Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Sète Port Marine 3 stars

30 Promenade Jean-Baptiste Marty, 34200 Sète, France

#9 of 14 hotels in Sète

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 832 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ignorant staff at reception ,very old and tired hotel Breakfast so overpriced, very poor Restaurant attached to hotel just a complete joke (micro wave meals) Room with a sea view! No opening windows Look like hotel hasn’t seen a paint brush since the seventys Overall a very poor experience Just couldn’t believe it

    Nothing really

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is self service microwave meals which were ok but unexpected. We wanted to eat in having just arrived by bicycle after a long days ride. We would have preferred a more typical restaurant. There are plenty of nearby restaurants however. The only photo we saw prior to arriving shows the pool next to the beach and as it is on the roof was a skilful piece of photograghy.

    This hotel is well situated for a gentle walk into the town and with good views of the port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The room was comfortable with a balcony with a nice view. The location was wonderful and the staff was helpful with restaurants and directions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sea-view that was promised was on the other side of a very busy road from which cars and pedestrians could see in to our room which meant that the sea-view was quite wasted. The pool was a lot smaller than it looked like from the photos and the staff (except the night-staff) was not very friendly nor helpful.

    The bed was very comfortable, and the hotel was located centrally.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were grumpy and rude . No tea/coffee making facility in room No fridge in room Duvets on beds in height of summer Had booked parking but had to make a fuss to get it

    Clean spacious room, quiet and good air con Adequate breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising. Pool was same size as large hot tub. No beach outside whereas picture of pool looks like a beach outside. No fridge. No microwave. No in room coffee.

    Rooms were big enough and free parking was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried to arrange the parking before we arrived but no response to our email. On arrival parking was very difficult.lovely

    Very good location, friendly staff, good views from terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clearer directions to the hotel as the road outside is a little confusing if it is the first visit.

    The location was superb with a vast choice of seafood restaurants a step away, and with secure garage parking at only €8 per night. The breakfast on the roof terrace with the views of the harbour and sea, just made our stay all the better. Will return as we love the area and now we know where to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very expensive At €12. Could do with umbrellas on roof terrace and a little fridge in room would always be a bonus....,

    Great location and very near shops, restaurants etc. Pool on the roof terrace was just big enough to take a dip to escape the heat !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could use some updating! Photo are not current, Hotel a little run down but great location

    Upgraded to suite, looked recently remodeled. The Veiw from our balcony was spectacular! Staff very accommodating! Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com photos were a misrepresentation. When asked why they said it was because we had booked so late, that's not a reason. We had to upgrade to get the nonexistent sea view we had paid for and then found the windows hadn't been cleaned for months and the view was hugely compromised.

    Not much!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our check-in wasn't too pleasant but otherwise the personnel was friendly and helpful.

    Our room with a view to the sea was fantastic! We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel because there were many places nearby to have breakfast at. I definitely recommend this hotel if you are planning a stay in Sète!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than we would have liked for our 14 day long stay and had a dismal rear view. (There were far superior rooms). Lack of a mini-fridge (necessary for storage of some medicines) and also of tea/coffee making facilities.

    The location was ideal for accessing both the beach and the town's busy life. The multilingual staff were welcoming, knowledgable and helpful always. Cleanliness and decor of the room and hotel were of a high standard throughout. It was restful and noise free. Close to cheap public bus service serving the beach, Mt St Clair, the town and railway station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room reserved by Booking.com was too small, dim and smelled of tobacco. Had to pay extra and upgrade for decent accommodation.

    The staff were attentive and friendly. Other than that; all else was nothing special.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decent pillows would have been good. A refrigerator In the room would have been an improvement.

    The breakfast terrace and pool area were great,as well as the court yard and cafe bar. The secure parking which we reserved prior to our stay was also handy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not enough car parks for the hotel, there was no bar open to have drinks in the hotel. Overall it was overpriced. Rooms were very dated.

    Location was good, in between the town and the beaches

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - we hope to stay there again next year

    We had a room with a beautiful sea view, there is free parking which is a great plus in Sete and the staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors and doors very dark and old. You can see how they have made upgrades in the rooms but not in public areas as yet

    Bed were very comfortable and bedding new and pristine. Lots if restaurants in the vicinity. Ten mins walk to the river. Mostly fish restaurants beautifully decorated by the water . Fab setting

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff in the restaurant were a bit pushy/rude at breakfast. We were happily eating out on the balcony and a member of staff asked us to put trays under our plates for practical reasons! They want everyone to eat off trays. I don't even do that in McDonalds. We had a small room - a bit tired and a sideways view of the marina but some rooms are better. Parking could be tricky.

    The breakfast was good food and reception staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms, very average facilities - no fridge/minibar/kettle. Separate toilet and bathroom a pain especially as the two rooms could easily have been made into one. Staff not particularly helpful or friendly. Doors locked when we got back to hotel at 10.20pm but we weren't warned this would happen. Had to ring bell for night porter to get in. Very little atmosphere.

    Good location close to marina, port, canal, town etc. Small pool and terrace on roof.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property a bit run down. Very expensive breakfast

    Room was nice size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, all glass only one opening window in each room to call it a suite was ridiculous- couldn’t swing a cat!

    Nothing -oh secure parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doors closed at 10.30pm. No obvious means or instructions for gaining entry.

    Roof top breakfast. Great view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room compared to big bathroom, breakfast expensive compared to offer

    situated near harbour and close to restaurants , friendly staff, clean room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was just by the port with lovely views of the Med.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms a bit small

    View from breakfast area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking spaces are too small, we could not park our car on the space provided by the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed being near the water.There were numerous restaurants near by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location overlooking port. One of the best breakfast experiences ever from top floor. Wonderful restaurants nearby. Good place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Nice and clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything - could not wait to leave

    The room was tiny. Very old hotel. Front desk attendant not very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service at pool re drinks and not in centre of town

    .nice swimming pool on top of roof with great views over oort.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was overpriced and underwhelming.

    Great views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    All good , pool and views from hotel excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, very small room, boring hotel. Will not return.

    Nice terrace & pool with seaview on top.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more umbrellas at the pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property much older than on the advertised pictures and fairly tired looking.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average room, hotel dated, location OK for water front eating. Breakfast poor compared to other IH we regularly use. Aircon junk!

    Not much!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was good and the staff were very helpful, dieal location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old, run down, very expensive.

    not much

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not keen on separate loo, tap too small, no hot water in the e being and no wifi in the morning

    Good location and free parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, the breakfast was standard, but we would like it a little more exquisite

    Location is just perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very polite and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants proche de la hotel

    La chambre l hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location. Park the car and walk everywhere. Clean family room, with very comfortable beds & linen.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A five minute walk to great restaurants and all the attractions of this very pretty but underrated town. Car parking (a little crowded) was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very comfortable stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too pricey

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures of the pool are misleading.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location facilities

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location overlooking port entrance and near to the centre with many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't anything I disliked. The only issue was that I booked with high expectations from photos and the reality was that it was all ok but not super special.

    Nice breakfast room with terrace overlooking the entrance to the harbour. Would be very pleasant on warm morning with no wind, unfortunately it was cool on our mornings. Sea rooms are overlooking busy roundabout with many motorbikes. Double glazing helps reduce the noise. Our air conditioning was fine.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Windows covered in sea spray. Sea view room was immediately above a busy roundabout. However, secondary double glazing was reasonably effective. Air conditioning did not work. Seagull droppings to be cleared off car in the morning in the hotel car park.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great location (bus stop across the road) and views; very interesting to be able to watch the fishing boats unloading nearby; despite the busy road the double glazing kept noise to minimum

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfriendly nervous staff who always seem in a hurry. Mediocre Breakfast Buffet.

    Sète is a wonderful, cute town beautifully located on the shores of the Mediterranean Sea. Location of hotel. Room overlooking the wonderful sea.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the view for breakfast... Awesome balcony to enjoy the view on the Med, on Sete, on Le theatre de la Mer (great jazz festival in July there btw), the swimming pool, the seagulls... The quietness in the bedroom... The size of the room (nice with the toilet separated from the bathroom) Great parking facilities Lovely service everywhere We'll be back!

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a lovely stay over Christmas at this hotel. The management and staff were really welcoming to us and to our large dog. The restaurant food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room small for four and Bathroom inadequate for the family room. Shower tray inadequate for water - spilled over floor onto clothes - since there was no-where else to put them.

    Position of Sete. Walking distance of good restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just get some safety strips on the terrace around the pool area.

    My husband and I have stayed here many times. this time we invited our daughter and grand daughter. we had a great stay. one point the swimming pool. The terrace were the seats are have a very deep gully around the edge, this use to have plants in here. No longer and it is dangerous and needs a safety strip. As the tiles are all the same colour and difficult to see the space. I slipped in also my grand daughter.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms inside were nice but the hotel is very 90's looking.

    We were there at the festival and the music was great. Location is quite central. Amazing beaches just a short drive away. And moules frites / muscles and chips down by the river, yum.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom was just sufficient but the bathroom extractor fan was not working which gave a mouldy smell when we walked in.

    Great place to stay. Location is good to get around.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It would be so nice if the rooms had fridges.

    This is an old favourite and did not disappoint. Lovely views from the front rooms. It has a good atmosphere. It has free parking which is a bonus in central Sete.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No problems at all.

    Excellent position along the harbour front. private parking available. near all facilities except the beaches, which for us were a drive away.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi only worked in the lobby. In the room we had a large pillar that made the room small and dark since it took much space and light from the windows.

    Good location in town. Close to restaurants and shops. The hotel had its own parking which was perfect since parking situation in town is very difficult.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi fi did not work. Breakfast very limited i.e limited choice of friuit and cereal - poor offering.

    Location was verh central. Rooms clean and fresh. It was very private and allowed for a hassel free and confident holiday. Car parking facilities excellent.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough towels- only 1 in room for 2 of us to shower. Towels too small

    Comfy clean

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room too smal for 4 persons, cold floor, bunk bed.

    location, private covered parking and restaurant

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • People with friends

    Bella vista from balcony at breakfast place

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Lottle room but Ok.

    god location on the harbor. many god restaurants araound

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant provided excellent dishes. The maitre d'hotel was very attentive and very professional, He really looked after us very well.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi not great, bedroom very hot at night, we all had to sleep in the same room

    Free parking, great for one night stop, pool good for kids

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good service

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: