Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Village Pierre & Vacances - Port Bourgenay 4 stars

Port de Bourgenay, 85440 Talmont, France

#9 of 14 hotels in Talmont

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 174 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Loads of space, access to all facilities, free petit train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to make the bed up. No hot beverages provided

    Loads of space, access to all facilities, free petit train to other parts of the resort and the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    10 days in a 1 bed appartment with a dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to do some basic renovation. Rotten wood needs replacing. Things need repainting. There was no bar, shop or restaurant within 1km of the pool by our appartment. Over priced resort restaurants and shops.

    Nice views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    3.3
    There is very limited staff support.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One/Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is very limited staff support. The infrastructure is old. You have clean sheets in a plastic bag but have to make your own bed. A 6 person apartment has only one toilet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    I spent great holiday in a marvelous area, next time I'll try 2 be in the Galion or Royal bulding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lack of umbrella on the balcony (even when requested at the reception desk) Balcony was not clean (I cleaned it myself when arriving)

    The view and size of the balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Last minute jackpot!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The incredible heat made it hard to sleep- a fan would have been great. If you eat in the village, there is not much choice. We stayed at the beach most nights till after 10pm and it was hard to get takeaway at that time, so go to the supermarket first! Bring toilet paper, they only give one courtesy roll and then it's your responsibility!

    We wanted a last minute beach holiday and chose this facility because it had trapeze/circus workshops for our teenage daughters to do. They were not disappointed- the sessions were professionally done with excellent equipment and highly trained staff. The apartment was small but comfortable and well equipped. It is an entire holiday village around a golf course and the area we were in (Bosquets) was very quiet despite the townhouse set up. You don't even need to use your car; we rented bikes and everything was accessible- chateau, beach, pools, shops, restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    A relaxing, friendly, quiet but sporty holiday resort. Would definately return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One/Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were rough. We would have liked more tea towels for the week. We would have liked a coffee filter for the coffee maker. We bought one at the supermarket and left it there.

    Very relaxing apartment. Nice to have dishwasher tablets etc to use. Lovely pools.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    位置很棒,景色很好
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom House (6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    quite difficult to find the reception, I suggest to marek clearly about the location of the Reception, it take me about 1 Hour to find the Reception after asking 5 times for the location.

    位置很棒,景色很好

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Super stay and would highly recommend
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Eco Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were so uncomfortable!!!

    the position is fantastic. Lots of walks and amazing grounds and a lovely port for good choice of restaurants: the tourist train was great and nearby beach. The whole place was lovely!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Overhaul it was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom House (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a change of bedding at least once a week & change of towels.

    All aspect of the holiday was excellant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Cleanses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom House (5/6 People)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanses

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    LOCATION AND TRANQUILITY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    FOOD RESOURCES

    LOCATION AND TRANQUILITY

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.6
    We loved everything about the resort;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There wasn't enough parking spaces near our apartment and often had to park quite far away which was quite problematic when we had to pack and unpack.

    We loved everything about the resort; all the staff were friendly and we found no difficulty communicating despite us only speaking English. There was always an abundance of activities on throughout the day with many restraunts and shops nearby as well as on the resort, so we never had nothing to do. The apartment itself was clean and suitable for the five of us.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    7.9
    Good location for exploring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Was late getting there so phoned ahead. Keys was left in a safe but they didn't give us a number and took ages to find someone to help. But nice chap made some calls and sorted the keys

    Good location for exploring. Le Grand Defi is brilliant. Skate Cross 85 was good Great cycle path all the way to Les Sables Food was good in all the restaurants near the lake (never tried the other restaurant but food looked nice) Very big site so be prepared to walk to the centre or hire bikes like we did.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.3
    Excellent venue for all of the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds very uncomfortable. Bunk beds for adults with very very thin and uncomfortable mattresses. Its a significant issue on a holiday. Lifeguards that are more concerned about aligning poolside deck chairs to a very specific angle.....rather than watching for safety on the slide issues...No instructions available in English language for activities. I understand that it is France, but this would help most other countries.

    Excellent venue for all of the family. Very clean. Great cross section of restaurants and cafes on and just off site. Pool slides! Brilliant fun. Near beach using a fun road based train. Staff were extremely friendly and very very pleasant at all times. Group exercise / dance classes outside. Excellent!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    6.7
    The location was very nice - being right next to the lake,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately we had some very noisy neighbours and ourselves and a lot of other neighbours complained about the level of noise, only to be told that if we wanted to move we would be charged 40 euros to have our apartments cleaned. Unbelievable. They said on repeated occasions that they would speak to the noisy neighbours however this seemed to make little difference.

    The location was very nice - being right next to the lake, port, forests and beaches.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.5
    The weather , the golf course and the swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location of the apartment too far from the village centre apartments near the village were closed and they would not let us stay there even though we requested them in our booking, consequently we did not use any of the services in the village as we would have had to drive there, it makes no sense to put guests so far away especially when the centre was only about 20% full. I also feel some of the apartment blocks could do with a fresh coat of paint they are starting to look quite shabby now.

    The weather , the golf course and the swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.0
    Swimming pool near accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I felt I wasn't made aware of all facilities near our accommodation, like beaches etc due to language barrier.

    Swimming pool near accommodation.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: