Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Annemasse - Genève

5 Rue Des Jardins, 74240 Gaillard, France

#5 of 6 hotels in Gaillard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 708 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were tiny, and triple rooms were unsuitable for most of our group (perhaps I had missed that the third bed was a bunk bed), and beds were short! I had to book an extra 3 rooms at a neighbouring hotel. At least one of the tiny shower cubicles smelt of urine. The dining area for breakfast was minute, and we ate at the tables outside, although it was a cold morning.

    It was in a lovely place and some of us had a walk along the river. It was cheap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was extra small, so you could hardly fit in there while showering. The Internet was really slow, you couldnt actually load a page.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The check in and check out were very quick.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was not a booking with the hotel when we arrived. And their lack of intrest. I have to say my french is poor.

    Location. Cost. Booking.com’s help with our problem on arrival.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really a very basic hotel with no extras. A lot of craftsman are going there which doesn't mean a dislike but i therefore wouldn't recommend it for couples or leisure stayovers.

    The bed and cleanliness was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some effort was made that this was a NON-Smoking Hotel. I stayed two nights and both nights noted that the floor I was on had a strong smell of smoking! Shame as this ruined it for me!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It stinks on the hallway. The breakfast was very limited in variety. The bathroom is extremely small and only made of plastic. You have to be careful, to make sure the door is closed when you leave the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description said "air conditioned " however the staff on duty had said "due to demand, he reversed the switch to HEATER". I don't care about "due to demand", whatever is advertised should be PROVIDED.

    Just off the motorway. Near a complete mall and eateries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist ( male) took 20 mins to serve me. H had 4 guys who had issues with their booking. After 5 mins he could have said " excuse me a second " and asked my name and gave me my key.. So after 20 mins waiting ... for key.. it wouldn't work.. spent next 5 mins back and forth trying to get in room. Then tried to get a beer at next door hotel ( but they had just shut - so we got nothing ).. The room was stinking of fresh paint ... So all in all not a good start

    It's cheap and just painted I guess

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle in the room which would have made it perfect

    The staff were fantastic in particular Denis who was very helpful and told us lots of local information and places to visit

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel locked us out of our room on the night before we were supposed to depart because of $.40 city tax. That was not cool. Also, there was only one outlet for general use; the other outlet had the TV and the air conditioned plugged in.

    The cleaning staff did very well. The room was always kept clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is terrible, very small with no space to wash yourself. Room looks like from old horror movie, sheets were clean but looked very old/used with holes from cigaretes and knives. It looks like older and worse version of ibis hotels.

    Good location, close to highway and free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This "hotel" is falling apart and very bad value for money. Why pay 40 euros per night when sleeping on a park bench is more comfortable?? This claims to be a budget hotel, but it was dirty, smelled very strongly like stale smoke in the room and even faeces. We went to a supermaket and had to buy air freshener but it didn't help much! The bed is hard as a plank. The "bathroom" is a plastic aeroplane cabin but it is actually smaller than one in an aeroplane!! The water leaks out from the bathroom onto the bedroom floor when taking a shower. The aircon barely works and makes a terrible noise. I have stayed in other budget hotels like Ibis Budget and that feels like 5 stars compared to this. Basically - avoid at all costs if possible!!!

    Only thing to like was the location - quite close to Geneva, the lake, Mont Blanc etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self service check in - took ages and not convenient when tired or expecting there to be someone on duty. Very very poor wifi - hardly worth it. Couldn't Google anything which was disappointing as we are on a long road trip across Europe.

    We arrived after 21.00 and had to check in using a machine. It took ages! We were expecting there to be someone on the desk but there wasn't until morning. The room and corridor smelt of cigarettes and the bathroom was stained and tired plastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi was very bad! reception didn't call taxi for me and just gave me telephone No of a driver! Low quality breakfast with cheap price!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple hotel.Sleep,relax ,forget and drive further.Just to spend night is very ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly complex check in once reception closed in late evening, but workable

    Very good value and close to the motorway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Got lost on the walk from the Swiss border.

    It was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to reach by car, great price-quality ratio, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, clean hotel , perfect breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet bad connection. A bit noisy.

    Location & breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing was not great. There was some disturbance by late night arrivals. Some smell of smoke.

    Location, cost, breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to like. If your on a budget pick a back packer hostel

    Leaving

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bad staff Bad behaviour Unconfirtable Far Not a good choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very poor and the car park very cramped and overfilled with vans.

    The duty receptionist was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are only max for three and I booked for four when I came I had to take another room,one of them stunk of smoke

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    ROOM AND BATHROOM IS TOO SMALL.

    NOT TOO BAD.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to highway.

    Clean and cheap.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    drain in the bathroom not working. We had three rooms and We were bitten by bedbugs in all rooms. :-(

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst bathroom ever... Like a street cabin. WiFi not working properly No lift to the second floor

    Free private parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were not given towels twice and when given we got two when were booked as three staying in the room. Staff was not helpful at all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit run-down compared with other Premiere Classe I've used. No a/c, and it's next to a motorway so noisy with the window open

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room stank of smoke (no smoking room); the bed covers and curtains had cigarette burns in them.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty sheets and pillow.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    room did not smell completely free of smoke even though it was a non-smoking room internet slow

    great location, price and courteous staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All of it room small bathroom is a disaster the service et poor to none the price they charged is not worth what they offer has a hotel very disgusting may I say the worse I have been

    Nothing is to like about this hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is very simple and basic.shower as littel as shils. Box. מלון בסיסי ופשוט. מקלחת כמו בקופסא באוניה של מנו ספנות.

    Location. Breakfast. price. מיקום מעולה לטיול כוכב באגם זנבה ושמוני

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    a bit aside from the tram stop for Geneva

    extemely kind staff very nice ample breakfast for 5 euro everyday cleaning service felt like in a country villa

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No restaurant on site. Some residents look as if they stay (live?) at hotel.

    Easily accessible from main road which is good when all you require is a bed for the night.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Few travellers were using smoking in the rooms despite No smoking warning. Somebody should see from the hotel management side.

    Hotel is good. Rooms are clean.only the toilets are too small. Overall experience was good.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was quite slow and temperamental. Room was small, I got a triple room for one person which was fine for me, but for a family it wouldn't be ideal.

    Friendly and helpful staff, very quiet and easy to get a good night's sleep. The hotel is more suitable for people with their own vehicle but you can walk to the nearest tram station in 20 mins.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The no smoking sign was totally ignored by other guests. The other guests were noisy (music and loud conversations). They were intimidating - all of them standing in the entrance speaking loudly in a foreign language.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    It is located approximately 20 min walking distance from the the town's services - this is not the negative as taken to the good value for money.

    The hotel staff was great, very cultural and really helpful. Greeting to Alexander and Johanna. Lukasz.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We did not appreciate the playboy advertisements on the entrance door. And the food and drink on the exterior window ledges was a little off-putting .

    The location was perfect for us . And the clean fresh room although old was very good. The staff wre also very welcoming .

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small bathroom. Be careful with heavy luggage, hotel with 3 floors and no lift.

    A good cost-benefit hotel. Very easy to do self-service check-in. Clean and simple bedroom. Confortable enough for a good night sleep.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Family with older children

    no refrigerator small bathroom with toilet

    bed is comfortable wi fii is good staff is good nice location parking is good value for money (for 3 people)

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there's no hair dryer, the breaakfast not very good...

    it was okay for sleep and go, there's parking for free

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Smell of cigarets in the room

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds not comfortable, bathroom smells, a little 'run down'.

    Close to motorway

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms smelled a bit musty

    Great location & easy to find

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    During afternoon not possible to pay on cash. That affected me

    Fair payment,

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Family with young children

    Its a little bit far from the city center.

    Staff really helpful!!!!

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the shower drain doesnt work good. In the end of the shower, all bathroom is wet and soak.

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Far from bus stop

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean and chilled room.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor connection to border points Thonex-Moillesulaz and others by bus or on foot.

    Clean room, air conditioned, Intermarche supermarket quite close.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    toilet was like a plane's toilet!

    location and price

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Surrounding area does not offer anything No hair dryer at all

    Clean Quiet WiFi connection

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was good. We wanted a good night sleep. And we got it.

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: