Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel des 3 Poussins 3 stars

15 rue Clauzel, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#179 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 684 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Would thoroughly recommend this hotel! Great location and a lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, we had a perfect time!

    Loved the view from our terrace, amazing to chill up there! Breakfast delivered to the room and we ate outside. Really lovely area around the hotel too, lots of great bars, restaurants and patisseries. Desk staff very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Location is great, very convenient with a few metro lines...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the evening staff is a bit cold but the rest of the team is quite friendly and warm. The safer in our room isn’t working.

    Location is great, very convenient with a few metro lines and stations in walking distance, and a lot eating places nearby. Room is nice, reasonable size with everything you need. Bed is comfortable and the shower is strong and nice. We enjoyed our 4 night stays there. Also the hotel can help arrange the small shuttle door-to-door service to the airport with only $EU18 pp which is super convenient for us with big luggage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was the second time I've stayed at des 3 Poussins (once in 2004 and recently again in August 2018). I was happy to stay in a comfortable hotel in familiar surroundings. The rooms are tiny, but very comfortable and peaceful. The breakfast is good, as are the restaurants close by. The staff at the reception, especially Clementine and Olivier were so helpful and assisted me on all my queries. Clementine was very cooperative and solution oriented and I am really thankful to her. Needless to say, if I am ever in Paris again, this is my hotel of choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Had a great stay at this hotel! Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not really a dislike just maybe a heads up- the hotel only provides a 2 in 1 soap and shampoo so if you can't do without a conditioner, body cream or a shower cap ,like me :), just make sure you bring your own. And there is no mini bar in the room, but I asked at the reception and they were very happy to help and store some small food items I bought in the hotel fridge over night.

    A beautiful boutique hotel in a great neighborhood with a variety of restaurants and patisseries around. The hotel is lovely and the room was really nice, everything looked brand new! it was super clean and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    The hotel and the room were extremely clean;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and the room were extremely clean; I loved the decor and the location- 20 minutes from Gare de Nord, 20 minutes to Montmartre- wow! The are plenty of lovely restaurants near the hotel and the area is pleasant! The staff were very helpful and tres sympa:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Very happy with Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes, except a small cooler or fridge, would have been good, especially at such a hot time, we had bought drinks, fruit juice etc, & we had to drink them warm.

    Lovely decor in the room, was nice & clean also, & Front desk staff were very nice & friendly. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    The property is in a very quiet street with a bunch of cafes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size is a bit smaller than expected but still very well maintained.

    The property is in a very quiet street with a bunch of cafes nearby which is pretty convenient. It’s walking distance to a lot restaurants and shopping areas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very friendly and accommodating staff, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little tight, but I guess par for the course in Paris, WiFi a little buggy, a few minor maintenance items in the room

    Great location, very friendly and accommodating staff, very nice decor, very flexible and helpful overall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Property was so clean, had a/c (a luxury in Paris'...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 30-45 minutes away from central Paris by walking, but just about equal time even by metro.

    Property was so clean, had a/c (a luxury in Paris' 95 degree F summer), and a small elevator to help with the luggage. Close to Metro lines, and staff was amazing. Reliable taxi to hotel was arranged easily by hotel. In a chic little area with cafes, good restaurants, and stores.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    A good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lock of door need to be improved. But this problem was solved out very quickly.

    Good location. And the staff are sooooooo nice. The shuttle service is very convenient and cheap.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Meet my expectation, but a pity that does not equipe with a mini bar and especially a hair dryer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be perfect if improved their facilities e.g. adding a hair dryer and a mini bar.

    Everything is almost perfect. Location is good near to subway and varieties of restaurants. It is good for your money and is a clean and comfortable place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Generally enjoyed stay and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred separate price for a continental breakfast. Paid full breakfast rate while only eating toast and tea. For two,breakfast expensive at full rate.

    Bathrooms clean and fresh decor in bedroom. Bed comfortable Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly Staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly Staff. Small but nice rooms and very clean. Location is perfect. From the Hotel you can easily get to the touristic places and its walking distance from Gare de Nord.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Stayed here for 2 nights for a birthday weekend in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here for 2 nights for a birthday weekend in Paris. Great location, close to the Metro. Got upgraded to a slightly larger room, which was perfect for a short stay. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel for visit to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No bar fridge/general fridge available for customers use.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, vibrant area with many restaurants with mostly locals & a short walk from Basilica du Sacre-Coeur de Montmartre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location. Close to Gard de Nord, metro on your door step and great places to eat near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room.

    The lady at the reception was excellent. Booked restaurants for us and helped us with some recommendations. The room is intimate. Not adequate for you to be staying in all day but as the room was basically for us to sleep in it was fine. Location is amazing couple minutes walk from the St Georges metro and it links to the city excellently. The area felt safe and had a really positive vibe. Location wise it was perfect. Breakfast was decent all you can eat and drink for a decent enough price. They had mixture of cooked breakfast and cold. The breakfast room was underneath the hotel in a small room so felt very intimate like having breakfast in your extra large living room. The restaurants near buy were top especially the one a little further down on the left after the Le Bon George restaurant. Highly recommend this a place to stay. It felt pricey though for 3 days when all we used it for was a place to sleep but great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    AWESOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved everything about this hotel. Great location, friendly staff, AWESOME room, perfectly comfortable beds and amazing breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    We would return next week if we had to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing we didn't like. The lift was broken on the morning we left and it was inconvenient having to haul our suitcase down 4 circular flights of stairs, but that was no fault of management ... these things happen!

    This is our second stay at Les 3 Poussins, mainly because it is very convenient to most of our Paris family. We are very fond of it: it is quiet and clean and very comfortable, with lovely views of the rooftops and back streets. This time, because it was not peak time, we were allocated a superior room at the back with a balcony - a huge perk! The staff - day and night - are very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable, good location close to Metro stations but also walk-able to Opera, Montmartre etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of hook on back of bathroom door would have helped

    very friendly staff; good location in the heart of the winding streets of Pigalle. Bright clean, modern rooms with tea/coffee makings (essential especially for Brits!) As always quite small rooms which is standard for traditional Paris hotels but perfectly adequate. Well fitted bathrooom. Substantial offering at breakfast at a reasonable Parisian rate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is situated on a side street and the room although...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is situated on a side street and the room although small was fine clean and very quiet . A metro station is nearby but walking to areas like the Opera is no problem

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with View of Sacré-Coeur
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator gave off VERY loud banging sounds. This disturbed our sleep since the elevator was used until 2:am on a saturday night and started again at 6:30am on sunday.

    The family room was spacious, the beds comfortable. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Modern hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't prepare bed as two singles as requested.

    Staff helpful and always available at reception - plus the free sweets were a nice touch. Nothing unexpected. Good location - close to Sacre Couer and lots of pastry shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small , smaller than what we saw on Internet.

    Very cute hotel. The location was very good. Very close to metro St Georges 3 mins away. 15 mins away from le Sacré Cœur. Restaurants very close. Staff very friendly except one. Room very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice comfy hotel, in nice neighboorhood, many local restaurants, will stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A mini bar in the room, or a bottle of fresh water in the room, would be nice.

    Nicely decorated hotel. Good bed. Good fresh french breakfast. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing, minutes on foot away from multiple subway stations and 10 mins drive away from the train station. Surrounded by cute little restaurants and stores, you’ll never find yourself without a place to eat even in the middle of the night! Breakfast was also pretty good, even though it was the same buffet every day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Better than imagined, staff very helpful, also looked after luggage after checkout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower attachment in th room was loose so we had to hold or balance the shower head. The shower was fabulous though

    Staff extremely helpful. Hotel very clean and comfortable. Croissants and pastries tasty. Excellent location. Exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    I will go back next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't re-supply tea-bags after the first night; if they had wooden floor instead of carpet (less easy to keep clean) this place would be a full 10 to me!

    The room was super clean and the bed very comfortable; too bad it was winter and we could not use the super nice balcony overlooking the roofs of Paris!!! The hotel is on a side street so traffic is limited and not noisy for such a central location (although we were there during the week end...so it might have been because of that too)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money in lively area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather ;)

    Nice hotel with warm atmosphere and attentive service - small rooms but very complete. Around the corner from Metro St.Georges and in a good neighbourhood with plenty places to have breakfast, to dine or to drink.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    The beds were nice and the room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff requires you to drop off your room key whenever you leave the hotel which can get really annoying. If you're a single male looking to possibly have a good time and maybe meet someone to bring back to the hotel, this isn't the place for you. The hotel staff will not allow anyone who isn't on the hotel list inside past 12am.

    The beds were nice and the room was clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice little place, watch the breakfast adder
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't remember if breakfast was included. The staff didn't tell me when I checked in, which cost me a lot more than it should have

    Good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Although for our budget this was a little expensive, it was well worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The person on reception when we arrived committed the cardinal error of asking us for payment for a pre-paid booking. When invited to check, he did so, acknowledged that the room was indeed paid for, but failed to apologise. A small thing, but it created a negative first impression. However, other staff members were unfailingly professional.

    This is a small, stylishly quirky, hotel which is brilliantly located for anyone visiting Paris via the Gare du Nord (walking distance). The quartier is really nice, particularly the little shops and cafes on Rue des Martyrs. Hotel décor is charming, and our room was very comfortable. We particularly appreciated having a bath, not just a shower!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    A delightful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were courteous, knowledgeable, and VERY helpful. Our room was charming and quite comfortable. The nearest Metro station is a short walk away, so the hotel is easily accessible to Paris attractions. We would stay there again, and will recommend Hotel des 3 Poussins to our friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    We loved 3 Poussins and will happily stay there again when we return to Paris!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Can't think of anything!

    Loved the location, friendly and helpful staff, cute and comfortable rooms, free coffee in the lobby, good value for Paris.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Everything was good enough and pleasurable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nieverythingwas goodenughdb

    The room was fine but could have been bigger to allow for luggage for 2 persons. The reception staff were very good and most helpful particularly Marina.nil

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Everything was shining of cleanliness, especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were in the elevator one day ( a group of 4, and 2 of us still waiting for the elevator to go up and come back again) on of the hotel receptionists ( a woman) actually came to the elevator, checked on us to see how many people were in the elevator, without asking us first, it was totally unrespectful! As if we have never seen an elevator with limited number of people allowed on board before!

    Everything was shining of cleanliness, especially the bathroom. Our room, compared to the other 2 rooms we had booked, was small, but still had enough space for us to feel comfortable, Bed was pretty comfortable, Every decoration in the hotel was simple but tasteful. The Coffee-machine in the rooms where not that great, but instead there was another one in the lobby you could use,and lobby itself was pretty cozy. For Breakfast you had an small selection of everyone's taste, with great quality. And maybe the best point, The Neighborhood, oh The Neighborhood!!!!! Not far away from the center, but yet far enough for us not to get overwhelmed by all the touristic mania! A really french neighborhood, close to even frencher(!!) Areas, with bars and restaurants and cafés and pastry shops everywhere within walking distance, Metro stations max.9 mins walk away from the hotel. So considering the price and everything, I would totally recommend this tiny cute shinny hotel to anyone who comes to Paris. I'm definitely going back there for my next visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.0
    Nice interior in the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel service was a bit rude, made me waiting one hour in the lobby for payment confirmation. In addition my friend was unable to come due to an urgent surgery, I had to shorten the stay but despite this the hotel didn't decrease the amount of stay that was fully prepaid. EXTREMELY low ceilings - I never had this feeling like my head touches the ceiling.

    Nice interior in the lobby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    The view from our roof top room was lovely, and the wee...
    • Couple
    • Room with Rooftop View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room needed a small fridge, for wine and cheese!!!!

    The view from our roof top room was lovely, and the wee patio made it special. would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Went off without a hitch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with View of Sacré-Coeur
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rome hotel was too close to train station

    Staff in all hotels were very polite and helpful. Breakfast item selections were satisfying. Beds were comfortable. The trains were better than the last time/what i remembered. Weather was ideal. Couldn't have asked for better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really can't think of anything we didn't like.

    The breakfast was great. Good food and selection. The staff was extremely getting to where we needed to be and explaining the Metro.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable base for exploring Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute hotel just off the rue des martyrs with its wide selection of independent food stalls and view of sacre coeur. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Metro a 5 minute walk away. Stayed here several times but it has recently been refurbished nicely. Very convenient for the gare du nord if you are travelling via Eurostar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good stay and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A gym would have been great - then it would have been the perfect hotel.

    The room was correctly sized, quiet and with a separate bathroom and a good mattress - I slept very well. Delicious breakfast and friendly staff. I will certainly be coming back on my next business trip! The location is great, with local restaurants and within walking distance to many attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Well-appropriated and Excellent choice in the 9eme arrondissment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular. I got an excellent rate for the dates I needed and everything was in order.... maybe I wish I stayed longer! ;)

    Good value for money and friendly staff. The room I requested for was very cute and clean. Paris hotels are always expensive but this was a nice choice to have especially because I love staying in the 9eme. It's walking distance to metro and bus stops, great bars, restaurants and other points of interest in the area. I would definitely book again for short stays and quick city trip to Paris :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, nice value, nice neighborhood. Nice, nice, nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The male staff member was not nearly as helpful. He made me feel like I was a bother to him.

    The female staff members were very friendly and helpful and spoke English very well. They gave me very useful instructions on how to use the subway system, which became our major method of transportation. Metro station was literally right around the corner. Rooms are small, but all we did was sleep there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    I definitely recommend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No big complaints - I looked at the breakfast on my first morning before deciding whether to add it to my stay, and after I saw it I decided I didn't want it - it didn't look that great.. Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay.

    The staff were all very friendly. The property is colorful, with a nice decor; I like the artistic touches on the walls; the hotel is in a great location - great neighborhood with lots of restaurants and boutique shops - and easy to get to other parts of the city; there is a metro just a couple of blocks away, but can also access a lot on foot. The modern bathroom in the room was great - very hot water in the shower.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, good value for money in an attractive non-tourist area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperature regulation in the rooms did not function well. One room not cleaned well, trash under the bed.

    Excellent location. Pleasant neighbourhood. Friendly and helpful staff. Free coffee and tea in the lobby. Cozy rooms with nice interior.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Reasonable prices, nice and comfortable rooms, well located ...what else?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived far earlier than the check-in time, but our room was already ready for us to use. That was a most welcomed surprise! Our room was slightly small but cosy, and all its spaces had been cleverly used. Neighborhood feels safe, even after dark, and plenty of cafes and patisseries for breakfast or afternoon breaks. Luggage deposit is well organized. You receive a ticket when you deposit your luggage and you need it to claim the luggage back (just don't lose it!). We'll likely stay here again in the future.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.3
    The decoration is so cute and the furniture is new and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was too tiny so if you're traveling with a luggage that is medium size or more, be aware that you might not fit into that room.

    The decoration is so cute and the furniture is new and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was broke thereby leading to lower water pressure. No fridge in the room or any real glass (only plastic cups)

    Nice location and friendly staff. Closeby metro and pubs. Clean room and large shower. Water cooker at the room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Paris - will definitely stay here again next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfy rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Boutique Hotel - Outstanding! Helpful, kind and respectful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff could have been more helpful

    The room was pretty large for Paris. The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Location was fantastic just mins from vatican and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic just mins from vatican and the reception lady was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay with efficient and helpful staff. Good location and easy access to good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great selection of food and beverage for breakfast. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Great location friendly with nice restaurants and cafes around, well connected, very clean, very nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn’t have a minibar but for the rest it was great.

    Location was very good. Excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    For a short stay, it is a delightful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but cozy

    Comfortable, friendly staff, clean, good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location for exploring Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar or possibillity to order a glass of Wine or beer.

    Great location for exploring Paris. Next time Paris we will book again. Nice clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Booked a twin room but the bed was made up as a double
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked a twin room but the bed was made up as a double Safe did not work

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with View of Sacré-Coeur
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location. Very clean place. Fantastic service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay in Paris for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Spacious room (for Paris standards :), everything is modern, clean and tasteful. Friendly staff & lovely neighborhood. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast to be improved.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast to be improved. Complimentary water expected in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice cosy hotel in a brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice cosy hotel in a brilliant location. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    A very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot something in the hotel and they are going to send it to me

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel, location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so helpful. Great location. Great restaurants close by. Would definitely stay there Again,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Confortable and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small but confortable and in a very convenient location for visiting Paris

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist hadn't realised that I had paid previously on line

    Room was excellent. Bed very comfortable. Shower was excellent. No complaints.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location in a very nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    The helpfulness of the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Boutique Hotel in a fabulous location in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Boutique Hotel in a fabulous location in Paris.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Charming and quirky hotel in perfect location with helpful and very pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbourhood at night.

    Wonderful shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location, cozy room and very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, cozy room and very quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was great. Pleasant staff. Good location, not far from Montmartre. Tasty breakfasts. Very nice design.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Hotel has a lovely ambience. Great value for money. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    Cute place and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy and room was small.

    Nice decor and good location, close to metro.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small

    It’s position and funkiness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable refurbished small hotel, picturesque views over...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price for a 3stars

    Comfortable refurbished small hotel, picturesque views over the roofs from the balcony in the room on the top floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel des 3 Poussins traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: