Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Contact Hôtel Alizé Montmartre 3 stars

71 rue de Douai, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#586 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 983 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I am a small 50 kilo woman and could barely fit in the shower without bending or trying to turn around! The bed hard and mattress very uncomfortable. The stairs very dangerous to walk up and down, lift barely worked. Neighbourhood filthy dirty. I LEFT AFTER 5 OF MY 7 DAY BOOKING TIME !

    Almost the worst place I have stayed in Paris. Value for money appalling. I don't usually complain but this time feel compelled to do so!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was very tiny and also reception. There is a main road next to the hotel and lively streets so when you open windows, it will get very noisy even on upper floors. When you close windows it seems OK.

    We had a top corner room which had a nice view down the street. The location was great, many restaurants, 24 hour pharmacy, grocery shops and some of the attractions were in a walking distance (Montmarte, Basilique du Sacré-Cœur, Moulin Rouge). In fact, we also walked the first evening to Arc de Triomphe and Eiffel tower and even though it was 1 hour, it didn't seem so as we were in Paris for the first time and had a lot to admire on a road. We also liked a breakfast, a lot of choice and breakfast room was very pleasant too. Stuff was nice and allowed us to stay in the breakfast room after checkout and offered some coffee. Room was clean, bed comfortable, appreciate the fridge. We would choose this hotel again when travelling back to Paris and highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get fresh towels on one occasion despite requesting them.

    Reception staff were extremely helpful. The rooms were quirky proportions and shapes, small and cosy but extremely clean and all you could ask for. Location is excellent in a cool area with a metro station right beside it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful area in Paris, very trendy, loads od places to eat traditional French cuisine. Near to the Metro amd 20 mins walk to Centre of Paris. Moulin Rouge 7 mibs away, the show was Awesome

    Nice and clean, room beautiful. The man at the reception desk was fantastic very welcoming and a considerate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. Elevator was so tiny and could only fit 2 adult n 1 child. Not recommended for those who are claustrophobic.

    Good location. Metro just 250 meter from hotel. Few halal restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    coffe & teapot in the room. staff were really helpful. perfect the price - quality balance. I definitely will choose this hotel for my next trip in Paris :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and everything in the hotel is small, but in this space, you get more comfort and value than in other, bigger hotels. The room has everything you need for short stay, including a balcony with great view (well, ours did) and a comfy bed. The breakfast room is small but all the food is great quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower. It was small and had the worst design in terms of where the handle was located. It was located opposite the door in the narrowest part of the enclosure. There was less than 18 inches between the handle and the shower door. Every time I moved I turned the water off. Had it been located on the left wall it would have been better. Elevator is very small. Only enough room for one person and a couple of pieces of luggage.

    The hotel was clean and a good value for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff members are extremely welcoming and smiley which is great! Except one! I ddnt want to rate the staff low just because of this guy, so i will write here. He was a bit rude, his tone was firm which is a bit intimidating. At night one day we rang the bell at the hotel door for 15 minutes! After that he showed up with a “what now!” face -.-and ddnt even say sorry for the delay. He kept us waiting outside in the rain and it was freezing!

    The location was great, near metro station and a bus stop. There is also a mini market just beside the hotel which is convenient. We took the luxury room which was more spacious than the other rooms and it was worth it! Otherwise it would not have been a comfy room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy traffic, absolutely no sound isolation. Extremely small elevator, but we could live with that. The cleanliness was bad, extremely dusty. Not a big selection of breakfast, didn't taste very well either. The luxe room definitely did not fit the standard nor the price.

    Staff in the reception were nice and welcoming. Good location, near the metro and a good walking distance from different museums and monuments.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The soundproofing between floors was not great and we could hear all moving around in the room above us.

    Location was very convenient and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front door is hard to find.

    The location is amazingly convince, 3mins walk to the metro, next to some famous spots all in walking distance. There are shops and restaurants near by as well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room 54 was shambolic! It was absolutely tiny and you couldn't physically walk around the bed properly. This should have a single bed in only. It is not a double room. Room 64 is much better! This hotel was expensive for what it was.

    The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was simple but nice. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are reasonably sized, but the size of the shower was too small. I may be too fat, but crouching in and out of the shower was not really pleasant through the small glass door. Maybe they could equip it with a slide door or something.

    The rooms were very friendly, clean. The hotel is in a great location, close to everything around Montmartre. There are good restaurants nearby, as well as supermarchés. Thumbs up for the strong hair dryer that could tackle my large hair! :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect! The staff was very friendly and helpful, easy access from the train (across the street), location was fantastic with variety of restaurants, and the bed, shower, and breakfast was heaven. This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed and will definitely stay here again when visiting!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    elevator really small besides that everything was fine

    location was perfect, right near subway station, moulin rouge so easy to travel concierge was a really nice man everyone nice respected the late check out for being part of Genius travel room clean and just perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked the cleanliness of the hotel, the balcony views and the position of it. The staff was also very helpful. The windows isolate the noise very well, the shades darken the room also very well so you can get some nice sleep. Its location is perfect because you're not in the "naughty" part of Montemarte where all the sex shops and stuff are. You have metro across the street so you're anywhere in like 15 minutes. The Moulin Rouge is literally 2.5 minutes away by foot, and so is the whole Montmarte. Below the hotel there is a convenience store with regular prices and it has food, water etc. There is also KFC and McDonalds but I'd definitely recommend going to Le Chat Noir restaurant just after The Moulin Rouge. Also, 15 minutes by foot is Opera with it's store La Fayette. I couldn't be more happy with this hotel, I'd definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    Everything! The location was really good, restaurants an bars really close to the hotel and the Mouline Rouge....200 m from the tube which is connected to the other lines an the train stations to go to the airport...the staff is super friendly and available especially on reception!Really nice breakfast,rooms are really nice with all the facilities you might need... I will definitely go back!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very well located hotel that was just perfect for our group of 13 girls! A good breakfast and very clean, comfortable rooms. They are not the biggest but we were so well located that it didn't matter. The staff were so lovely & friendly and they even let us use the breakfast area for a mini gathering on the Saturday evening. We had a great stay and I would probably stay again if I come back to Paris! Many thanks to everyone at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think it was because we were on the higher floors, the water pressure in the shower was not that great.

    The hotel has an excellent location, the room was very cozy, comfortable bed, an OK breakfast. You could not ask much more. Especially considering the price/performance has to be one of the better options in Paris. There are several fast food restaurants and supermarkets right around the corner, you can walk up the Sacre Couer in less than half an hour, there is a metro stop almost directly in front of the hotel, which will allow you to get to most of the attractions within 10-30 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms.

    Perfect location close to the Montmartre neighbourhood - enjoyed walking around! Close to Moulin Rouge and Sacre Cour - nice to walk around on foot. Value for money. Very clean. Central - in a street that's got restaurants 24/7, fast food chains, pharmacies, cinema - anything you might need! I stayed at this hotel for the 2nd time after 3 years and I would gladly stay again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise pollution awful! Building throughout the night on building opposite and during the day next door. Made it virtually impossible to sleep. Hotel should make bookers aware. Room small.

    friendly staff Good breakfast for 10 Euros

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is really good, and they have a lot of options to eat. Room is very nice and everything is new, the room is small but it wasn't a problem for us at all even though we had two large suitcases. It is very well located next to the metro station, so it is really easy to move trough the city and to the airport. I would totally recommend this place to stay in Paris.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast lady did not speak english at all. despite breakfast starts at 6.30 (what is stated on the wall) she did not let us eat till 7, we had to pick up food ourselves, while she was yelling at us. You are not able to open windows since they are looking on super noisy street. The room was so small, that i could hardly walk around the bed. Elevator is also very small only for 2 persons with some small luggage. Maybe its great hotel comparing to other in France, but comparing to other countries it is very low level one.

    receptionist spoke english, room looked new

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The neighborhood was not particularly nice, not clean, a lot of homeless people in the street.

    Very nice hotel. Good location just near the metro. The room was small but comfortable and clean, everything that needed was there including a kettle and tea, coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I disliked two things: 1) The wifi connection was weak. 2) The room service were not full cleaning the room. To be more specific, The towels and the bed were ok. They used everyday to replace them; however, they were not cleaning the floor surface well.

    I liked the location and the friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit outdated. The hotel is near to Moulin Rouge and it's benefit and disadvantage at the same time. If you plan to attend the Moulin Rouge show, that's good for you, but public around area is a bit creepy.

    Nice friendly staff, good location, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no heating-it was cold outside(mid may).The elevator just serves for one person with a carry-on and there is no luggage storage room(breakfast room serves for the purpose but under no surveillance).On sunday 8:30am,on Macron's presidential day, a hotel's alarm went out for half an hour and nobody told is what was going on (we were at the 4th floor), the room phone didn't work and we were all starting to panic, with recent terrorist events in mind. There were no apologies from hotel neither some kind of detail to compensate the bad moment we had.

    The hotel has a very good location, the room was very clean and they leave water bottles every day at no cost, which is a very nice detail.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic location with Place de Clichy metro station right outside, and lots of good restaurants nearby as well. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room clean, and the fact that there was air conditioning was a huge bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although there was a very small lift (1 person and 1 suitcase) it stopped between floors to on exiting it you had to either go up or down to get to your room.

    It took a while to find the property, despite having satnav but once there the staff went out of their way to ensure our luggage was secured before parking the car a couple of hundred metres away in a public car park. The location was good and all forms of transport were easily located.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The front desk staff at night shifts has poor service skills. The cleaning service of the room was inconsistent in providing clean towels and drinking water.

    The location is perfect and right next to a metro station. The bed is really confortable and the room has a great view of the main street from the window. The staff that serves breakfast are very nice and helpful. They front desk staff at day shift were helpful, they received a package for us a few days before we arrived and had it in our room ready when we checked in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the stairs between the escalator and the room

    Excellent breakfast..cheese egs...orange juice. The room are very clean. The bathroom is modern. The cafe machine is open the whole day. Near transport point

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been much better. It was always something missing and no one was in a hurry to refill it. Mostly warm food trays. It is quite a noisy area, but windows were quite good isolators. Sadly, without opening window room becomes really warm.

    Lovely location and the hotel was very clean. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel are so amazing! Helpful and kind staff. Nice room which enjoy good location. You can find a post office (1min walk from hotel) and big store ( next to the hotel). The greatest thing is transportation. Underground and bus stop nearby and you can even choose to rent bikes. KFC and McDonald's. Very good experience!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were very small and cramped, noise levels outside were high. Lift is only big enough for one person plus luggage, or 2 with light luggage.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night Porter. 😞😔

    Very comfortable rooms,a bit framed in my one but adequate for my needs.Alan on the front desk was 10/10,night staff not as attentive.....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if only the hotel has a bigger lift, present one is too small it fits 1 big luggage and 1 guest only

    the location near to metro and lots of restaurants nearby

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was ready only at 2.30, not very clean (we found trash from previous guys when we opened the window), heater was automatic it was a little cold - better when you can control the temperature

    the location is great - place de clichy - very close to the metro and 15 minutes metro ride away from most of the places. staff of the front desk - friendly and helpful breakfasts are ok the room itself was ok, the space is limited there is a cattle and tea/coffee and also a bottle of water

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast at 10 euros seemed expensive for a cold buffet of cereals, yoghurts and bread and cheese.

    Very clean room. Bed comfortable and the bedroom had all we needed for our 2 night stay. We slept well and did not experience much noise from outside. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the entrance of the hotel, could have been better if its front facing.

    as this my 2nd stay to the hotel. I have experienced the same as of the 1st time. am a happy and satisfied customer. highly recommended !!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the best thing about this hotel is location. so convenient for any metro and bus . lots of evening hangout place . movie theatre just on the opposite side of the road. and the world famous Moulin Rouge is 100m. far. lots of walking street nearby. great dining places. staff are super nice and helpful. Hotel offers a great fulfilling French breakfast in the room price. highly recommended hotel and great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small but more than served it's purpose.

    Great location as beside metro and good choice of restaurants etc. Rooms had tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer, safe etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit difficult to put two suitcases and open them, very limited space.

    Really good accommodation at a good location! The room was really small but totally good. Nice design, warm, comfort bed and extra pillows in the closet. There was coffee, tea and sugar, as well as a water boiler. Unfortunately just one mug. A suitcase stand was available, that i found it really helpful. The bathroom was really clean and spacious. Really friendly stuff, they were really happy to help us all the time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the size of the room, proximity to the busy street and the breakfast was not so generous.

    I like the location, and the cleanliness of the rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, 1min from the subway that has more than one line, several places to eat nearby. Very good room and bathroom and excellent internet connection in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The passage is too narrow. The lift is very small and we had difficulty taking our bags to the room through lift. The reception area is very congested.

    Great location. Metro is just a minutes walk. Staffs are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was more cramped than I expected but it functioned.

    Very well placed for access into centre of Paris. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Bathroom, room really clean and bedding and towels changed frequently. Would visit again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small space of reception and breakfast room, no lobby or bar

    Breakfast was amazing, really tasty, room was small but nice confortable and clean, personal on the reception really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is too tight and it does not stop on the exact floor that we had to use stairs still carrying all our luggages which is very inconvenient.

    The room is a bit small which is expected the bathroom is clean. Staff are friendly and they speak english and they're helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed in a deluxe room, very nice and quiet. However... very thin walls connecting to both adjoining people's bathrooms, whenever either room had a shower you could hear the water very clearly and voices clearly if the person in the bathroom was talking. Don't let it put you off, but it's a shame the walls aren't a bit thicker. Also didn't like having to hand the key in every time we went out. Tiny lift - didn't cause us any problems but if there's two of you arriving with a large suitcase or two you'll have to take it in turns with the lift! If you struggle with a small number of stairs this hotel is not for you, the lift is odd and drops you off between floors and you have to go up/down about eight steps to get to your room.

    Great location, just around the corner from Moulin Rouge, short tube ride away from the Sacre Coure and no more than two tube rides away from anywhere else in Paris that you want to go to. McDonalds and KFC very close by, Place de Clichy Metro station is a stones throw away, and plenty of other restaurants. Top tip; don't sign any petitions for "deaf mutes" in the tourist areas, it's a popular scam...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception area - not looking very organised and nice.

    This tiny hotel is very well located in the heart of Montmartre with great bus / underground connection all over the city. If you prefer to walk, there is no problem at all as Paris is really a beautiful city to walk around and there is always plenty of things to look at. The room in the highest floor was clean, tiny tiny, but nothing claustrophobic as many others has written. In fact it is a very normal in Paris. We have booked a stay with breakfast and must say that it was a very good decision. The breakfast is simple but for the start of a busy day it is well needed. I didn't eat the sweet pastry as it was not baked on place and therefore didn't taste miraculously well. But a fresh baguette with butter, jam, or cheese, accompanied by eggs (boiled or scrambled) and a fruit salad made the morning basics and saved us time as well as some money. Yes, I have stayed in much much more glamorous and comfortable hotels - even in Paris - but this place is well worth the money and if you do not want to spend your days in the hotel room (which I guess you don't when you are in Paris) it is very good. Do not know if it would make the job for me for a romantic stay, but for 5 days working stay it succeeded well. Ps: We would like to thank to the lady who managed the breakfasts, she was very polite, kind and attentive, with a smile every time we met. Thank you for your work!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All hotel is worn out,covered with old spotty carpets.Breakfast - is one word Disaster!at 8 am you find some Left over of cold omlete and 2pcs!!! of sausage. Girl in beakfast room doesnt speak English !!! Hair dryer in the room hardly blows the air :(

    Good location,polite and helpful reception personal, comfortable big beds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelt like smoke and was very warm. Spoke to gentleman on reception who came up to our room. Said the aircon doesn't work in winter so had to open the windows during the night to cool down the room. The room smelt like smoke but not sure why as we are both none smokers

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and elevator but thats what we paid for

    Staff was very helpful, told us sbout the bys hop on hop off tours, best thing we did! Also they tell you to watch out for thiefs on metro and gave us maps!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs were quite narrow and the elevator was tiny, but this is understandable given the limited space in the building. The first day our room was flooded with some shower water since we didn't notice that the shower wasn't draining properly, but when we reported it to the front desk staff, they promptly fixed this issue. The breakfast area could be expanded a bit since it was difficult to even move around when all the tables were occupied. Some days the breakfast room staff wouldn't cook more sausages and scrambled eggs when the containers were empty and, with our limited command of French, we weren't able to find out why. Also, the neighbourhood seems a bit rough (a lot of junkies and homeless people lying on the streets).

    The room was clean and well designed - despite being small, it fit all the necessary furniture and did not seem claustrophobic. There was plenty of natural light in the room. Breakfasts were ok, not much choice but tasty (three types of cold meats, eggs, cooked sausages, breadstuff, pastries, jams & sweet spreads, some veggies, 3-4 types of cheese plus coffee and tea). The front desk staff spoke good English, they were also very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator, it's so tiny.

    LOCATION! Superb! I can walk to Lafayette (about 15 minutes), from Sacre Coeur & Montmartre (it's downhill, on the way up I actually took the bus, LOL), and to Moulin Rouge. The location is one of the best feature of this hotel, the Place de Clichy metro stop is just around the corner. Air conditioning is perfect, the room is clean, the bed is super comfortable, tastefully decorated, and overall, everything's just perfect. Definitely will come back and stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if the space is well optimised, a little bit too crowded for two. But still very intimate. Not very well isolated from other rooms.

    Very cozy, great location - just near the metro station. Good and diverse breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the worst hotel I have ever stayed. It is not like a 3 star hotel but more like a dormitory. Building is very small. There is no proper reception even. Room I have stayed was looking to a wall and it was very dark. And it is very expensive for a place like that.

    It is near to metro. that's all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little expensive at €10

    Everything. Room 55 was fab, lovely balcony with great view. Staff brilliant especially Cristian, so friendly and helpful. Could not fault a thing. Highly recommended. Didn't try breakfast so cannot comment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not sure why the towels were changed daily, I had hung for reuse, not sure why they state they have a green policy. The lift does not go directly to the floor you are on, you still need to navigate some stairs.No fridge in room.

    The room is a good size for Paris. Kettle in the room. Very close to Metro and supermarket next door. Many good restaurants very close by. Varied buffet breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Computer for guests to use free of charge.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is too small for guest+their heavy luggages

    The location is pretty good, close to place de clichy metro. Good surrounding neigbourhood with lots of resto,cafe, mc.d and kfc nearby.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't use their transfer secive to the airport. Costs almost as much as Uber but it's a minivan that picks up a lot of people on the way.

    Clean room with all the essentials. Like the small kettle in the room for making tea.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was like a closet, could hardly walk around the bed without knocking something over. No place to set your luggage. Breakfast cost 10€ and it consisted of cold croissants, yogurt, eggs cooked a long while ago and some questionable sausage. Definitely not worth the price.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location ,close to the metro , friendly and speaking english staff ,a lot of restaurants nearby !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel signage very low key and hard to locate.

    Clean, modern room. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, small hotel

    I like thatcthe room was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pictures of the hotel are overrated, superior room was very small for 2 persons.

    Localization, very close to metro, restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms, good wifi. Cleaned well. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame there’s no bar,but we knew that beforehand,one underneath though

    Breakfast was good have as much as you want

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this place. Friendly personal, tasty breakfast, amazing area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left is very small

    Near metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful, great location for all city sites

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - slow to clean up tables and replace food when running low

    Very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Contact Hôtel Alizé Montmartre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: