Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of XO Hotel 4 stars

25, Rue Theodore de Banville, 17th arr., 75017 Paris, France

#189 of 1,599 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant & Comfortable Stay. Very Close to metro, RER station, MonoPrix and ATM.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    They keep the luggage prior check in and post check out. Room Looks exactly as depicted. I like the proximity to all forms of public transport. There are also quite good number of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    My favourite place to stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. It's absolutely perfect!

    Newly refurbished, exceptionally clean and beautifully designed hotel in a quiet street close to metro station and lots of lovely cafes. The staff are all wonderful and extremely helpful. We stayed on the 6th floor and it was incredibly clam, no noise from the lift or outside. They also have wine tasting each evening and discounts for Paris attractions - like the boat trip which we totally enjoyed. Highly recommend this place, we're definitely coming again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    Excellent choice if you prefer to be a bit off the beaten path in a very pleasant part of Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is just okay, I think they could offer more variety. Good croissants, though.

    Excellent location, steps from iconic parts of the city yet quiet and pleasant neighborhood. Nice rooms, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice 3 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The room size is very small as well as the bathroom. - housekeepers just rush into the room after one knock on the door! - wifi no the best, Keeps dropping.

    - Cleanliness of the hotel. - convenient location , many restaurants and shops around - Walking distance to champ-elyssie and the Arc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    The cleanness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff at nights was not professional and couldn't help about anything and also he wasn't friendly , just like a security person of prison!

    The cleanness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Great new Hotel in the charming 17th arr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The details can be optimised. Hair in the washing cloth in the bathroom, product sticker was still on coffee station tray, coffee cups were too small (volume wise) for the coffee machine (even the espresso)... Besides that we had a good experience and would probably be back.

    Great new Hotel in the charming 17th arr. great design throughout and very comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Calm, recently refurbished and very well located in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calm, recently refurbished and very well located in the 17eme. Friendly and very competent staff that look after your requests and remember them on your next stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most hotels in Paris, not pet friendly. Also, breakfast might be worth it but for us at 19 Euro per person we passed. They do offer an express breakfast package for about 9 Euros. We decided to eat at bakery on the corner instead. More cost effective. Hotel nicely situated near restaurants and shops.

    Friendly English speaking staff that made sure we had everything we needed or asked for. After checkout, they stored our bags for us so we could enjoy the town and return for them. Family rooms are all on first floor but they are extremely roomy and location of hotel was nice and felt safe. Public transportation nearby. Periere Metro Station, bus stop, and taxi station a short walk away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Convenience hotel well located. Don’t stay in the smallest room unless you’re alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room was too small: bed, bathroom and closet space were tiny and there was a smell in the bathroom. But when I complained I got upgraded very easily. Thank you!

    Staff was very helpful and location was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely boutique hotel, friendly staff. Wish we had taken advantage of the wine and cheese nights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we went down to breakfast (more than an hour before the end) there was very little food and coffee left. I had to ask the one lady serving all of the tables if there would be anymore coming out. She was very friendly and accommodating but I think she was doing everything on her own. We had to sit and wait a while for the food to be replenished which wasn’t what I’d expect when paying €19 each.

    Fantastic bed. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable. A little more expensive than some others but well worth the difference due to the Location, easy walk to major attractions and the Metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were VERY uncomfortable. Very firm. Room was very small. Didn't feel that the staff was really trying to ensure our comfort and that we were having a great trip. It was our honeymoon and no efforts were made to positively add to the experience.

    Great location. Away from all the touristy things but very easy to walk there and be where you want to be. Clean hotel. Quiet. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Great choice. Walk to various restaurants and staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi reception was spotty at times.

    Room was typical size European . Very clean. The sheets towels and bed covering very bright white and clean. Bed was quite comfortable. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    3.8
    Terrible Terrible Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not spleep at all because of wrong fire alarm, three times in a night. Well that could happen, but the way how the staff in charge handled with it and treated the guests was simply unbelievable. I thought I have enough experiences with incovinient situations at hotels. But this hotel gave me a chance to enjoy a negative travel experience beyond my imagination.

    Nothihg special.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Spacious and clean hotel on great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really nothing.

    This hotel was really excellent! We had a very clean room and the room was, especially for a city like Paris, spacious. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was brand new and also spacious. The staff was nice and helpful and the location was nearby two subway lines: line 2 and 3. Many restaurants just around the corner and a supermarket within 5 minutes distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous design, great staff, beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both of the breakfast options were way too overpriced -- 19 euros is way too expensive for the full breakfast, and 9 euros is too expensive for coffee and a croissant! The mattress was a bit too firm / too hard.

    Beautiful design and decor, wonderful area, and exceptionally clean. Out of 10 hotels that I've stayed at in Paris, this was the best. Lots of wonderful restaurants and cafes in the area, and a phenomenal boulangerie/patisserie is 50 metres from the hotel (get your breakfast there)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic experience at XO hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fabulous, very friendly and nothing was too big of an issue for them. Service was very prompt and organised. We were able to check in after a late flight at about 1am which was very helpful. We very much enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely staff and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was quite cold when we visited and I would like to have had a very hot shower to warm up. The water temp is good enough normally but I couldn't get that blast of hot I wanted. Only a small point - loved the hotel!

    Lovely staff and location. The hotel has been totally refurbished and everything is well furnished and beautiful. Lots of good restaurants and shopping nearby with local markets not far (still walking easy distance). Actual street is very quiet so can leave window open and still get a good nights sleep!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Everything was enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too over priced!

    Everything was enjoyable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Great location to start exploring town.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to start exploring town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Quality of breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location, attentive staff and great decor and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, attentive staff and great decor and cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Home away from home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Home away from home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful , ellegant and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place to stay beautiful and comfortable room.... we fully enjoyed.... great stuff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place and great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service stops at 10pm

    Nice quiet location and yet close to Champs. Very clean. Very comfy. Great room with terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.8
    The staff can be more welcoming and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff can be more welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    I would have preferred a freshly squeezed orange juice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred a freshly squeezed orange juice and the scrambled eggs were not the best.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Three cheers for XO Hotel !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike at all .

    Clean, Great Location .Great staff who made our stay pleasurable and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Very quiet and well located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet and well located. Helpful team.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Business trip, in a very convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit expensive

    The cleaning it is done very precisely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    New and very nice hotell, great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent tidy, new and nice hotell, centrally in 17th arrondissement. Great breakfast - better than most smaller hotels in Paris. Nice interior.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent for an overnight in the 17the Arondissement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good, room very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.0
    An adequate hotel but not particularly good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not good. No blind in bathroom- made room far to light

    Bed comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean rooms a bit small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms a bit small.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Excellent central location on a quiet street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and clean room. The location was quiet, but close to central Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Room big, breakfast good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room big, breakfast good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    New nice and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One day I had a cold shower

    New nice and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    A
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, quite and very good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    Good that's all nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception barely friendly

    Room ok size

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Cleanliness, Style
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow Toilet

    Cleanliness, Style

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Freshly renovated hotel, huge TV
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, but space management was quite efficient

    Freshly renovated hotel, huge TV

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: