Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Première Classe Annemasse Ville La Grand 2 stars

3, Rue Chantemerle, 74100 Ville-la-Grand, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Ville-la-Grand

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 772 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the panel at the front door, it was not so clear that there was a guarded reception during day hours. There were no restaurants close-by.

    The place was convenient as we wanted to be close to the ski area of La Clusaz for the next morning, and I had to pick up somebody late the night before at Geneva airport. It was quiet and had all what is necessary for one night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good and staff excellent. But 1 the shower in room 205 was rubbish. It needs looking at. And 2. bathroom very close to bed. A few more centimetres of space would have helped. Re 1, we should have said something. The very nice staff would have sorted something for us. Re 2, we expect all rooms similar. Not really a complaint - the rom was excellent value overall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My locked bicycle was stolen from the parking lot. Although the security gate closes at 8 pm, there is no security camera in the parking lot.

    Among the most inexpensive places to stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for 4 persons was extremely small and uncomfortable, basically double room with 2 additional unfolded beds. Tiny bathroom, no sound proof of rooms. Very basic hotel and not nice, even for one night we spent before the flight

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are going to Geneve and using public transport to get there it is long journey with multiple public transport changes.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bed frame was broken and wasn't comfortable at all. The room was too small to fit one double and two single beds. The single beds were not of same size. Bathroom was too small.

    My purpose was to spend a night while traveling with family. It was within the budget.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms and bathroom, but its standard for France. We had a car so it was easy to go around, otherwise, would not recommend.

    No frills hotel, pretty basic but it was clean, okay for a business trip, we stayed 3 nights. The staff was really nice and helpful. Free parking, always available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Room is too small for 3 persons. The problem is not so much the room size, but the layout of the "bathroom" (a plastic cubicle including shower, toilet and basin), making it hard to maintain a minimum level of privacy. - If you arrive after 9pm, you get your room key from a vending machine. This is a great idea in principle, but unfortunately the machine only takes French credit cards (I carry 3 different credit cards, none of them worked)! We were very lucky to be helped out by an exceptional young man, who offered to pay for some strangers with his local credit card in the middle of the night, and only got reimbursed in cash the next day. Were it not for him getting up in the middle of the night, we might have been sleeping in the car in front of the hotel gate, as the gate was closed and the emergency contact number is printed on the inside! - no hair dryer

    - Resonable price in a region where hotels are generally very expensive - Simple, but clean - quiet location - soundproof rooms - airconditioning - quality wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at property late on the evening and were advised we could use the electronic check I out of reception hours. I tried numerous times to use this but would not work. We managed to get into hotel and found an emergency telephone number at reception. We tried to call this number many times. Tried a different number on booking with no answer. After twenty minutes a lady answered the phone. I explained the machine was not working. She proceeded to shout at me for five.minutes before finally agreeing to come and help from inside the hotel. On greeting us this lady was very rude, everything was my fault and we were lucky she had not cancelled our room. After trying the machine herself numerous times she eventually agreed to try machine in reception. This worked first time no problem but she still continued her barage of abuse. She threw two key cards at me and closed reception. We found our room which was ok for price. We left my two older children in room whilst we collected a few things from the car. On trying to re enter the building neither key card would work so I had to call my children to let us in. They would not work on the room either. This happened twice. I know you get what you pay for and these rooms were cheap but I would still expect some level of customer service especially when it was their machine at fault. We had booked to stay in this hotel again on our way back from Italy but have since cancelled. Would NOT recommend.

    The price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Guests aiming to spend their time in Geneva might have a difficulty travelling by public transport. It takes around 1.5 hours. Taxi from Geneva airport costs around 100€. Before going to the hotel I made sure I reserve a room with 2 separate beds because it was a business trip. I called and confirmed that its not a twin bed. When we arrived there we were given a room with a twin bed. I had to pay extra and get a new room.

    Price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like cigarette. And the toilet was so smelly. Plus, we search for hotel in geneva but we get hotel at annemasse france. Please recorrect your location at booking.com because it gives us hard time to go there.

    All staff were friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    An issue with checking in after 9pm ,we had two rooms booked but only one ticket would print off - caused an issue for us after a long journey - everything was sorted I the end .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is far away from the city and inside an industrial zone. room is so small you cant open a suit and walk in the room bathroom is more small you can imagine combined with toilet so all cube is fully water when take a shower

    price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell in the room. The rooms should be aired more frequently.

    The breakfast was varied and well prepared. The coffee was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant

    Cheap and cheerful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A strong smoking smell in a non-smoking room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calm

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No security

    Convenient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded room,minimum facilities

    The price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cosy room with everything we needed for one night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom.

    Car park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was not working.

    Room was clean, Car park on site, comfortable beds, accomodating staffs, free-wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not clean and not tidy

    simple checkin procedure

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Single Beds)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our room was a bit small but the bathroom was the only complaint

    the breakfast was fine.the bathroom was too small,rhe beds were comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room or excess to the kettle. Amenities seems too far away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was too expensive for the limited options given.

    The Beds were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somehow hard to reach.

    It is a great place to rest for a night or 2. Good price for what you get.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been a little bit more cleaner.

    Everything was fine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view. Small room. Not very clean.

    Eat parking. Location near Switzerland border

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot off constrution going on with a lot of noice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost for this type of hotel.. worth paying a little more.

    Great for Geneva and trips up in the Alps

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    GOOD LOCATION FREE CAR PARK

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet is very very small and it was stinking, probably they didn't clean it properly

    confortable bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    -

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the Room

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miniature room and bathroom, bad location in industrial area, no staff after 21:00, very difficult to use the electronic check in

    Price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price for Breakfast is too high.

    Simple but clean and quiet hotel located in an industrial area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff in the reception was excellent and food coupon was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is small

    Almost Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed and good location after a long drive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small but cheap

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a good and cheap choice for 2-3 nights if you wanna hang around. Very close to Italy, very close to Switzerland. That's all!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Environment Ax was not working and was very hot More of a trucker joint not suited for family

    Nothing much

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was a little noisy the day we went because a lot of students were there and there is little noise insulation. Otherwise it was good and I slept well.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was really too small for 4 people despite being described as a family room. Also one bed had not been made up and the reception area was closed at 10pm so we were unable to ask for bedding.

    Good price and friendly welcome from the receptionist.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not a welcoming staff, loud neighbors, extremely small bathroom - if you have a shower you have to open the door as you will run our of air cover from under the sink fell off, luckily it was me in the bathroom and not my little one when it happened.

    clean room , comfortable bed,

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Getting there was a nightmare: very poor directions: it is on the Mont Blanc industrial estate outside Ville Le Grand and no-one we asked could help us - found it eventually! As a stop over it was fine, but no eating places nearby so be prepared

    Beds were really comfortable: we had 4 beds crammed into the room for us

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Family with older children

    Take caution in case u go back to the hôtel late at night from Geneva. No bus. No taxi. U only got ur legs to have a long 6 km walk from the border to the hotel

    Good value for money. Fri ndly staff. Clean rooms. Few good restaurants nearby. Pleasant walk in nearby wood Will definitly go there again next visit

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The automat at front of hotel couldn't "connect to database" and didn't check is in, despite we had reservation. Tried to call to the given number - no answer. Given that this happened at 12:30 am this is just awful. We had to drive another 30m to nearest Ibis and pay nearly twice the price to stay there instead

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    location is not so interesting - just to spend the night. Not so easy to get the food as nearby pizzeria and restaurant are working few hours per day. You can order a pizza delivery (30-40 min) from reception. Also vending machines with some snack are on reception.

    quite place, friendly staff, clean room, parking is available. Breakfast (buffet) is good.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast and the wifi needs to be more accessible and faster

    Staff, cleanness, parking

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi, breakfast was not that great.

    Cleanness and staff, parking.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    n/a

    friendly reception

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast was very simple.

    Easy and clean, low standard but o.k.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    too small room, very bad wifi

    good location

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very poor breakfast - don't pay extra for it. Tiny bathroom cubicle

    Comfortable air conditioned room, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Was ok as a stop over on our way back from Italy to Uk

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Functional and comfortable. You get what you pay for.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very cheap and it shows

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very difficult to find

    The reception

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    free parking...big room..elevator..near geneva

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No intercom in the rooms, No kettle for hot water, nor complimentary tea items

    Neatness of the rooms

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Couple

    very clean hotel, arrived late and it was easy to follow the instructions to get in and park up

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    air conditioning not working... very sad!

    location was ok...

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The aircond to function

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bathroom but overall a nice hotel for this price.

    Close to Geneva, free secure parking, free wi fi (low signal).

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the automatic check-in machine did not worked at night. Did not see the reservation from booking.com Ha to call by telephone as the door was locked.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not so much.

    It has good conditions. Warm and cozy place, clean bathroom, bigger room than other chain.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: