Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Village Pierre & Vacances - Pont Royal en Provence 3 stars

Domaine et Golf de Pont-Royal, 13370 Mallemort, France

#10 of 14 hotels in Mallemort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Great family resort with loads to keep the kids entertained. Lovely village and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One/Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    apartments were small and basic and in need of modernisation. No air conditioning was a struggle. No oven in the very small kitchen limited cooking options.

    great amenities for kids: flumes, pools, rapids etc, and a lovely setting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.8
    Beautiful grounds, but in need of a few changes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom House (5-6 people)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    * VIP house without airco ( impossible in a 38C heatwave ), very far from pool and restaurants and very small. Private garden area is cozy. * 1 set of small towels for 5 people without any change. We had to use them for showers and pool. * Dishwasher was broken, no kitchen towels available. * 2 rolls of toiletpaper for 5 people for 6 days * Flooring of wavepool needs to be repaired urgently, really hurt our feet. * We had a very rude ' welcome ' by a girl named Valerie at the reception. * Breakfast at the other restaurant on site was horrible, poor choice, horrible tasting eggs. Not to be recommended.

    *Superb location, close to all the nice villages ( Gordes, Roussillon, isle sur la Sorgue, Avignon, etc ) *Park itself is beautiful, great amenities for kids ( waterslides, wavepool, kids farm, pony's, etc ) *The ' La Farigoule ' restaurant was really good. Good food and a very nice waitress.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.0
    Average Apartment Accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I hardly ever complain so in that complex please note the following..............Our accommodation was very average to say the least. It was a one bedroomed (sleeps 4) unit with a fold-out bed. The single beds in the tiny bedroom were too short and very uncomfortable. There was no air conditioning and no fan provided either so the very small bedroom became extremely uncomfortable to sleep in at night. The fold out bed was very difficult and heavy to fold back up each day and leaving it down created a major hazard as my wife and I both bruised our legs while walking past the bed. The fold out bed had protruding metal strips on the sides that extended beyond the width of the bed. The metal strips were very dangerous as the bed pretty much occupied the full width of there room when un-folded. This meant that you were libel to hit the metal when you walked anywhere near the folded out bed. Very dangerous and very painful if connected with. The TV remote had no batteries in it and so no TV. The reception staff had very little English so explaining the difficulties was extremely difficult. The separate toilet was too small. No width........ The shower head had no fixing to the wall and so one had to hold the shower head (attached via a mixer tap) in one hand and try and open the shower gel bottle with the other hand. Nightmare from the last century?? We were handed tickets (with bar codes on) for the outdoor swimming pool but they did not work. etc etc

    Overall a good facility. Pools were clean and well stuffed by lifeguards. Bars and restaurants were easily accessible. Golf course was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.1
    A nice village like vacation area
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we were too late for full enjoyment of the facility. It looks like it must be fun during summertime. During our stay most of the facilities were already closed.

    Interesting site it looks like a small village but it is actually a vacation area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.9
    Comfy houses with nice garden (vip).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom House (7-8 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still haven't received final invoice although money has been collected from my account 3 weeks ago

    Comfy houses with nice garden (vip). good swimming pools. Lively central square at dinner time

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    4.2
    Nice environments, and clean poolarea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No aircondition, no change of towels during eleven days stay, wi-fi doesn't work, no help when it was problems.

    Nice environments, and clean poolarea.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    The pools were clean and life guards available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    When we arrived at our Villa, number 31, there was no electricity. The fridge has defrosted and the pool was quite dirty with no filter.

    The pools were clean and life guards available. The area was beautifully landscaped and the properties well built and maintained.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    5.8
    Nice pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fee for everything

    Nice pools

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location, comfortable room, good food, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Did not use WiFi as it is terribly expensive - it should be free these days.

    Excellent location, comfortable room, good food, friendly staff.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: