Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Port Toga

Rond Point De Toga, 20200 Bastia, France

#1 of 17 hotels in Bastia

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1441 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay; where the room was comfortable and well looked after and staff were welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Flooding! A call at 1.30am was a bit disconcerting, but glad that we moved the car as by morning the carpark was well and truly flooded. The hotel car park was very tricky to enter and exit. First time I have seen a car moving on 3 wheels as one was up in the air when trying to get down the slope to the parking area! Same happened on the way up and the car was only a little Citreon. Would have liked to have available some Bio-yogurt at breakfast time and fresher bread rolls. A pity that the dining room was moved downstairs for the winter period as the view from the 6th floor dining room was wonderful.

    Near to marina with good restaurants. Short walk into the town centre. Good road access from airport to hotel and surrounding area. Good wi-fi connection. Staff were very helpful, especially when the underground parking area was about to flood!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.6
    Modern room and bathroom, spacious, quiet, a very pleasant...
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel has only limited private parking spots, nonetheless free parking is close by

    Modern room and bathroom, spacious, quiet, a very pleasant stay. Very good value for money. Friendly and helpful staff. And on a fair walking distance to the city center and the old city.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.2
    Really a most pleasant and relaxing experience with friendly people and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. Only issue was hotel parking which can only accommodate very short cars. Plenty of nearby free public parking though

    Really nothing to add....was all round excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.2
    The room was spacious enough, nice bathroom, lovely roof top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was spacious enough, nice bathroom, lovely roof top terrace, minutes from the ferry from Nice, and supermarket. Close to old town and shops and restaurants. Staff super friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    7.9
    Good stop over hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from floor above (6th floor) when clearing up after an evening soirée & setting up for breakfast every morning.

    Staff were very friendly. Lovely modern bathroom. Large bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    8.3
    Ideal for ferry users, parking might be a bit of difficulty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel do have dedicated cap park. Its entrance approach isn't properly designed, basically extremely narrow and curved, as no one can go into/out of there without making scratches on the vehicle body. I stayed in a family room which is unfortunately on the backside i.e. opposite of the sea. If you stay in a room for 2 persons then you should be able to enjoy fantastic Mediterranean sea view from your room window.

    It is definitely one of the best locations for ferry users. It is literally on the port. Rooms are simple and clean like business hotel. Staffs were all very kind and helpful. There is a shopping mall including supermarket only in 50 metres away. Underground car park favourable from security viewpoint.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    10
    Friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car park too tight. But parking is possible in the street. All is nice in this hotel

    Friendly. Clean. Great view. Great location. Waking up 7mns after the boarding time of the ferry we still manage to board because the hotel is litterally 1mn from the ferry

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    New modern property with all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    New property with very clean and modern rooms and a brilliant location. The staff was very helpful and we luckily found a parking right in front of the hotel. (Our 7 seater car is big and the garage of the hotel is small). There are multiple restaurants and shops at a walking distance from the hotel. We loved the walk from the hotel to the town centre and back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    10
    One more night in Bastia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We returned to this hotel. We love the view with the harbor in the front. Breakfast was incredibly delicious. And the staff are very professional and yet friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel. Would certainly recommend and stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. A good place to stay

    Rooms are really upmarket with great rain shower and comfortable beds. The airco is silent and an asset when you do not want to listen to the traffic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    5.8
    To go only if yuor priority is proximity to boat boarding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Private parking is too narrow and impossible to use also for the mini-car. Room with view in the back , surrounded by building with roof (I think) in asbestos (ethernit). Breakfast not included in the price and too expensive. Ratio Quality/Price unfair.

    Hotel is really near to the ferry boat .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    7.5
    Location and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is NO parking, do not believe what they write: even with my car (less than 185 high and 450 long) I was not allowed in the garage. OK they found a place in front of the hotel at mo cost but if you counted on a covered garage, that is false advertising and I hate it!

    Location and comfort. Close to ferry port. Beautiful breakfast setting with view!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.2
    Really good stop over hotel for ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Modern hotel with everything to make your comfortable. Very convenient right across to the port. The receptionist was very pleasant and helpful. Only hotel we stayed in on our trip to offer coffee, tea making facilities in our room.Huge comfortable bed very good air con . Highly recommend for stay before or after ferry trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.5
    Really lovely hotel, need only to sort out a couple of details in the wheelchair accessible room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were some details that weren't given thought in the wheelchair accessible room. If I remember correctly they failed on the classic "threshold on room door", that plus a self closing door made it quite difficult for us to get into the room. Also why would you put that table under the bathroom sink? You do realise that's where a person's legs are if they are sitting in a wheelchair and using the sink? Made it uncomfortable to use the bathroom sink. Remove the table and the threshold+door closing thing and it will be awesome,

    We were only there for one night but would have loved to stay longer. Obviously newly renovated, so it was stylish and comfortable. Very clean, staff were lovely and gave us great recommendations about where to go for dinner (Brasserie Colomba!). It's a bit far from the most beautiful part of town but it's worth it to take a walk over to where Brasserie Colomba is. The view from the hotel rooftop terrace is amazing, I think that's where they serve breakfast. Would recommend. We were in a wheelchair accessible room which was lovely for the most part. Access into the hotel is very good, elevator is fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    This was my second visit to hotel port toga and it was as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing everything was perfect!!!

    This was my second visit to hotel port toga and it was as great as the first time. This time I had a sea view room and it was beautiful. Very spacious & large balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    Great modern hotel @ 20 min from center Bastia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More a suggestion for the hotel: would be nice to have a nightstand to put books and iPad

    Easy to find free parking in the side alley near Supermarket Geant Casino, identified as Parking De Toga. Supermarket, great bakery within 5 min walk from hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    We were only staying one night after catching the ferry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only staying one night after catching the ferry across to Corsica. This hotel was perfect as it was very close to the ferry. It had good facilities with a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    9.2
    Stylish hotel well located near ferry port and close to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Spacious stylish room with safe, tea/ coffee available, mini-bar, balcony. Excellent quiet air con. Double glazing kept our any road noise. Staff very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    The hotel was perfectly located for our stay having just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Zero negatives... an easy 10/10.

    The hotel was perfectly located for our stay having just arrived by ferry from nice. We stayed for one night and this hotel was a perfect hotel to start our Corsican adventure. Simone on reception is a credit to the hotel and made us feel very welcome. He was so helpful and nice. I give this hotel a perfect 10/10!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.2
    Great staff. Good location. Lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hard to find on GPS.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. It was right near the ferry. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a short walk to the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.6
    Just enjoy your stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, perfect !

    Surely 3 stars worth. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. reakfast in buffet form is very complete and tastefull. View from 6th floor is nice. The room is perfect: clean, spacious and all facilities foreseen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.5
    Very good location for Port and sight seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The underground car park.

    The parking underground is an absolute nightmare. It is ok if you have a VERY small car or motor bike. To be fair the receptionist did warn us but we thought we were going to be ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really. The huge terrasse of our room could have had some type of furniture, like sunbeds.

    Clean, big, beautiful rooms, well designed. Nice, helpful staff. Good location for the ferries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.6
    New hotel in excellent location and very good staff. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garage entrance a little on the tight side but the staff will warn you. Heed the warning.

    Very friendly accommodating staff. Excellent English language skills. Hotel close to numerous restaurants and center of town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location if you are going to the port and also near the center. Staff was friendly and can speak english! Nice and clean room. Highly recommended to stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    7.5
    Wifi non existent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi non existent. We received communication from the hotel only in French. As we did not understand what it was about we requested it to be sent in English. The hotel never responded. We also received in French communication we believe to be about what we thought of the hotel. Great if you speak French if not no luck. It is obvious they are not interested in our response which is a very unprofessional approach.

    Simon at reception as he was helpful and spoke a multitude of languages which could not be said for other staff. Location good for the ferries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    9.2
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It can be sometime loud on the street if the windows are open in the evening.

    Good location with free public parking in front and opposite the hotel. A bakery and big supermarket are reachable within 3 mins. A good restaurant (La Pinta) is also nearby. Centre is about 30mins away by foot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    10
    Nice and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was hard to find a good parking place

    Very friendly reception, nice and clean rooms. The bathroom was spacious. The hotel is very good located next to the harbour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of bedside tables

    Room size good, separate toilet and bathroom was good. Comfortable bed. Tea and Coffee Making facilities with a fridge. View from Room window

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel when you step off the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and nice hotel overall. The best must be the staff though - everybody was wonderful! I was worried about the noise as it is on the road, but the insolation is very good and we slept well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel that's conveniently situated for the ferry port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. We were very pleased with our choice of hotel.

    The receptionist was excellent. The ferry from Nice was delayed by 4hours and we arrived at 1am instead of 9pm but she made us feel very welcome. The location was excellent as the hotel is so close to the port. Avis and Europcar are also close by The rooms are large and very well appointed with modern fittings and good decoration.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    6.3
    Modern clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed in hundreds of rooms whilst cycling .its the first time I've been charged to put my bike in their garage. 4 euros is not a lot of money but I consider this petty and opportunistic especially as it shared the space with a car. Hence my low rating.Just got my back up after a long journey.

    Good location for port, modern clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    10
    Best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check-in was fast and professional. Merci Kevin! We got an upgrade to a suite with terrace. Breakfast was perfekt. Everything was available. Toproof with a beautiful view. Management is personally involved in any customer requests. Best place to stay in Bastia. We coming back....for sure. Best regards to the Hotel Port Toga Team Merci....!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    9.2
    Quiet sleep in a busy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking entrance is very very narrow so one needs some skill to enter the garage.

    Excellent hotel: the decoration, the quality of the materials and the common areas nice and pleasant. The room was big, excellent bathroom, powerful shower, good closet, very good a/c, comfortable and big bed. The room was sparkling clean. We had a room on the first floor, next to the elevator and facing the street which has a lot of cars and a pizzeria right under the window. I thought I would be having a bad time trying to sleep during the night (I am a light sleeper), but the hotel has the best insulation I've ever seen. Once one closes the door and the window there is no noise, no cars sound, no elevator noises, no sounds of other guests, I was quite impressed. The best night of sleep I had in Corsica. The receptionists were friendly and welcoming. Lot's of restaurants, cafes and "boulangeries" nearby. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    8.8
    Good modern hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had some internet problem first day, but they staff was nice and upgraded me to a better room with good internet connection

    Modern and clean hotel, friendly staff and good location (10 minutes walk from the main square). The view from breakfast place is fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    8.8
    Convenient, clean next to the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    New hotel next to the port, very convenient arriving or leaving bastia by boat. 10 minutes walking form the old port with bars restaurants etc. Good location for few days

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    10
    Perfect ferry stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very helpful staff & very convenient for ferry. It was perfect for an overnight before or after ferry arrival & conveniently located to explore Bastia old marina and town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    9.6
    Convenient to Ferry terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fire alarm going off at 2.30am because some idiot on the 5th floor decided to smoke. The driveway to the secure parking is challenging, but the hotel gave dimensions for maximum sized car and it was spot on. No problem if you have a small car.

    The room was great, very comfortable bed, good air conditioning and a modern bathroom. Staff exceptionally helpful. We were getting an early morning ferry so the location was excellent. It was an easy walk to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast...break this fast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast needed some background music or something to distract the client from the regimental set up of petite dejourner. Some soft welcoming easy listening instrumental music, just to break what was an awkward morning silence. Just a thought! Not a criticism.

    Staff very helpful and friendly as I arrived very late.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    9.6
    Great location and pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Clean, pleasant, great location and view. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was a little pricy for what was provided but the atmosphere was great -- good for a quiet romantic breakfast looking at the harbor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    5.8
    Nice room, unprofessional receptionist, disappointing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, despite that they offering parking space that you need to reserve, their underground 'car park' is a joke. They charge for it £9 and it is really difficult to park there. The way down there is really steep and narrow such as the space inside, so if most of the places are taken you have a big change to struggle as we did. After 20 minutes, when we finally managed to park the car- not kidding counted every mm-s to somehow fit the car in the tiny place by the wall- in the dark, because the light went off and it didn't turn on anymore, we went to the reception to check in. The receptionist, called Simon was really unprofessional and gave an attitude when we mentioned that the parking was really difficult, he said it with different words but the meaning of his 'lecture' was with our car it shouldn't have been so difficult to park there. He clearly saw we were tired of a long journey and stressed because of the parking, but instead of putting us in ease, he made it worse with his passive-aggressive attitude. He was also very pushy with the breakfast option, what we did not want and he did not let me finish my sentences which is just rude. Probably he had a bad day, but as a professional in a front of house position he was responsible for our experience which was completely ruined. It was our last night of our honeymoon before we flew home.. We considered to park somewhere else, but the town was packed because of some sort of party so there were no available parking space. The view from our room was also disappointing.

    The room was nice, clean and spacious. The hall with the (not real) Picasso drawings looked elegant and inviting. A female receptionist was polite and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in good location. A reasonable stopover for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were very functional and a bit dull. The view which was supposed to be a mountain view was in fact mainly a view of the hotel behind, and a very small view of the mountain. It was quite expensive so we were a little disappointed. The staff while helpful told us the wrong place to go for ferry terminal so we walked a long way unnecessarily. The staff should know where the ticket office is given their location! The room was nice and clean but the bed wasnt made properly. The sheets weren't tucked in at all!

    Good location. Close to port and town. Clean and more than adequate for a night. Staff at reception were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    8.3
    Newly renovated and close to ferry port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Impossibly steep and small parking garage. Continental breakfast for full breakfast charge. No hams or cheeses. A 10-15 minute walk to town.

    Close to port. Newly renovated. A business traveler's type of place. Good for one night in transit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay if you go by ferry next morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not even a cup og tea was for free

    Free parking just across the street. Much better than the hotel garage, which is very narrow. Very easy access to the ferry quai.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable room with a good view. Excellent breakfast on roof terrace with fantastic view. All the staff were friendly and pleasant. Only slight problem : the garage is too small for large cars but free parking is available very close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    10
    Smart hotel opposite ferry terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very steep and narrow access to the underground car park and not suitable for anything other than a small to medium size car.

    Smart decor and very comfortable. Did not have breakfast so cannot comment on that. Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent location opposite ferry terminal and a 20 minute walk to the town centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all , would recommend ... price (120 Euros) seemed a bit high, but Corsica seemed expensive generally

    Very helpful staff Good breakfast , quality and quantity (12 Euros) Convenient location for town centre Roof top terrace and breakfast room overlooking the harbour was pleasant Parking (free) was available (in late May) within a couple of minutes walk (Port Toga area) ... entrance to hotel underground car park did look tight !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    7.5
    port toga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    only queen suites available so quite expensive, but nice to have a little luxury

    good breakfast, lots of variety. good location for train station and buses.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    10
    Best value in Batista!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was a perfect place to stay.

    Good value! Great location. Very nice and very clean accommodations. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    8.8
    Night Stop in Port Toga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem is the underground carpark with a very narrow entrance although the max car dimensions were advised on the booking confirmation. The car we were in was a Citroen D3. Drivers beware of scraping the walls! Simon did say that a public car park is located nearby.

    Simon on the reception desk was excellent in giving us the information on the hotel, taking us to our room and explaining the facilities plus advising us where to eat that night. We had a long car and boat journey so were a bit tired to say the least. The hotel is in a good location near the ferry dock and the hotel interior including our room is very very smart.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    6.7
    Convenient location for port but nothing else remarksble
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very hot poor aircon and noisy even with double glazing. Lighting in the room was terrible, either overly bright with ceiling light and no light other than bedside. No night stands next to bed, just a tiny shelf. Hotel had no city information or maps.

    Good shower and large bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2016

    10
    A lovely , modern hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit difficult to find driving from the port with busy night time traffic .

    Lovely modern hotel . Very friendly receptionist who got us milk from the kitchen for a cup of tea . We'd arrived late from the boat and were pretty tired . Things like this make a difference . Great , comfy bed . Friendly staff . Great breakfast .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    10
    Great stay in Bastia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Modern and clean, Nice contemporary furnishings

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    9.2
    Staff were welcoming and knowledgable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were welcoming and knowledgable. Nothing was too much trouble. Room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    Easy access to the port and old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy access to the port and old town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel close the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice hotel close the center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.5
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bastia is a working ferry port so is more industrial than touristy.

    Very clean. Excellent breakfast room on top floor overlooking the harbour.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location excellent. Room spotless and very comfortable, with an excellent layout.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    Excellente situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellente situation Point noir: la circulation suite au déchargement des ferries

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    Very nice and modern rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and modern rooms!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and nice hospitality but the cost expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The quality of fruits need to fresh up

    The bed was lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    9.6
    Just a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Just everything ...We were so pleasantly surprised and Simon on reception was more than helpful and very accomodating

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.6
    Location was great - very close to the port (perfect if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was great - very close to the port (perfect if you need to catch a ferry) Staff was very friendly Very clean and modern

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.9
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Located near city center en boat departure place. Rooftop terrace with nice view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.6
    The location at the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location at the port

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    9.2
    GARAGE difficille d'acces en voiture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    GARAGE difficille d'acces en voiture

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    9.6
    Ok location near the ferryport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ok location near the ferryport. Great and very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend and would also return .....but wit a smaller car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location but car park was a challenge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    9.2
    Really nice staff, rooms was great, location near the port,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really nice staff, rooms was great, location near the port, nice rooftop.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    We loved our stay here as we caught the early morning ferry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved our stay here as we caught the early morning ferry back to nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    Modern hotel with very good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Modern hotel with very good facilities. Walking distance from city center and harbour. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    Excellent size rooms with separate toilet, large shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast didn’t cater for gluten free diet and was quite expensive.

    Excellent size rooms with separate toilet, large shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Perfect Bastia overnight stay ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception at the hotel is excellent. They were very helpful and had answers for all of our questions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant end of a wonderful holiday in Corsica.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress was a bit too hard for me.

    The very comfortable room, the very friendly staff and the excellent view from the terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Port Toga Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: