Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Besancon Ecole Valentin 1 stars

7 Route d'Epinal, 25480 Besançon, France

#36 of 46 hotels in Besançon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 792 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have helped a lot if the staff could speak English. We had a some trouble checking in because of the impossible communication.

    The rooms are small but clean and comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access is not so easy for people like me, who traveled without a personal vehicle

    The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was nice too. Pretty much what I expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a ground floor but didn’t get it. Not too much of a negative though.

    Easy to find. Good WiFi. Perfect for someone who just simply wants somewhere to sleep and have a shower to get clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the traffic noise. the fact that our card-key did not work - had to be replaced twice and had to be let back in the room twice by the receptionist. this would not have been acceptable if we had been out late at night.

    handy location but OMG, the traffic noise!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Bad wifi signal, we could not connected - Before our room were some men who were smoking all evening. In our room was cigarette smoke even if the door and window were closed. It was very unpleasant!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poky room as usual. Nothing in the vicinity.

    Better than the other Premiere Classe that I stayed in on this trip, but as usual nothing much around for food etc. Air con worked in this one. Good car parking for my motorbike. Reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    very bad wifi very slow , you cant work. no condition , all hotel is mettalized and it is very hot inside. i booked at booking, but when i came i need credit card to pay , but i have only virtual cards, not real, i cant pay, but then i find stuff, it was good positive man he try to help .

    best price. clean bed, parking free and opened it not good but better then nothing. STUFF 5+ star. There was a men who help us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Bathroom is really small -Breakfast is poor

    In general the hotel is perfect for an overnight stay, I've booked it twice so far and will book it again in the future if I have to sleep in Beçanson for one night. -Cheap -Clean -Owners are friendly and helpful -Good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like playing sardines - they couldn't have crammed us into a smaller space. Wifi signal was poor.

    Basic but clean. It beat sleeping in the car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personnel did NOT speak English as was advertised. Only French. The rooms were smaller than it appears on the pictures (taken by wide-screen lens). Due to the thin walls we hear everything around.

    The place was near the highway. The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are compact but nice and clean, helpful staff, good breakfast, comfortable bed, easy check-in, good value for money, located close to the highway

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise in the evening... People talk late in front of the rooms (ground floor)

    the price is ok for the facilities offer The wifi is good when you have to work Room and wifi available until 11:59am

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel in principle excellent for overnight, compact and right fit. I especially like the café area for family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in staff. The man was rude as hell. Check-out girl was very nice!!!!

    Good for 1 night :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is far from the city

    The woman of the reception was very gentle

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small shower cabine Very simple breakfast Snow was not removed of the stairs outside (slippery and dagerous when going upside with suitcases)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very bad smel in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small

    Ease of access near motorways.. very friendly lady. Pet friendly too! Ground floor as requested.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too soft materaces, no lid on the toilet

    Easy to find, good parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smell in room. Road noise.

    Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was tiny

    great value good for a quick stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were travelling from Germany to Spain and the location was perfect, near the highway but near the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    tobaco smell

    Airconditioning system, ensuite bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and basic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    dated accommodation, needs an upgrade

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower is small

    The prices was very reasonable. There is automatic check in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom and noisy in the morning from 5am onwards

    Big comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible bathroom, so small room, zero comfort feeling..

    The receptionist was really friendly, even if she doesn't speak English at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfy cheap budget hotel. what more is there to say?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and cozy breakfast ambient, plus the very kind smile from the receptionist.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One room smelled of stale smoke.

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price to value is unbeatable. Children's breakfast €2,95. Beds a just good. Perfect for one night on our way to Les Arcs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is just box with small shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work at all. Not Even near the reception desk.

    Rather cheap

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very dirty and the staff were rude. Such a letdown.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was patchy

    Value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress too old. The room had a terrible strong smell of cigarette! We had to keep the window open most of the night!

    Location & cleanliness also apart from the smell of cigarette.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    At morning coming to clean room whithout nothing, when u are sleap you see this pictire" sorry i thing u are going" sorry good morning! Crazy people, crazy staff, sorry!

    Very bad personal!agresive! take money from my viza 2 time! Staff not speak english! dont undrs nothing!

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception should be opened to 21, I arrived before that time and I've got a lot of problems with my reservation. I can't recommend this hostel.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms where not soundproof, beds quite used and bathrooms very small, but ok for the money.

    Close to the highway but hard to find with the gps. Big parking spot

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room stank of cigarette smoke. The receptionist did not speak English. Although we had a 1 reservation and 4 rooms , we did not get rooms next to each other.

    Sufficient accommodation for one night while traveling south france.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Door to adjacent room unlocked, where a group of polish youngsters were having a loud party, smoking inside etc. walls seemed to be made of cardboard, didn't manage much sleep. No staff available after 9pm so couldn't ask for different room, which we could lock!

    Comfy enough beds, good location

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - extremely small if you are 3 persons - room was prepared only for 2 guests - do not buy chips from machine at the reception .. it is only eating coins gives nothing back - Receptionist understood english only during checking in and payment. After I came to him with a problem, he suddenly did not understand a word. It was cheap but I would not "recommend it to a friend".

    - cheap - location if traveling by car

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    adjoining room was a noisy sleeper and shower is small even for slim perdon like me

    location was just right,shopping centres and post 5 minutes walk.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy to find staff friendly very clean and good value for money

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bathroom

    near highway, nice french breakfast, quietly

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Staff friendly, hotel easy to find and in a good location hotel was clean and quiet overall a great stay

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite far from the amenities (restaurants, city)

    Quite near to the highway exit, easy to find, easy to continue, excellent for the overnight stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    insects in the room; no communication with the staff in english

    air condition, cosy bed, automatic reception

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the smell in the room at the beginning. the parking space might be bigger.

    the space is used at the maximum level. the bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Re - positioned twin beds to make it roomier. Typical small rooms for this type of hotel.

    An overnight stop over. Easy to access from the motorway.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The gentleman on the reception showed little interest.

    Near to the motorway

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No local amenities. A kettle would be useful in the room.

    Close to Motorway

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Cheap

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Group

    It was fine, only there were as little bit smoky in rooms.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Solo traveller

    A little bit cramped!

    No fuss. Simple, clean comfort. Good access on foot. Tucked away from the juggernauts.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    for only sleep, it's good accomodation.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: