Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pol Hotel

132 Rue De Metz, 62520 Le Touquet-Paris-Plage, France

#17 of 17 hotels in Le Touquet-Paris-Plage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 587 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    5.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The awful smell in the foyer and lift, similar to urine Everything was shabby and worn out :towels ,furniture ,tiles,taps,stained cupboards,toilet roll holder hanging off wall. All paintwork scuffed or chipped Plugs for sink not working Air conditioning not working in bathroom & toilet, filth hanging out of it. Stuffy bedroom. No tea or coffee facilities I took no photos as I didn’t wish to remember it!

    The bed itself was only positive element about this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities was not good. Room was dated. Only a bath the plug was broken and the hair dryer aswell. No English t.v. channels. No coffee making facities. And the room smelled badly of smoke but was a smoke free room as booked.

    The location was very good right in the middle of the market and town square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms where very dirty, some furniture was damaged we took photos of the rooms as in such a poor condition, There was pubic hair on the bed and stains along the head board, also we booked a twin room, which we didn’t get when we complained the man said, what’s the problem it’s only 1 night? 1 night that we where paying for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t worth €16, that could have been better for the price but apart from that the stay was good

    The staff were super friendly and helpful, room was a good size and the locations was right in the centre of the town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark/small room in need of some TLC. No tea or coffee making facilities and/or water. I chose this hotel over the others I looked at because it said it had ‘parking’. Unless I am mistaken, it doesn’t. We arrived and the market was on so we parked in a side street and paid in the machine (loads of parking and reasonably priced too) then moved the car to the market site which is directly outside the hotel in the afternoon after the market had finished and paid again. Whilst not a huge problem I am just pointing it out!

    A well positioned hotel that I would suggest the person who took the photographs of has done this hotel a great service. There is nothing ‘wrong’ with the hotel but... it is not as nice as it looks in the photos. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are tired, dark and small (well the one I was in) with damaged walls/windows and paintwork which unfortunately the dark decor accentuates. All that said the bed was fabulously comfortable and the bath (with shower attachment) was large and roomy! Plenty of shops/restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk! The market right outside is also a definite go to!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was poor regarding the price... (at that price, you better go out ! ), there was not enough shampoo and soap in the bathroom..., there was no wifi also, that s really not good ! (wlan)

    The room was good, clean, the bath is a plus !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    16 euros for a continental style breakfast seem a bit steep. The breakfast was however excellent and the waitress was lovely - very happy to provide warm milk for my children's hot chocolate!

    Friendly staff. Warm and comfortable room. It was clean, spacious and perfect for a family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the street was a problem at night - but we were situated in the heart of the town so there's not much that can be done about it!

    Hotel was very central, staff were friendly and helpful and room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could benefit from better bathroom lighting and a mirror in the main bedroom.

    Very clean and comfortable hotel in an excellent location within 5 minutes walk of shops, restaurants, bars and the sea.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frederic and the staffs are so occomodeding so lovely to everyone we have stay in the hotel a few time now it's wonderful and homely that's why we have chosen to always go back there .

    The

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a basement room - which was not made apparent at the time of booking and was like staying in a dark cell - very unpleasant. The toilet roll dispenser was hanging off the wall and there was no hook for the shower - just a handheld head - not very convenient. Also the towels provided were very tatty - clean, but tatty. They do not have their own private car parking, all cars are parked in the nearby public market place and if you are not careful you will have your car towed away if you do not move it in time for the market to set up, the hotel staff did not flag this up to us and yes - our car was taken away - then had to be retrieved at the cost of 120 euros! Overall not a very good experience.

    The bed linen was clean, that was all that was good about the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. We loved everything

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Pol. The staff were very friendly, totally attentive and accommodating (let us stay on for two hours after checkout!). The location was brilliant, the parking was easy and the hotel was beautifully quiet at night so we slept very well. We logged on each evening with Wifi and a (generous) drink in the bar at the same time before going out to dinner at one of the many restaurants within easy walking distance. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    proper shower in bathroom, standing and holding shower impossible alone and with gamy knee very difficult to get in and out of lovely deep bath.

    breakfast good but little for my partner who has wheat allergy, cold meats but little cheese choice, would have liked some fresh fruit other than oranges juiced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything else. We'd stayed previously but it was an entirely different experience this time. Poor service, poor room condition, supplies not stocked ready in room and not refilled at all during stay, had to ask every day (!) for more toilet paper as none was ever restocked, over priced and generally a bad experience from beginning to end. Such a shame that a once lovely hotel is no longer any good. Will not be staying ever again.

    Family room was a good size. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Mobility Impaired
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for the basic of basic accommodation. There was no air con in the room...or the property...made nights uncomfortable and unpleasant when trying to sleep! Was told there was no air con in tourquet 'because it's not always hot' which I find extremely hard to believe...I live in the U.K...it's only hot once in a blue moon here and we still have air con in our hotels! And the air con facilities were present just clearly not plugged in! The room we was allocated was on the front so every morning was woken up with noise from the streets (bin lorry was the loudest at silly o'clock), but you couldn't shut the window otherwise you'd end up baking even more! No tea or coffee factilies in the room and the shower..well I just have no words!! When dialed for reception, the lady that answered just kept saying hello and when asked if she could hear me...said yes and then still didn't answer my question...I ended up going downstairs to reception myself! The tv...when it wanted to work the only channels we could get was in French...I appreciate we was in France...but an English Channel would of been nice...even if it was a news channel!!

    Location was amazing, short walk from shops, restaurants and the beach!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deluxe room was like a cupboard, boiling hot, no air conditioning in the room, no tea/coffee making facilities, no minibar, no mirror in the room, safe didn't work and the bed had one flat pillow, very uncomfortable

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room depressing and shabby certainly not premium . Bathroom floor filthy Woken at 05.30 by market traders after being told the room was tranquille . Lift very smelly

    Bed linen clean Toilet clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dreary. Who paints the walls khaki and purple.? Dressing table chipped and needs attention. Air conditioning didn't work. Room too hot. Cracks in bathroom ceiling showing something had leaked. Only hand held shower in bath

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our "superior room" was next to the reception with a view onto the pavement. So we could see them and they could see us. So we had to keep the shutters closed. Terrible. We had to leave as they had no other rooms available and we still had to pay.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Mobility Impaired
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a disabled room badly kept tired but only saving for one night. No A/C and leftover drinks and milk in the cupboard and fridge.Not! What was described in the photos or description on booking.com.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was not 4 stars as advirtised by booking.com. The hotel was not even 1 star. Extremely dirty and smelly. Dangerous to be in. Air-con was not working. Bathroom was the worst. Never cleaned. An old lady was coming into our room every day to refresh it and all she done is changing the towels. I end up going and buying cleaning products and cleaning the bathroom. Was dangerous for my Daugther and myself to use it due to broken shower head and being slipery from dirt and oil. Will never visit this place again. Will never recommend it either. Really disappointed.

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They could make tidy up some of the problems and make this a very pleasant hotel without too much difficultly.

    Location is excellent. Just remember to park away from the market square, there is a 'green zone' carpark 150 metres away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was quite a claustrophobic feeling in our semi subterranean bedroom off the enclosed courtyard. There was also a pervading smell of stale cigarette smoke in the reception / seating and bar area. I also felt an additional 16 Euros each for a continental breakfast eaten in the subterranean dining room was excessive especially when within a few hundred yards of the hotel there are bars and patisserie etc. selling hot pastries, coffee etc. etc. at half the price.

    Location. This hotel served it's purpose for us - it is near to the centre of the town and close to the seafront.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Mobility Impaired
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told by staff and signage in the hotel that we were fine to park in the market place as there were no markets till Saturday or June according to signage. But our car got towed away which then cost us €25 in a cab and €115 for a fine ... the hotel just shrugged there shoulders

    It was very dog friendly and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. There was a fridge with a few items but it was unclear whether this was chargeable?

    The hotel was central.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building looks dilapidated ( we couldn't find it because it didn't look like the internet picture) and as soon as you open the door the frightful smell hits you immediately. We politely viewed the room but there was no chance we could stay there. We would like our money back for the cancellation because no-one should be asked to put up with that .

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you like being woken up with music at 4 in the morning, a night manger that has no interest or ability to manage, dowdy surroundings and a lack of any apology, this is the place for you! This is not the sort of place you go to enjoy, its a stopover at best. Well worn rooms in a side street. Shower head in bath with no curtain, un-cleaned toilet, parking a way up the road on market days. We were woken at 4 by drunks having a party in the next room. I "bought the attention" of the night manager to it but he had been drinking with the guests until then and so really didn't care! I banged the disgracefully behaved selfish party goers heads together at 5 and left shortly after leaving a message for the manager to call me. I chased him several times but would not return my calls, clearly this behaviour he condones. So one to avoid, if possible!

    The location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked it stated continental breakfast. In the morning we had juice and toast When we checked out we were charged 16 Euro each for breakfast. 64 Euro is almost 100 Canadian for juice and toast for 4 of us. Was very displeased with this. Felt like we were ripped off.

    The location was beautiful The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertised but didn't have: English TV WiFi in room, reception only Mini bar A/C was so bad, opening the window was more effective at cooling the room and location meant this was noisy. No kettle, toilet roll holder was broken. Was charged extra for the dog, although this wasn't shown as a charge when booking. When all this was pointed out, didn't even get an apology.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra pillows in room would have made it an excellent stay. Everything else was good.

    Very clean and attentive night receptionist. Travelled with 2 small children and dog, arriving at 1am and had a great stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite - (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite our room bring unavailable we were upgraded to the loft room and staff were so helpful in putting the extra beds in for our children. Would definitely return here another time.

    Lovely loft room. Great breakfast spread. Nice quiet hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, which we decided against, was €16. It appears Le Touquet hotels do not include breakfast in their room rates, but this is not a luxury hotel so why do they think they can charge luxury hotel prices for breakfast? The bath had tiles coming off the wall and the shower attachment had no wall mounting, the wooden sink surround had not been maintained and now looked water worn. When the advert says there is public parking nearby, there is but it's expensive and with the market 3 days a week it's restricted, even for motorbikes. Overall too expensive for what is. Would I recommend this hotel? No.

    The location of the Pol hotel was excellent. The market, held 3 days a week, is directly opposite the hotel, and despite our room being on the front, we were not disturbed at all.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is dull and dreary inside, and noisy - the local street market is right outside Difficult parking Hugely overpriced breakfast (16 euros each) served in the basement

    Friendly, helpful staff Comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a pungent musty smell in the reception/bar area which was rather unpleasant.

    Friendly staff and good location right opposite the market square.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't go for the breakfast which was 16 Euros p/p extra (croissants and fresh fruit from local shops and coffee at the bar next door was much cheaper!). A minor niggle, the lights in the hallway switched off much to quickly!).

    Good location, easily accessible with a car and on street parking available close by (4 Euros/day).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, the price..... just about everything, except the bed !!

    This centrally located hotel is ideally placed for beach and shopping stays and is immediately opposite the market square, and a few minutes from shops. The room was no more than adequately furnished, large comfortable bed, a chair and that was it. The promised " courtyard view" was delivered...... but from eye level as the room was in the semi basement, and rather dark, just a little disappointing! Would have been nice to have more than a hand held shower head in the large bath and hot water in the evening for arriving weary travellers would have been most welcome. All told a bit of a let down on our short visit to this otherwise delightful town. Look elsewhere for your accommodation, this hotel is way over priced for what is on offer. Street parking only.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath only - no shower. Booking was for a twin, but got a double - night porter managed to get a trundle bed for son.

    Very accommodating night staff. Central location. Motorcycle parking in covered area opposite.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather poor breakfast, breakfastroom was not inviting..., to expensive for what we got. It was a pitty our (nice and clean) room was located in the basement!

    Nice and clean room, friendly staff. 24/24 open doors.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Mobility Impaired
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No, its a trap, a shame!

    Rien, c est l arnaque! Its dirty, a lie, we rent a room that was neautiful in website booking but there was a handocap toom, dirty and crasy expensive! A shame! I work with tourism and this hotel is a trap!!!!! Should be out of booking , its a shame!!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities were very poor. The breakfast provision was dreadful!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location within walking distance of beach market and restaurants and bars

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had mold and was also dirty looking. The staff was creepy and not very professional.

    The only good thing to report was the location was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it was expensive

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic

    Lucky to find it as no clear signage. Said parking but no parking. Morning reception was not friendly or interested.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room - Mobility Impaired
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a noisy location from 06.30 as you are opposite the market that is on three days a week. 16 euros for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel must st one time have been very trendy. Sadly it’s tired and chipped round the edges. It desperately needs a refresh.

    Lication

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, clean, cheap

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast at 12 euros was expensive

    Good location, good bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite - (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty room and not available until 1700 even though check-in 1500

    leaving

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was very dark and would benefit with a lighter colour.

    The breakfast was very good,staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely and couldn't be more accommodating with us staying with a dog.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Mobility Impaired
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not working, very hot at night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly staff, room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room

    Great location,fantastic market on the doorstep on Saturday morning. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite - (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked coffee/tea making facilities in the room excell

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Excellent staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting in bathroom for makeup application, no water or English tv/radio on tv.

    Location, front of house staff helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture and the overall state of the hotel should be redone, it has aged....

    The service was very kind and exetremely available.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired old rooms, hotel stank, damp coming through the ceiling . Breads at breakfast were stale. Drunks screaming all night

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been cleaner there was a chip under the chair. the hair dryer went off after 3 minutes . There was no fridge in the room .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of shower hook need to be able to stand under the shower and thought it was quite expensive considering the facilities

    Great staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Mobility Impaired
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel poor , expencive.

    town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and friendly staff. Really comfy bed!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didint like that we had to go downstairs to get free wifi .

    I liked the comforting of the beds. Also the bathroom was spacious and well arranged.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work. No shower. Bit tired and grubby in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    high cost

    kind staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning not working properly Bath not sealed very well No shower curtain Breakfast to expensive

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to spot from the road, one way system meant that if you missed it you had to go all the way round. No parking

    Staff very friendly, nice rooms

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bath: would have preferred a shower. The hotel lacked any warm welcoming colour. Plum/grey/black/silver with white flowers, needed something to make it feel warmer.

    The bed and linen were first class and the bathroom towels were white and large. The one member of staff was really helpful. The location is excellent right in the centre with parking zones in the street.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No shower hook or curtain so could only use the bath. This was the same for our daughter's room. Few stains on carpet

    Location. Cleanliness of the room. Spacious bathroom & large bed.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival no parking, dimly lit, not clean, renovation work in progress, TV not working, cold water only in morning - we were the only guests - the room rate was way too high even if all of the above were rectified. This hotel simply should not have been open for business.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was not a 4 star hotel. Television, Internet and heat did not work. Sheets were stained and curtains were broken. Hotel room was worth half the price we paid and did not even include breakfast.

    Staff was friendly and location was good.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea or coffee facilities in room and we got charged 10 euros for a small pot of tea while sat in reception basic to bland decor

    Location near market & main area

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We lived in Touquet for a number of years and had indeed watched the renovations a few years ago. Today it looks like that it hasnt had any Tlc in many many years.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pol Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: