Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Avignon Parc Des Expositions 1 stars

Zac De La Castelette - 40 Rue Jacques Demy, 84140 Montfavet, France

#6 of 8 hotels in Montfavet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 898 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Sleeping-pod like experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are terribly small, moving around is a puzzle. It is closer to sleeping pods than a hotel room.

    Cheap. Close to a shopping area with good restaurants. Good parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    great value for money, very clean, comfy bed, good wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just as a warning, the room and bathroom are very small - but all functional, clean and comfortable for one or two nights

    great value for money, very clean, comfy bed, good wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    close to airport, really helpfull staff, service in perfect...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    away from anything with difficult option to get to centre by public transport in the evening, no option for late food, very small room and even smaller bathroom

    close to airport, really helpfull staff, service in perfect English

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Family overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place to stay for my family of 5 with our 4 legged member of the family as well. Great room very clean and modern. Great value for money. Thankyou.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.6
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom cleaning should be improved.

    Small and narrow rooms with basic toilet approximatively cleaned. From my point of view It is not an hotel but something more close to a motel, suitable for a cheap one night stay during your business trip. Anyway thee position is Very good to reach the avignon city center in a few minutes and also well served by the shops of the commercial center. Poor value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    2.5
    Choose another place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel is cheating customers (1) and it turned out booking.com (2) at the same time. If you care for not paying somebody who values only getting money over your satisfaction, please choose another location.

    1. I booked 2 rooms in the hotel, but I did not know I had made another reservation in error (internet went off and I repeated the reservation process). When we came to the hotel we paid on premises. The reception did not mention we actually had had another reservation for 2 rooms (the one made in error). We had no idea about the situation until I was charge again for no-show after few days. When I noticed this on the bank account I called booking.com to solve it. They were very helpful and tried to help, but hotel refuse to refund!!! They said I did not show and they charged me according to their policy. I rang to speak to them myself and find solution - no effect. After number of emails, sending receipts, explaining the situation, trying politely convince them about my rights and the fact they did not inform me in time about 2 other rooms I had booked in error, they constantly kept refusing to reimburse my money. 2. It turned out they marked both reservation as no show, so booking.com would not get a provision if not my complaint via phone. I appreciate that my situation may not happen to you, but if you care for understanding customer service that helps their customer you would choose another place. Beside this - hotel rooms are dark with a bit smelly duvet. Not good value for money, even though rates in Avignon are quite high. Bathroom is really small and ceiling is unusually low, so you will feel strange, even if you just staying overnight.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent budget place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Chemical breakfast The cleaner tried to enter early when we were sleeping

    great budget place to stay if you want to see a lof of sights of Provence by car. Auchan nearby, free Wifi and a short drive to Avignon downtown

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.3
    Basic - Good for Budget Travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is very small. It got completely wet after shower. Towels were not clean.

    Basic but sufficient for us. Free parking. Good for driving travellers. Not far from Avignon. A few shopping malls around.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.2
    Container feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Container feeling. Nothing is properly fixed, like 'I hope this will stay there while I'm having a shower'. Very small. Old bed sheets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money, easy access to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good value. Room was modern, wifi was easily accessible, beds were comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Everything was as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really smal.

    Two neighbouring rooms were interconected what was suotable for our family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Cheap and cheerful, but best if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is difficult without a car

    Staff, price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Just passing through, so it served it's purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location! Great, if you wanted to buy a car, but otherwise, you had to have a car to go anywhere!

    Very clean and well maintained. Helpstaff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    All in all decent for the price, perfectly located tot visit Avignon, there are enough stores and restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showercloth stook tot my buttombs while showering

    The price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good value budget hotel on bus route for avignon centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Great for a stopover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small fridge would be nice

    Clean and safe. Great place to stop for the night after touring Avignon and heading to côté d'azur!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Everything was fine :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good wifi signal. We were here for the second time :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Enough for a week end trip in Avignon..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom too small. Noise isolation is very limited

    cheap.. good for a week end trip

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Quick stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Late check in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was a little too small

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.1
    It has not lhe croissants bread
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has not lhe croissants bread

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    Good value in a pricey place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key and code system is clumsy and inefficient.

    Clean and the air-conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.3
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is quite small, you don't have space to put luggage.

    It is fair for the money. Free parking and staff are nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Short drive to Avignon but also has amenities a few minutes away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.9
    The staff were very helpful and friendly, the bus stop was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room is akin to a ship's cabin - the top bunk is very, very close to the ceiling; the bathroom is teensy and not ventilated.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly, the bus stop was very close by which was handy, and there was a mall with a big supermarket nearby. For those without cars, it's still very easy to get around.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    3.3
    A/c working ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Guy at the reception barely speaks English. There's a warning sign at the front desk about insects! Rooms are tiny, looking more like ship cabin than a room - all in plastic. Bathroom looks like a space ship capsule - barely enough space to turn around. Breakfast is poor. no place for dinner in the vicinity, just Avignon (crowdy, expensive).

    A/c working ok.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.1
    Clean well serviced modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom very cramped. Soundproofing between small rooms poor. Location well out of city in commercial park. Breakfast rather meagre - no cheese, meat,eggs or fruit.

    Clean well serviced modern. Good aircon and powerful shower.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.1
    Nice staff helped with locating theater (we were there for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was very basic - but cheap.

    Nice staff helped with locating theater (we were there for the festival) and explsined bus route. Convenient - if a bit long - bus ride away from the center with a stop very close to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    6.3
    Clean and easy to find location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    /

    Clean and easy to find location; easy late automatic check-in

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.1
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room

    The breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.1
    Correct
    • Solo traveller

    Correct

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.5
    Best Premiere Classe we've stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Best Premiere Classe we've stayed in. Comfy bed with air con, and a good breakfast. 15 minute drive into Avignon.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.2
    Fully renovated small but clean rooms with a/c.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fully renovated small but clean rooms with a/c. Staff great. For a motor hotel its perfect!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    6.3
    very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    room is too small.

    very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Ac in the room, comfy bed and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small room

    Ac in the room, comfy bed and great staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    9.6
    Very handy to bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very handy to bus stop. Easy to access from highway

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.1
    The room was clean, staffs was nice, love the location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room quite small.

    The room was clean, staffs was nice, love the location, close to shoping area.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.2
    location, comfort, breakfast,lovely mall next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wifi very very slow

    location, comfort, breakfast,lovely mall next door

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    8.3
    Price-value, the staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The triple rooms are smaller than the double rooms. Cleaning staff a bit rude.

    Price-value, the staff was very nice.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: