Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Plage des Pins 3 stars

Allée des Pins, 66700 Argelès-sur-Mer, France

#9 of 28 hotels in Argelès-sur-Mer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 250 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was cold, with no heating working, and it smelt musty. When we complained about the cold, we were told that the hotel was a summer establishment. But this was the very rainy end of September, not August! Anyway, they agreed to get us a back-up heater, which they went to buy the same day. A really good point for them. But I think they need to review their heating - or lack of - arrangements for the rooms facing East and the sea, which get a lot of moisture-laden wind in the autumn

    The buffet breakfast was very good I only had it once, as I am not a breakfast person but it was worth getting up for. The pool area - with loungers, etc - was very pleasant and restful. The proximity to the beach is really nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bearing in mind that the hotel was 3 star, the rooms were fine for the grade but the double glazed door to the balcony (overlooking pool) was too close to the bed but the bed could not be moved, if it was moved there would have been less circulation space on the other side of the bed in room (which was more benefical).

    The staff were all very friendly and very helpful. They responded to all requests (very little requests were required) positively, so all in all it was very good and also very clean. Congratulations to the staff. Very happy about hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better safes to keep passport. Was not sure how secure the rented key was as didn't seem to be allocated by room.

    Wonderful staff. Wonderful property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    This is an older style hotel, and all the better for it. We really enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to going back. The breakfast is excellent, not limited choice as some have mentioned. The location is ideal, close to the beach but just out of the busiest areas. Perfectly clean rooms, and the staff were all fantastic and couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our balcony faced the sea. Great room with air-conditioning and comfy beds. The pool area is very nice and clean. The staff are friendly and the breakfast is great. But the best thing about this hotel is the location - by the sea and walking distance from the restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is located in a very touristy district, which I was not prepared for. I was expecting a hotel on the edge of a pine forest, near a secluded beach. My fault I guess for not researching properly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was " tired ". Grossly overpriced for our accommodation, no tea/coffee making facilities, breakfast very expensive and unimaginative. We ended up in bar across the road each morning, €5 50 for continental breakfast, lovely coffee and juice. Extremely disappointing hotel for €170 per night, no breakfast. One good point, pool was very nice and clean. We tried to buy lunch at pool bar but food looked awful so again, went to bar over the road. They could make so much more of this place as it's in a prime position.

    Convenient for beach/walking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor sound-proofing between rooms; perhaps the worst we have ever experienced. There wasn't constant noise (or we would've complained), but we knew when guests next to us were showering, watching tv or snogging... A small fridge in the room would have been excellent.

    The place doesn't look great from the outside (it is not grim or ugly, just not modern), but it is fine inside. Very friendly staff, very good breakfast buffet, nice pool area to relax in the sun or shade. Staff were more than happy to let us put a few bottles in their fridge to keep cold! You should get a room with park/pines or pool view; don't wast money on the sea view, you will look at the hotel & public parking as well as the sea! Pool side rooms were quiet, although somewhat small.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    For the price we paid, the breakfast should have been included. There was an incredibly complicated pricing structure for breakfast.

    Balcony facing out to sea; bed very comfy; staff very helpful; owner invited us to a private buffet review which was a lovely occasion by the swimming pool; gorgeous Art Deco style hotel right opposite to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can think of nothing which I didn't like

    Nice hotel right on the beach and close to all of the action in Argeles sur Mer. It's not the most posh hotel but it doesn't purport to be. It has a nice swimming pool and a most wonderful staff who were friendly, efficient and happy to do whatever they could for guests. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely over priced; old furniture and poor breakfast. The hotel needs to be renewed. There is still an ashtray in the lift which gives you an idea.. We chose the cheap menu for 4.5€ which includes one (not more) croissant which is brought to you by the server, one (not more) hot drink, and only one glass of cold drink. The others who paid more did not have much variety either. Plus the staff were watching over us to make sure we didn't get second servings. The sea was pretty cold and wavy in the afternoon. The restaurants nearby were expensive.

    We had a room with sea view on third floor. Woke up with the sun on my bed and could sea the vast blue sea from where I was lying. The hotel has its own open parking which might come in handy over weekends.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have been nice to have a small fridge. For a week long vacation stay we could not have access to drinks or a small snack. We would have to walk down to the main center area or the nearby pizza place or Camp Gourou that is across the hotel. Possibly also have a microwave for leftovers if you have any from local restaurants. You could rent a fridge where they rent bicycles, but we didn't find out till close to the end of our trip.

    Loved that the hotel was right across the street from the sea! Our room view with balcony overlooking the sea was excellent. Very refreshing and restful. Also, the town train has a stop right in front of the hotel, so you can hop on and hop off with the hotel right there. Great after a long day. :) If you want to stay away from the business of the Plage centre but not be too far away, this is a great stay. In the middle between the hotel and the plage is a small casino, where you can try your luck. :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everyting was great! Close to the beach. Large private parking. Nice pool. Well designed and equipped bathroom. Comfortable and large bed. Friendly and helpful stuff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar/restaurant facilities poor/non existent for such an expensive hotel.

    Location of hotel is perfect. Close enough to everything but not quite right in the busy bar/restaurant area. Fantastic parking. Beach on the door step.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Daily cleaning of rooms sometimes happened very late in the afternoon, just when we put the "don't disturb" badge out on the door. Timely service would be much appreciated.

    Perfect location, very close to the beach yet protected from the masses around the main beach / city centre. Very friendly, helpful people. Breakfast is okay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...all good.

    Staff without exception very polite and friendly. Buffet Breakfast was excellent. Location great with secure parking. Close to restaurants and bars but far enough away to have peace and quiet. Pool area serene as not many children. Lovely little Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    'Twas a shame the hotel had made the strategic decision to close its dining room as it had a great view. However, the town possessed an enormous number and range of restaurants, all within easy walking distance.

    The pool area was extremely attractive, not least because I was the only one that generally used it - pit there was no bar there, mind you. Reception staff were, without fail, friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hated to leave.

    Staff was kind and helpful and knew more English than our bad French...morning breakfast was very nice, and the little packs of Nutella they brought for my ten year old son each day to our table made him feel like regular.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyable breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good value for money.

    Helpful sfaff, clean room, close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor Wi Fi

    Great location, very friendly staff , nice sea view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool with very comfortable chairs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints!

    Excellent location, very friendly staff, comfortable and clean, great breakfast, lovely pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities to make cup of tea/coffee No fridge

    Clean, excellent location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very close to beach, super hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No WiFi in the rooms and no external light on the balcony.

    Location is excellent - directly in front of the beach. Swimming pool is great and not too busy even in August.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were told we had an offer for breakfast, then on first morning we didn't and buy third morning we did again ???

    Excellent location and staff were very helpful with all queries

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The massive rock Concert in front of the hotel. If anyone wants to book in August, ring hotel first. Our Saturday was spoilt by this as we had a bad nights sleep.

    Being by the beach was lovely. Gorgeous beach to chill and have a picnic on.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experience but when we visited in September the bar was closed so that was inconvenient for us.

    Comfortable clean rooms, friendly and helpful stag, good location.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being picky as everything was great: Pool shower not working. Also noting the TV is tiny.

    Service was excellent. The hotel rooms are a little outdated, however it was spacious and clean and the beds are OK. Excellent bright lighting throughout and full dark shutters, actually the best we have ever had even in 4-5 stars hotel. WiFi in rooms is a good bonus. Location is the best, only a few meters from the beach and close to lots of local restaurants and other tourists shops, yet it is quiet (and seems very well insulated as we couldn't hear our neighbors). A/C working great too. Outdoor swimming pool temperature was good, and a bar service by the poolside. Also in room safe and secure parking (outside). Hotel staff even gives you ice cubes and a bucket of you ask (very rare in France). Perfect!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    All good.

    Was very good when we stayed here 13 years ago and still is. Well maintained. Simple but all you need for this location. Large clean pool. Good secure car park.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice little hotel, Large, comfortable and clean room and shower room. Air-con was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Situated at quieter end of Argeles, just metres from the beach. Pool area is very pleasant and quiet, even in peak season. Great for a few nights stop over. Own car park. Good value hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely family run hotel in a great location, just off the beach, in a surprisingly quite setting. The hotel was spotless, with great, helpful staff. The private pool area was never busy and a good alternative to the beach. Just a short walk to the restaurants and nightlife.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel processed my credit card before we got there I wanted to use cash. The card should only be used if permission given or in the event of a no show. Annoying

    Helpful receptionist

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was clean & comfortable, plenty of parking but best of all were the staff they were so friendly and helpful and smiled all the time. They also speak English which made our stay easier.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely setting close to the beach and a short walk to the main centre and adjacent to a pine wood. Air-conditioned rooms - ours had a balcony overlooking the sea. Swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds. A comfortable sitting/TV room. Would have liked a fridge in the room.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No small fridge in the room.

    Location next to the beach and just a short walk to all the restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A slight smell in our room, not a awful smell. And didn't notice it after a while.

    Close to everything bars, beach, entertainment and restuarants.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shabby decor

    Free secure parking, 200yds from lovely beach.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's very well situated for the beach. It's directly across the road from it.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: