Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Poussin 3 stars

52 Rue Poussin, 16th arr., 75016 Paris, France

#1362 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    It was good that near to walk to Roland Garros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It was noisy when I opened the window. Even though I opened the window, the wind did not pass, it was hot night.

    It was good that near to walk to Roland Garros. It was convenience that restaurant, post office, subway station was near .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was booked for access to Roland Garros ( we walked there). The overall experience was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the bathroom in a standard room is inadequate .The toilet position for a big person is very tricky. The room is hot with little ventilation. Need to sleep with window wide open( end may). Needs aircon unit. The room is very small but manageable .

    The area is good for Stade Roland Garros. The local bistros and cafes are good. Access to metro good. Access to taxi rank very good. Very helpful English speaking front desk. The breakfast is adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    charming spot for lovers, in welcoming Paris neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom was laughably small! My 6'2" husband couldn't use the toilet unless he took his shoes and pants completely off. No A/C or fan.

    Great location for attending French Open! Lovely neighborhood for walking, including Bois de Boulogne and the Seine. Very helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    The location close to Roland Garros was ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was extremly high for the tiny tiny room.

    The location close to Roland Garros was ideal. Also there were lot of restaurants and a good grocery store nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    If it wasn't for the bad phonic insulation and the bad wifi, I would recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work. Took me 1 hour to get connected in the evening. I couldn't get connected in the morning. The worst is the phonic insulation. I couldn't sleep the whole night because of the neighbor snoring. I could plainly hear the conversation of the people in the room next to mine.

    It is cosy, clean and the bathroom is spacious. If it wasn't for the bad wifi and bad phonic insulation, it would be an excellent deal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The vicinity , closeness to three metro stations, the staff were friendly and spoke very good English despite our lack of French! The rooms were very clean and comfy , the shower was excellent and the bathroom was very well thought out in a small environment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    The reason I chose this hotel is that it is next door to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being told more about inclusions on arrival eg wifi details, how to get milk and teabags. But staff very helpful once I asked!

    The reason I chose this hotel is that it is next door to some dear friends. Nice location, near Metro and Marmottan Museum.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    Decent, did not blow me away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny, but it was expected. The nightguard when we checked in was not very friendly or did not look like a 3 star hotel kind of person(unshaven, and drssed in a T shirt) Was not the most welcoming hotel, but a typical Parisina hotel. The walls a thin, and you can hear your neighbors

    The matress is quite comfortable, and the hotel is not far from the metro station (most of Paris is close to one metro or another though)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    Localization of the hotel is very suitable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small and tight. Furthermore, there was no elevator, so I had to bring my large suitcase to the first floor by myself (no one from the staff helped me).

    Localization of the hotel is very suitable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    good value with charm, but ask for a room not facing the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    street in front of room was very noisy and no ac, so the window had to stay open over night

    staff was very friendly, rooms in modern design, room size was good, bathroom size as well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    it is perfect place home away from home
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is perfectly located in a serene environment close to shops, hotels, and amusement park with easy access using metro 10. The bed is big and comfortable with white clean sheets, the staff are amazing and speak English. I will definitely go back and I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    4.6
    Very basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped bedroom on attic fifth floor. Stiflingly hot and no aircon so could not sleep. The smallest en suite shower I have ever seen with no ventilation. Very overpriced for the standard of room we left a day early and didn't get a refund

    Proximity for Roland Garros

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant, clean and Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the room could have been a bit larger and also a bit brighter. I am a little claustrophobic, so the small bathroom was a bit uncomfortable, but that really is all.

    Breakfast was adequate, choice was limited, but food was fine. Room was clean and beds were comfy. I would go here again, but would like a slightly bigger room. Staff were all friendly and helpful and I think it was reasonable value for money based on location, which was very nice. Would recommend this Hotel to Friends if they were going to this area of Paris.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Small room, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room

    Beds were comfortable and location was perfect for Roland Garros and French Open. Also easy to get to downtown Paris on nearby metro stations

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    French Open hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite expensive for the level of hotel, likely because rates elevated during the tournament period.

    Very convenient to walk to Roland Garros tennis tournament. Nearby amenities just fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Not much attention to detail, but ok for short stays
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and bathroom were very clean, which is really the basic requirement. Wardrobe and floor not as clean, a shirt fell in the wardrobe and it was full of dust when I picked it up. I found a dirty teaspoon upon arrival. A greater choice of teas and coffee would have been appreciated. Our room was very small, more for single use rather than for a couple. Ok for two nights, but longer stays can prove tougher.

    Good location, but we had business to do in the area, maybe not as good for sightseeing, still it's a more "authentic" area. Staff members are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.4
    I did not have breakfast in the hotel and worked in my room...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room cleaning, not given key to safe, or wifi code on arrival.

    I did not have breakfast in the hotel and worked in my room most mornings. Unfortunately, my room therefore remained I cleaned for the full 4-day stay, and I had to request toilet paper.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    Reasonable value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were bit small but not small enough to cause any real problems. The shower cubicle was a tight fit to get into.

    The location was excellent for us because we were going horse racing at Auteuil racecourse and watching football at the Parc des Princes stadium. Plenty of bars and restaurants very close by.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice Location, not so far from eiffel tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not so spacious. Bathroom was very conjusted. Breakfast was not so good. Varieties of Bread was not there.

    Nice Location, not so far from eiffel tower. Near to Metro Station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.7
    Very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC very very tiny rooms and elevator

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staffs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small. Noisy.

    Friendly staffs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Absolutely fitted our criteria as visiting the tennis open only 10 mins walk away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small Bathroom almost unusable as so small

    Just the french way

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant trip and a nice place to stay, just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say here

    Staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Location perfect for Roland Garros Tennis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location perfect for Roland Garros Tennis

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Very close to two metro stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to two metro stations. Easy walking distance to the PSG and Stade Français stadium!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    The personal from reception ;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal from reception ;) she is verry frendly and try to help u With all what u need for a good staying

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Incredible services
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wifi was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.0
    They said airport shuttle was included, but when requested...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said airport shuttle was included, but when requested it wasn’t available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Location and good treatment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honest and gently

    Location and good treatment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.3
    great start for those horse racing fans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift in proprty

    This area is a little village feel to it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Acceptable good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Feel crowd but actually acceptable.

    Desk manager were really very nice. Near the tennis courts and lots food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Very close to the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small bathroom.

    Very close to the metro. The closest hotel to Roland Garros. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel, friendly helpful staff and very close to cafes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, loved it

    It was perfect in every way, lots of cafes nearby and 5 mins to Toland Garros

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    walking distance to rolland garros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower cubicle extremely small - no air circulation by even a fan - breakfast poor value for money

    Generally clean - staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Poussin full of possibilities
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no suggestions

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast and nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Breakfast and nice staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Excellent staff, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff, good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    The metro was right at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was small, (average European small), refrigerator looked like a safe, bathroom was tiny, no option for late check out and there was no elevator.

    The metro was right at the hotel. Grocery store and imbiss across the street. Close to parking, perfect location for the stadium. The internet was fast and easy to use. They spoke excellent English.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    7.1
    Great location for Paris Parkrun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    More than 1 tea bag on the coffee tray would have been nice

    Great location for Paris Parkrun. An area of Paris you wouldn't normally visit. Some nice places to eat and small market on Saturday morning

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.9
    Have stayed the past 5 years for our annual trip to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Have stayed the past 5 years for our annual trip to Longchamp racecourse. Good locality for sporting events and if you wish to sample bar/restaurant life out of the centre with local people. Hotel has just been repainted and that has improved the overall ambience. Will stay again

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.8
    The location was absolutely ideal for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cost is too high for the quality of the hotel. That was compensated by the location but comparative hotels would charge less.

    The location was absolutely ideal for me.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    6.7
    The location of this hotel is fine if you have some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I got a good deal on the price, but I see that their prices go way up when a big tennis tournament or some other event is going on nearby.

    The location of this hotel is fine if you have some particular reason to visit this corner of Paris (as I did) but is too far from the center to be convenient for most tourists.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    The room was clean and orderly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The heater was on in the bathroom which added to the already hot temperature of the room.

    The room was clean and orderly. We were able to access the free wifi after watching a video advertising a product.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    5.0
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small bedroom and tiny bathroom. The smallest shower cubicle I have ever seen, with all-round shower jets that were blocked with limescale.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    7.9
    The man at reception was very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wanted a twin room but got a double

    The man at reception was very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.1
    Terrace, location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Parking, small rooms

    Terrace, location

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    6.3
    Staff willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom is toooo small

    Staff willing to help. Nice location near metro and cafe.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.1
    Clean and kind of cosy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small rooms. The toilet and shower rooms was not to be used with closed doors.

    Clean and kind of cosy.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    6.7
    Nice peolpe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Nice peolpe

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.9
    The staff at the reception was extremely friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff at the reception was extremely friendly and helpful. The neighbourhood is a bit out of the way, yet a very Parisian and lively area.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    6.3
    Staff very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast: basic

    Staff very good

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    5.4
    Convenience for Roland Garros
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom so small, no hospitality tray kept having to ask for crockery, milk, water, not really worth 11euros

    Convenience for Roland Garros

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    6.7
    staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    rooms

    staff

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    6.7
    Friendly staff made amendments to my booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff made amendments to my booking

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    7.1
    Easy to find and use.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom very narrow to use toilet!!

    Easy to find and use. Staff friendly and good English, even though I soeak French!

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Browse Hôtel Poussin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: