and no problem. Internet Euro 25 for the whole family for a week was ok, although free would have been better.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The reception wasn't open for long enough hours.

    Location was excellent as were the onsite facilities for the price

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ski out was good ski in only for competent skiers

    Value for money !

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly helpful staff. Good that showers and toilets available in lobby. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The WIFI supplied was woeful, its better they don't provide any or improve it! v v frustrating!

    Everything was perfect except WIFI!

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Boot room (boot heaters) did not work and so we had wet ski boots each morning.

    Ski-in-ski-out was great.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The accommodation was clean, the staff were friendly and the location was ideal, we were very happy with our choice of stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Good location - quiet at night

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Slopes run straight to locker room

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very small by American standards. Hard beds.

    Can't beat the ease of access to slopes and the village. Good basic lodging.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Size, comfort, location, decoration, setup, access to games and fondue set. Good value for money in les arcs

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: