Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Boulogne St Martin Les Boulogne 1 stars

59 Lotissement Du Blanc Pignon, 62280 Saint-Martin-Boulogne, France

#4 of 5 hotels in Saint-Martin-Boulogne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1054 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed updating. Pillows were filled with lumpy foam so terrible.

    Room basic and needs updating. Could be cleaner. Staff friendly. Breakfast 5euros for all you can eat and drink good value. For the price it was what you would expect. Convenient from Calais and places to eat, shop and get fuel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lock was broken on the main door. It was secured when shut so didn't bother complaining.

    It was clean and had everything you needed for a quick stopover and was extremely close to the Eurotunnel crossing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of a refit tired looking. The sink didn't drain properly.

    Right next to 4 restaurants within walking distance. Motor way very near but not too noisy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows are always poor....but we don't have high expectations for a hotel that is as cheap as camping.

    For value for money, can't be beaten. £40 for B and B for 2

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    On this visit, when we arrived the hotel's Private Secure Car Park resembled a Commercial Vehicle Depot, with vans outnumbering private cars approximately 3:1 and only one remaining usable parking space. A number of these vans where oversized (in length and/or width) for the parking bays, rendering 3 other possible parking bays redundant as a standard car could no longer fit. Some of these vans also restricted manoeuvrability for all vehicles around the car park; a point highlighted at 07:00 the following morning when we were woken by slamming doors, voices and a car horn as someone could not get out. Following some other related manoeuvring noises we decided to leave, earlier than was planned, as I was now getting concerned for the safety and protection of my own car. I appreciate that off season all bookings are welcomed by this hotel, but there appears to be no monitoring of the suitability of the visitor's vehicles or how they are left in this tight car park for other private visitors to be able to park around safely and securely. We have been automatically using this hotel for years, but following this experience, we will also be considering other hotel options with secure car parks in the future.

    As with most Premiere Classe hotels, this is a simple, clean functional room within a close proximity to local restaurants and it's location is ideal for a comfortable overnight stop on a longer journey.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    This chain is definitely budget but this hotel seemed shabby by Hotel Premiere Classe standards. The light seemed to have a mind of its own.

    Price and location for travel to/from UK is excellent. No surprise that it was fully booked. We had a pleasant meal at the Courtpaille opposite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Three of us staying and only two towels in room so we had to go to reception for another, no soap in shower so another trip to reception. She offered for us to change rooms but by then we had made up the bunk bed ourselves - YES ourselves - so didn't want to have to do it again. Door didn't lock - I could go on

    Friendly receptionist

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is awful, far too many oversized white vans, some taking two spaces whilst others making it difficult to negotiate car park. Spaces are already too small. Rooms although clean and comfortable look 'tired'.

    Easy to find especially good travelling to the port.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room door wide open on arrival despite late at night and very cold - presumably to air it! Interior pod toilet door didn’t shut properly so wasn’t soundproof in the slightest! Bad condensation!

    Plenty of hot water - adequate & goodbalue for a speedy stop over - brekkie modest but pleasant and cheap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little worn. Breakfast may only be €5 but it is truly awful.

    The hotel is right next to the motorway. It is a stone's throw away from Auchan and cheap restaurant chains.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surprised to find the car park was not locked at night .

    More comfortable than expected - this was an extremely clean and warm budget hotel that exceeded expectations, and with four varying outlets next door, extremely easy to access food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a double plus single bunk bed. The bunk was above the double bed so it was easy to knock your head on it if you got up and forgot it was there. The toilet/shower room was a compact plastic 'all in one' unit similar to that you'd find in a tourer caravan. Room quite small. Although clean there was some mould around the door indicating it may have had a damp problem.

    The room was fine for a one night stay. It was very basic but that is what you expect to get at the very low price we paid (31 Euros). It was ideal for an overnight stay as we arrived late evening and planned to leave for shopping in the early morning. It was a basic motel type room with room entrance on the outside walkway. Very compact. Was clean and warm. Good hot water with plenty of towels. No toiletries. Close to several restaurants/takeaways within 2 minutes walk so we could get a meal even at 11pm at night. Car park on site.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could have been ventilation in the room without having to open the window. No English TV Channels.

    We booked in quite late, but the staff were helpful and courteous. Bed comfy bathroom adequate with good hot water. Well heated and tv was OK

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    People smoking on the walkways outside the room and the smoke gets in. This has happened each time we have stayed so not a one off. Puts me off! Also walls are very thin (if you know what I mean!!).

    Breakfast decent for the price. Near to restaurants like Buffalo Grill and Courtepaile (both walking distance). Bed OK and large. Extra pillows. Decent parking area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms being accessed outside up stairs plus a noisy neighbour talking loudly On the phone outside my room and very noisy inside his room no 43, I had to go down Stairs in my pyjamas to ask your receptionist to ask him to be quiet, which he did. Plus I stayed in one of your new properties in Caen which was the same price but With a much better bathroom and the rooms were accessed by a lift inside so feel this Property should have been cheaper as it was advertised as 33 euros but I was charged 38 euros ??

    Breakfast and staff were very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived Late and the small car park was already quite full so it was difficult to manoeuvre a long base can but staff were helpful and found us a space to park.

    Fantastic value for what we wanted a quick late night stopover on our way south. Gentleman on duty was really friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and perfectly sufficient. It's not a top class hotel but it's functional friendly and clean and great value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although clean and comfortable the room looked tired with visible repairs to walls. Parking was a bit tight.

    The position of the hotel is ideal for travelling to the port or tunnel as an overnight stop; it is also easy to find somewhere to eat after driving all day - be it McD or Chinese - well within walking distance. Getting on and off the motorway to and from the hotel is easy. The price is also a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too small but it did not matter as vehicles continued to arrive into the full car park until after 4.30 am. No sleep no point in the stop over.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is a bit cramped. Parking ok if you arrive early but soon filled up with vans that found it a bit awkward to park.

    Good location close to A16. Easy to find. Comfortable bed and hot shower. Ideal for overnight stay before getting ferry. Easy walking distance to a choice of restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    facilities are a bit basic, and space is rather cramped, but I wouldn't say these are faults. You get what you pay for!

    good value, free WiFi, free parking, not too far from Calais port and Channel Tunnel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs modernising I have me coming for the last 30 years still the same paint on the walls and the television could do with having some English channels on and toilets and situation sorted out as they are well outdated

    The shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young football team on site and noisy at night. When went for breakfast couldn't sit down and had to wait. Disappointed with variety of breakfast.

    Ease of booking and and welcome. Site easy to find. Comfortable room for overnight stay. Just wished they would cater for larger family of 5.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs to our room were outside and it was raining.

    The bed was very comfortable, although you had to remember the bunk bed above you. Basic but comfortable hotel. Good for an overnight stay before a long journey to Spain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities. I would have loved a cuppa when I arrived large after a long journey.

    I liked the fact that all rooms access were on balconies leading straight outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were travelling with a young child and the bedside light was broken with cracked plastic near to the bed which wasn't ideal.

    Near main road for access

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very cramped (but worth it considering the very low cost). Not many walking paths along roads between hotel and restaurants/shops.

    Very good location - only 30 mins from the Calais ferry. Restaurants and shops within walking distance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    On this occasion, the bedding for the third bed was present but had not been fitted in our Triple Room - this was easy to rectify.

    As with most Premiere Classe hotels, this is a simple, clean functional room within a close proximity to local restaurants and is ideal for an over night stop on a longer journey. We will return again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    Good location a short drive from the Old Town with good choice of restaurants. Very clean - popular with French families. On-site parking a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic and quite noisy parking was free but limited

    Location was good as it was only half an hour from Calais and close to the town centre. And it was cheap

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult but you can park over the road.

    Easy access from the motorway from the tunnel when travelling to the south of France. Good restaurants nearby with great food and wine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Third bed not made up and had to get sheets and towel from reception. Rooms are quite small with no air conditioning or fan. Only one chair and bedside cabinet in room for 3.

    Easy access and convenient for Restaurants. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in room is stuffy, if you open windows it is noisy from road and get bugs in.

    Arriving late it was good to be met with staff who assisted in finding parking space and booking in. Breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stunk of cigarette smoke, very basic for the cost and the bathrooms smelt mouldy. All in all we would not stay again as for value for money this was substandard. We would not stay again. We were charged more when we arrived than was quoted on booking.com also.

    The Buffalo Grill restaurant across the road. Nothing positive to say about the hotel. Felt grimy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel had seen his better days long ago. We have booked two rooms and the keys (magnetic cards) failed several times in both rooms. We had to wait for the receptionist to come back (she/he's not there all the time) to reencode the keys. The receptionist said it is not their fault and that we put the key too close to a mobile phone, car keys or a credit card (the last explanation boggles mind). After the first time we took care not to put the keys close to "dangerous" objects but still they became non-working. They know their system does not work well and don't even warn the guests about it when they arrive. It is impossible to reach the support by phone during a daytime so you can be easily blocked out of your room for several hours, or for a whole night if you are not lucky. Also, in one of our rooms the toilet door did not close properly (you had to bang it really hard from the outside to close - it was the only way to do it). And rooms smell awful with a chemical smell if you don't leave the window open.

    There are several shops and restaurants around the hotel and the access to the hotel is easy, if you're lucky to open your room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was intermittent. The shower stall was totally uninviting. There was a hanging metal single bed above the double bed, situated in a perfect position so you could bang your head on it as you came out of the bathroom.

    Cheap and cheerful. The room was fine and the sheets felt squeaky clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small room, really very very small. One small window, no air conditioning even though the photo showed it. There is a shared balcony directly outside the room where noise guests were smoking and chattering so we could not open the window. Inside is like a prison cell with harsh flourescent lighting and a tiny chair and table. Three small single beds but no enough room for three people in the room.

    Convenient location off the A16, decent restaurant next door. Fast check in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very basic. The lighting is harsh and via an industrial looking, vertical fluorescent tube: not bad but not particularly restful. The room could do with some bedside tables or at least shelves. The biggest problem for me however was the mattress. It was far too firm to give a good nights sleep and I woke with an aching back and shoulders.

    The hotel is well located next to the A16 and right next to some good shopping and restaurants. It is well priced and clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The children loved the unusual bunk style of the rooms. He breakfast is nice enough if lacking anything savoury.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the most comfortable bed and water from the shower spilled into the room if you weren't really careful

    Great staff and good selection at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The rooms were small dirty and horrible. The bathroom was tiny and there are no tea facilites or a fridge in the bed rooms.

    The staff were friendly.... that is all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodation was very basic and small as expected for this price. Batch room was very small as was the shower. Outside was noisy till past midnight due to people drinking on the balcony Parking was very small making it difficult to enter the car and to maneuver out of the parking.

    Bed was comfortable and the door between our room and the kids room was very handy. Accommodation was easy to find and sufficient free parking available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    White van drivers smoking outside my door and window.

    Good value for money. Good stopover for ferry port. Many restaurants, fuel and supermarkets nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was absolutely tiny; could just walk round the bed. No side tables for the bed. One plug socket and an even smaller bathroom pod than normal. Noise insulation isn't in evidence. Finding the reception desk was like being on a treasure hunt. Not one to really consider unless it is for an overnight----even then there are others. I was attracted by the price thinking it was like the other Premiere Classe Hotels. It isn't.

    Location good - to get in to Boulogne. Out of the two restaurants in walking distance only one was open (Wednesday) and the other, Buffalo Grill ......well, not for us but we gave it a go. Shouldn't have bothered. Staff lovely though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not very comfortable but the price you pay makes it bearable.

    This is a basic room but ideal for a stop off on a long journey. Sited next to a Buffalo Grill restaurant also a Mcdonalds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The automatic (Express) Check in machine would not print our access card. No one answered the trouble number after several tries so we had to find something else to do for 2 1/2 hours before staff arrived and we could check in. We wanted to have a short rest before doing some sightseeing. Would have enjoyed our visit more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    being charged twice

    We were very happy till we got home and found we had been charged twice for our stay. If it is not resolved we will never stay there again or book with Booking.com.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was cold and damp. Wifi was bad. soundproof bad. shower so small, so that i can´t turn around. The drains overflowed after the bathe.

    near by expressway and city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't cleaned, it had dirt all over, we found candy covers in the bathroom. Overall it was too bad for that price. We stayed in cheaper hotels that were clean and with better facilities. The shower is too small, and dirty. The bed is awful. It was the worst stay during our trip.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) This place definitely could use some cosmetic repairs! Nothing major, even minor things like new wallpaper would make it more appealing. 2) Unfortunately staff didn't speak in English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com overcharging me. The rate at the hotel was 49 euros so why did we pay over 55? (Ex breakfast). Only one small pillow.

    The staff were very helpful. Breakfast is ok. Good for a budget hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't access the free Wi-Fi. Bathroom a little small but adequate.

    Clean and quiet. Easy access and great value for the price. Liked that there was a tv.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds are hard. no coffee making facility in room and had to ask for toilet paper would not stay again. you get what you pay for.

    did not use breakfast facility so no coment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom, everything got wet when having a shower. No sandwiches at snack machine. Only side light in room making it quite dark.

    Good price next to lovely paying pool and McDonald's. very easy to find at entrance of town.plenty of parking, drinks machine. Served it's purpose.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a good 20 minute walk to the Old Town. Though most people are staying here as they are passing through, like I was. Place is really basic, tired and needs updating though it is what it is and you get what you pay for. I wouldn't stay here for more than 1 night, if I had the wife in tow.

    Location was good for me.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An English channel on the TV would have been nice. Even just a news channel.

    Clean and comfortable bed. Parking space. Just off the main road to Calais.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have croissants shower cubicle could do with being bigger

    Clean comfortable, restaurants in walking distance, , staff friendly , secure parking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The state of the rooms are not up-to-date and could do with some good painting I am migraine for the last 29 years never seen any new curtains toilets and Charlotte are pulling this could do with a good exam was wet through with water on the floor

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night due to paper thin walls, at times thought we were not the only people in the room. We are light sleepers so it was a real problem, would be ok if you can sleep anywhere

    Great value, good for our dog, could park right outside our door

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location just off the Autoroute. Right next door to plenty of restaurants, so we could eat well and walk back to our room in two minutes. Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike really. Wifi didn't work very well.

    Location for main roads and Chunnel walking distance to several restaurants. Excellent for overnight stops during traveling. Plenty of parking which is secure.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist very rude and abrupt on arrival. Internal door lock broken and room a little shabby.

    Bed clean and comfortable. Good value breakfast. Restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to not like really, we got what we expected and had a good nights sleep before getting an early ferry.

    Close to the motorway, close to a couple of restaurants, car parking on site, clean, comfortable and quiet room! What more do you need!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast poor. No croissants! Bread un-interesting. A side table on both side of bed + lightswitch was needed Awkward step to go into toilet/shower.

    Convenient location and good value for money. Good parking. Near to restaurants for evening meal. Wifi facility good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    As usual the parking! Also for some reason it was very noisy that night!

    The proximity to the motorway and the tunnel. Basic but convenient hotel. Restaurants nearby!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This site lets down Premier Classe! It is always poorley maintained (dangerous electrical switch and socket), and non too clean. Highly unlikely that we will use it again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to close the bathroom door to see the TV from the bed! Would have been nice if the heating was on.

    Very comfortable bed, nice fresh bedding. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are clean to a basic standard Smell of smoking Not enough parking for the number of rooms Poor wifi

    Good budget hotel Excellent location Clean bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cramped accommodation, especially bathroom facilities.

    Excellent on price.Good location, with nearby facilities for dining. Pet-friendly. Ease of booking and easy overnight access.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant but ate at Buffalo Grill less that 5 minutes away.

    Basic but spotlessly clean, and perfect for an overnight stay. Breakfast adequate and not expensive at 5 euros. Would certainly recommend for cheap overnight.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no information that restaurants were as close as they were. This would have been very useful.

    Very convenient for access from motorway. Not 5 star but very comfortable and more than adequate for an overnight stay. And clean. Also plenty of space to walk our dog.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's more expensive than other Premiere Classes which are much nicer, it's as basic as it gets with metal overhead bunks whether you want one or not and hardly any floor left round the bed; the bathroom is so small if I was any fatter I'd be in the bedroom having a shower and the air con was taken out several years ago which makes it insufferably hot in summer. The car park is too small and the spaces likewise, if you arrive late there is no room, and automatic machine check in out of hours prevents you paying cash even when you have specifically asked to do so. The rooms are available until 12 midday but I defy anyone to sleep or even stay very long in the morning, contending with the other guests departing and the cleaners who are obviously anxious to get on. I did not go for breakfast as I had only arrived at 2am and then had to knock to get to hand in my key when I left. If I could find somewhere else equally convenient and affordable in that vicinity I would instead of returning there. The following night I stayed in another Premiere Classe which is motel style and it's cheaper as well as much much nicer. And it had aircon.

    It's convenient for the motorway and the distance from the Eurotunnel which is why I use it. It's clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately everything else was very disappointing and very of a poor standard. Mold on the walls and bathroom, broken bed which was held with tape,could not lock the door from the inside, cracked light fitting. We booked 2 rooms and both were very poor, we would not be happy to stay there again.

    The bedding was fresh and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned, the facilities and decor were a little tired in places and could use a refresh, but a minor point.

    The grounds were lovely, peaceful country side. Staff were friendly, professional and efficient. The building is grand and well decorated, however it is looking just a little tired in places. The food was lovely, we had a great meal and they were very accommodating with my specific dietary requirements.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and shower pods. I booked a room which showed a picture of a double and a single bed in the room hoping for a slightly larger room but received a single bed over the double bed and had barely enough room to walk around it. Only enough room for one chair in a room for 3 people!

    Very comfy beds and room was cleaned daily.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bunk bed was too close to the ceiling (about 35cm1.1 feet. Also, as it was warm we had to leave the windows open on latch and it was noisy.

    We booked two rooms as we are a family of six and we really liked the internal doors connecting the rooms! The doors could be locked from each room separately.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very dirty with signs of mildew around the door. The main light at the head of the bed was broken and had already undergone a cobbled repair. Thus the room was inadequately lit. The shutter did not work. As the latter two faults were only discovered as we prepared to go to bed there was no point in reporting them at the time. When we did report the faults the following morning it was obvious that the light problem was already known. Why, then, was the room used when the hotel was far from home? Surfaces in the bath room had received a cursory wipe rather than a proper clean.It does Booking.com no credit whatsoever to be associated with this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: